The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Лос-Анджелес,
  • Калифорния
  • 90045
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy location, bad wifi I like this hotel and have stayed here many times. Like the Westin O'Hare, it's a big unexciting property but with a standard level of features you can count on. While they changed the elevators a few years ago, they shouldn't have stopped there. The property looks a little shabby. The only real issue is that the wifi is horrible! It is almost 2014, how can a business hotel have such bad connectivity? Very slow wifi in the rooms and it's spotty in the lobby and bar. I wanted to have a drink and work on some emails. The bartender said the wifi works about half the time and it's slow when it's on. This really needs to be fixed! September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar and room service lacking, good location Location could not be better. Stayed there right after cross country flight, only five minute drive from airport. Arrived at 11 pm and child hungry for dinner. Order from bar and after 20 minutes they gave us our take-out hamburger. We went up to room only to find out no fork for salad and no ketchup in bag. Called room service to see if could help. They were really not nice and said that it was not through them food ordered, so needed to talk to bar (which was already closed by this time). So, we ended up eating without a fork. Premier lounge service excellent and pleasant. Room amenities bare, September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty rooms For the second time staying at this hotel, the room we stayed in was musty. It smelled dank. Not impressed for typical Westin quality. Not sure if we'll try a third time. Simply disappointed. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs A Facelift I expected more from Westin, this airport hotel is in need of a complete makeover. Plastic cups in the bathroom and guest room ? Paper cups with the coffee machine ? Hand shower left in the on position resulting in bath towels getting a good spraying when the shower is turned on ? On the plus side the bed was comfortable & front desk staff were excellent. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top flight Westin is my new favorite Los Angeles hotel. The staff at every level was genuine, friendly and helpful. There were probably 4 or 5 times during my 3 day stay there when a staff member went well out of their way to help me. I'm coming back. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay. The Westin has very good accomodations and facilities (pool, Fedex Office, conference rooms, etc.). The room was very pleasant and clean. The staff was nice, even though there's some organization issues regarding packaging delivery. The overall experience was excellent. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not Westin quality Room was very old and "lived in". Stains on counter tops, air cond didn't work well, dog kennel with barking dogs just outside window, and most channels on TV came in fuzzy. NOT WHAT I EXPECTED FOR A WESTIN! August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alarm Test Alarming Having faced a flight interruption and delay in Maui, my family and I arrived late in LAX and unable to meet our connections to Denver then Chicago. Our group of travelers was by no means simple and consisted of my wife, two boys aged 5 and 9, my infant daughter of 9 months and my mother. The airline sent us to LAX Westin for sleep and recuperation from an exhausting night and not being able to have us travel until the next day. The excellent hotel staff at the LAX Westin checked us in and were warm, welcoming and helpful accommodating our very early check-in at 9:30 am from the airport. The Daily Grill Restaurant was also a fantastic place to eat with many tasty dishes. Upon arrival, we were provided with two rooms on the 10th floor facing the back of the hotel. It was fortunate that rooms were ready for such clients as ourselves. Upon opening the doors both rooms looked as tired and shabby a state of condition as we were, yet the beds were comfortable and we fell asleep quickly. It was soon after this when we were greatly disappointed entirely. To be fair the hotel had posted a brightly printed and pleasant-looking poster on an easel near the elevator to indicate a test of the fire alarm system. There was wording of an apology for the inconvenience and a letter size memo in the room slipped under the door. This did not prepared us for the upcoming level of inconvenience and sheer disappointment in the Westin LAX. At noon, we were awoken by the test which proceeded for the next 23 minutes. Earsplitting siren squalls and indications of fire were followed by announcements that informed listeners that a test of the fire alarm system was underway. This abhorrent noise filled the room. As the test continued, our children became more and more terrified and battered down by the sound. The baby's sensitive ears had to be covered and muffled by hands and washcloths inside the bathroom with the sound only being dampened somewhat. Our 5 year old cried and still talks about the terrible hotel in Los Angeles that he never wants to stay at again. Our 9 year old understood that it was a test and tolerated the noise as best he could, but following the test hid behind the curtains and cried in sympathy of his striken siblings. As adult too, we tolerated the sound and also regained our composure from a startled awakening, the anger as parents trying to protect and then pacify our frightened children, and then to contend with one further complexity in an already complex process of returning home from an otherwise great vacation. While