The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía, para poder registrarse en una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of service usually always enjoy my stays at Westin hotels but this particular stay was tough. I checked in a 5pm and TV did not work. called down for a new remote. new remote did not work either so we called for an engineer and ask that the engineer come at 7pm as we would be out of the room. returned to room around 11pm and now had no remote in the room. I called again and got a remote and it did not work. So iI called once again and asked for engineering to come to the room but after an hour I called to the front desk one more time and cancelled the request. So, for the entire stay the TV never worked. The worst part of the ordeal was that I felt I just got handed off from person to person with no real concern for my inconvenience. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First bad experience with Westin I always stay at Westin's first and it was unusual for so many things to go wrong for this ordinarily great brand. The TV did not work right and four trips later from the technician, I still missed the NBA playoff game. There was no shampoo in the shower. And last but not least I waited an extra half hour for my breakfast before rushing into the city but it never showed up. When I left my room I saw the menu breakfast menu card still hanging on my door from 10pm the night before. It made for a long morning without any food. Check your bill upon checkout, I was double charged for WIFI and parking for two nights even though I only had the car for half a day. This is unusual for Westin's and hopefully will not happen again. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ...all but the front desk I found housekeeping, janitorial, gift shop, wait, and even management staff helpful, kind, warm and even funny--- but the front desk could use some work especially over the phone. i called down from my room for a few things and was often rushed. i called in from the road on the way to the hotel and after being told that my reservation was set in the end it was not. management had to intervene (and did a great job once involved). i am guessing the front desk has high call volume and heavy foot traffic- i get it; they need to move swiftly through interactions. BUT-- hey, you still gotta be thorough, courteous, and knowledgeable and helpful. Each of my interactions on the phone with with front desk staff were none of these. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not one of the better Westins Entire hotel smelled musty and moldy. First room I got also reeked of cigarettes. I sat outside the room for 15 minutes waiting for a key to be brought up (was too smelly in room) and gave up and got the key at the desk. I'm a platinum member and I expect better, especially late at night. Front desk was under staffed and didn't seem to be able to answer questions about park and ride type fees. Another Westin where they've re done the lobby and nothing else. Not enough guys. And do something about that musty smell! I'm not even sensitive to that type of smell. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby, Outdated but Staff Friendly I was really surprised when I walked into my room. It was outdated and shabby. There were pieces of the wooden part of then desk that were missing. The desk looked like it hadn't been cleaned and you could see finger prints from previous folks. The bathroom was small. I have stayed at other Westin hotels that were much nicer than this one. The up side was that staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant had a gluten free menu. If you need a place to stay while waiting for a flight at LAX, this is fine but I wouldn't stay for an extended period of time. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst westin stay ever !!!! This stay have exceeded my worst expectations, bringing my entire family to spend a couple of days in LA, I was amazed by this dirty, beat up rooms, after being moved 4 times in one night, ended up cutting my stay short and leaving this old,anti sanitary place with black mold on bathtub caulking, wallpapers bubbling off the walls, smell of fresh smoke in a non smoking room...this list will never end, will be happy to provide pictures, this place is 2 * motel and should be priced and rated as such, in bad need of repairs and major remodel, not fresh caulking!!!, . After leaving hotel was asked to pay for the remaining days of my reservation, counted this as an insult, same as to be asked to pay for rotten food at the restaurant . March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - missing some details This hotel was convenient to LAX. The room quality and overall hotel quality were what you expect from a Westin Hotel. But, they can probably pay attention to a few details to make the visit superior - I did not have bath towels and didn't realize it till I was already in the shower. Information on how to connect to the internet was not given and not easy to figure out. Plus, I am a SPG member and I was not advised that I might be able to get it for free. Front desk staff were efficient, but not that friendly. The bell desk were super helpful and friendly. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok place We paid for parking when we checked in but had to pay again when our ticket wouldn't let us out the parking garage. We were also charged for taking something out of the snack bar which we hadn't. We also booked the same time as our family and were charged more per night than they were. Our room was near a facility that housed dogs overnight. They were up bright and early barking. Not nice! December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't meet my expection We stayed in Westin for 4 nights. On average, I don't recognize it as a 4 star hotel. Two impressive but negative things during my stay there: The front desk is not friendly when I checked in. The staff who processed my check-in was so rude. He kept inputing the incorrect info and asked my ID and credit card for 5 times without any apology. The second shock was house keeping. When I returned back in the evening, the house keeping staff didn't clean the trash box so I have to call them again and again. Definitely will not recommend this hotel any more. