The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? We are loyal SPG Gold members and decided to give this resort a try however we were gravely disappointed. When we checked, as Gold members, we were offered a complimentary upgrade however the room was located in a section of the hotel which was undergoing renovations. They said that the renovations were on the 11th floor and that our room was on the 8th floor and we would not be bothered. The noise from the renovations was horrendous and our child was unable to sleep in the afternoon due to all the noise. We would have requested a new room but we were already unpacked and settled in. When we checked out and complained about it, we were told that the renovations were actually being carried out on the 9th floor directly above us and he could not explain why we were told the 11th floor. I do not know why we were misled about this or how the resort benefited from putting us into this room but it made for a less than restful holiday. There were 2 adults and a 3 year old child and We stayed in a room with two double beds and the rooms are very small. If you are with a small family you will find it very cramped. There were no folding stands to put your luggage onto so our bags were scattered on the floor and desk throughout the room. To make matters worse, the ceiling above the vanity area in our room was leaking and every morning there was a puddle of water and we would get dripped on while making coffee. Some parts of the resort are falling apart. The ceiling in the hallway by the Kids Club was leaking and they had a renovation crew working on it all week and tubs of dirty water and drywall to catch the water. They cut off the water to all units from 12:00-3:00pm twice during the week because of emergency repairs. SELF-PARKING is a nightmare! The self-parking lot does not have enough spaces to accommodate all the guests (almost everyone who comes to Maui rents a car). We rented a Jeep Commander SUV and the parking stalls were too small and larger SUVs would have to occupy 2 stalls thus taking up more space. We had to pay to valet on some days just because there was no parking and there was a line up of cars waiting to self-park. My 3 year old child (who had to ask for a welcome lei and was never offered one at check in) was even asking to go home by the last day.. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! The place was absolutely awesome. Our room was clean and comfortable; the lobby blew us away as we walked in; the pool/ponds area was beautiful; the pools were not too crowded, big, fun, etc.; the beach was awesome. It is pretty expensive but I guess you get what you pay for. The only complaint that I have is that the restaurant on premises (Ono) was too expensive. We could get similar food for less at Whalers Village or Lahaina (and we did). It also made us sure to shop at Safeway at the beginning of our trip so that we could avoid some meals at Ono. But other than that, the place was absolutely incredible. We'd love to go back as soon as we can afford it. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice outdoor/pool area The exterior areas were nice, but not as kept as some other resorts in the area. Most of the staff was very nice and efficient, but the "Bell staff" needs improvement. It took over an hour to get our bags to our room, and that was after we called and went downstairs to the bell desk. It took 30 minutes when we were trying to leave to catch a ferry. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location and the pool (though pool does need to be a bit warmer) very clean, but the staff didn't tell us about a few things like the calendar of events, the lockers at the pool, happy hour, free shows at the whalers village, Front Street, etc. surprised about the lack of information when we checked in and from conceirge. Rooms are too small, one tower a little dated. We didn't have a closet, just armoire, so where do you put your luggage?? Love the heavenly Bed! Tropica needs more ambiance, doesn't look inviting. I would stay again, but would request larger room. Great bar by the pool, but it's location would be nice if you could see the ocean too. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Year's Holiday Celebrations Lacking This was our fourth year to spend Christmas in Maui. Each year we come to Maui at least twice a year and spend most of our money at this hotel on food, spa etc. This year's Christmas celebrations were lacking. Even the Holiday Activity brochure was void of celebrations. It did however, have a great deal of copy dedicated to the SPA. Hotel management does not seem to us to have any clue as to why returning guests return during the Holidays. No outdoor Christmas music as in the past-used to have a three piece ensemble each night- even the Pineapple Cider was available in the lobby only until the 25th and then removed at the dot of 5PM. It was usually served until the day we left the island. Come on guys, what can this cost!!! We did arrive one evening at 5:10PM and it had already been removed as it was advertised in the so called lack luster Holiday Brochure as being available until 5PM. The buffet selections in Ono's for breakfast have been reduced and those dishes that remain were sometimes disgusting and not the quality that we had grown accustomed to. We cancelled