The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía, para poder registrarse en una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 704 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by leave extra time for checkout This hotel does not put your bill under your door at night. The result is that you have to stand in a LONG line to checkout in the morning. Normally a line would not be an issue, but there were only two people servicing a VERY long line. I waited from 6:30-6:50 and that 20 minutes cost me dearly as getting on the 405 Freeway after 7 am is a slow crawl. If I had known I'd have left my room a half an hour earlier. I was late to my meeting because I never expected to lose 20 minutes of precious time in the morning just for a copy of my bill. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall is good, comfortable location is very good and convience for business. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Staff While people recognize name brands...I think the one of the most recognize features of Westin are their people. People make the company. I hope Westin treats their people well because THEY are the reasons why I choose to stay at Westin. My last stay, Feb 2013 at Westin LAX, was made special by NOE at the Concierge. However, the Daily Grill's food could do better for the prices that are charged...much better. The fish tacos were terrible. No flavor is the nicest thing to say. The Taco Truck's food around the corner were so much better. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel need to more than ok the hotel is old , but the empolyee is very nice and service are good, sleep well, but inside room , lamp is broke, bathroom is not clean enough. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel except.. Everything else went well during our stay except that we were charged for a phone call that we did not make. Though it was only for $2, it shows that there is something wrong with the system that tracks the calls. All I did was call the guest services (presumably within hotel premises) to ask how much the rate was if I wanted to extend for a night. The guest services connected me to reservations and this may caused for my call to be classifiied as a local call. This is certainly a loophole that the guest should not have to pay for. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better inspecting and service express I stayed just for a night before an early flight out of LAX. Skyler at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room overall was okay although some things need swapping out like the desk chair, which was super dirty. It also seemed like housekeeping missed a few things in their inspection. There was a can of potato chips in the mini bar that had no lid and broken foil. The person before had obviously taken a few bites without moving it off the tray so that it wouldn't charge. I called service express to let them know so that I wouldnt be charged and they just said okay and hung up the phone. The first time I spoke with this person I was placing a room service order, she put me on hold 3 times and then didn't even send the right thing up to my room. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin LAX stop-over The staff are sparkling gems in the rough. And by "rough" I mean the poorly maintained facilities. Relative to other airport area options, maybe this hotel is one of the better ones (???). But there is absolutely nothing special about the experience of staying here. The bed was comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. Some peaceful plants and fountains barely masked a feeling of being a refugee on the fringes of a war zone in a developing country. This building (+ maybe the whole airport area) needs desperate help. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Issues Cordless phone not working; had to have engineer bring new batteries. One wash cloth! Had to request more wash cloths which were delivered after 11 pm, ; no remote control found anywhere in room; also delivered after second request 11pm ( first request done in person at front desk); vault faulty: security had to come and open. Phones and room had lots of dust/ dirt. Cleanliness was lacking. Have stayed here in past on business which was a totally different experience--much better. Staff was very accommodating and apologetic.Parking was very good. Heavenly bed was clean and very comfortable. I might consider giving them another try in the future. The location is perfect for travel in/out of LAX. Unfortunately this experience in room 1070 was lacking a whole lot. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel always! The courtesy bottles of water were not in my hotel room which I had booked days earlier. I contacted the services desk to request the water. It had not arrived in over an hour, so I called again, this time a female representative took my request. It took still another hour and 1 more phone call to get that to happen. The next morning, I met with a housekeeping person and I requested some coffee. I waited over 3 hours...that never happened. All this is an anomaly as this is the first time that I encountered these issues. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged My wife and I had a great stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was oh so comfortable. It was what we expected when we decided to book our room there. Unfortunately when I received my electronic bill I was charged $20 for refreshments that we had not touched. So because of that I had to give two stars. We intentionally went to the market before checking in and I don't appreciate being overcharged then told it would take 2 to 3 business days before I received my money back. Star wood preferred Guest huh? June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating In-room internet was down -- had to use Lobby internet (no issue) Television service was down -- no corrective action available In-room safe was locked when I entered the room -- required a call to the front desk and service (fixed, but annoying that room service didn't catch this BEFORE I entered the room). On shuttle bus to airport, several other flight attendants mentioned the same issues and that this Westin is notorious for these kinds of issues. Come on SPG -- you're better than this, especially for the LAX hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is nice...but the great things end there I have been trying to find a new SPG location that is a bit cheaper than the W in Westwood for my business trips to LA. I decided to stay at the Westin LAX. In my head I was thinking...great, save the company a 100 bucks a night.. but now after my stay.. not sure if it was worth it. The lobby is nice and makes you think the hotel is going to be good. But I was fooled...The room I was put in was an SPG floor room, so Im not sure what the general rooms look like. As someone else mentioned, my room smelled like cigarettes and a bit like mildew. Im not sure why they would rent out a room when it has an obvious smell of cigarettes. A number of my towels also seemed to be stained. Im not sure if the bed was clean... but based on the smell and the towels I had my doubts.. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient..but Far Away! I did a site visit of this property several years ago and recognized the need for some soft reno then. While they have done some, the first room I checked in to was so dusty and musty that I had to complain about it. Velvet drapes in southern CA? Really?? They did attempt to correct, but I was moved to a different room, a suite, and..the same dust on the drapes, not so much on the furniture. Meeting space needs updating; restarunte is fabulous..a welcome change from the center buffet and banqets that were ther before. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition In the past, I have received suite upgrades. In this case, and recently, I have been getting larger rooms or junior suites. Has the policy changed? April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another stay Westin staff is the best. Special kudos to the staff on the Club floor and in the Club room. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing.... I made an online reservation for a room that I only needed to use for a meeting that was going to take a few hours. I called the hotel and asked that a Parlor room be blocked for a 6:30 AM check in. The person who took my call was very helpful and told me that the room was all set. When I arrived at 6:30 AM, the front desk clerk told me that there were no rooms available. It took over an hour for them to get me a regular room. They seemed very disorganized and I needed a Manager to get this resolved. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing 1. Room was not cleaned on 1day..called front desk. They said they would give us 1000 points for our in convience. 2. I asked for quiet room. People partying in next room. Called front desk. I think they sent someone up. But the partying continued till 3am. Next day party started at 8 pm we called front desk they moved us to the side of building next to airport. So we could hear the planes land and take off. The bed was so bad in the second room I am still suffering with a hurting back. 3. We came back to hotel at 10:30 and could not find parking throughout the parking garage. There was a flamingo dance event till 4am. The only thing was to valet. When we asked if we could get same price the staff gave us a hard time. It is too bad this location did not work out. We go to LA frequently February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Hotel this was my second time staying at this property and once again it was a really good experience. the room was clean and neat, bed comfy, and room service was great (and timely). it's a good, short distance from a few freeways and the airport, with plenty of quick food options near by. the only thing i don't care for at this property is the cost of parking, but there's not much that can be done about it. however, on this stay, i got a AAA promo providing $5 parking for stays of 2 nights or more. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good choice for Park and Fly I stay here the night before my early morning LAX flights. Always a pleasure and always treated nicely! Staff is great. Food and beverage selections are great! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well maintained but average need service help Property is on the average side of what you would expect at Westin. First time ever as platinum member that wasn't upgraded even to Starwood preferred floor. But my complaint is with front desk check in and check out. It is a large property underserved with front desk attendants. Waitiing 20 mins to check in at 9pm when you are exhausted from LNG day is not welcoming. At check out there was no one at the desk. This was at 5 am. But all the more important to catch an early flight February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin Quality Disappointed in the quality of this stay. The blankets looked very old and stained with absolutely no material inside, clumps bunched in the corners of the sections of each blanket. Asked for extra blankets and 3 came after 1.5 hours waiting (almost 10:00pm) and the same quality or lack of. Room temperature never reduced to where we set it all night which actually was good considering the blankets were void of their filling. Hot tub was tiny and not very hot, pool was cold. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I arrived on a Saturday morning at 630AM after a four and a half flight from Maui, Hawaii. The hotel was convenient, clean and the baggage staff was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we could not check in right away and was told to we had to wait eight hours until the check in time of 3PM. We would appreciated even the slightest attempt to help with the check in, but none was made. Other than that, it was nice place to finally stay.. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Airport Hotel in Westin Wrapper Like other hotels near LAX (and a number of hotels are closer), the Westin is merely average at best. Downsides on my stay: the wake-up call never came (thankfully, on east coast time I was already awake); the bathroom door wouldn't stay open (necessitating it to be propped open); the shuttle to LAX was packed early a.m. (the hotel needs to anticipate the needs of its clientele). Better than the awful LAX Four Points I stayed in a few months ago is all I can say for it. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin lax hotel Shower did not work the morning I was to check out, the delay on both front desk and really the terrible customer service from Managment was just late and intolerable for one of the managers. If I was traveling out on a flight that am, I would have had to have missed my flight due to the fact people were moving very slow in my opinion. Please have your management brush up on there customer service, and as well... if the issue was actually effecting them or in my shoes. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin LAX The hotel and staff are very nice. The one challenge is the Daily Grill. The people there are awful. I couldn't get through to room service and when I called the restaurant they were not helpful at all. In fact, one took my order and said he would walk it over to room service and never did. Their menu and telephone number are in the room -- so I am not sure why they were upset when I called them directly. The room service representative comped I ordered the next morning. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Biker Convention = No Sleep! My primary complaint is that I had a terrible night's sleep due to a large (as in over 1000 people) convention going on, which seemed to consist entirely of motorcycle riders and the women who love them!!! From the yelling in the hallways at 2am to the actual ROAR of motorcycles outside on the street , on dozens of occasions throughout the night. Just when I would fall asleep, another noise would wake me up. The room itself was fine- starbucks in room coffee is a plus. July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but seen more from Westin at other places Overall it was a good stay at this hotel. A good stay can always be expected from Westin Hotels. However, I am a heavy user of the business center. The business center was not available which is understandable. Unfortunately, the hotel charged for computer/internet availability elsewhere even though the business center is not available. This is the only Westin in the U.S., Europe, or Latin American that I have gone to that charges for internet service at the lobby. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected at a Westin It took the desk clerk way too long to find my room (25 minutes) - and it was prepaid! The internet in the room was supposed to be free. That option did not come up on the sign-in screen.? The hotel operator said to just pick one of the prices and it would be taken off my bill. Guess what? It was on my bill and charged to my Amx card. I had to call to get it removed when I got home (and put up with an attitude). And then - the internet didn't work as it should have - slow/kicked me off, etc. So, I decided to watch TV. It wouldn't come on. After a bit of trouble-shooting I found it unpluged!? Then I could hardly read the menu screen - whoever disigned it needs to change the colors so that there is enough contrast to read the screen from across the room. The valet service was expensive but efficient, helpful, and friendly. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly quiet near airport The great thing, very quiet hotel. Not so great, late or no wake-up calls, waited for someone to unclog toilet for 40 mins after being told, "They will be right up." Bathroom door doesn't stay open. No fan in bathroom, very moist. When leaving, had to slam from door shut. So noisy. Chose green option, no housekeeping. Asked maid for towels, told she would bring them by later. No towels. Shower head horrible. No water pressure. Took so long to wash my thick hair. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine only if you want to stay near LAX If you need to stay close to the airport, this is not a bad choice. But I would not go out of my way to stay here unless you need to stay near the airport. I would stay here if either I had (1) a very late night arrival or (2) a very early morning departure. The lobby is large and open, but the rooms are tired and of average cleanliness. Don't expect a nice view from your room, but you will save time making your flight the next morning by avoiding traffic!! If you are worried about noisy jets taking off, don't be - they all take off headed in the other direction (west). Tip for travelers: If you are flying into LAX and not busy until the next day, consider not getting your rental car until morning after your arrival. This will save you $25 in parking. And the Westin has a nice complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. March 3, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>