The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed I booked this reservation being my first hotel after achieving my Platnium status. Booked two rooms for my family. I guess it was my understanding that you would be guranteed an immediate upgrade from your booked room if available. I called earlier that day and was told there were plenty of rooms available and that people were cancelling. My spg agent called the hotel to try and book to a Michigan avenue view instead of the two lakeview rooms. They said they couldn't change the room because of the cancellation policy but assured there was plenty of rooms to change when I checked in. When we did try to check in, the gentleman stated, well we already have you in a suite. I stated that, yes I knew that, because I booked and paid for that suite, but was requesting the next available suite above that with a michigan avenue view. He stated they couldn't do that, becuase you already were in a suite. And I knew there was rooms available because I called reservations 30 minutes before acting like a new reservation to make sure rooms were available. So I guess my recommendation is for all Platnium members the only time this upgrade is worth while is if you choose to just book a tradition room and then you want a suite over that, if available. I was also told by my spg agent and as it states on the website that you get a choice of a amenities at the time of check-in which was never offered. So was disappointed on this whole process. I will also state that the SPG agents, (Nancy) have been great with everything, and that it was more the hotel itself. I will say the elderly valet/bell gentleman gave a very friendly helpful greeting when we did arrive though. So I will tip my hat off to him, even on such a cold night. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! From the time we checked in to the time we left, wonderful service and a beautiful room! November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Between Excellent and Good. Hotel is worthy of much better than a Good rating so I rated it Excellent. My only complaints are that I could hear water running that was coming from somewhere other than my room and the wait for an elevator was so long that I took the stairs a few times even though my room was on the 6th floor. Bed was incredibly comfortable and the location is great. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with this stay I stayed for 2 nights at the Westin Michigan Ave for a medical conference as an exhibiting vendor. Rest is very important so that I am my very best for my customers or potential customers. I did not sleep well either night. The first night I had an upset stomach from the squash soup at the Daily Grille. The 2nd night was due to very loud, obnoxious, and unruly guests whom security was called for. Undoubtedly security did not take care of the problem because the noise level continued throughout the night. I think the unruly guests were in suite 1000 and I was in room 1003. Just very disappointed that this occurs at such a prestigious hotel, that the rooms are not more sound proof and that security did not resolve or remove the offenders. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Nice Atmosphere Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Conference rooms were very nice, well lit, good audio visual technology. The hotel rooms were nice but could tell was an older building. My room was near the elevator and I was given the option at check in to relocate. I opted not to and the room was exceptionally quiet for the location. Within the same block to both large shopping areas. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Bed!!! The Staff was so very Friendly My favorite part was the BED....so comfy...I didn't want to leave it!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! My first time to spend time at Oak Street beach after many trips to Chicago. I really enjoyed the hotel location. Excellent meeting spaces with nice views. A small fish bowl in my room was a fun treat. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location While the location, staff, amenities, room were great, the only caveat was our room was outside the elevators and hearing the loud voices from everyone coming out of the elevators late at night and early morning was extremely annoying. It was as if they were getting ready to come into our room. I would definitely recommend a room further down the hall and hotel may consider posting late night courtesy signs reminding hotel guests/staff to keep noise level down as simply guest courtesy. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WEstin Michigan AVenue Room had dirty socks under the bed that we found when we dropped an earring and were looking for it. The telephone did not work and needed to be repaired November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish you would have told me As an SPG member the only gripe I have is that we had no idea that we needed to let the hotel know that we were staying until 3pm because we have never had to say whether or not we planned to stay at any other Sheraton. Long story short we were locked out of our room and had about a 30 minute ordeal just to get into the room. So you have been warned. Everything else was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a Perfect Location The Westin Michigan Ave is in the heart of Chicago, which makes it the perfect place to stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Location of this hotel is Excellent The location of this hotel is excellent-go right you have the parks and shopping...you go left out the main entrance you have the shops and tons of eating location....the playhouse is also only a block or so away-you can walk or take a short cab ride everywhere in downtown Chicago~ November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westiin Chicago Business Trip Overall very nice facility-staff was very helpful. Great location. Fitness center packed till 7 or so but very large compared to most. Restaurant top notch. Housekeeping a little lax. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in Chicago My wife and I had a great time downtown. We were uprgraded to a suite which masde the stay even better. Kristin Kulasik was very helpful with everything. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The Westin Michigan Avenue is in one of the most bustling parts of Chicago. You can't escape the energy of the Magnificent Mile. Friendly staff made the visit an awesome one. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great Location. Wonderful staff...from front desk to housekeeper. The parking cost, 63.00.00 per day, was very expensive. Room was clean. For the price of the room, a refrigerator without a key and a microwave would be nice. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by strange leak Overall, I had a good stay. My only rude awakening was as I was getting ready to leave Thursday morning, my pants that had been draped over a chair were wet. There was apparently a leak in the ceiling near the AC/heating unit that had dripped on my pants overnight. So I had to fly home in partly wet pants, which wasn't fun. I told the man who helped with my check out and he didn't seem too concerned. On a brighter note, I thought the lunch that was served as part of our conference was excellent. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Having stayed at several nights at different Westin hotels this year, I've come to expect what a Westin stay was like. This stay was quite disappointing. The room was filthy, the shower didn't drain properly, the workout room was completely inadequate in terms of the amount of equipment compared to the demand. I had a problem with my room key being demagnetized more than once in my two night stay. One of those times was when I completed a workout and had to co down to the front desk during a busy check-out time. I was completely sweaty and gross and had to wait in a long line of business people and there was only one person working the desk (at 7:00 on a Wenesday morning!). The clerk was quite rude demanding to see my ID when clearly I had nothing but workout clothes and a dead room key. When I have future business in downtown Chicago, I absolutely will not be staying at the Westin. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay My stay was for business. The staff was always helpful and the convenience was nice. My conference was in the hotel and there was lots of activity and shopping close by. However, for the money that I spent, the room was nothing to talk about and our room was adjacent to the service elevator. While being a light sleeper is rough at times, being in an unfamiliar bed compounds the issue and the service elevator ran all night which did not allow for a good night of sleep either night. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Other than my toilet clogging/overflowing and the water pressure in the shower being very low, my stay at the hotel was great. The staff were very prompt and thorough. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CATERING I hosted a Travel Agent function and mainly worked with the Sales Manager of Catering and she was an absolute delight to work with and met all my expectations. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was less than expected Room was small and outdated. Paint was peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom. Unimpressed!! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, pleasant service Comfortable, clean room with nice amenities, esp. nice shower and good bed. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Only significant complaint: in this day and age, wifi access really ought to be included in the room price - not an extra $13/day. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and view!W Wonderful staff, great service and a great visit to a beautiful city. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is very dated and not what I expect from a Westin branded hotel This hotel is dated and functional at best. It is far below what I expect from a Westin branded hotel. The room is decorated in a late 1970's look, the HVAC worked poorly and the staff and service was a mixed bag, some very professional and helpful while others behaved more like civil servants than team members of an upscale hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful and has an ideal location. I reserved a suite for three nights (Thursday, Friday, Saturday) for my 64 year old Mother. My Mother works very hard to care for her 96 year old Mother, so relaxation and pampering were tantamount for this stay. My Mother arrived Thursday evening. No one cleaned the room Friday. Further, when she returned to the room on Saturday at approximately 2PM, the room had still not been cleaned. No new towels, soap, bedding,disposable cups - nothing. We were very disappointed and alerted the front desk immediately. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed We have been coming to the Westin Michigan Ave for 5 years now to celebrate my mother's birthday. This year she was 84, quite an accomplishment. This year we were all dissappointed in our rooms and the hotel in general. It badly needs a facelift and some life breathed in to it. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the Usual Westin, but OK Good place to stay due to proximity to Michigan Avenue with great shopping and restaurants. Too many features in disrepair which were more aesthetic letdown than a safety hazard. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The hotel is located in the center of great shopping. The rooms were clean and provided all the basic needs for my stay. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION, GREAT STAFF. We love the location and the staff made the check-in and daily housekeeping a smooth , no hassle convenience. The Grill lounge was comfortable and dining was very enjoyable. October 25, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:23:43.740Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_716, tr_716
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>