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't go with your family Had I stayed here on business my review would be much different. This hotel was not family friendly and the staff was just short of rude. I always stay on the club floor when traveling with family; the club room staff made us feel anything but welcome. I have two younger children who are frequent travelers and well behaved, yet our presence was not wanted, this extended to the in house dinning to the staff at the front desk. Paying 20$ a day for parking also perturbed me. If i know in advance fine but it being dropped on me after checking in not cool. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shirley The hotel is nice and clean. The rating is low however because at 3 am an unknown staff member tried to enter our room. The only reason he didn't get in is because we had the chain in place. With a 3 yr old and us asleep we werefreightened. My husband ran out into the hall to see what was going on and was told the smoke detector in our room was going off so they wanted to check. It was not and we don't smoke. They should have called and not tried to enter in the middle of the night We didn't even here them knock. Very unprofessional and unacceptable. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review Convenient to airport and freeways. Comfortable beds .This not a typical Westin, needs upgrading. Customer service was very slow. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable place to stay Comfortable room. Very nice, comfortable office chair. Some airport noise, but unavoidable this close to the airport. Bed was comfortable with more than enough pillows. But I found the sheets to be very stiff and rather rough, not soft. The gym has nice bikes, ect, but more weight machines would be good. Hotel restaurant is a bit pricy with no other decent choices in walking distance that I could find. The vegetarian options were not great. For example, no tofu or tempeh (for protein) with the vegetables. But some good choices for fish and chicken meals. There is a nice feature of getting a $5 discount on some things, such as the restaurant if you don't have your room cleaned. Good to see they are offering that to help the environment. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am glad to be leaving your hotel! First off, I was told there was a contential breakfast and then come to find out there's not. Also, I was never informed I would have to pay 30 dollars a day for parking and then once I paid the parking, you guys also charged my account... Next off, when I first arrived, your hotel charged me 454 dollars (which was the whole amount for my stay) and then I was charged every day that I stayed there. I get that the money will be released however I came on vacation with half the money I intended on having!! I will NeVEr refer this hotel to anyone! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by leave extra time for checkout This hotel does not put your bill under your door at night. The result is that you have to stand in a LONG line to checkout in the morning. Normally a line would not be an issue, but there were only two people servicing a VERY long line. I waited from 6:30-6:50 and that 20 minutes cost me dearly as getting on the 405 Freeway after 7 am is a slow crawl. If I had known I'd have left my room a half an hour earlier. I was late to my meeting because I never expected to lose 20 minutes of precious time in the morning just for a copy of my bill. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Staff While people recognize name brands...I think the one of the most recognize features of Westin are their people. People make the company. I hope Westin treats their people well because THEY are the reasons why I choose to stay at Westin. My last stay, Feb 2013 at Westin LAX, was made special by NOE at the Concierge. However, the Daily Grill's food could do better for the prices that are charged...much better. The fish tacos were terrible. No flavor is the nicest thing to say. The Taco Truck's food around the corner were so much better. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel except.. Everything else went well during our stay except that we were charged for a phone call that we did not make. Though it was only for $2, it shows that there is something wrong with the system that tracks the calls. All I did was call the guest services (presumably within hotel premises) to ask how much the rate was if I wanted to extend for a night. The guest services connected me to reservations and this may caused for my call to be classifiied as a local call. This is certainly a loophole that the guest should not have to pay for. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better inspecting and service express I stayed just for a night before an early flight out of LAX. Skyler at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room overall was okay although some things need swapping out like the desk chair, which was super dirty. It also seemed like housekeeping missed a few things in their inspection. There was a can of potato chips in the mini bar that had no lid and broken foil. The person before had obviously taken a few bites without moving it off the tray so that it wouldn't charge. I called service express to let them know so that I wouldnt be charged and they just said okay and hung up the phone. The first time I spoke with this person I was placing a room service order, she put me on hold 3 times and then didn't even send the right thing up to my room. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin LAX stop-over The staff are sparkling gems in the rough. And by "rough" I mean the poorly maintained facilities. Relative to other airport area options, maybe this hotel is one of the better ones (???). But there is absolutely nothing special about the experience of staying here. The bed was comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. Some peaceful plants and fountains barely masked a feeling of being a refugee on the fringes of a war zone in a developing country. This building (+ maybe the whole airport area) needs desperate help. