The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui A Great Place to Stay We just completed a great 10 day stay at the Westin Maui and would definitely recommend this location for it's great amenities, staff responsiveness and resort experience. Having stayed at other resorts on Maui, the Westin is fully updated, features a great luau experience and has the best pool deck on the island in our opinion. We always felt welcomed and appreciated as guests. The timeshare tour for the Villas is also excellent and one we hope to take advantage of in the near future. Beach and catamaran tours which leave right from the hotel are a highlight of our trip ! April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really what I expected I felt like I was being sold something from the time I arrived. I was immediately sold an upgrade to a premium room and the woman that sold it to me seemed to be reading from a script. When I was shown what I was getting by upgrading, I immediately accepted it as the Deluxe room I was shown was dirty, smelly and the furniture was filthy. I gladly paid $40 per night to upgrade, (down from the $50 initial offer.) I felt like I needed to be on guard the entire time with the exception of 3 staff members it all seemed like high pressure sells for the most part. Very disappointing. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient but Expensive We were very disappointed that the only fine dinning room had been closed just the week before we arrived. Hope you can get that up and running soon. Also, since some people do not use the amenities charged in the daily resort charges, we believe they should be able to be adjusted accordingly. The staff was very nice, especially those in the Relish Grill. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spring Break in Maui It's fair to say this property is likely some of the best real estate on the Kaanapali Beach. The property is undergoing badly need renovation in the rooms. The tub in our room did not drain for the first three days. We asked to maid to take care of it and nothing happened. Asked the front desk and they able to clear the drain. The fire alarm in our room went off for no reason and had to be replaced. The carpet had an odor that nothing could be done about. The pool are and restaurants were outstanding. The pool was not heated and being March was very shocking to the system upon entry. The hot tub was heated and used frequently to warm up. I would not recommend this property until the renovations are complete. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on the Best Beach Located on the best beach in Maui (Ka'anapali) you're walking distance and a short drive from abundant dining, shopping, and activities. The resort designed to be open, lush & tropical, as well as family friendly. The service is friendly and accommodating. The rooms have been updated in the ocean tower which can't be overlooked. They did a great job with the appointments and design. The Westin rewards Platinum guests with little bonuses and expert service throughout the trip, you will feel very taken care of. Highlights : Swimming with sea turtles at Blackrock, lounging by the beach or pool in a private cabana, relaxing in the newly renovated ocean tower rooms, taking our breakfast every morning at Relish Bistro. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Absolutely beautiful property, excellent food (especially the bar and grill next to pool), and amazingly wonderful staff… even the house keeping was full of smiles and “Aloha’s”. The lobby which is surrounded by a large waterfall and large pond filled with coy fish, flamingoes, exotic birds, with gentle Hawaiian music in the background can’t be outdone! There is always a cool wind blowing and their beds are very comfortable. Front desk staff really made us fill at home and took care of us, we interacted with many of them and they were very helpful, knowledgeable, very kind, wonderful people thank you so much for everything! Thank you so much Westin Resort and spa Maui, you really made our late Honeymoon of dreams! August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great location, wonderful and friendly staff overall a great stay. One comment however for the SPG team to think about. Been a platinum member , the hotel made all possible to make us at home. However was told that per SPG rules even a platinum gets only a cold continental breakfast, have to pay for hot breakfast. Was kind of irritating to hear this. To get to a platinum one stays about a hundred nights spends around 30 to 40 thousand dollars to get there. A couple of days reward stay amounts to less than a hundred dollars worth for full breakfast. It's not about money it's irritating to hear this on check in. Made me want to not consider this next time, my other hotel chain where I spent reward nights did not do this. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's busy here This a great family place ---one bad thing the resort fee is for nothing and to add insult to injury they charge to sit on the beach That is absurd the pool area is terrific and satisfies March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed experience We have been coming to the westin maui for almost 20 years and this getaway was the worse ever. We usually check in early to hang at the pool and our room is ready by check in time and sometimes earlier. We did the same checked in at 1130am and this time our room wasn't ready until 430pm! Then the bell man bought the wrong bags, and the one of the double bed was concave?? Sign of an older bed that needed replacing. And then the bathtub was clogged!!! I hope this was an isolated incident and not the new norm. Please have corrections be made. Very disappointed April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COLD WATER POOLS I loved my stay at The Westin, but my VERY LARGE DISAPPOINTMENT was that I could not swim in the pools. I tried but it was toooo cold for me because the pools were a BIG reason for choosing the Westin and I was VERY disappointed when I discovered how cold it was. Some children and a few brave men did swim but it was a topic of conversation out at the pool. Lots of people were very upset about it. The room was old but the view was spectacular. I would love to stay in that same building but in a renovated room next time. Loved spending time at the Spa, FABULOUS !! