The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Westin, Needs a Refresh Stayed here one night. One of the few Westin hotels that have an Executive Club. It's small, but free hor d'oeuvres in the evening and free breakfast in the morning is nice, albeit a small club room. I woke to discover the shower pull in the bath was very difficult to engage and I almost didn't get a shower. The small safe in the closet was locked, glad I didn't need it for my stay. Brought up both the shower and the safe with the SPG front desk attendant, he wrote both problems down but didn't offer me any extra SPG points for the trouble...2-3K would have been a nice comp. I looked to the east from my room, not much to see except the LAX dog kennel. If you're light sleeper, you probably want to ask them to put you in a room on the other side as they bark from about 6am to 9pm. If I had to stay here again, I'd ask for a room that faced south so you can see the planes come to land at LAX. Only slight planes noises, this place seems fairly sound proofed from the outside (the walls between rooms...not so much, a little thin). Over all, just OK. I've stayed at the Sheraton down the street, I liked that hotel better than this one. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated hotel with smelly rooms The good: Westin location can't be beat Daily Grill is good bar and restaurant The bad: Rooms are dated. Stained carpets, peeling wallpaper, stained solid surfaces in bathroom The ugly: Rooms stink of mold and gym socks Open the mini operable window and you'll just suck in the smell of exhaust of the kitchen. Shuttle service to/from LAX is atrocious. Waited 45 minutes for shuttle September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This place is great if you have an early flight. It's clean and the restaurant is great. If you want a neighborhood to walk around in I would definitely steer you away. Unless of course you like to walk around airports. The staff is very nice and helpful and I once met an Australian actress in the bar. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Honeymoon Flight delay home allowed us to stay in LA for two nights. First room we checked into had a few issues. Front desk staff were exceptional in the response with room change. The rest of this unplanned trip was wonderful and would not have been the same without the high class service and attention from the Westin staff. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAX Trip Excellent venue, location and staff. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Hot Water I stay here often on business but was unable to get any hot water in the shower September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad mattress All was good except for the mattress....felt like it had a plastic covering that was both uncomfortable and caused sweating. Not good. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel, restaurant and lounge - all fine. I stay here when in LA. Close to LAX, bus lines, a popular restaurant and a very good lounge in the top floor with great views. Very good breakfast in the lounge, too. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I enjoyed the stay. It was wonderful. The room was clean and comfy and the people were so friendly. I will definitely stay again. I had a business convention at the hotel and the business rooms are nice as well. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel that has issues There are two primary problems with this hotel: 1) the Internet service doesn't work properly (the signal is just too weak too much of the time) and this is a basic service, much like hot water; 2) the parking is vastly overpriced for the area and the service. Other than that, this is an excellent hotel. It has a mediocre restaurant in it but that's not unusual. And it's also not the fault of the hotel. One does not go to most hotels for a dining experience. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barking Dogs Do not stay in this hotel. Barking dogs on the property below my room ruined my two day stay and I will not be going back to this hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy location, bad wifi I like this hotel and have stayed here many times. Like the Westin O'Hare, it's a big unexciting property but with a standard level of features you can count on. While they changed the elevators a few years ago, they shouldn't have stopped there. The property looks a little shabby. The only real issue is that the wifi is horrible! It is almost 2014, how can a business hotel have such bad connectivity? Very slow wifi in the rooms and it's spotty in the lobby and bar. I wanted to have a drink and work on some emails. The bartender said the wifi works about half the time and it's slow when it's on. This really needs to be fixed! September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar and room service lacking, good location Location could not be better. Stayed there right after cross country flight, only five minute drive from airport. Arrived at 11 pm and child hungry for dinner. Order from bar and after 20 minutes they gave us our take-out hamburger. We went up to room only to find out no fork for salad and no ketchup in bag. Called room service to see if could help. They were really not nice and said that it was not through them food ordered, so needed to talk to bar (which was already closed by this time). So, we ended up eating without a fork. Premier lounge service excellent and pleasant. Room amenities bare, September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty rooms For the second time staying at this hotel, the room we stayed in was musty. It smelled dank. Not impressed for typical Westin quality. Not sure if we'll try a third time. Simply disappointed. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs A Facelift I expected more from Westin, this airport hotel is in need of a complete makeover. Plastic cups in the bathroom and guest room ? Paper cups with the coffee machine ? Hand shower left in the on position resulting in bath towels getting a good spraying when the shower is turned on ? On the plus side the bed was comfortable & front desk staff were excellent. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top flight Westin is my new favorite Los Angeles hotel. The staff at every level was genuine, friendly and helpful. There were probably 4 or 5 times during my 3 day stay there when a staff member went well out of their way to help me. I'm coming back. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay. The Westin has very good accomodations and facilities (pool, Fedex Office, conference rooms, etc.). The room was very pleasant and clean. The staff was nice, even though there's some organization issues regarding packaging delivery. The overall experience was excellent. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not Westin quality Room was very old and "lived in". Stains on counter tops, air cond didn't work well, dog kennel with barking dogs just outside window, and most channels on TV came in fuzzy. NOT WHAT I EXPECTED FOR A WESTIN! August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alarm Test Alarming Having faced a flight interruption and delay in Maui, my family and I arrived late in LAX and unable to meet our connections to Denver then Chicago. Our group of travelers was by no means simple and consisted of my wife, two boys aged 5 and 9, my infant daughter of 9 months and my mother. The airline sent us to LAX Westin for sleep and recuperation from an exhausting night and not being able to have us travel until the next day. The excellent hotel staff at the LAX Westin checked us in and were warm, welcoming and helpful accommodating our very early check-in at 9:30 am from the airport. The Daily Grill Restaurant was also a fantastic place to eat with many tasty dishes. Upon arrival, we were provided with two rooms on the 10th floor facing the back of the hotel. It was fortunate that rooms were ready for such clients as ourselves. Upon opening the doors both rooms looked as tired and shabby a state of condition as we were, yet the beds were comfortable and we fell asleep quickly. It was soon after this when we were greatly disappointed entirely. To be fair the hotel had posted a brightly printed and pleasant-looking poster on an easel near the elevator to indicate a test of the fire alarm system. There was wording of an apology for the inconvenience and a letter size memo in the room slipped under the door. This did not prepared us for the upcoming level of inconvenience and sheer disappointment in the Westin LAX. At noon, we were awoken by the test which proceeded for the next 23 minutes. Earsplitting siren squalls and indications of fire were followed by announcements that informed listeners that a test of the fire alarm system was underway. This abhorrent noise filled the room. As the test continued, our children became more and more terrified and battered down by the sound. The baby's sensitive ears had to be covered and muffled by hands and washcloths inside the bathroom with the sound only being dampened somewhat. Our 5 year old cried and still talks about the terrible hotel in Los Angeles that he never wants to stay at again. Our 9 year old understood that it was a test and tolerated the noise as best he could, but following the test hid behind the curtains and cried in sympathy of his striken siblings. As adult too, we tolerated the sound and also regained our composure from a startled awakening, the anger as parents trying to protect and then pacify our frightened children, and then to contend with one further complexity in an already complex process of returning home from an otherwise great vacation. While I do understand the need and appreciate the test of emergency systems, I feel let down by the hotel for the complacent and negligent lack of information regarding the intensity of such a test on guests. In all seriousness had I known the extent of time of the drill, the intensity and decibel level of the harsh sound I would have taken all attempts to protect my family from the trauma of the experience. I would have requested a wake up call and taken my tired family out of the building for a snack at a nearby restaurant, a walk, or even sat by the fountain out front to wait out the noise. This was utterly terrible. I have no other words for the experience itself and hope that no other hotel patron has to contend with such a ludicrous experience at any Westin such as we have on this last visit. It was psychologically exhausting and as a parent leaves me with only feelings of contempt for for the Westin brand and chain. I do not know if this writing will ensue any further customer service attempts to regain my confidence in the Westin brand, but as of now I am not a satisfied hotel patron. Up until this time, I have enjoyed my stays at Westin hotels, but as of present my sentiment is much different. