The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping I have stayed at this Westin many times. I have to say this was the only time I was disappointed. The room was far from clean and I had to climb behind things to plug in the TV, Phone, and clock. Things were dusty and when I pulled out the bedside table to plug in the clock it looked like it had never been vacumned! There was a heavy layer of dust and old peanuts back there. YUCK. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location with access to Copley mall and most of the attractions in Boston. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel does have great features and amazing views We really really loved statying at the hotel. The only thing we experienced that was not the best was the noise from the other room when the dance girls were staying in your hotel. It sounded like there were about 10 girls in the room at around 1:00 in the morning and on we did not get any sleep that night at all. We did call down to the front desk and they did tell the room next to us to quiet down. They did quiet down but you can definitely hear right through the door as they still continued to talk through the night. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Different Experience Contrary to past experience, my most recent one-night stay @ The Westin Copley in Boston was suboptimal, at best. My disappointment related, mostly, to the parking situation. The more I inquired, however, the more I became aware that this "garage construction" issue, supposedly necessary to fix water-leakage issues, has been going on now for an inordinate amount of time and will continue to compromise quality of stay @ the hotel for an unspecified period of time. Parking your own car and portaging your own luggage @ a supposedly still first rate Boston hotel is simply not acceptable. In addition, the usually friendly and accomodating street-level door- and bellmen were everything but. Anatoly went out of his way to help my son and I with luggage-transfer @ checkout on Sunday, but the remainder of the staff I encountered during my recent stay might as well not have been there at all. I will be seriously considering other Boston lodging for an upcoming 3-day stay in May. I am mostly disappointed because, for the first time in many years of Westin-Copley stays, I am compelled to write such a negative review. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Will Return. Stayed here from Feb 12 to March 2, 2014. No upgrades available at check-in but the front desk staff (Dan G) was very professional and exhibited great service -- thanked me for my loyalty to SPG, walked around the counter to hand me my key card, personally showed me a couple of additional room layouts when I complained that the initial room assignment was too stuffy in layout, spotted me as I was walking to check out, greeted me, and checked me out himself. He was most accommodating and found me a corner room junior suite on the 33rd floor from Feb 16 onwards. I appreciated the effort as having a bit more room helps, especially on a longer stay. Room was spacious and had a great view. Breakfast buffet at The Huntington is excellent and the best among the SPG hotels in Boston. Platinum amenity provides for free continental buffet, with an option to upgrade to the full buffet for $7.95. The manager regularly comped my breakfast upgrade, which was a nice gesture. With the exception of Marie, wait-staff had inconsistent service and one had poor attitude -- I had walked in for breakfast 5min before closing time on a Saturday and instead of welcoming me and seating me immediately, she loudly asked the hostess "isn't it eleven already" (I can hear what you are saying lady). Location-wise, Westin Copley is great since it's connected to Copley Mall/Prudential, so one can remain indoors during winter. Many restaurants deliver straight to the room. Food from Ingredients "restaurant" is surprisingly good. One of the staff called me the night before check-out to ask about my stay, which was a nice touch. Only grouse is that the Events and Meetings Team is generally unresponsive to email. I had emailed about quotations for a private event prior to my arrival and received no reply. Spoke with the Associate Director for Catering Sales in person more than two weeks ago, was given a tour, and promised that her staff Andrea M. will be in touch via email. Still waiting for my reply. I emailed Amex Concierge in the meantime and got the information I wanted, but I thought that was a clear service lapse there. Will definitely return and recommend. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best SPG experience The rooms are pretty bare. No contents in the mini bar and very minimal amenities. My TV didn't work and I went down to the front desk to request that it be fixed while I was gone. The TV was never fixed and there was no follow up communicated to me about what happened eventhough I noted that I really needed the TV to work by my second night. My room service order came wrong the first time, but they were very nice when bringing the right stuff. Walls are paper thin.. could hear all intimate details of what was going on in rooms on both sides of me. I try to stay in SPG hotels, but would never go back to this particular one and can't recommend it based on my experience. Not worth the high cost. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin at Copley I stayed at the Westin at Copley for a 4 day sales conference. Most of the time we were 'sequestered' and therefore had to eat, relax, and attend meetings in the same facility. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room had one small cleanliness issue but was immediately corrected to my satisfaction, otherwise was very comfortable, spacious and had a great river view. I would definitely stay here again! February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Experience Great bar location, but seating is limited and proximity to restrooms a bit cumbersome for large groups. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all. Myself and wife stayed at your hotel in January as we went to Boston to watch the US Skating chapionships. We stayed in a corner suite on the 34th floor and it was absoloutely awesome. The views were spectacular and the proximity to everything downtown was great. And of course if the weather did get nasty you never have to go outside as it it linked up with two great shopping malls. We will certainly stay again and highly recomend this hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great location and good value for the money, but lacking on the customer service. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Problems Nice Property but a few problems....terrible smell of cigarette smoke, in the bathroom......smell did not completely dissipate during the 2 night stay......maid came to clean room at 4.00pm....too late in the day...... February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Prime location in the city with easy access to all nearby points of interest. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! Great hotel, central location. A 5-minute walk to Copley Square and accessible to several T-stops. Room was extremely spacious with fabulous view. The beds are so comfortable, you never want to get up. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Boston Must stay in the heart of Boston February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit My favorite hotel to stay at in the city of Boston. Staff is top notch. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, gorgeous room Everything was excellent, except the temperature conrol! The room was freezing, and despite a setting of 72!!! it was never a comfortable temp (and I keep my home at 64). February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and Pleasant Staff I admired again and again the naturally pleasant manner and helpfulness of the staff. They all greeted me with a smile, served my every need--including a TV problem at 10pm--and made pleasant conversation without being intrusive or overdoing it. I include here the waiters, the desk staff, the phone staff (operator and room service), the maintenance staff, and the car parkers. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and want me to have a positive experience at the hotel. Bravo to these excellent staff and to whoever hires and trains them. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot in Boston! A fantastic experience, I was especially taken with the to-go food market Ingredients. It literally had everything I needed, from fresh take-away ostmesl and hard boiled eggs in the morning, to a fresh and ready chicken Caesar salad for lunch. Perfect alternative to sit down, expensive dining when on the go for business travel. Room was also highly comfortable! A great experience. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two things 1. We attended a conference with many people from the Middle East. Pork should not be served in buffet lines or it should be clearly marked. 2. There were times - especially in the morning when hot water was limited. Great stay February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prefer this hotel over most in the city. My wife and I have had several stays at this hotel.. and they have all been great, with the exception of her Birthday stay 2/8/14. I switched rooms.. left 2 shirts in the closest from other room... took several calls.. 2.5 hours later.. I had a shirt to go to the restaurant I was 30 minutes late to. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is excellent. They are very friendly and extremely helpful I paid an additional $15.00 per night for a room which I thought would be larger. It had a very nice view of the city but was actually smaller than the rooms which were $15.00 less. Since I was there for 7 nights for the main purpose of hiring people, the room was way too small for four people trying to have a conversation. The picture of the room provided me was not even close to the actual room I paid for. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There is something about the Westin Copley Place. Every time I've stayed there, either alone or with my spouse, I have this incredible clubby but friendly experience. One stay we bumped into a number of TV stars in the elevator and lobby. They were very cool, with their kids, or alone. Friendly. All the guests there seem to be classy without any baggage. The entire staff is uniformly gracious and all seem to get how to treat guests in just the right way. Everything moves very smoothly from check in to check out. Special needs are met very easily. I love this hotel! February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great parents weekend stay We stay for almost a week when visiting Boston for parents weekend, it was a great choice because of the weather you don´t have to stay in your room or in the hotel, you have options for dining, there is even a catholic church for mass and you don´t have to go outdoors, but if you can go out there is a lot of places to visit. There´s is room for improvement in your staff, they don´t always are vey nice, except for Ezra at breakfast, the guys at the bar and front desk. Also the room maids are not very nice. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Didnt like that I was given a handicap room. Shower had no place for soap, shampoo, etc..pillows were too firm. Front desk had no others to offer. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room fully as expected, staff exceptional westin hotel, I expect the room to be clean and very good quality, which it was. I dealt with three staff while there, they were all very helpful and accommodating. They let me leave a day early without penalty to avoid being trapped in Boston in the snow storm today. That's outstanding service, and I will stay there again. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator debacle I've stayed here several times and enjoy the location and amenities. However this week, the elevator delays were interminable. There was a convention that was utilizing several floors for meetings and I had no less than 8 stops on every ride except this morning- I guess they've departed. Sometimes 10 or 12! It was very unpleasant. Would give higher rating if Bar10 had a better layout and vibe. Ask for a low floor!! February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful views High floor rooms have great views. Rooms nice and big. Great location. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL DURING WINTER IS CONVIENENT When I arrived at Valet I was greeted that I had to Park my car 3 Blocks up the street at Prudental.If I had known that at reservation time I would NOT have made a reservation. The Prudental Parking Garage was crowded I drove arnd for 35 minutes looking for a spot.I gave a parking attendant 10.00 to let me self park in valet.AGRAVATED THE WORD IS TO SOFT.NOT WHAT YOU WANT AT CK INN! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel You cannot go wrong here. The hotel is in a great location, the service is superb and the staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. Rooms are large, uncluttered and views from the higher floors offer a great city view of Boston. Highly recommended. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay We were very impressed with the Westin Hotel. We were in town for the dental convention and were greeted by a friendly and competent staff. The view from our room was terrific and the breakfast at the Huntington Restaurant was delicious. We will definitely return. February 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:27:09.094-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_739, tr_739
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>