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Issues Cordless phone not working; had to have engineer bring new batteries. One wash cloth! Had to request more wash cloths which were delivered after 11 pm, ; no remote control found anywhere in room; also delivered after second request 11pm ( first request done in person at front desk); vault faulty: security had to come and open. Phones and room had lots of dust/ dirt. Cleanliness was lacking. Have stayed here in past on business which was a totally different experience--much better. Staff was very accommodating and apologetic.Parking was very good. Heavenly bed was clean and very comfortable. I might consider giving them another try in the future. The location is perfect for travel in/out of LAX. Unfortunately this experience in room 1070 was lacking a whole lot. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel always! The courtesy bottles of water were not in my hotel room which I had booked days earlier. I contacted the services desk to request the water. It had not arrived in over an hour, so I called again, this time a female representative took my request. It took still another hour and 1 more phone call to get that to happen. The next morning, I met with a housekeeping person and I requested some coffee. I waited over 3 hours...that never happened. All this is an anomaly as this is the first time that I encountered these issues. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged My wife and I had a great stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was oh so comfortable. It was what we expected when we decided to book our room there. Unfortunately when I received my electronic bill I was charged $20 for refreshments that we had not touched. So because of that I had to give two stars. We intentionally went to the market before checking in and I don't appreciate being overcharged then told it would take 2 to 3 business days before I received my money back. Star wood preferred Guest huh? June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating In-room internet was down -- had to use Lobby internet (no issue) Television service was down -- no corrective action available In-room safe was locked when I entered the room -- required a call to the front desk and service (fixed, but annoying that room service didn't catch this BEFORE I entered the room). On shuttle bus to airport, several other flight attendants mentioned the same issues and that this Westin is notorious for these kinds of issues. Come on SPG -- you're better than this, especially for the LAX hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is nice...but the great things end there I have been trying to find a new SPG location that is a bit cheaper than the W in Westwood for my business trips to LA. I decided to stay at the Westin LAX. In my head I was thinking...great, save the company a 100 bucks a night.. but now after my stay.. not sure if it was worth it. The lobby is nice and makes you think the hotel is going to be good. But I was fooled...The room I was put in was an SPG floor room, so Im not sure what the general rooms look like. As someone else mentioned, my room smelled like cigarettes and a bit like mildew. Im not sure why they would rent out a room when it has an obvious smell of cigarettes. A number of my towels also seemed to be stained. Im not sure if the bed was clean... but based on the smell and the towels I had my doubts.. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient..but Far Away! I did a site visit of this property several years ago and recognized the need for some soft reno then. While they have done some, the first room I checked in to was so dusty and musty that I had to complain about it. Velvet drapes in southern CA? Really?? They did attempt to correct, but I was moved to a different room, a suite, and..the same dust on the drapes, not so much on the furniture. Meeting space needs updating; restarunte is fabulous..a welcome change from the center buffet and banqets that were ther before. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing.... I made an online reservation for a room that I only needed to use for a meeting that was going to take a few hours. I called the hotel and asked that a Parlor room be blocked for a 6:30 AM check in. The person who took my call was very helpful and told me that the room was all set. When I arrived at 6:30 AM, the front desk clerk told me that there were no rooms available. It took over an hour for them to get me a regular room. They seemed very disorganized and I needed a Manager to get this resolved. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing 1. Room was not cleaned on 1day..called front desk. They said they would give us 1000 points for our in convience. 2. I asked for quiet room. People partying in next room. Called front desk. I think they sent someone up. But the partying continued till 3am. Next day party started at 8 pm we called front desk they moved us to the side of building next to airport. So we could hear the planes land and take off. The bed was so bad in the second room I am still suffering with a hurting back. 3. We came back to hotel at 10:30 and could not find parking throughout the parking garage. There was a flamingo dance event till 4am. The only thing was to valet. When we asked if we could get same price the staff gave us a hard time. It is too bad this location did not work out. We go to LA frequently February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Hotel this was my second time staying at this property and once again it was a really good experience. the room was clean and neat, bed comfy, and room service was great (and timely). it's a good, short distance from a few freeways and the airport, with plenty of quick food options near by. the only thing i don't care for at this property is the cost of parking, but there's not much that can be done about it. however, on this stay, i got a AAA promo providing $5 parking for stays of 2 nights or more. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel need to more than ok the hotel is old , but the empolyee is very nice and service are good, sleep well, but inside room , lamp is broke, bathroom is not clean enough. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall is good, comfortable location is very good and convience for business. May 5, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>