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was charged although we had used travel miles to pay. We reserved room for August 22,2013 for one night. We used Aeroplan miles reward for the one night. Our VISA card was charged for the room and 2 phone calls evn though our reward miles covered the room fee! We have spent 5 phone calls to the hotel to try to get our VISA account credited. We only get a recording in Accounting for the Westin! We are really frustrated for a one night stay! The hotel won't even email us to say that they are looking into it! Now we are still trying to get Westin accounting to acknowledge us! No idea when this will be fixed, even though we have a STARWOOD account! August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shirley The hotel is nice and clean. The rating is low however because at 3 am an unknown staff member tried to enter our room. The only reason he didn't get in is because we had the chain in place. With a 3 yr old and us asleep we werefreightened. My husband ran out into the hall to see what was going on and was told the smoke detector in our room was going off so they wanted to check. It was not and we don't smoke. They should have called and not tried to enter in the middle of the night We didn't even here them knock. Very unprofessional and unacceptable. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient Westin Lax is very convenient and comfortable. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good service to airport; good restaurant BUT: The comforter on our bed was filthy. It was loosely covered with a sheet which, in the morning, revealed a disgusting sight. Whoever made that bed had to see the blood/fecal matter on much of its corner which was near our faces. Unfortunately, noticing this, after sleeping under it, was most disturbing. Also, the telephone wasn't working and needed cleaning. Since receiving no reply to my email from the general manager, I'm posting here. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New low I have used this hotel for hundreds of nights, and am truly disappointed that I am compelled to state the hotel has reached a new low. It has been in a downward spiral for months, but this last stay set a new watermark for lack of attention to details and sustainment of the facility. I was provided a room which reeked of pesticide, and could not get an answer from the staff as to why the room had been treated. The shower never did deliver warm water, forget a hot shower ! The quality of the food has continued to decline in both quality and portions, and the facility is clearly not being sustained as it is dirty and dilapidated with now apparent sense of urgency to repair or clean both the rooms or public areas. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff less than properly trained For the $35 per day for valet parking They brought me wrong car twice I left my tennis shoes in room and had to wait 45 mins to bring it to lobby The bathroom is old and tub rusted August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of service usually always enjoy my stays at Westin hotels but this particular stay was tough. I checked in a 5pm and TV did not work. called down for a new remote. new remote did not work either so we called for an engineer and ask that the engineer come at 7pm as we would be out of the room. returned to room around 11pm and now had no remote in the room. I called again and got a remote and it did not work. So iI called once again and asked for engineering to come to the room but after an hour I called to the front desk one more time and cancelled the request. So, for the entire stay the TV never worked. The worst part of the ordeal was that I felt I just got handed off from person to person with no real concern for my inconvenience. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at Westin We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great experience as an SPG member. The only dislike was the paid Internet. You can go to the Westlake Mall and other retail establishments and get free Wi-fi. Why not the hotel? August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks Reliable Audio Video Service Support AV services are outsourced to a company that is inflexible and nonexistent. It is a bad decision by Westin to not have in-house AV staff to supplement the "not-available" outsourced group. The attitude of Westin and the AV group is unacceptable. Thus, meeting & event support is unsatisfactory. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to airport The front desk staff displayed prompt professionalism and respect at all times. The room itself was cosmetically stunning! Features that would have aided my stay include a mini fridge, and a microwave inside my room. Our family had to run back and for. With a sick child to the buffet in order to not miss breakfast. In addition items that could have been heated up later were no longer accessable or too far. The breakfast hours if longer would allow families more time such as 0600 to 1000, especially while paying over a hundred dollars per night. The cleanliness was superb and the view gorgeous. The choice of internet options seems sort of unfair. I have already spent over $160.00 for a room and then no wifi to stay in touch with my family or job seems like another tick mark. Also most places offer active duty free parking. Overall I would recommend this hotel to business travelers or singles. August 19, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T06:52:23.900-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_830, tr_830
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>