The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprisingly terrible treatment. I have stayed at this hotel many times. This past weekened, we took two couples with us and the treatment we received was unacceptable. We were talking in our room, and the hotel sent security up to give us a noise warning. They requested that we sign a form stating that they could request that we leave without a refund. We were mortified. I personally walked down to the front desk and was advised that the manager would call the next day to discuss. Management never called. When I pursued this the following evening, the response was simply that this is their policy. We were treated like common criminals sending security to our room! No music, no loud television, just six adults talking prior to leaving for dinner. If another guest complained, a phone call and polite request would have sufficed. Sending security was unnecessary and insulting. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Hi, I checked into my room late due to some issues with my travel agency. When I arrived I found the room in okay order, but when I went to take a bath a noticed the toilette was unclean and then in the morning I stepped on some trash in the floor that was not mine. It was late when I checked in and the bed was clean. I reported all of this when I checked out. I was surprised, usually when i stay at a Starwood property they are always clean. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A conference We were at Westin, Chicago for a Sports Nutrition Conference. My room was very satisfactory. The rooms that the conference was held in were not. They were so cold that we had to wear our winter coats to be warm. The scrambled eggs served at breakfast were cold and runny. The box lunch sandwiches (vegetarian) were a roll with one slice of eggplant and one slice of tomato. The staff tried to be very helpful, but did not remedy these problems. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently awesome I came with my 11 yr old daughter for the weekend getaway. Regretfully,I did not book the American Girl package. However, Kira the concierge, sweetened my little girl's heart and delivered fresh baked cookies and chocolate milk to the room to cheer her up and uplift her. The location is central.The rooms are clean and stylish. Most importantly, the services were impressive and the rates were competitive. I look forward to my next visit! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but a little worn This hotel is in one of the best locations and our price was excellent. The downside was the noise from poor sound proofing from the next room/hallway noise and a little worn from use. The staff was very very good but would say a little understaffed at least at check in. I would stay at this hotel when the price was right but didn't seem as much like Westin as what I am familiar with. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with my stay The staff at the hotel was prompt in their response, very professional. The rooms were very comfortable April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were pleasantly surpised by the location. Right across the street from the John Hancock building, with the observatory and Signature Lounge. Within walking distance of Navy Pier, Lake Shore Drive, Chicago River. Shops and restaurants nearby. Great little place across the street for breakfast. Concierge available to answer questions. Used CTA from Midway with no difficulty. Bus service on the next block, but we walked most places. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Chicago hotel review There was a large group of family staying with you for a wedding. Just about all of us had troubles 1. with reservations prior to the check in and 2 after check in needing to change rooms becuase of loud neighbors or location of hotel room. I personally have a bililng issue that I've been trying to resolve since I made the res. 2 weeks ago and still have not resolved. I called 2 times before my stay to get resolution and was promised a call back from billing that never came. Then while at the hotel I asked 3 times for help, once at check in, once at check out, and 1 time during the stay while I was trying to help a family member to change rooms, and still no call. I plan to dispute the charge and then I expect someone will take care of my problem. My overal rating of average is because of the issues, otherwise this is a beautiful hotel and area and has great potential. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay and great location I had an overall enjoyable experience in your hotel..all staff and guest services were more than helpful, courteous and professional.. My one and only complaint would be the location of our room in relationship to the elevators. The elevator activity was louder than I was expecting and hindered sleeping, at times. When I return to your hotel on my next trip, I will remember to ask for a room away from the elevators. Thanks, Linda May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location! We have stayed at the Westin Michigan ave several times and love it! Staff is wonderful, room is very nice and clean, the staff always are willing to go out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 great employees My family and I traveled from Detroit, MI for a funeral, I originally booked one room, I was able to add another room for the one day stay. The service express team was great. As we the five of us checked in. We were greeted with smiles and the willingness to help. The front desk agents name was Jerrell, he helped our check in go smooth and gave us options on dining in the hotel and around the area. We really enjoyed our stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero SPG recognition I was arriving late to the hotel but my younger brother was coming in early- He had just lost his wallet the day before so he had to come in paying cash. (college kids) Well obviously in this hotel they treat cash customers, like they treat like street dwellers. They gave him a hassle at check in. No SPG recognition- When I arrived they told me that all the suites were sold out for the night thats why he didn't get upgraded. REALLY THEN WHY on the SPG website could I still go online and book a suite room minutes later, nice try. I think its shady that they considered us of another class since he was forced to pay cash, even being a platinum member. the location is great and hopefully our case was just one that slipped through the cracks, Ive stayed here a few times before just this year alone which makes it even worse- but overall this looks very shady to me. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Grill Restaurant It was very difficult to get through the bar to get the The Grill for dinner on Thursday and Friday night. It was very crowded and the people were rude. After two nights of trying to get through the bar for dinner we decided to get room service on Saturday night instead struggling with the crowd in the bar. Not our choice, but two women along at night the thought this was our only option. This problem needs to be addressed. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip Staying several days at the hotel for a business trip, I was disappointed in a couple of things. The TV stations were poor, the majority not even in HD. Also, at check-in, were told that we were upgraded to a deluxe room because of joining their reward program. The room we were given was the same as presented on the website and we could not see any deluxe features. The staff was very helpful but overall, I was not impressed. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff and location. Poor windows. Location is good. However, windows in room actually had ice on inside panes and sills. Desperately need to replace windows as air and ice make room quite cold near window even with curtains closed. Heard similar comments from others in the elevator so not an isolated problem with my room. Housekeeping placed rolled towels on window sill against windows to try to lessen the impact. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the elevators The elevators were a MAJOR inconvenience. They could not accommodate the number of people attending our conference. As a result, there were long lines and numerous delays, making for a very uncomfortable experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay at Westing Michigan Avenue, as I have come to expect at this hotel!! There are several reasons I always stay at this hotel when in Chicago!! The Westin Michigan Avenue provides the best service and personal attention from staff than any other hotel I stay at. They also provide me with frequent Platinum room upgrades with rare exceptions! I want to specially commend the following individuals for making sure my stays were comfortable - Jerrel, Ashley, Carly, Anna and Diana. Thank you guys!! May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting by on its location This hotel is fortunately located in a great place for downtown Chicago shopping because that is its only high point. Our room had mold in the bathroom, our customer service was lacking (no housekeeping showed up until I called and asked for towels), the concierge is impossible to get a hold of and parking is $65/night (not the published rate on their website). There is a lot of competition in the area, so look around! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Room I stayed here for a weekend in February for a little "staycation". The room was very cold when we arrived and we could never get the temperature right (was either too hot or too cold). Additionally, our room shared a wall with the service elevator which ran constantly. It was very noisy all day and night long. This was especially noticable and aggrivating when morning room service started at 6am on Sunday morning. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location No complaints w/respect to hotel & restaurant However in all the years we have stayed @ Westin this was the first time we have had a problem w/parking our car. I have a new Mercedes Benz & it was not parked on Westin property but in a public lot w/ little security! The first time we asked for our car it took 35 minutes, the next time was time to check out & after a 30 minute wait our very good Bellman asked a man who appeared to be the boss about our car which showed uo 10 minutes later. All this for only $67.00 a day. So a wonderful stay in Chicago was marred by a lousy parking experience ! With all the competition in downtown Chicago it is easy to go to another venue. We have been staying @ Westin for 12 years. One last comment while we were waiting for our car a number of employee autos were coming out of the Westin lot, yet we were parked in a public lot. What a ripoff! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Everything was great. Anna at the front desk was great, friendly, quick, effecient but still took the time to make sure I recieved my spg points for making a green choice. Only downfall was that their was hair in my shower when I got in - at that point it was too late to call housekeeping. Not a deal breaker but a few extra seconds from housekeeping would have prevented this. Deja at the spa was also wonderful! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise This is the first time that a Westin has not met my expectations. The rooms are not very sound-proof-and outside noise was a problem. Our next door neighbors were especially noisy and prompted us to ask for a room change which was appreciated. You could hear evry guest get off the elevator and open and close room doors. Even in the new room we were able to hear upstairs guests on the 12th floor use the bathroom. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait for room to be ready My wife and I had less than 24 hours to spend in Chicago after dropping family off at the airport. We needed a nice room in a convenient location, were planning on a show and special dinner. I even joined SPG on arrival because free internet and water were offered for our stay. The Westin did not meet our expecations. We arrived at 4:30 pm, and we were informed that our room was not ready. We were given $10 in vouchers to get a snack while we waited. Almost 2 hours later, when our room was ready, we were told we were upgraded to a room on the 20th floor. Upon arrival, there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom, and there was no bottled water. We considered complaining right then, but we had already been inconvenienced, and just wanted to get on with the fun of our time in Chicago. Perhaps this was a fluke, but we will stay elsewhere the next time we go to Chicago. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION I HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE WITHIN THE PAST YEAR. HOTEL AND ROOM HAVE ALWAYS BEEN UP TO WESTIN STANDARDS AS FAR AS CLEAN. CONS: VALET COST IS ALOT HOWEVER THIS IS CHICAGO. DON'T EXPECT ANY UPGRADES COMPARED UPON CHECK IN. THERE IS NO SPG CLUB FLOOR AT THIS PROPERTY WHICH DOES SUPRISE ME. PROS: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION IS WHAT BRINGS ME BACK TO THIS PROPERTY IN CHICAGO. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYTHING. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is has great features This hotel is conveniently located on Michigan mile. Adjacent to some of the best shops, restaurants, and metro transit systems. I definitely enjoyed my stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place for Christmas in Chicago Location, Location, Location. This Westin is in the middle of the action on Michigan Ave, with easy access to roads heading into the area's neighborhoods. Our room was in an older section of the hotel, where the Heavenly Rest beds and new pillows were not in place. A bummer as the Westin is our hotel for these very amenities. Despite the rock-hard bed, we had a great time and the staff was great. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Recently spent the weekend at the Westin Michigan Avenue & I left unimpressed. The location was perfect for a weekend in Chicago, but the room and hotel left much to be desired. The room was comparable to what you'd find out of a budget hotel chain, the TV in the room only worked intermittently and housekeeping somehow decided to skip over our room on the first night. I simply expected better for my money. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the nicest Westin I've visited I was dissapointed in what was considered a delux room. It was small with onlly seating for one. The hallways on our floor were drab as well as the room. Room service got our order wrong twice. On our check out morning housekeeping knocked and then let themselves in to clean at only 9:30 My guests in the adjoining room did not get a robe to use during their stay.. I am used to better as a Starwood customer. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding comfort and location I have been traveling for 30 years on business and pleasure and find the Westin North Michigan my favorite Starwood property in the United States. This includes all the others that are part of the Starwood offering. Location and outstanding attention to detail and service make this a truly exceptional experience. Try it ! ... you will become addicted to it! The Redline to Wrigley is only a 12 minute walk. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by slipping a bit I come her with business partners almost every year for the past 5 years for the comfort and wonderful location. This year the lobby and staff are great as always but the room was slipping a bit for westin standards. Our fridge wasn't keeping things cold even after they serviced it and the shower only worked well as a hand held. Love this place just a little disappointed but the beds were comfy as always! March 12, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>