I do understand the need and appreciate the test of emergency systems, I feel let down by the hotel for the complacent and negligent lack of information regarding the intensity of such a test on guests. In all seriousness had I known the extent of time of the drill, the intensity and decibel level of the harsh sound I would have taken all attempts to protect my family from the trauma of the experience. I would have requested a wake up call and taken my tired family out of the building for a snack at a nearby restaurant, a walk, or even sat by the fountain out front to wait out the noise. This was utterly terrible. I have no other words for the experience itself and hope that no other hotel patron has to contend with such a ludicrous experience at any Westin such as we have on this last visit. It was psychologically exhausting and as a parent leaves me with only feelings of contempt for for the Westin brand and chain. I do not know if this writing will ensue any further customer service attempts to regain my confidence in the Westin brand, but as of now I am not a satisfied hotel patron. Up until this time, I have enjoyed my stays at Westin hotels, but as of present my sentiment is much different. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was charged although we had used travel miles to pay. We reserved room for August 22,2013 for one night. We used Aeroplan miles reward for the one night. Our VISA card was charged for the room and 2 phone calls evn though our reward miles covered the room fee! We have spent 5 phone calls to the hotel to try to get our VISA account credited. We only get a recording in Accounting for the Westin! We are really frustrated for a one night stay! The hotel won't even email us to say that they are looking into it! Now we are still trying to get Westin accounting to acknowledge us! No idea when this will be fixed, even though we have a STARWOOD account! August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shirley The hotel is nice and clean. The rating is low however because at 3 am an unknown staff member tried to enter our room. The only reason he didn't get in is because we had the chain in place. With a 3 yr old and us asleep we werefreightened. My husband ran out into the hall to see what was going on and was told the smoke detector in our room was going off so they wanted to check. It was not and we don't smoke. They should have called and not tried to enter in the middle of the night We didn't even here them knock. Very unprofessional and unacceptable. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient Westin Lax is very convenient and comfortable. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good service to airport; good restaurant BUT: The comforter on our bed was filthy. It was loosely covered with a sheet which, in the morning, revealed a disgusting sight. Whoever made that bed had to see the blood/fecal matter on much of its corner which was near our faces. Unfortunately, noticing this, after sleeping under it, was most disturbing. Also, the telephone wasn't working and needed cleaning. Since receiving no reply to my email from the general manager, I'm posting here. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New low I have used this hotel for hundreds of nights, and am truly disappointed that I am compelled to state the hotel has reached a new low. It has been in a downward spiral for months, but this last stay set a new watermark for lack of attention to details and sustainment of the facility. I was provided a room which reeked of pesticide, and could not get an answer from the staff as to why the room had been treated. The shower never did deliver warm water, forget a hot shower ! The quality of the food has continued to decline in both quality and portions, and the facility is clearly not being sustained as it is dirty and dilapidated with now apparent sense of urgency to repair or clean both the rooms or public areas. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff less than properly trained For the $35 per day for valet parking They brought me wrong car twice I left my tennis shoes in room and had to wait 45 mins to bring it to lobby The bathroom is old and tub rusted August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of service usually always enjoy my stays at Westin hotels but this particular stay was tough. I checked in a 5pm and TV did not work. called down for a new remote. new remote did not work either so we called for an engineer and ask that the engineer come at 7pm as we would be out of the room. returned to room around 11pm and now had no remote in the room. I called again and got a remote and it did not work. So iI called once again and asked for engineering to come to the room but after an hour I called to the front desk one more time and cancelled the request. So, for the entire stay the TV never worked. The worst part of the ordeal was that I felt I just got handed off from person to person with no real concern for my inconvenience. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at Westin We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great experience as an SPG member. The only dislike was the paid Internet. You can go to the Westlake Mall and other retail establishments and get free Wi-fi. Why not the hotel? August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection THIS HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND WELL MAINTAINED THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks Reliable Audio Video Service Support AV services are outsourced to a company that is inflexible and nonexistent. It is a bad decision by Westin to not have in-house AV staff to supplement the "not-available" outsourced group. The attitude of Westin and the AV group is unacceptable. Thus, meeting & event support is unsatisfactory. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to airport The front desk staff displayed prompt professionalism and respect at all times. The room itself was cosmetically stunning! Features that would have aided my stay include a mini fridge, and a microwave inside my room. Our family had to run back and for. With a sick child to the buffet in order to not miss breakfast. In addition items that could have been heated up later were no longer accessable or too far. The breakfast hours if longer would allow families more time such as 0600 to 1000, especially while paying over a hundred dollars per night. The cleanliness was superb and the view gorgeous. The choice of internet options seems sort of unfair. I have already spent over $160.00 for a room and then no wifi to stay in touch with my family or job seems like another tick mark. Also most places offer active duty free parking. Overall I would recommend this hotel to business travelers or singles. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bar and grill We enjoyed our stay. the beds were comfortable. We had excellent service from all staff members,whether they were delivering our towels or serving our drinks at the bar. The only suggestion we would have is to add a sink and mirror outside of the bathroom. we had 4 girls trying to get ready at the same time. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Property / Great Location SPG status was NOT recognized upon check-in. I asked for an upgrade and was told the hotel was sold out. I also had to ask for Club access and was initially said it wasn't available, until I said I was a Platinum member, then it was given to me. Concierge Noe was fantastic and helped us with car service and restaurant suggestions. Pool didn't have enough towels. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rotten Food in Minibar When I opened the minibar, the smell of rotten food was overpowering. A prior guest had placed leftovers in the minibar and they had gone bad. I called the Service Number on my phone and was told someone would come to remove it. They didn't. The next morning, before heading out for the day, I stopped at the front desk and explained the situation. The gentleman apologized and told me he would make sure it was removed. When I returned that evening it was still there. Before heading out for the evening, I went again to the front desk. The woman apologized and said she would make sure it was dealt with. When I returned to the room, the rotten food had finally been removed. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing.... I made an online reservation for a room that I only needed to use for a meeting that was going to take a few hours. I called the hotel and asked that a Parlor room be blocked for a 6:30 AM check in. The person who took my call was very helpful and told me that the room was all set. When I arrived at 6:30 AM, the front desk clerk told me that there were no rooms available. It took over an hour for them to get me a regular room. They seemed very disorganized and I needed a Manager to get this resolved. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place and convenient location Nice hotel, convenient location and friendly staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tremendous Desk help and absolutely unsatisfactory housekeeping This review is one of two stories. The first story is about a young lady at the front desk by the name of Ana. On her name tag, it says that she is a "Trainee" but nothing could be farther from the truth. In fact, Ana is the absolute sharpest front desk person I have ever dealt with and i have dealt with many. She is cordial, engaging, and exceptionally intelligent. Ana was clearly the absolute bet part of staying at the LAX Westin. And now the rest of the story. As good as Ana was, unfortunately, there was a housekeeping person on my floor that erased everything good that Ana did. I asked for and received a late checkout the day before of 4:00 p.m. Then, I put a DO NOT DISTURB sign on my doorknob. Whist I was snoozing away in my comfy Westin bed before my evening flight to Hawaii, came the all too familiar sound of Housekeeping's tap, tap, tap on my door. Not once, not twice, but three times..... TAP, TAP, friggin' TAP! Finally I woke up, got up, and went to the door and asked the woman from housekeeping if I could help her. Her answer was that she needed to clean the room. I asked her if she saw the DO NOT DISTURB sign attached to the door handle which was pretty hard to miss but you never know. At that point, the woman told me in no uncertain terms that checkout time was 1:00 pm and I should be out of the room. Again I asked her if she noticed the DO NOT DISTURB sign and then told her that the previous day, I had received a 4:00 p.m. check out. :( The $5.00 that I had previously left on the bedside table for the housekeeping staff went back into my pocket and I sat and watched T.V. until it was time to go to the airport for my flight. On my way out, I showed this woman the $5.00 and told her that I usually left this for the staff but in her case, it got put back into my pocket and her reply was a really condescending "Whatever." Apparently when she drives herself home in the Bentley, she really doesn't need my $5.00. To say that this behavior is contrary to 99% of my experiences at The LAX Westin would be an understatement. Her attitude and remarks are soooooooo unlike a typical Starwood employee that after I write this, I will not give it another thought. I just spent 5 nights at the Westin Princeville where the service is so tremendous that memories of the woman in Los Angeles is fading as I write this. :) Someone, however, really should talk to this woman just to find out if she really wants or needs the job she currently has. Overall, this is a story what a TREMENDOUS job Ana does at the LAX Westin and what a HORRIBLE job I witnessed by the housekeeping staff there. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at best We recently stay at the Westin LAX for our honeymoon and were very disappointed. The hotel is nice, but is definitely starting to show some wear and tear. The front desk staff was fast and efficient, but lacking the friendly, attentive service I am used to from the Westin Brand. Walking through the lobby, only 1 associate made eye contact and welcomed us to the hotel. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but did have a faint odor of cigarette smoke and there were noticeable scratches on the doors and walls. Dinner in the restaurant was the highlight of our trip - food was excellent and the servers were very attentive. We stayed for 2 nights and the morning of the 3rd day, I decided to order in room dining. I was told the bagel I ordered would take 30 minutes. 30 minutes?! Okay, that's fine. We waited half an hour, and still with no breakfast, called service express again who explained there was a glitch with their system and that the order had not actually send. With no apology, the operator offered to put through the order now. We declined as we were already behind in our day's plans. We should have just gone down to the restaurant. When this woeful experience was relayed to the front desk agent, again no apology was given and no compensation of any kind was even offered. Just to experience a bit of empathy and acknowledgement would have gone a long way. We, in no way, were made to feel remotely special, but rather just heads in beds. It's a business hotel, I get it - but a little bit of welcoming service wouldn't kill you, would it? August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible front / service desk staff I have been staying at this property almost weekly since December 2012, and while the property is nice, the service is getting worse everytime. Here's another mishap this week. I requested for a late check out. Service express said 4pm since I was a platinum member. Great. Came back to the hotel past 1pm, and front desk agent had to reactivate my key because turns out the request was never logged! Went to my room, and the cleaning lady was about to start cleaning. Told her I wasn't checked out. She refused to leave and continued cleaning. Also took the complimentary fruit bowl I had saved when she did leave. Amazing. Then later that night, I got an updated invoice via email, and wow, turns out, the front desk agent charged me for an extra night! Only bright spot in this property is Isabella at the executive lounge. Very nice and helpful. Everyone else I encountered, horrible, especially some of the front desk staff. This is my second review -- and I guess since it's not a glowing review of the property, it will not be published... just like the first review was ignored. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The hotel is a great facility with ease of reach from LAX, by free shuttle to a friendly welcome by front desk staff. While most staff members performed to the best, I was disgusted by the behavior of a young Hispanic waiter in the dining room who displayed total disregards to customers. He pooled plates off the patrons while they were still eating. I personally asked him why he did take away plates before customers finish. He rudely answered that he had to clear off the tables. He then walked away not to return. He clearly displayed lack of proper disposition for the job he holds. Consequently, this rating has lost one star. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest, friendly and fun staff My daughter and I (from England) spent six nights here as it was so much better value than staying in the city. The room was very nice with 2 amazingly comfortable beds and was always cleaned beautifully by honest staff. I left the safe open one day with all my holiday money on show. I didn't have to worry. The staff downstairs were always helpful and so much fun. Special mention to Noe who was a great help in organising one of our day trips. I had been advised not to stay at this hotel on tripadviser due to the location but the location made it part of our holiday. Bus travel was so cheap and easy and we really felt like we saw so much of everywhere. I would definetly stay again if I ever get the chance to go back. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom When I book at the Westin, I expect excellence. Usually, they come through. This time was different. We arrived at the hotel late due to a flight delay. We asked for a crib for our 7 month old and it took 45 minutes for them to bring it up. Poor little Hudson ended up sleeping on the floor. The worst of it though was that our bathroom sink was filthy... hair and dirt caked to the side of it. I thought it would be a quick fix and turned the water on to wash it away and the drain was clogged. Since it was so late and we were only staying one night, we just cleaned up and brushed our teeth in the tub! When I checked out the next morning, I was expecting some sort of compensation for our troubles and while the gentleman was very nice, all we got was an "I'm sorry." I have always thought of the Westin as one of the nicest hotels with the best customer service. Now I'm not so sure we will be staying there again. :( August 8, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:12:24.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>