The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 914 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful pool and beach I'm a huge fan of the Starwood properties, and the Westin Maui is very nice. Certain parts of the rooms and hallways need updating (esp. carpet in halls), and the bedding (sheets & duvet) seemed past their prime. Service at the Starbucks coffee was very slow. But other than this, we enjoyed it there very much. The spa was a highlight! I will be back! January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower never cleaned This hotel fell short of what a top hotel should be.the shower was never cleaned and no shampoo lotion or cream rinse for three days. The coffee pot was dirty, I washed used it and the maid never re washed it. Kids over ran the ADULTS only pool and spa could not even get in, local residents hanging out in pool. Arrived in resturant for 38th to find hotel did not make ANY reservation. Had to call security at 11 at night for noise. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoel is outdated Hotel was outdated. Room was noisey. Did not provide a good experience January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Amazing Hotel!! What an absolutely stunning hotel to stay at while already on such a beautiful island! We came to Maui on a trip with our friends for 6 days before my boyfriend & I checked into the Westin for our last night in Maui together, we were so excited! Westin Hotels are my favorite Starwood Brand - oh the Heavenly Bed, its so comfortable!! Dawn at the Front Desk was an angel, she was able to upgrade us to the most amazing Suite since we were only there for one night (Thursday) and sent up a bottle of Champagne. My boyfriend actually ended up proposing that night, so it literally made the entire night a dream! I work at a resort in San Diego and could not be happier with our entire experience at this hotel. We can't wait to come back! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Management Lack Personal Touch As we have for the past 20 years as part time residents, we visit The Westin Maui daily during our visits to Maui--now 3 times a year. Staff from valet to restaurant staff welcome returning guests as Ohana and it because of this that we spend lots of money on meals and purchases within the resort. Our last visit occurred during the Christmas Holidays. And while the décor was more holiday inviting that last year, we are disappointed with the Management culture which differs greatly from years past. One hardly ever sees the GM and when one does, he is non communicative with the guests and unfortunately, this culture has filtered down to all levels of management. The food and beverage manager hardly even looks like a hotel manager-her dress and style is hardly Hawaiian and she does not even make eye contact with guests. It is the warm and inviting manner that we have come to expect at The Westin Maui which is the reason why we continue to return. As a professional from a large international corporation, organizational tone and culture is set at the top. We would hope that senior management at The Westin take our comments seriously. Your service staff is the life blood of this resort from valet to wait staff and we dread the possibility that new hires will adopt the cold and non communicative style of its GM. Returning guests can compare and we hope this can be turned around. If not, its time for a new GM and culture that is more fitting with the spirit of Aloha. Running a resort has it challenges but issues cannot be addressed by being holed up in your office among the impersonal paperwork. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! This by far is the best SPG property that I have stayed, this covers the property itself, the staff, and the restaurants. Great job by everyone there! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii This hotel has fab rooms with vistas that are stunning. The staff goes way beyond normal to anticipate your needs. As a Platinum SPG member I've stayed in starwood hotels all over the world and this one rates at or near the top in all areas. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management lacking First room-paint hanging off bathroom door; stained bathtowel, bed wrinkled. Got moved-next room running toilet, light out, water froze in refrigerator, mold in vents in bathroom. I reported the four issues in second room and was told an engineer would come right up. 6 hours later - nothing fixed. asked to see manager, he was busy (and never called me to follow up). repairs supposedly done and toilet continued to run, vents never cleaned. I have a picture of the vents BEFORE i cleaned them (they were causing me to sneeze and cough, i had to clean them). January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kaanapali Hawaii Rooms have been renovated since our last stay. Facilities are clean and inviting and the staff was extremely helpful. SPG counter is a great benefit. Location to Lahaina and Whalers Village is the best on the beach. Complimentary shuttle to Lahaina works well. Keep up the good work. Hope to return soon. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort! My wife and I have visited more resorts around the world than I can count, and this one really stood out, predominantly because of the extraordinary staff. Jennifer, the concierge, went way out of her way in helping us plan our stay, and every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and efficient. The property is beautiful and most rooms give you stunning views of the sun setting over the pacific. The spa was also terrific. Excellent hotel in every regard. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst all around hotel experience in Hawaii EVER This short staffed hotel had the least friendly and unresponsive staff that I have ever encountered at a luxury resort of this calibur. Particularly rude at the front desk and at the valet. I cannot emphasize that enough. No smiles, no enthusiasm, and in no hurry to assist their guests. The only friendly people we encountered were the housekeepers, who actually said hello or smiled at us when we passed them. The air conditioning did not work in the gym, and we saw a girl almost pass out. I was told that because of the construction at the hotel they could not turn the air on in the gym. There was a problem with the air conditioning in our room as well, and the hotel overrides the thermostat so you can only cool your room to a certain temperature. When calling for assistance I was spoken to in such a curt and rude way. The room itself had carpet that was puckered up in several areas and dirty. The sofa bed was uncomfortable and so sunken that my 95 pound daughter could not keep her head at the head of the bed. Without mentioning cost, I cannot believe the high rate that we paid for such terrible service. I cannot recommend staying at this hotel, and I will avoid any Starwood hotels in the future. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as advertised - you won't go wrong here.! Pro's: The best location in Maui with great service, amenities, food, pool and beaches. Close to Whaler's village shopping (next door) and excellent shuttle service to town and neighboring resorts. Snorkelling right in front of hotel with great sandy beaches. The Time share tour to their neighboring resort was also well organized and low pressure and a great chance to explore possibly owning a condo in Maui. Cons: The only con (a minor one) is that the room in our luxury beachfront tower unit needs updating - which I understand will happen in the near future after they complete the reno's in the main building as the carpet was showing it's age but is generally o.k. otherwise. I would suggest in the meantime a good thorough cleaning wouldn't hurt as the carpets, doors and nooks and crannies need some "going-over" as they show a few minor paw prints and dust (but not filthy). In all I could not think of a better place to stay in Maui as we visited a few neighboring properties and none could compare overall to this place. It may not be the cheapest place - but as they say - "you get what you pay for"! January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Living in the middle of construction zone I have been coming here for over 10 years After this visit , it will be the last ! Booked 3 ocean front rooms but when I showed up I was informed I was downgraded due to overbooking ! Unreal a platinum member and years of loyal service . Nice way to be recognized . Great they are updating the hotel , but not a good idea at the cost if loyal spg members that book your most expensive room ( 3 to boot). The place was a full blown construction zone . When I booked I was told the work would be complete and not to worry . What a waste of time very disappointed . January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Experience! We were absolutely thrilled with this hotel. it had everything we wanted. the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. pools were great, ocean views beautiful, rooms very nice. we highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in maui. close to lahaina and whalers village for food and shopping and just a great place to stay.. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a vacation - missed on making it special This hotel overall was great. Rooms are nice and clean. Views are wonderful. Small issues with the room were taken care of immediately. Pools are wonderful and pool staff very attentive. Front desk staff was fine but not exceptional. Also disappointed that even though we let them know in advance we were there for our wedding there was no recognition of the fact. Shopping next door at the whaler's village is very convienent and the complimentary shuttle to Lahaina was super. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Family had a wonderful time! Pool and beach staff had adequate access all week. No waits and plenty of seating options. Was disappointed with front desk staff several times. Check in and check out was lengthy waits . Not staffed adequately for efficient experience. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit Or Miss Hotel The hotel is currently under construction and that is where the problems can begin. Besides being greeted by saws and scaffolding, the parking situation is out of control. Self-parking is included in the resort fee, however, due to construction, the number of spaces is greatly reduced and one row is completely reserved for valet. I couldn't find a single space and ended up using valet. The valets reactions was "well, that's what you have to do then." At check-in I explained the parking situation and was told that it's up to the valet to decide if they'll waive the fee. I asked that since self-park was included, could I at least get a discount on the valet. Nope. The check-in process seemed pretty easy, but the person helping me didn't seem happy to be at work. In the middle of check-in she had to step away (reason unknown) and someone else came over to finish getting my keys, towel cards and hotel info. I went up to the room and the keys weren't working. After a few tries I went back downstairs. I takes a a nice person at reception who noticed that the person who wrote the key packet interchanged the numbers. With the correct room number in hand, I headed to the new room. The room is really lowly. I was in the Beach Tower, away from the construction. The view was amazing and the bed, as always, was very comfortable. There were only two issues with the room. 1 - the wifi was not usable in the room and it took dozens of complaints to get any attention. And I had to take to Twitter to get the hotel's front office manager engaged. For the most part, he was able to resolve the problem. The wifi worked great for about 24 hours after he fixed it...but it was hit or miss on my final morning there. 2 - the second problem was that at 11pm I noticed that I couldn't close the drapes in the bedroom. There were stuck. Since the sun would shine right in, I needed those closed. I called the front desk and didn't get an acceptable answer. I asked to speak to a manager and did speak with the duty manager. His first suggestion was "we'll send someone up in the morning." No. That wouldn't work because I didn't want to be up with the sun. An "engineer" came to my room and took about 20 minutes to fix the drapes and get them to a point where the majority of the light would be blocked out. In the process, however, he signed 7 times and rolled his eyes at least twice that I could see. He also stood on one of the chairs and left a boot print. He really seemed unhappy that he had to work. The pool-side restaurant Relish offers great burgers and sandwiches. They're expensive, but you're at a Hawaiian Resort, you have to expect that. The burgers come with the chains signature tator-tots and I really thought the whole meal was good. The service, unfortunately, was poor. No one came over after my initial order to refill a drink, see if I needed any condiments, etc... or to even see if I was enjoying the meal. I had to flag down the server. During my second meal there I had a similar experience - great sandwich but terrible service. The hostess and waitress stood side-by-side chatting away while I sat with an employ glass, the guy next to me was waiting to order and the next table over wanted to pay, but was contemplating walking away. The Tours and Activities desk is a joke. Literally. Toni was the most disorganized agent I've ever encountered. She got all of my tour times wrong and eft me 4 different messages with 4 different days/times which left me baffled. In addition (and this isn't reflective of Toni specifically) I paid $12-20 more by using the tour and activities desk than I would have if I'd booked alone. I went to the luau and I have to say, this was a highlight of the hotel. I know it's very, very hard to server 150 people and they did an amazing job. The food was the correct temperature. It was delicious.. I would highly recommend the luau even though it's a little pricy. You'll have a great time. The senior managers and members of the management team were helpful and wanted to get issues resolved. Unfortunately, the majority of the staff seemed unmotivated and uninterested in what was happening and if you were happy or not. The location, grounds, pools and beach make it a great destination. There are some challenges - hopefully many will get resolved with the completion of renovations. I probably wouldn't suggest staying more than 3-4 nights. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Room The new look for the Westin Renovation rooms are wonderful. Great stay. Mahalo December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay and play Although it was being painted the hotel was clean. everyone was friendly and seemed more then happy to help us. The only problem or concern was the super small parking lot. If you left in your car it was hard to find a spot when you got back. We had a small car and found it hard to park with out worrying about the car being hit by other car doors. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay! I selected the Westin Maui Resort & Spa thinking I had visited in the past. However, upon arrival, I realized I was mistaken. What a great mistake to have made! From check in to check out, my experience was first class. I was acknowledged immediately as an SPG member, and even though I booked on points and cash, I was immediately given an amazing, ocean view upgrade in a recently renovated room. The renovations were clean,simple, comfortable and created a very relaxing experience. Throughout my stay, the service was excellent. Even when I checked out, I was able to hold on to my towel cards so that I could enjoy the pool until my departure. Also, I was given access to a hospitality suite (after I had checked out) so that I could freshen up before my flight. I had a great experience and want to point out Joven at the front desk. Very nice, very helpful gentleman, and I was impressed that he addressed me by name as I don't believe we had been previously introduced. The Westin Resort & Spa was exactly the relaxing setting I needed, and I am already planning my returning for February with my family! Note: I am aware that there are still rooms awaiting renovation. Thus, my comments regrading my accommodations during this trip may not reflect the experience in those rooms. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad, really bad start I almost walked out waiting for our room. After a flight from Ohio we got in early got there 12:30 ck in got the room 31/2 hrs later. Had lunch at Relish and sat around lobby. Seems to me there is a disconnect between housefeeping and lobby to get rooms ready. Thirty years of marriage and my wife was ready to kill me. In all honesty the rest of the week was really good. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place is under noisy construction & has bad attitudes This place USED to be great. We experienced so many disconnects and really awful staff attitudes. First, they didn't bother to tell you that there is heavy construction going on--nothing like trying to relax to the sound of hammers and drills. The grounds and pools are awesome. Unfortunately, we did not have a relaxing time because we had to fight for even basic things like getting the right room service menu or booking a spa appointment because the qconsierge didn't know the spa was closed for a private event for two days. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor room assignment We were given a room (#403) that was extremely close to the renovations and it often sounded like we were in a dental office with the sound of power tools. Also our room was directly over the roof of the lobby and there was so much garbage on the roof we could not enjoy sitting on our balcony. When we commented to the front desk staff that said that it was hard to keep the roof clean and construction is noisy but no offer to change our room or give us a discount. We were so frustrated with our room location and the noise that after coming here for 4 years we are seriously considering not returning next year. Very disappointing stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Right next to golfing, ABC store, so many activities to do at the hotel and a wonderful walk path. Great food at all hotels! Amazing luau show! Staff was amazing very helpful! Plus you get a free box of chocolates hello!!!! December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sr Vice President The Wifi had one bar the entire stay. Also kicked me off so many times I lost count. Then on the last day I was woken up by construction work on my floor. The staff I dealt with were all very nice. Parking also was a nightmare. Those tinny spaces how do you expect anyone to park in them unless you have a very tinny rental car. I had a small USV and it was impossible to park December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ongoing major renovation Entire hotel being completely renovated. Workers started at or before 7am every morning, even on weekends. On some mornings it was noisy and would wake us up. Due to the renovation, much of the parking lot was taken up by the construction crew so was tough to park in the evening after dinner. Once renovation is completed I would recommend. Great location and close to Lahaina for good dining. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort We had a wonderful time at this resort. The waterfalls, birds ,fish, flowers, pools with caves etc. make this a true pradise. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We will be back. :) Aloha December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Live Love Spa Event I would like to sincerely thank Leah and her spa team for being incredible hosts for our Live Love Spa Event. They were simply awesome!! The Front Desk was quick and courteous throughout my short stay. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your resort!!! December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper Thin Hotel was under construction and the walls were not well insulated between rooms. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, but hallway and adjoining room noise was undesirable. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and property This is a great hotel with excellent pools. Great for kids. Food is reasonably priced, as well, specially if you use the Happy Hour deals. December 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:54:03.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_914, tr_914
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 32 next>>