Christmas Eve dinner at Ono's because of the poor selection but both of us were really looking forward to the sit down dinner at Tropica on Christmas Day. We were very disappointed with the meal and the service. It was an experience that we would encounter if we attended a restaurant here at home on Christmas Day where second string waiters were working and certainly not the service or quality of food that we have been accustomed to at the Westin Maui in the past. Normally, we would choose the Christmas Day Buffet at Ono's but decided not to this year as it was usually crowded but the food and selections just wonderful Come to find out after we left Tropica that it was only half full this year with people and not with the selections as is in the past. Hotel customer service personnel caulked it up to the hotel being one third under renovations. But we did not buy that argument as we heard many customer complaints in general. On Christmas morning there was not even any recorded music played in the common areas let alone Christmas music. I looked around in the common areas with the exception of a few browned Christmas trees, it did not even seem like it was a holiday, It is interesting that we can compare this year with the past and have noticed a severe decline in all activities, food quality etc. There was virtually no holiday activities during the past week for anyone over the age of 10. Unless we wanted to join the kids making ornaments or having smores. What is going on here? Perhaps an edict from corporate to cut back? If so, they don't have a clue. Hotel General manager was no where to be found and the F &B Manager lacked the interpersonal as well as business accumen to realize how essential it is to mingle with guests. We have known the past general manager and the past three F & B managers and always found them to be sociable professionals who went out of their way to meet and greet the guests when possible. This was not the management team practices that we had been accustomed to. We will certainly rethink returning next Christmas. Never thought I would even think this let alone say it. We have always raved about the Westin Maui to our friends and family. The only redeeming factor is the staff-they were wonderful-at Ono's for breafast, the valet service and everyone else in general. They remember us each time we visit, warmly welcome us, call us by name and are the most accomodating hotel personnel that we have ever encountered--and I travel at lot on business and stay in hotels. The restaurant and hotel staff really make us feel like Ohana and we feel the same about them. The reason for our return at least twice a year is because of the m. They are the best but unfortunately they alone cannot carry the hotel through its management and quality flaws. I hope someone will take our comments seriously. They are meant because we want you to be the best again even through the long overdue renovation project. You have a problem -many of them- that need to be resolved if you are going to continue to attract returning guests such as us. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SBMD Great Location in Maui on Kaanapali Beach. Beautiful facility with friendly staff. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status unrecognized We checked in early (9:00 am) & knew we would have to wait for a room. Front desk attendant said we would be upgraded to an oceanfront room. When we came back (2:00 pm) the room was still not ready and we were to be phoned. At 5:00 went back to front desk after never receiving a call. Assigned an ocean view room and told there was not any ocean front rooms or suites. received regular room keys and not platinum keys. Made a trip to exchange keys. Checked on internet and ocean front rooms & suites were available. Platinum keys didn't get us anything special. Never once thanked for being a loyal starwood customer. Oh well.... May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel has a beautiful location on the beach front. The lobby area is beautiful with a pond, flamingo's and black swan, plus a relaxing atmosphere. Among the 5 pool areas is a very nice, quiet adult pool area. There is outdoor dining near the pool with great drinks and good food selections. And, there is another outdoor dining area beach front where we enjoyed breakfast. The hotel is right next door to an excellent shopping/dining area called Whaler's Village. Catameran cruises board about 75 yards away down the beach. There are 2 golf courses directly across the street. The only marginal thing about this property is the service level provided to SPG members. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, amenities & staff It's been 25 years since I've been to the Westin and I can tell you that the resort never disappoints. The property has completed some really nice renovations. The accommodations, amenties & staff continue to exceed expectations. The location is ideal, as most everything is accessible via walking or shuttle. Thank you for another incredible experience! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin!!!!! This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 4 times. She is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great facilities. Very welcoming staff. It felt like you did not want to leave the hotel. We''ll definitely be coming back. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful grounds to stroll My husband and I enjoyed your hotel and grounds. We were a little disappointed in the first room we were assigned to. We were on our honeymoon and were given a handicapped room! It totally embarrassed my husband that he offered me that accommodation. I realize that we are 63 yrs old, but our travel agent noted honeymoon request. We thought it was age discrimination at first. Second day we were moved to the same type room non-handicap. The service was great but this was a huge inconvenience. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! You will love it. This Resort is beautiful. Gorgeous beaches, great staff and loved every minute of our vacation at the Westin. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Front desk is inadequately staffed . On numerous occasions there is an unreasonable wait . Platinum desk is often unattended. Encountered very rude front desk clerk on this particular checkin May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The Westin Experience was totally awesome. The hotel accommodations, facilities, beaches, shopping exceed expectations. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved! My kids and I were at the Westin for Spring Break. What a wonderful hotel - from the location, to the rooms, to the grounds and also the staff. The remodeled rooms are beautiful. I can't say enough good things about all the staff. The front desk/check in staff incredible, concierge an enormous help, housekeeping wrote nice thank you notes. Best vacation! Will definitely stay there again! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice.....but We first stayed at the Westin Maui in 1990. We have stayed many times over the past 23 years. Overall we like it or we wouldn't keep coming back. We have noticed a decline in the overall pen ache of the resort over the years. Front desk staffing levels at check in times need some reassessment since many would be waiting for only one person working behind the counter. Resort is showing its age. This hotel probably gets the highest point redemption in SPG program which could result in the lack of financial resources to improve the property. We will return but we hope to find a refreshed property for our next visit. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Our room was clean, comfortable, ready early and the staff in all capacities provided exceptionally friendly service! I didn't even mind the parking lot view as I awoke to a coconut palm and beautiful sunrises in the morning and rainbows and sunsets in the evening. The beaches were great, snorkelling a little crowded in spots but reasonable. The restaurants were mediocre at best and the food and service staff could be stepped immensely. The restaurant calibre was oddly out of synch with the rest of the resort...... However, the highlight of our stay was Ronzi ! I met him initially as a super nice bell service fellow who also turned out to be our valet, an amazing source of travel information, a wood carver, coconut palm leaf artist and a super nice and extremely accommodating ukulele instructor. You have to ask for Ronzi if you stay at Westin Maui Resort and Spa Ka'anapali! Thank you Ronzi for making our trip extra special. Hope you and your family and "resort staff family" are all doing great. Mahalo May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on the Best Beach Located on the best beach in Maui (Ka'anapali) you're walking distance and a short drive from abundant dining, shopping, and activities. The resort designed to be open, lush & tropical, as well as family friendly. The service is friendly and accommodating. The rooms have been updated in the ocean tower which can't be overlooked. They did a great job with the appointments and design. The Westin rewards Platinum guests with little bonuses and expert service throughout the trip, you will feel very taken care of. Highlights : Swimming with sea turtles at Blackrock, lounging by the beach or pool in a private cabana, relaxing in the newly renovated ocean tower rooms, taking our breakfast every morning at Relish Bistro. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot for honeymoon! My husband and i just got back from our honeymoon to Maui and we had a wonderful experience at the Westin! The pools and beach were amazing! We loved that Whalers village and the black rock beach were only a walk away! The food was a little pricey for what you got at the resort, but we had a car, so were able to drive 10 minutes down the road to some local places to eat. I have to say that Ronzi, one of the service express attendants was amazing! He took some photos for us and made a beautiful rose out of a palm frond for me.... he was a great asset to your establishment and was always welcoming us with a smile! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average resort in an excellent location Excellent location on Ka'anapaali Beach, next to Whalers Village (shopping, dining) and golf course. The pools and lobby areas are gorgeous. However, the rest of the property is visibly dated and the room I stayed in could really use a facelift. It was clean but the decor and layout is very outdated and dark, although I have no complaints about the balcony overlooking the resort. Personnel are generally friendly. This resort is huge and very crowded and busy, not an ideal place for a relaxing beach vacation but great for families and fun and sun seekers. Avoid: the overpriced breakfast buffet which serves the same bland food every morning. Yet I was there 3 days in a row! December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees We have been returining to the Westin Maui for many years. The location, pool beach, restaurants and everything are wonderful, but your main attraction is the staff. I want to especiaily mention Robert, the beach attendant, who worked his "tail" off making us comfortable. Above that, he was a friendly and pleasant guy whom we actually got to be friends with. I gave him a good tip, but I think he needs a raise! I will look forward to seeing him again on our next visit. Also, we loved Melinda, the hostess at Ono in the morning. What a joy to see her friendy happy face when we checked in for breakfast! We will keep returning to the Westin Maui because of your wonderful staff. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go if you have kids and want a hot tub. We tried to check in around 11 am and were told the room wasn't ready early but we could go down to the pool area. Pool and hot tub are especially important to us. Their pool is one of the coldest. So we decided to go into the hot tub. Well the hot tub is in the adults only area so we couldn't even get near the hot tub because we have kids with us. Usually the kids just sit next to the hot tub, but at this hotel they aren't even aloud in the area. We left the hotel and went to another Starwood hotel in the area which had much nicer pools and a hot tub which the kids can sit next to. We will not be returning. :( September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the adults only pool FYI It is never ok to change the the carpet on the floor of the room above a vacationing guest :( May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for Families We were hoping for a romantic getaway, but hotel is definitely better suited for families. Very crowded and loud. Room service took almost two hours for delivery, so we declined to use it. One elevator broken for the entire 10 days we were there, making it a pain at times to get to our room. Grounds were well kept, despite the crowds around the pool every day. A good location, close to Lahaina. Good workout facilities. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation with family I was so dispointed with the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. What a horrible reservation department. Their manager Jeff need to have extensive Customer Service training. What a poor manager/supervisor that man protrayed of himself and of the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. I feel sorry for any customer who would have to deal with him or his rude staff. Must need additional customer training which is a must for that Hotel. I would never spend $400.00 + a night for a miserable place where they separate a family in different tower and I mean at least 1/2 mile apart. and they think its funny. Poor business management, maybe I shoud apply for a job. Trust me I woud do a must bettrer job Than Jeff. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Trip Very enjoyable. I thought the facility was beautiful and a lot of fun. Other than one bad experience at the Sugar House it was terrific. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Amenities Awesome pool area and accompanying amenities as well as convenient pool access and restaurants. However, it all comes at a price that doesn't necessarily match the value typically associated with this level hotel. Also, we weren't shocked, but were still disappointed that SPG status and the fact that you're on honeymoon doesn't mean anything at all when traveling to one of the most popular destinations for vacationers. All in all, decent room, good amenities, standard customer service, but it just left us underwhelmed for such a big event. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I've stayed here a few times before, but this time was my worst. I never noticed how thin the walls were, but my neighbors snoring kept me up every night. The bed wasnt as comfortable as it used to be and the sheets didnt feel as soft as they used to be. Not sure if there has been management changes, but didnt feel as warming as this property used to be. Whoever is in charge of the platinum breakfast should change it up a bit. Great to do the yogurt with granola, but we are forced to have pastries or toast, but no fruit. I think a fruit option instead of all those carbs/sweets would be a great option. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really what I expected I felt like I was being sold something from the time I arrived. I was immediately sold an upgrade to a premium room and the woman that sold it to me seemed to be reading from a script. When I was shown what I was getting by upgrading, I immediately accepted it as the Deluxe room I was shown was dirty, smelly and the furniture was filthy. I gladly paid $40 per night to upgrade, (down from the $50 initial offer.) I felt like I needed to be on guard the entire time with the exception of 3 staff members it all seemed like high pressure sells for the most part. Very disappointing. February 21, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>