The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 905 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay Strategic & convenient location Good, responsive & friendly service Room spacious and well equipped Very quiet at night & no disturbance Good seminar/conference facilities Internet & wifi access available April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wireless service was not very good I spent parts of three days in the hotel and the wireless service in my room was sketchy at best. Logging on took a long time and occasionally timed out. On occasion I would get kicked off the service. It may be the location of my room, I've been in other hotels including Westins were wireless access was variable. In the end I went across the street to Starbucks and didn't have any trouble. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Stellar Service The location of this hotel makes it one of the best choices to make. Besides the exceptional service and quality of rooms, the hotel staff helped us find the perfect dining locations all within walking distance! The only less-that-stellar aspect is the confusing overnight parking. We weren't told that the primary entrance locks early so we ended up wandering around and finally running in to ask how to get back into the lot. This could have been avoided if upon exiting the gate host gave us a heads up about the closure. Otherwise, it's easy accessible to the freeway and a great place to stay. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort and Healthy Food options Loved, Loved, Loved our stay. What a gracious and spacious and amazingly comfortable room! the bed was magnificent. The healthy food options were tasty and reasonable - I felt so well cared for... I was so happy with my stay - and I might add I have never said the following before - that I asked my husband, that if in the future he wanted to surprise me with a treat - that it be a night at the Westin! Even the reception food after our event was very well done indeed - excellent and healthy preparation. Very helpful and thoughtful staff. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay for Blue Jays games in Seattle. There are a few things I would like to mention. 1) There were some hair in bathroom and pretty dusty on the bedside table (we didn't bother telling) 2) I ordered late snack (chicken nuggets) and dipping sauce looked jelly and I could not use it... I mentioned when I asked someone to pick up dishes. I am not sure if it was old. 3) We wanted to pay for my sister in-law's room and taxes and asked FD agent to set it up but she did not know how to because (I guess) she is new.... All bell staff were great and very helpful everytime we walked by. We also loved our room and very spacious and great view! We look forward to staying with you again! August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View This was my last nights stay on an 9 day trip that started in Seattle and included several night s in the Vancouver, BC area. I was taken back by the extra charges for everything. The luxury hotels in Canada included wifi, the honor bar prices were at least 20 percent lower, and they all had wide screen TV's with HD. I could not believe at the price we paid hatt the TV was analog. The bellman, VEE, was the best I have ever encountered. He took excellent care of all our luggage, as we had three boxes of frozen fish. Overall a real nice place, just a few things that could have been better. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected for the price Initially I was checked into a room with a view of a huge concrete wall. I asked for a different room, and was moved to a room on the 33rd floor for $20.00 more. The view was fantastic so I gladly accepted, and was fine with the room until trying to sleep. The fan in my room was extremely loud. It sounded like something was loose and needed repair. Also, I had ordered breakfast the morning of my event to be delivered between 0600 and 0615 (earliest available option). It was delivered late, so I did not get the chance to eat it before I had to leave, and for the price I paid for the room and the breakfast, I was very disappointed. This stay was not consistent with previous visits to the same hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention Guest We had a very fast check-in to begin with. We were convention guests that don't have a lot of money to spend. The Full refrigerator with a $25 fee for using for store bought items was disappointing. The bed was VERY comfortbale but the chairs and couch were terrible. Our in-room safe failed to open after items were put in but the staff repaired very quickly while they maintained proper security procedures. One morning at the large breakfast they did not have Earl Gray Tea because they "ran out." That is hard to believe. Fortunately we did not have a car so we did not have to pay the high parking fee. There is a drugstore across the small plaza where you can buy any snacks or drinks you would like. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carpets still smell like smoke The carpets in the lobby still smell like smoke, if you needed more indications of how dingy they are than how dingy they look. There were loud mechanical clicking sounds coming from inside the walls of my room, it was like getting 25 wakeup calls every hour. The drain gurgled so loud I had to close the bathroom door. The ice machine across the hall must have had a motor form the '70s. I swear I'm a decent sleeper. All this even woke up my 5 year old, and she sleeps through anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by View Everything about my stay was good except for the window view of a wall. I had to strain to look up to see if it was sunny or cloudy April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle The Westin is very central near to the Monorail that takes you to the Space Needle and the Light Rail station that goes directly Seattle Tacoma International airport. In our room on the 33th floor we had a nice view on the surrounding skyscrapers and the Space Needle. The room had all the comfort : good beds, LCD TV, coffee maker, nice bathroom and shower etc. We ate at the Relish restaurant in the hotel : reasonable prices and good food ! The staff in the hotel was friendly and warm during our entire stay. And : the concierge service was outstanding ! The concierges are especially helpfull and friendly, we were blown away by this service. We absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Seattle While the hotel has a great location and accommodations are nice, they should reconsider placing guests on same floor as hospitality suites and Presidential Suite. Screaming and running children, who along with adults tried vigorously 3 times to open connecting door one night, and late night, noisy party (who also tried opening connecting door) another night marred what would have been a pleasant experience. The night person on front desk was pleasant and offered some compensation, which was appreciated, but other measures could be implemented to prevent recurrences of situation. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing views! I stayed two nights in the North Tower in a Deluxe room. I got a room with a Space Needle View and it was gorgeous. I have stayed at other hotels in Seattle and have never faced the Space Needle so it was a great Seattle experience. I really like the space in the room, it felt like a suite! The first downsides was that the doors to the room were thin, so you can hear people talking in the hallways and doors being opened and shut. The other downside was my neighbor or vent air smelled like cigarette smoke the whole weekend. The staff tried to help by spraying air freshner. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IT HAS BEEN THE FIRST TIME I STAYED AT THE WESTIN HOTEL IN SEATTLE AND IT HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. ALL PERSONNEL ALWAYS KIND AND READY TO HELP. MY BEDROOM WAS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE WITH A GREAT VIEW FROM THE 30TH FLOOR!!!!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The Staff at the hotel is super friendly and made our stay very enjoyable!! The view from our room was spectacular! The location was perfect for what we had planned. I highly recommend staying here to anyone who is visiting Seattle!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and practical Functional business hotel well located near the Seattle shopping area April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no free wi-fi Our overall stay was wonderful. We upgraded to a higher floor for $20 and got a great view of the city. We were disappointed however that free wifi was not included in the cost of the room. They were charging $9. You would expect after paying for such a nice hotel, that would be included. You get free wifi everywhere these days. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seattle Stay The Westin was a very comfortable hotel, rooms were spacious, ammeneties, shampoo lotion etc a bit sparse. TV was a nightmare, couldn't access the guide to see what was showing on more than one channel and each time we wanted to change a channel we had to go back to menu and scroll down. We couldn't go back and forth between channels. Very confusing and frustrating, and we got no help from anyone. There was a loud party next door and we had to call security at 3:00am because the noise was so loud we were awakened. I mentioned this at check out and it was appreciated however I thought there should have been a greater gesture since our sleep was interrupted! That might make me think twice before booking this hotel again. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking a lifesaver! I just wanted to commend your valet parking staff on the excellent job they all did this weekend exceeding our expectations. They were very efficent with our several ins and outs and needs to retrieve items from our vehicle. They even made my 8 year old feel special. We did have an issue at one point locating our keys and they bent over backwards to make the situation right. Their superb customer service will bring us back next year! March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The view from the room of Puget Sound and the Space Needle were amazing. The bed was very comfortable and lived up to my expectiations. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Altogether it was a wonderful stay and I would go back again! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre stay, great location I've had much better experiences at other SPG properties. The room lacked some basic items like a hotel guide, properly map, list of local restaurants. To get this information required constantly asking the concierge. The on-screen room service menu from the tv was not legible due to poor resolution, so that was of no help either. Dining options at the hotel were limited, and not of good value for the price. There are plenty of great restaurants near by, and the location is convenient for getting to the market, the Seattle Center, lightrail, and the waterfront. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No soundproofing between rooms We went to Seattle for an overnight stay, hoping for some rest and relaxation. As an SPG member, I stay at the Westin in other locations, so we expected it would be nice. The room was nice and clean as expected but there was absolutely no soundproofing around a connecting door to an adjacent room. In fact, it sounded like the sound of people talking in the neighbouring room was amplified as it travelled through the hallway into our room! So we were woken at 6am by the neighbours talking. It was as if they were having a full blown conversation in our room. Not the R&R we were hoping for and pretty poor by Starwood's standards. As a quiet room is a pretty basic requirement for a good night's sleep, I would not stay at this hotel when visiting Seattle again. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again Our first encounter at the check-in wasn't the best. When we approached this gal at the desk, she informed us she wasn't ready for us yet. So we went back to wait in line. Another lady had come up in the meantime and she took that lady in front of us. Fortunately, Jennifer came and got us and checked us in. She was able to get us into a room even though it wasn't time to check in. She was wonderful. Keoki was our waiter the following morning. What a gem. We really enjoyed him. With the exception of that one person, our stay was excellent and we'll stay here again. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pet friendly The Westin Seattle says it takes pets. It shouldn't. We traveled with our 22 pound blind puggle and got a call at 1 PM our second day there that basically implied we needed to get back to the hotel and pack up to move rooms in about ten minutes or we'd find our luggage and dog on the street. I understand that dogs make noise. I've heard them bark in hotels at night and it's not fun. But 1 PM?? Perhaps a staff member should have checked to see if the "barking" was so loud that it was ruining whatever someone was doing at 1 PM during the week when almost everyone in the hotel was there for a conference that was currently runnning. Long story short, if you have a pet, avoid this place. Also, the front desk staff are almost all uniformly rude. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here poorly trained front desk and management with a bad attitude and disregard for platinums members. Avoid this place. Way too many choice in town to make this one of them. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A family's review The Downtown Seattle Westin was a convenient place to stay with lots of shopping and sites in walking distance, plus close to the Monorail. The pool and hot tub were fun for the kids. I was surprised at how shallow the pool was. It was adequate depth for swimming and wading, but not for diving or jumping. The beds were comfy double beds, but the staff forgot to clean our room one day so we had to call them in. They were gracious and helpful when they came but it was an inconvenience to leave the room while they cleaned it. We also asked for extra towels to be left in the room for 4 instead of 3 and that never happened until the last day. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Service attitude could have been better at breakfast. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, facility needs renovations When traveling to Seattle for business or personal reasons I enjoy staying at this hotel. Its a great location and the staff is friendly. The concierge was helpful and housekeeping is very accommodating. However during my recent stay I was really disappointed with the condition of the facility. First the bathrooms are small, lack of exhaust make them smell mildewy and lack of privacy. The sink faucet knob for cold water leaky. Second, the bedroom was clean. However the walls are so thin that I could hear the entire conversation of people next door and another night someone was coughing all night and I would hear it clearly. I mentioned this to the front desk staff but the hotel was at capacity. Bottom line, love the hotel but needs renovations to stay competitive. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great, but this stay was below average The front desk staff is usually genuine and friendly, the man who checked me in was not unfriendly but more robotic, I would have been better off at a self service kiosk. The bigger issue is that I was put in room 1031. The room was clean and met expectations but there is a great deal of bird waste visible on the ledge near the window. This would not have been a big issue if it weren't for the 6am bird wake up call I got. The bird squawked every 15 minutes or so for the next hour. Something needs to be done about this, I'm sure others have experienced this. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED I WAS EXPECTING A MUCH BETTER VIEW, AS ACCORDING TO YOUR DESCRIPTION ALL OF THE ROOMS HAVE WONDERFUL VIEWS ONLY TO FIND WHEN I CHECKED IN THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR A ROOM HIGHER THAN THE 20TH FLOOR. THE ELEVATORS ARE EXTREMELY SLOW. I ALSO THINK A SHUTTLE SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT. THIS ALSO ADDED AN ADDITIONAL COST AND I DID NOT FEEL ABLE TO TAKE THE LIGHT RAIL SO HAD THE COST OF A TAXI CAB. WE HAD TO ASK FOR ENOUGH TOWELS, 3 TOWELS FOR 2 GUESTS IS NOT ENOUGH AS WE BOTH USE A SEPERATE BATH TOWEL WHEN WE WASH OUR HAIR. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are to die for Our room had a wonderful view both day and night. The beds were so comfortable. August 26, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 31 next>>