The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Californie
  • 90045
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge minimal requis

Pour s'enregistrer et obtenir une chambre , les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable convenience at LAX Once you survive the short but noisy, bumpy, lurching, shuddering shuttle ride from your LAX terminal, the Westin provides a surprisingly civilized and comfortable oasis for the weary traveler. Great food and bar items, quiet rooms, excellent amenities, comfortable beds, and efficient staff make this THE airport hotel to choose at LAX. Highly recommended. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice view of airplanes and very comfortable bed Thanks to the front desk for remembering to apply my Starwood points. Only one night stay but very comfortable. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok place We paid for parking when we checked in but had to pay again when our ticket wouldn't let us out the parking garage. We were also charged for taking something out of the snack bar which we hadn't. We also booked the same time as our family and were charged more per night than they were. Our room was near a facility that housed dogs overnight. They were up bright and early barking. Not nice! December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't meet my expection We stayed in Westin for 4 nights. On average, I don't recognize it as a 4 star hotel. Two impressive but negative things during my stay there: The front desk is not friendly when I checked in. The staff who processed my check-in was so rude. He kept inputing the incorrect info and asked my ID and credit card for 5 times without any apology. The second shock was house keeping. When I returned back in the evening, the house keeping staff didn't clean the trash box so I have to call them again and again. Definitely will not recommend this hotel any more. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy Airplane noise shook the window Swimming pool is too small July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but had a few issues Nice hotel and good location. I didn't expect guest parking to have a charge, much less a $30 overnight for self parking. This caused me to have to return my rental car before check-in which cost me about an hour of sleep after a 22 hour day. The TV frequently lost signal during programming. The alarm clock was set to the correct numeric time, but for AM when the time was PM, so my morning alarm did not go off. Staff was friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't go with your family Had I stayed here on business my review would be much different. This hotel was not family friendly and the staff was just short of rude. I always stay on the club floor when traveling with family; the club room staff made us feel anything but welcome. I have two younger children who are frequent travelers and well behaved, yet our presence was not wanted, this extended to the in house dinning to the staff at the front desk. Paying 20$ a day for parking also perturbed me. If i know in advance fine but it being dropped on me after checking in not cool. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shirley The hotel is nice and clean. The rating is low however because at 3 am an unknown staff member tried to enter our room. The only reason he didn't get in is because we had the chain in place. With a 3 yr old and us asleep we werefreightened. My husband ran out into the hall to see what was going on and was told the smoke detector in our room was going off so they wanted to check. It was not and we don't smoke. They should have called and not tried to enter in the middle of the night We didn't even here them knock. Very unprofessional and unacceptable. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable place to stay Comfortable room. Very nice, comfortable office chair. Some airport noise, but unavoidable this close to the airport. Bed was comfortable with more than enough pillows. But I found the sheets to be very stiff and rather rough, not soft. The gym has nice bikes, ect, but more weight machines would be good. Hotel restaurant is a bit pricy with no other decent choices in walking distance that I could find. The vegetarian options were not great. For example, no tofu or tempeh (for protein) with the vegetables. But some good choices for fish and chicken meals. There is a nice feature of getting a $5 discount on some things, such as the restaurant if you don't have your room cleaned. Good to see they are offering that to help the environment. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY Comfortable! Top notch animal-friendly hotel. Loved our room! (Had a great view of the airport.) My only hope is that they introduce more vegan friendly items on the regular menu! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems We have been staying at your hotel for a number of years 3-4 times a year. The last few times we have had excessive waits at the airport while seeing vans from other hotels go by 2-4 times. We love your heavenly bed (own 4 of them). The pillows are awful and I couldn't use any of them. There have been long lines and waits at check in frequently just one staffer. We are considering a different hotel in Dec. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, port & airport proximity! Excellent service provided by one and all! Convenient to port, airport, tour bus and next door to car rental agencies! July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am glad to be leaving your hotel! First off, I was told there was a contential breakfast and then come to find out there's not. Also, I was never informed I would have to pay 30 dollars a day for parking and then once I paid the parking, you guys also charged my account... Next off, when I first arrived, your hotel charged me 454 dollars (which was the whole amount for my stay) and then I was charged every day that I stayed there. I get that the money will be released however I came on vacation with half the money I intended on having!! I will NeVEr refer this hotel to anyone! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge and Staff are the Best! The Club Lounge was the BEST. Isabel was so nice and helpful couldn't ask for a better employee. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not the service I am used to This is my 3rd of 4th stay at the Westin LAX and I am quite disappointed. Upon checkin the front desk clerk was unpleasant and not very helpful when. She never gave information as far as my internet that was a part of my rate, and seems to be rushing through when I was the only person in line. Next, my rate included parking for triple A member, I had to return to the front desk a total of 3 times to get new parking passes issued because when we tried to use the pass to leave it did not work.. Employees were engaging in conversation as i waited in line to get another pass, that I was told should work from now on. The room had a very mildew type smell and the housekeeping service was so minimal that we were not aware that they came to the room until I saw 3 new towels. I love the Westin and have recommended this particular location to many friends, however this visit was not the service that I have grown accustomed to when visiting. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arrogant mgmt I have stayed here before and during my stay a month or so ago, my room was not made up for a day. Well, it happened again yesterday at room 1118. So I went to the front desk at 10:15 p.m. (As soon as I returned to my room), let them know of the situation and requested the make-up service immediately. Instead, the clerk questioned if I had enrolled in the no make-up program (when she was looking at the computer screen and should have already noticed that I specifically did not enroll) and then asked I had the DND card on the door! I told her that the card was intentionally placed inside the room! Her questioning made me felt that the hotel was perfect so it must have been my fault. I asked to see the GM and a Mr. Bertsche came and asked if I wanted the room made-up! Of course, that's why I was there. Either he was trying to be funny or just insulting my intelligence. I travelled nearly 1/2 of my years and the 5-star arrogance of this 3-star property is disappointing. Peter Mok July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive, clean and spacious The Westin LAX is magnificent. I wish we had more time at the hotel but we will definitely return. It is extremely attractive and clean. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by leave extra time for checkout This hotel does not put your bill under your door at night. The result is that you have to stand in a LONG line to checkout in the morning. Normally a line would not be an issue, but there were only two people servicing a VERY long line. I waited from 6:30-6:50 and that 20 minutes cost me dearly as getting on the 405 Freeway after 7 am is a slow crawl. If I had known I'd have left my room a half an hour earlier. I was late to my meeting because I never expected to lose 20 minutes of precious time in the morning just for a copy of my bill. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to LAX I stayed at the Westin Los Angeles airport for business. The facilities are a bit dated but the location was convenient to my client. Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper because they don't have soundproof windows and you will definitely hear the dull roar of aircraft. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment The hotel lobby was not kept in good order and the condition of the Ladies Lobby Restroom was appalling! There was feces in one of the toilets for 3 days! The door into this stall remained open during this time. The second day I saw this mess, I told the housekeeper who was supposedly cleaning the bathroom at the time -- her reponse was "I don't speak English>" so I pointed it out to her. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Staff While people recognize name brands...I think the one of the most recognize features of Westin are their people. People make the company. I hope Westin treats their people well because THEY are the reasons why I choose to stay at Westin. My last stay, Feb 2013 at Westin LAX, was made special by NOE at the Concierge. However, the Daily Grill's food could do better for the prices that are charged...much better. The fish tacos were terrible. No flavor is the nicest thing to say. The Taco Truck's food around the corner were so much better. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff ruined my entire stay... I stayed here because I needed a conference room near the airport for two days. My conference room was ok, not easy to find at all but nevertheless ok. first day i came down for breakfast at 9:45am to a very nice girl greeting me and giving me the option to have breakfast upstairs because i was on floor 10 and such... only to walk upstairs to find that breakfast closed at 9:30am. so i had to walk back down, not the end of he world because it seemed like an honest mistake. second day as i am checking out of the hotel i check out with Stephanie at the front desk. i will remember her name now forever because she told me to write it down with incredible attitude when i became upset with her inability to help and attitude during check out. During check out i had two different prices for valet for each day, one day at $20 and one day at $30 when i asked her why they were different she said right away the higher one was correct and she didnt know why the lower one was there but