The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent concierge Just wanted to say thanks to our Concierge who recomended 2 outstanding meals out! Thanks April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Stayed last week on business, initially 2 nights turned into 3. For a hotel that trying to be green they lack an important feature, all lights on/off switch for the room. I chose to earn extra points by declining house keeping but in a hurry on my way out hit the off switch which ended up not doing anything to the 4 random lights that remained on entire day while I was out. I did ask about this and was told that the switch in my room wasn't broken they just didn't have that feature. Ate at the hotel lobby first night and the waitress spilled my coworkers drink on me. She called her manager to see if there was anything he can do about getting my pants cleaned. I was told that cleaning service cut off for the night was any minute now as it was to be picked up by a 3rd party service company. I just received my dinner a few minutes earlier so I chose not to abandon it while I went up to my room to take my pants off in hopes of having them then be cleaned over night. I was also told that they could not guarantee that I would receive my pants back by morning in time to go in to the office. As I was staying 2 nights these were the only pants I brought so I couldn't take the chance. The manager was apologetic and offered to comp a portion of the meal. I said sure, when we got the check ~20% was comped. I added on a 3rd night via a new reservation through my corporate travel dept and asked the hotel to merge them so not to have to check out of the room. This was night before my initial check out. In the morning I found a checkout statement under my door so I inquired at the front desk, I wasn't told anything but after some typing I was told that I was all set and not to worry about it. I didn't until I received 2 charges on my SPG Amex card. 1st for 3 night second for 1 night, being double billed for 1 night. I contacted the hotels billing department by phone (voicemail) and via their email address earlier this week but no one has bothered to get back to me. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Cozy Our stay here was very nice. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious. The location is a bit tucked away, but still within walking distance to some nice restaurants. I would like to add that there was something peculiar about this place that I did not realize at the time of my stay. This place felt like a secret hideaway in a bustling metropolis. I would love to stay here again, and make this Westin our regular place to stay when visiting Chicago. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location Had a great stay and really enjoyed the staff, especially Fernando (maybe, Francisco) who worked the front desk. Was a great stay and really made us feel welcome at the hotel. Highly recommended. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms are very dark- good location for business... not shopping. This hotel is ONLY for business travelers... point blank. don't bring any kids here or plan to have a leisurely stay. No pool- The rooms are very dark.. with one small drab window. I would hardly call it sweeping views of the chicago river. I wanted to pay cash. They would not check me in on cash only. So i had to pay with credit card and then pay with cash. So now an extra $240 is sitting in their account while i wait for the refund. I would recommend this hotel for business people.. don't even consider it for family, or pleasure stays. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Stay While In Chicago I have been a Starwwod member for the past three years. The Westin Chicago River North definitely lives up to the reputation and professionalism that Starwood is known for.. Do yourself a big favor..Do not stay anywhere else while in the Chicago area. This hotel is beautiful, clean, smells good and the staff is what makes it. Everyone, from the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, made my stay extremely pleasant and enjoyable. The location is fabulous and the rooms are very comfortable. Request a water view, if possible. But, if not, no worries. The hotel is great and any room will please you. I will definitely be back. Oh, and by the way, "You're welcome!" March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff outstanding Staff outstanding, especially at the front desk. One area lacking is valet service where the opening of doors for customers seems to have gone out of style. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well positioned for activity downtown. The core areas and room was great except it did not have enough lighting available in the room. Room service food arrived in minutes, well ahead of schedule. The operator and Service Express however, rang endlessly. I'll be back, but they can improve. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at the Westin I ran a 1 day program with 65 attendees at the Westin and kudos to the staff. Jenny, Linda and Peter in sales/catering were all terrific. Abel was a great AV tech person. Keith and James at the front door are always welcoming and friendly. Sam in the gym always remembers my name! Brian at the front desk is also on top of everything. I'll be back in April and looking forward to it. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Break Disappointment I called 3 times throughout the week before and the day of our arrival to ensure there would be no issues and I informed the front desk that we would have a late arrival of 7:00pm. This was a very special vacation with my daughter. Unfortunately, when we arrived I was told there was only an "accessible" room for us when I insisted that I had called to confirm our room did the manager "move some things around to accomodate us". March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Chicago River North Everything was very good except for an awful old smoke smell in the bathroom that would not go away. Very dishearteneing for a non smoking hotel. The maid tried spraying it but to no avail. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Room was very modern and tastefully decorated. Excellent location on the river with a great view. Bedding was extremely comfortable. Fitness center was one of the best with modern and well maintained cardio and resistance machines, and a bright and pleasant workout area. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is at a prime location I was here for a work event and extended my stay through the weekend. The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful at all hours of the day. The event and catering staff was fabulous. Our main point of contact, Trevor, did a absolute great job meeting all of our needs. For this being my first trip to Chicago- I'd definitely come back and would love to stay at the Westin River North. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location My bf and I took a mini trip to chicago and stayed here. It was a great location and withing walking distance of everything downtown. (not the museums, ect.) It's right across the road from the house of blues, so that was very convenient! the staff made great recommendations on where to eat and were very friendly. be prepared to pay for parking and tipping every time you get your car out from the valet. but it's chicago, so i guess you should expect that. request a room with a view of the canal! March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Hotel and staff was great! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but I cannot believe that they charge for internet access. $14.95 per day is hardly "nominal" March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Attended a professional conference. Facilites were excellant. Food and Beverage services were excellant and staff were very helpful. Check in and check out flawless, simple, fast. Concerige services on the mark. Also received upgraded room through use of Starwoods SPG program. Five stars! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and have never been dissapointed in the accommodations. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great time! The location is great. Lots of great restaurants, shopping and activities close by. Staff was great, especially the concierges. Did not have the opportunity to use the facilities or restaurant at the hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice... Over all the room was very nice but the toilet was VERY short and the toilet seat was a very cheap plastic one that when you sat on it it slid sideways. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs renovation This property's public areas needs a refresh and deep cleaning. The bar area and elevator lobbies on each floor are dirty, especially the carpets. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful I just got back from my stay and I had a wonderful experience. The staff were nice and helpful. The only thing, I wish they had a travelers kit (razor and toothpaste etc) at the desk at check in. I was told I could called for it and ask, but would of liked it at the time of check in. rather than have to feel like I have to tip room service for it. (someting like the first class kits on an airline). A great hotel and I would go back! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in the heart of Chicago I had a wonderful experience at your hotel from the minute I got there. Sarah at the front desk was very enthusiastic and helpful. She made me feel special for being an SPG member. Kwassi in the Club lounge was also very attentive, and smiling. Even when I left, I had forgotten my jacket. Bryan was most helpful in locating it, and getting it to me. (it's on it's way!) Love my stay at your hotel. You definitely have a world class staff. I can't wait to return! Thank you so much for making my stay such a pleasure! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet hotel One of the quietest hotels we have stayed at in ages! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will come again! Hotel staff is very attentive and friendly. Great location convenient to Loop and shopping. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel valued as a long term gold member continues to be our favorite hotel in the greater Chicago area February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet access Hotel stay, staff and accomodations were great. Too bad we had to pay for internet access - doesn't make sense in today's environment. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in the windy city From the wonderfully welcoming lobby to the very friendly and helpful staff, I love my stays at the Weston. The bed is to die for, the amenities smell heavenly, and you can actually control the room temp yourself, Thank you for always making my annual stay a vacation though I am working. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Room was ok, needs some updates and quality control, but location is great. The water would not stay a constant temperture and the thermostat would not stay at set temp, also outlet on wall was missing a face plate. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to pamper yourself! Love the heavenly beds and great service! February 23, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:36:42.929-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_520, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>