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. Mahalo to Wayne for upgrading us to a ocean view room with a view of the mountains too. Our balcony was not properly cleaned and we were too tired to notice it when we checked-in in the evening. The next morning we noticed it and I went to the reception to make a complaint. Even before I reached my room, the housekeeping manager called and apologized to my wife. We were very impressed with her fast response and sincerity. Our room was properly cleaned later on. The resort itself is very nice. The flamingos and the exotic birds in the lobby area add a nice touch to it. We had a great stay throughout. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Maui. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Resort - Personal Touch My second visit to this property and confirmation that I'll be returning again and again. The resort is large (though exclusive by Ka'anapali standards) but the staff is first rate. The rooms are everything you'd expect at a Westin, though some small touches could use a little attention (wear and tear on some furnishings). A member of the concierge team reached out prior to my arrival and feels like an old friend now. Can't get enough of the views from the room's private lanai, the awesome adults-only pool deck and beach access. Already planning my next visit. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Rooms are worn. Balcony floor, Room Ceilings, Paint, etc... Room Check in Was a total nightmare. We had to wait over an hour past 3pm to get into our rooms and then another 1.5 hours to get our bags from the bellman. Didn't feel settled until well after 6pm on a 3pm check in. This hotel doesn't know how to treat Platinum Guests. Was supposed to get a VIP key for discounts but no one really knew about it. The Pool Staff is outsourced and the Towel Check in/out service is a hassle. View was good and there are a few old timer Bar Tenders that did a great job. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at the Maui Weston We had a great vacation. I took my 3 grand children on this trip to see and experience Maui. They had a geart time. The room was great but a little small for all the luguage for 4 people and two of which were young ladies who needed a lot of stuff. The room service was great and it was so nice coming into a clean room every evening. The only thing I felt was an overcharge was the required $25 per day charge for internet, 2 bottle of water and pool side towells. For the 6 days we were there, I felt the final charge was too much! Other than that, all was great! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff was friendly and helpful Hotel stafff was very friendly and willing to help with all things. Room was a little outdated and other than some modern decor, was a bit disappointed. Worst part of the experience was your inability to manage the chair situation at the pool. Last full day, I arrived at the adult pool at 7:00am to try to get two chairs with an umbrella. They were all gone. Had people been using them I might not have been as unhappy. The fact that there were 7 chairs in a row not being used (towels on them) underneath or near one umbrella for 4 hours really disappointed us. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui's Best! The Westin Maui continues to be our favorite hotel. We first stayed there 7 years ago. We were so impressed with this hotel, that we purchased several villa ownerships. We`always stay at the Westin Maui the night before we go to the Villa. The breakfast buffet and the Tropica Restaurant are a must during our 2 trips to Maui each year. We can't wait to see the new renevations when we return in March. I just became certified as a travel agent and may be bringing a group to Maui in July. The Westin Maui is truly one of Starwood's gems! Keep up the great work!! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! I will be honest, I reserved a King bed months in advance and for some reason someone switched my room to two doubles. I was not happy about this and they couldn't give me a reason but the next night they put me in a room on the top floor with an incredible view and the king bed I wanted. Other than that one set back the Resort was great from food, pools, cleanliness and the overall attitude of staff! I only gave staff 3 stars because of my initial setback or else I would have given 5 stars all around. I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Maui! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Where do I begin? Check in was easy and the guy checking us in was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. And then there was Michael. My grand daughter built a friendship with him from the day he offered her a cup of Cheerios to feed Newman. We looked forward talking to him every morning and gather his knowledge of the surroundings and our daily dose of Cheerios to feed Newman and the swans. She also looked forward to playing "tag" as much as I think he did. Much thanks to him and the staff for making it a memorable stay. The check out was very simple and quick but sad only because we had to leave for home. We certainly appreciate all the staff did to make it a welcome stay. With warm regards, Joey, Marsha and Joey K. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You expect more in paradise Remember, it's location, location, location. For some reason it seems Starwood employees (incl. Westin, Sheraton et al) all enjoy their respective occupations. Without fail we've been treated like valued customers. It would appear that even to the engineering group all properties are in fine shape ready for a "pickey" public. We can even smell that definite Westin smell. This property is obviously undergoing some ( needed ) room refreshing. I do wish guests would treat furnishings with more care (as if it belonged to them) oh well, it's a tough business. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite Maui hotel The Westin Maui has always been our favorite resort hotel on the island. The staff is the best! We were greeted at our rental car and greeted again inside the hotel before we checked in. Ronzi delivered our luggage to our room and was so kind and actually spent time playing the ukelele with us. The bartending staff at the Ono Bar is the best on the island! Not only do they mix the best drinks but they provide fun interactions and even remember names of repeat customers. Year after year we continue to include the Westin Maui as part of our vacation stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except.... When the storm hit, the hotel seemed to be at a loss in managing the dining volume. They had asked us to come back 2 hrs after we made the reservation, only to wait 1 hr more. Clearly the storm was not as strong in Kaanapali as it was expected to be but it is impossible to believe that all the hotel had to offer its guests were sub-par pizza. C'mon Westin, you guys are better prepared than that. All other aspects of our stay were good, though August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Very nice hotel. Self Parking was terrible. Pools were in need of renovation. Tile old and dirty. Pool chase lounges at adult pool needed upgrading to padded seating like the Sheraton next door. SPG check in counter, two of the three people were not real friendly. Seem to be pre-occupied with their computer while answering your question. No eye contact? Pool side service was excellent. Food at the Relish was very good as well as the service. We would like to come back, overall nice place. Next door to Whalers Village was good. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Mountain View Room The hotel is nice, but I was not very impressed with our room. We had a mountain view room on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot. Very disappointed with the view - did not like looking at the parking lot. Plus, one day I was woken up in the middle of the night by someone's car alarm going off for a period of 10 minutes. The room itself seemed very dated and very small. No fan in bathroom, bathtub was clogged, carpet looked worn. As far as amenities go, I was impressed, but I wish they offered room service. The bed was very comfortable though. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAUI!!!! what else can you say The hotel although appears older construction , the inside is very nice the atmosphere is exciting and you can't help yourself from stopping and looking at your surroundings. it was a wonderful stay, like always I love the Westin!! the only draw back its the restaurants, they are alot more expensive than the surrounding restaurants, I would think Westin could retain their guess in the restaurants more if they decrease the cost about 25% and I say this because the restaurants are part of the attraction to the Hotel one does not go without the other March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pools bring out the best in you From the moment I stepped foot on the property, the service level was outstanding. Born under a lucky star, I was booked for the first stay in the newly renovated ocean front beach tower. The contemporary, fresh, uncluttered room and beautifully tiled shower were a worthy setting for that signature Heavenly Bed. I had three spa services. A Heavenly Lei Pedicure was the best. Heather was a perfectionist. I had a 7th Heaven Facial from Jamie, the product line and technique were very nice The Lomi Lomi Massage by Paris was outstanding. The pools will bring out the best in you. Connected by slides and waterfalls that were a blast for adults of all ages. Private pool for adults only if you just want to chill. The staff were friendly and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Place on Earth!!! Back again to this wonderful place and will re-iterate what I wrote just recently on my last stay: This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 5 times. I also met a new therapist by the name of Ann who was also wonderful (Carrie was not in that day). Carrie is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times. Will be back soon! Mahalo and Aloha September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff were aloof, lazy and arrogant The food was FANTASTIC The slide was FANTASTIC The setting, location and proximity to Whalers Village was FANTASTIC The rooms were spacious and our ocean view was AMAZING. However, the service was extremely disappointing. We found most of the staff seemed either unhappy, aloof, arrogant, lazy and not presented well at all. That uniform/Hawaiian shirt needs an upgrade! The staff overall did not go the extra mile for us and did not even seem like they cared. I have very specific examples which I can detailfor you when I can type it on a computer June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is family friendly We stayed in a Garden View Room. It was very private and quite. The gardens and pool area are beautiful. The location was great if you want to stay on the west end of the island. We were there during a hurricane and the hotel kept everyone well informaed. Access is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would go back again. This was our fourth visit to Maui. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Amenities Awesome pool area and accompanying amenities as well as convenient pool access and restaurants. However, it all comes at a price that doesn't necessarily match the value typically associated with this level hotel. Also, we weren't shocked, but were still disappointed that SPG status and the fact that you're on honeymoon doesn't mean anything at all when traveling to one of the most popular destinations for vacationers. All in all, decent room, good amenities, standard customer service, but it just left us underwhelmed for such a big event. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui We celebrated our anniversary at the Westin Maui and were in awe of the great scenery of this Hawaii island, as well as the hospitality. The hotel had much to offer whether there as a young family, or a couple. There were areas for just adults too so if you wanted a respite, you could find it. The beach and pools were readily accessible and there was lots to do. August 20, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 30 next>>