The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 843 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! The place was absolutely awesome. Our room was clean and comfortable; the lobby blew us away as we walked in; the pool/ponds area was beautiful; the pools were not too crowded, big, fun, etc.; the beach was awesome. It is pretty expensive but I guess you get what you pay for. The only complaint that I have is that the restaurant on premises (Ono) was too expensive. We could get similar food for less at Whalers Village or Lahaina (and we did). It also made us sure to shop at Safeway at the beginning of our trip so that we could avoid some meals at Ono. But other than that, the place was absolutely incredible. We'd love to go back as soon as we can afford it. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Extraordinary Experience Really great experience that was beyond what we expected. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work is needed on certificate redemption hidden fees... We are Gold SPG members and have been for quite a while. We won a silent auction last year at the Hawaiian Island of Oahu’s SPG “Royal Hawaiian” for a 2 night stay and resort fees included. Before we arrived, we had asked for a room upgrade due to being Gold and having a “Run of the House” certificate AND the certificate reads we are entitled to the best room available at the time of check-in. When checking in, we clearly stated we don’t want a room near the elevators or ice machines. The SPG Gold/Platinum check-in man stated he would take care of it and we proceeded to room 1055. Please be aware room 1055 is DIRECTLY across from the elevator. You had to listen to the sound of an elevator going up-and-down 24-7 for our two night award from the silent auction. Everything else was perfect… except we were charged $300 for the “Room Upgrade”. What? I clearly read the certificate to the certificate redemption lady on the property over the phone before arrival and she upgraded the room to the 10th floor ocean view. Again, “best room” was guaranteed. Where does the $300 fee come from and actually it came to around $312 on my Platinum AMEX. This is NOT right and something should be done about the certificate person’s irresponsibility. Aside from that, it’s the best resort on the Island of Maui. Beautiful, well managed (with aforementioned discrepancy), clean, and fun. I would most likely recommend the Maui Westin Resort & Spa to ALL my friends planning a trip to Maui. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed from the beginning. Our initial room was located on the second floor and there was a drainage system attached to our balcony that had cigarette butts, wrappers, and rotten fruit floating in it. They moved us to the third floor and we had the pleasure of looking down and seeing the junk floating around for 6 nights. Twice during our stay our room was not cleaned. The pool chairs are rock hard! Guests were complaining about it constantly. They are meant to have pads on them, but no pads on any chairs except the few you pay up to $65 extra a day for. The hotel is just too busy! The Westin experience we are accustomed to just didn't happen for us. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing.... AGAIN! We have stayed at this resort 5 times in the last 6 years. From the moment you step out of the car it's an incredible experience. The staff are all kind and welcoming and it's so wonderful to see the same familiar faces working there year after year. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful! So well done! The food on site is varied and delicious and the prices are typical for anyplace on the island. The convenience and proximity of Whaler's Village can't be beat! The location and beach are exceptional and the resort has everything you could ever want or need if you simply wanted to stay put and relax, but is also easily accessible from any place else you could ever possibly want to go. The spa is delightful and such a treat! We cannot wait to go back! Thanks for another exceptional stay! June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location and the pool (though pool does need to be a bit warmer) very clean, but the staff didn't tell us about a few things like the calendar of events, the lockers at the pool, happy hour, free shows at the whalers village, Front Street, etc. surprised about the lack of information when we checked in and from conceirge. Rooms are too small, one tower a little dated. We didn't have a closet, just armoire, so where do you put your luggage?? Love the heavenly Bed! Tropica needs more ambiance, doesn't look inviting. I would stay again, but would request larger room. Great bar by the pool, but it's location would be nice if you could see the ocean too. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Year's Holiday Celebrations Lacking This was our fourth year to spend Christmas in Maui. Each year we come to Maui at least twice a year and spend most of our money at this hotel on food, spa etc. This year's Christmas celebrations were lacking. Even the Holiday Activity brochure was void of celebrations. It did however, have a great deal of copy dedicated to the SPA. Hotel management does not seem to us to have any clue as to why returning guests return during the Holidays. No outdoor Christmas music as in the past-used to have a three piece ensemble each night- even the Pineapple Cider was available in the lobby only until the 25th and then removed at the dot of 5PM. It was usually served until the day we left the island. Come on guys, what can this cost!!! We did arrive one evening at 5:10PM and it had already been removed as it was advertised in the so called lack luster Holiday Brochure as being available until 5PM. The buffet selections in Ono's for breakfast have been reduced and those dishes that remain were sometimes disgusting and not the quality that we had grown accustomed to. We cancelled Christmas Eve dinner at Ono's because of the poor selection but both of us were really looking forward to the sit down dinner at Tropica on Christmas Day. We were very disappointed with the meal and the service. It was an experience that we would encounter if we attended a restaurant here at home on Christmas Day where second string waiters were working and certainly not the service or quality of food that we have been accustomed to at the Westin Maui in the past. Normally, we would choose the Christmas Day Buffet at Ono's but decided not to this year as it was usually crowded but the food and selections just wonderful Come to find out after we left Tropica that it was only half full this year with people and not with the selections as is in the past. Hotel customer service personnel caulked it up to the hotel being one third under renovations. But we did not buy that argument as we heard many customer complaints in general. On Christmas morning there was not even any recorded music played in the common areas let alone Christmas music. I looked around in the common areas with the exception of a few browned Christmas trees, it did not even seem like it was a holiday, It is interesting that we can compare this year with the past and have noticed a severe decline in all activities, food quality etc. There was virtually no holiday activities during the past week for anyone over the age of 10. Unless we wanted to join the kids making ornaments or having smores. What is going on here? Perhaps an edict from corporate to cut back? If so, they don't have a clue. Hotel General manager was no where to be found and the F &B Manager lacked the interpersonal as well as business accumen to realize how essential it is to mingle with guests. We have known the past general manager and the past three F & B managers and always found them to be sociable professionals who went out of their way to meet and greet the guests when possible. This was not the management team practices that we had been accustomed to. We will certainly rethink returning next Christmas. Never thought I would even think this let alone say it. We have always raved about the Westin Maui to our friends and family. The only redeeming factor is the staff-they were wonderful-at Ono's for breafast, the valet service and everyone else in general. They remember us each time we visit, warmly welcome us, call us by name and are the most accomodating hotel personnel that we have ever encountered--and I travel at lot on business and stay in hotels. The restaurant and hotel staff really make us feel like Ohana and we feel the same about them. The reason for our return at least twice a year is because of the m. They are the best but unfortunately they alone cannot carry the hotel through its management and quality flaws. I hope someone will take our comments seriously. They are meant because we want you to be the best again even through the long overdue renovation project. You have a problem -many of them- that need to be resolved if you are going to continue to attract returning guests such as us. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Great vacation! Would definitley stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth staying at the Westin Hotel is very comfortable and clean. Staff was great, did not have any issues the eight days we were there. The food is ok, too expensive for a family of four to eat there on a regular basis. There are some other nice restaurants 15 mins from the hotel that have good food that are less expensive. Example-Gazebo restaurant on Napili bay. The pool area and beach in front of the hotel is great. This hotel is close to Whalers village (shopping and live music). I will definitely stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility, mostly helpful, friendly staff Place is gorgeous. You are not hounded by people trying to sell you timeshares. Food and beverages are "good", but not great, sand nowhere near the prices charged. You will be charged for every conceivable thing possible, with the exception of Air Conditioning. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status unrecognized We checked in early (9:00 am) & knew we would have to wait for a room. Front desk attendant said we would be upgraded to an oceanfront room. When we came back (2:00 pm) the room was still not ready and we were to be phoned. At 5:00 went back to front desk after never receiving a call. Assigned an ocean view room and told there was not any ocean front rooms or suites. received regular room keys and not platinum keys. Made a trip to exchange keys. Checked on internet and ocean front rooms & suites were available. Platinum keys didn't get us anything special. Never once thanked for being a loyal starwood customer. Oh well.... May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel has a beautiful location on the beach front. The lobby area is beautiful with a pond, flamingo's and black swan, plus a relaxing atmosphere. Among the 5 pool areas is a very nice, quiet adult pool area. There is outdoor dining near the pool with great drinks and good food selections. And, there is another outdoor dining area beach front where we enjoyed breakfast. The hotel is right next door to an excellent shopping/dining area called Whaler's Village. Catameran cruises board about 75 yards away down the beach. There are 2 golf courses directly across the street. The only marginal thing about this property is the service level provided to SPG members. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maui Family Resort This resort is good for families with small children. The beach area is it's best feature - great access and quality. However, restaurant and snack offerings are expensive and very limited. Whalers Village is accessible but limited in choice and spend. Resort is very "dense" based on amount of guests vs. space. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin!!!!! This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 4 times. She is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Staff, Facility and location I arrived at the hotel and discovered that I had the wrong dates on my reservation (this after Hawaiian Air lost my golf clubs). It had not been a good day. However, Dawn at the front desk was terrific. She fixed my reservation, found me a room and I had a wonderful stay. I would come back to this property any time I could (and I got my clubs back too). June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has modern features Mirror lights with both sides for double usage,shower with hand held sprayer and glass door tile throughout the bathroom very nice with a new and clean feel to it. Up graded carpet. Beautiful view outside of a luxurious waterfall with many pools to choose from. We wish for more days to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff, good food, and great beach. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The safe was not working correctly and the service man came timely and the front desk called to confirm that the service man did come assist me. The breakfast buffet was great since they had a low fat option of grilled fish, miso soup, and fresh fruit. The beach was just beautiful and with the mountain back drops, it was relaxing and fun. Will come back again! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! WOW!! WOW!!! Aloha, I am a platinum level guest and stay at SPG properties all over the world for both business and vacations. The Westin Maui Resort was incredible. My wife and I stayed here for a week in an upgraded, newly renovated suite and everything was perfect. From checkin to checkout we could not have expected more. Shirley and Larisa assisted greatly with the room choice, the extra pillows, and the cabana rental. Mahalo. Olivia, at the pool side activity desk, was wonderful....as was Michele (from Denver), Allison, and Matthew. Terrific employees. The Westin is lucky to have them all. Your housekeeping staff also gets high marks, as does your food servers and bar tenders at the Beach Bar, Sugar House (Kato was a kick!), and Relish. Mahalo nui loa for a terrific holiday! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Very helpful kind staff. Never had a problem. Pools, slides, rooms, food, luau, shopping, shuttle service. All in all an excellent place to stay. I will come back again ASAP. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice.....but We first stayed at the Westin Maui in 1990. We have stayed many times over the past 23 years. Overall we like it or we wouldn't keep coming back. We have noticed a decline in the overall pen ache of the resort over the years. Front desk staffing levels at check in times need some reassessment since many would be waiting for only one person working behind the counter. Resort is showing its age. This hotel probably gets the highest point redemption in SPG program which could result in the lack of financial resources to improve the property. We will return but we hope to find a refreshed property for our next visit. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot for honeymoon! My husband and i just got back from our honeymoon to Maui and we had a wonderful experience at the Westin! The pools and beach were amazing! We loved that Whalers village and the black rock beach were only a walk away! The food was a little pricey for what you got at the resort, but we had a car, so were able to drive 10 minutes down the road to some local places to eat. I have to say that Ronzi, one of the service express attendants was amazing! He took some photos for us and made a beautiful rose out of a palm frond for me.... he was a great asset to your establishment and was always welcoming us with a smile! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average resort in an excellent location Excellent location on Ka'anapaali Beach, next to Whalers Village (shopping, dining) and golf course. The pools and lobby areas are gorgeous. However, the rest of the property is visibly dated and the room I stayed in could really use a facelift. It was clean but the decor and layout is very outdated and dark, although I have no complaints about the balcony overlooking the resort. Personnel are generally friendly. This resort is huge and very crowded and busy, not an ideal place for a relaxing beach vacation but great for families and fun and sun seekers. Avoid: the overpriced breakfast buffet which serves the same bland food every morning. Yet I was there 3 days in a row! December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees We have been returining to the Westin Maui for many years. The location, pool beach, restaurants and everything are wonderful, but your main attraction is the staff. I want to especiaily mention Robert, the beach attendant, who worked his "tail" off making us comfortable. Above that, he was a friendly and pleasant guy whom we actually got to be friends with. I gave him a good tip, but I think he needs a raise! I will look forward to seeing him again on our next visit. Also, we loved Melinda, the hostess at Ono in the morning. What a joy to see her friendy happy face when we checked in for breakfast! We will keep returning to the Westin Maui because of your wonderful staff. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night We had to stay one night before we checked in the next day to villas. We have stayed here one time before and was the same excellent service. A special thank you to Crystal who worked very hard to get the room we needed with 4 of us in tow after long flights. We love renting the cabanas out on the beach and so much better than the villas. Went to the Luau later that week and Melanie was AWESOME server. Great program and fun June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go if you have kids and want a hot tub. We tried to check in around 11 am and were told the room wasn't ready early but we could go down to the pool area. Pool and hot tub are especially important to us. Their pool is one of the coldest. So we decided to go into the hot tub. Well the hot tub is in the adults only area so we couldn't even get near the hot tub because we have kids with us. Usually the kids just sit next to the hot tub, but at this hotel they aren't even aloud in the area. We left the hotel and went to another Starwood hotel in the area which had much nicer pools and a hot tub which the kids can sit next to. We will not be returning. :( September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Honest Staff Our GoPro camera, extra batteries & accessories were mistakenly given to valet staff with used pool towels. After discovering our mistake we contacted lost and found and were reassured the items would be found. Staff was immediately sent to find the items. Not only were they found, they were delivered to our room, all pieces recovered. This is only one example of excellent service! Excellent Hotel. Beautiful grounds, views, clean beach and friendly staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation with family I was so dispointed with the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. What a horrible reservation department. Their manager Jeff need to have extensive Customer Service training. What a poor manager/supervisor that man protrayed of himself and of the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. I feel sorry for any customer who would have to deal with him or his rude staff. Must need additional customer training which is a must for that Hotel. I would never spend $400.00 + a night for a miserable place where they separate a family in different tower and I mean at least 1/2 mile apart. and they think its funny. Poor business management, maybe I shoud apply for a job. Trust me I woud do a must bettrer job Than Jeff. September 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has broken features We waited over an hour to get a room that was supposed to be ready after check in time. The room was not a luxury ocean view that was specified on our Delta booking package. The Air Conditioner did not work, No mat in the bath tub which made it slick, about fell twice. No cords on the phone next to the bed. Furniture had stain marks all over the fabric. We were moved to another room, it was not much better. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I've stayed here a few times before, but this time was my worst. I never noticed how thin the walls were, but my neighbors snoring kept me up every night. The bed wasnt as comfortable as it used to be and the sheets didnt feel as soft as they used to be. Not sure if there has been management changes, but didnt feel as warming as this property used to be. Whoever is in charge of the platinum breakfast should change it up a bit. Great to do the yogurt with granola, but we are forced to have pastries or toast, but no fruit. I think a fruit option instead of all those carbs/sweets would be a great option. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing This hotel was both beautiful and relaxing. It had a fun pool and comortable rooms. The staff was both friendly and accomodating. June 29, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>