that is what it is and that is the price. After several minutes of her arguing the price i tell her to look at my agreement i made with my convention for the parking to where she found that the pricing was to be discounted. instead of apologizing and admitting she spoke without knowledge which is my biggest pet peeve of any hotel employee she walks into the back for several minutes to come to the conclusion that she put all valet charges to a master account. this master account was mine also and i didnt want my valet on the master, and on top of that she didnt confirm what she charged me for the parking. she said verbatim, "its on the master so what else is there to talk about? goodbye" she had the worst attitude i have ever experienced in my career of front desk agents, i travel to LAX very often and this was my first experience to your hotel and will be the last, i will never book another convention room or hotel stay here because of her. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel except.. Everything else went well during our stay except that we were charged for a phone call that we did not make. Though it was only for $2, it shows that there is something wrong with the system that tracks the calls. All I did was call the guest services (presumably within hotel premises) to ask how much the rate was if I wanted to extend for a night. The guest services connected me to reservations and this may caused for my call to be classifiied as a local call. This is certainly a loophole that the guest should not have to pay for. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better inspecting and service express I stayed just for a night before an early flight out of LAX. Skyler at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room overall was okay although some things need swapping out like the desk chair, which was super dirty. It also seemed like housekeeping missed a few things in their inspection. There was a can of potato chips in the mini bar that had no lid and broken foil. The person before had obviously taken a few bites without moving it off the tray so that it wouldn't charge. I called service express to let them know so that I wouldnt be charged and they just said okay and hung up the phone. The first time I spoke with this person I was placing a room service order, she put me on hold 3 times and then didn't even send the right thing up to my room. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by cleanliness The room was dusty and the lights were not working. I had to call the front desk to get it fixed. The bathroom was also not very clean with hair on the floor and in the bath tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best choice near LAX Had a bunch of issues with room and service that staff did not resolve. Club lounge not open on weekends. Noise from a dog boarding kennel outside my room. Worn out mattress. Overall not recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport Booked as i am a SPG member and like the Westin SPG Brand. On arriving at LAX the wait for the shuttle bus was about 40 minutes, double that as advised by the hotel. On arriving at the hotel the only porter/bellboy outside the hotel did not acknowledge the arrival of the shuttle bus, my wife and I took our luggage inside to find 5 porter/bellboy standing around talking about nothing, never to offered luggage assistance. The SPG Gold/Platinum Check was slow (and had no point) with flight crews and non SPG guests being served prior to Gold/platinum line. Check in was quick once at the desk, however no direction to the elevators were given. The room was larger than i expected, clean and tidy, however dated and not what I expected from a Westin Branded SPG hotel. The restaurant was average for the cuisine it was serving. Airport noise was minimal airport and as always the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a nice experience, however in my opinion this hotel needs to be revitalised/renovated to be remain as Westin brand otherwise needs to be rebrand within the context of the SPG group. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Weekend The hotel staff is friendly and personable. The overall initial appearance of the lobby is peaceful and elegant. My room was not up to par, as it was extremely dusty. It must not have been occupied for a while. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin LAX stop-over The staff are sparkling gems in the rough. And by "rough" I mean the poorly maintained facilities. Relative to other airport area options, maybe this hotel is one of the better ones (???). But there is absolutely nothing special about the experience of staying here. The bed was comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. Some peaceful plants and fountains barely masked a feeling of being a refugee on the fringes of a war zone in a developing country. This building (+ maybe the whole airport area) needs desperate help. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Issues Cordless phone not working; had to have engineer bring new batteries. One wash cloth! Had to request more wash cloths which were delivered after 11 pm, ; no remote control found anywhere in room; also delivered after second request 11pm ( first request done in person at front desk); vault faulty: security had to come and open. Phones and room had lots of dust/ dirt. Cleanliness was lacking. Have stayed here in past on business which was a totally different experience--much better. Staff was very accommodating and apologetic.Parking was very good. Heavenly bed was clean and very comfortable. I might consider giving them another try in the future. The location is perfect for travel in/out of LAX. Unfortunately this experience in room 1070 was lacking a whole lot. June 15, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>