The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 889 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Seattle While the hotel has a great location and accommodations are nice, they should reconsider placing guests on same floor as hospitality suites and Presidential Suite. Screaming and running children, who along with adults tried vigorously 3 times to open connecting door one night, and late night, noisy party (who also tried opening connecting door) another night marred what would have been a pleasant experience. The night person on front desk was pleasant and offered some compensation, which was appreciated, but other measures could be implemented to prevent recurrences of situation. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing views! I stayed two nights in the North Tower in a Deluxe room. I got a room with a Space Needle View and it was gorgeous. I have stayed at other hotels in Seattle and have never faced the Space Needle so it was a great Seattle experience. I really like the space in the room, it felt like a suite! The first downsides was that the doors to the room were thin, so you can hear people talking in the hallways and doors being opened and shut. The other downside was my neighbor or vent air smelled like cigarette smoke the whole weekend. The staff tried to help by spraying air freshner. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking a lifesaver! I just wanted to commend your valet parking staff on the excellent job they all did this weekend exceeding our expectations. They were very efficent with our several ins and outs and needs to retrieve items from our vehicle. They even made my 8 year old feel special. We did have an issue at one point locating our keys and they bent over backwards to make the situation right. Their superb customer service will bring us back next year! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and relaxing This is the second time we have stayed at the Westin Seattle and it was consistent in luxury and comfort. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No soundproofing between rooms We went to Seattle for an overnight stay, hoping for some rest and relaxation. As an SPG member, I stay at the Westin in other locations, so we expected it would be nice. The room was nice and clean as expected but there was absolutely no soundproofing around a connecting door to an adjacent room. In fact, it sounded like the sound of people talking in the neighbouring room was amplified as it travelled through the hallway into our room! So we were woken at 6am by the neighbours talking. It was as if they were having a full blown conversation in our room. Not the R&R we were hoping for and pretty poor by Starwood's standards. As a quiet room is a pretty basic requirement for a good night's sleep, I would not stay at this hotel when visiting Seattle again. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seattle Stay The Westin was a very comfortable hotel, rooms were spacious, ammeneties, shampoo lotion etc a bit sparse. TV was a nightmare, couldn't access the guide to see what was showing on more than one channel and each time we wanted to change a channel we had to go back to menu and scroll down. We couldn't go back and forth between channels. Very confusing and frustrating, and we got no help from anyone. There was a loud party next door and we had to call security at 3:00am because the noise was so loud we were awakened. I mentioned this at check out and it was appreciated however I thought there should have been a greater gesture since our sleep was interrupted! That might make me think twice before booking this hotel again. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Downtown The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a safe in the room. It lacked minimal amenities such as a refrigerator and microwave oven. The restaurant needs to offer more variety of vegetarian options. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pet friendly The Westin Seattle says it takes pets. It shouldn't. We traveled with our 22 pound blind puggle and got a call at 1 PM our second day there that basically implied we needed to get back to the hotel and pack up to move rooms in about ten minutes or we'd find our luggage and dog on the street. I understand that dogs make noise. I've heard them bark in hotels at night and it's not fun. But 1 PM?? Perhaps a staff member should have checked to see if the "barking" was so loud that it was ruining whatever someone was doing at 1 PM during the week when almost everyone in the hotel was there for a conference that was currently runnning. Long story short, if you have a pet, avoid this place. Also, the front desk staff are almost all uniformly rude. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre stay, great location I've had much better experiences at other SPG properties. The room lacked some basic items like a hotel guide, properly map, list of local restaurants. To get this information required constantly asking the concierge. The on-screen room service menu from the tv was not legible due to poor resolution, so that was of no help either. Dining options at the hotel were limited, and not of good value for the price. There are plenty of great restaurants near by, and the location is convenient for getting to the market, the Seattle Center, lightrail, and the waterfront. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again Our first encounter at the check-in wasn't the best. When we approached this gal at the desk, she informed us she wasn't ready for us yet. So we went back to wait in line. Another lady had come up in the meantime and she took that lady in front of us. Fortunately, Jennifer came and got us and checked us in. She was able to get us into a room even though it wasn't time to check in. She was wonderful. Keoki was our waiter the following morning. What a gem. We really enjoyed him. With the exception of that one person, our stay was excellent and we'll stay here again. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, facility needs renovations When traveling to Seattle for business or personal reasons I enjoy staying at this hotel. Its a great location and the staff is friendly. The concierge was helpful and housekeeping is very accommodating. However during my recent stay I was really disappointed with the condition of the facility. First the bathrooms are small, lack of exhaust make them smell mildewy and lack of privacy. The sink faucet knob for cold water leaky. Second, the bedroom was clean. However the walls are so thin that I could hear the entire conversation of people next door and another night someone was coughing all night and I would hear it clearly. I mentioned this to the front desk staff but the hotel was at capacity. Bottom line, love the hotel but needs renovations to stay competitive. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great, but not so great this time My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and we keep coming back because it is so wonderful. Unfortunately this time around was not such a good experience. The room we stayed in had a bowed bed...kind of like sleeping in a hammock. Not what you expect from a hotel that boasts about the Heavenly bed. Furthermore the pillows were lumpy and really should have been retired some time ago. The worst part of the stay was that both Saturday and Sunday mornings there was NO hot water. There is nothing like staying at a nice hotel and taking a cold shower. And to top everything off, there were some very loud, very rude guests in the room next to us at 2:30 AM, however security was quick to take care of the problem when we called the front desk. Although this was a depressing stay at one of our favorite hotels, we will likely be back and give it another try. Great location and atmosphere! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR IF YOU ARE ATTENDING A CONFERENCE AT THIS HOTEL CHOOSE AN OFF-SITE HOTEL TO STAY IN. MY EXPERIENCE OVERALL WAS POOR. HINDSITE I SHOULD HAVE STAYED AT ANOTHER HOTEL. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here poorly trained front desk and management with a bad attitude and disregard for platinums members. Avoid this place. Way too many choice in town to make this one of them. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay My overnight stay at Seattle Westin was outstanding from start to finish. The Reception Desk greeting by Nicole made me feel special---recognized my SPG, gave me an upgrade for a small fee, a room with a beautiful view of Elliot Bay, and offered me a 2 p.m. checkout, which made my 11 a.m. appointment so much easier. My room was spotless; the bed...so comfortable, I also appreciate the complimentary bottle of water, as well as the coffees & teas. Look forward to my next visit. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED I WAS EXPECTING A MUCH BETTER VIEW, AS ACCORDING TO YOUR DESCRIPTION ALL OF THE ROOMS HAVE WONDERFUL VIEWS ONLY TO FIND WHEN I CHECKED IN THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR A ROOM HIGHER THAN THE 20TH FLOOR. THE ELEVATORS ARE EXTREMELY SLOW. I ALSO THINK A SHUTTLE SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT. THIS ALSO ADDED AN ADDITIONAL COST AND I DID NOT FEEL ABLE TO TAKE THE LIGHT RAIL SO HAD THE COST OF A TAXI CAB. WE HAD TO ASK FOR ENOUGH TOWELS, 3 TOWELS FOR 2 GUESTS IS NOT ENOUGH AS WE BOTH USE A SEPERATE BATH TOWEL WHEN WE WASH OUR HAIR. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Room Credit My ONLY complaint is that being in a group, we do not get day credits for being a member of SPG. I have been at your hotel over 2 weeks in the last month with more stays coming up in April and Aug. I don't understand why we don't get the credit as WE are staying there. Airlines and other hotel groups give us the credit...... Why ask for my card when i check in and why be a member of your hotel? March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Issues A number of times during the weekend the elevators simply just weren't working. Apparently there was some kind of a dance competition going on that we would have liked to known about - might have changed our mind about staying here. Millions of girls screaming. We tried taking the stairs but the doors going up were locked. I thought this might be against the fire code. Also, checking in took a very long time. Not what I'd say a Starwood feature. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A family's review The Downtown Seattle Westin was a convenient place to stay with lots of shopping and sites in walking distance, plus close to the Monorail. The pool and hot tub were fun for the kids. I was surprised at how shallow the pool was. It was adequate depth for swimming and wading, but not for diving or jumping. The beds were comfy double beds, but the staff forgot to clean our room one day so we had to call them in. They were gracious and helpful when they came but it was an inconvenience to leave the room while they cleaned it. We also asked for extra towels to be left in the room for 4 instead of 3 and that never happened until the last day. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Service attitude could have been better at breakfast. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great, but this stay was below average The front desk staff is usually genuine and friendly, the man who checked me in was not unfriendly but more robotic, I would have been better off at a self service kiosk. The bigger issue is that I was put in room 1031. The room was clean and met expectations but there is a great deal of bird waste visible on the ledge near the window. This would not have been a big issue if it weren't for the 6am bird wake up call I got. The bird squawked every 15 minutes or so for the next hour. Something needs to be done about this, I'm sure others have experienced this. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are to die for Our room had a wonderful view both day and night. The beds were so comfortable. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Fan We love traveling to the Northwest. Westin Downtown Seattle is the best. The staff is exceptional and the location is within walking distance of everywhere you want to be downtown. The views of the city from the room are spectacular. Thanks for much to the Westin Downtown Seattle. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No apologies My first visit to Westin Seattle was not to the level of other Starwood hotels that I've stayed at. I flew in from a late flight and checked in at 1am (4am my time) and was very tired. The room that was given to me was not cleaned. I noticed this when I saw the bed unmade, the toilet lid was up and there was soap already used in the bathroom. I called the reception desk and they sent up a new room key with my bags (which had not arrived yet with the bellboy). Mistakes happen, but I did not get one apology from any of the staff for my inconvenience. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 for 5 View, bed, cleanliness, lighting - great. Both phones in room didn't work. Message light on phone would not go off even though there were no messages. Engineering was called. They couldn't repair telephone issue so they recommended I be moved to another floor. They were not sure if it was related to an upcoming prominent visitor's security detail. In the new room, above 4 features still great. Telephone messaging system still did not work during my stay. To be fair, not sure that I would ever have been called in the room making use of this feature. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is what made the difference.... This is the third time I stay in this Westin, so far this the worst I got, I was there with my two children for the week end. The room was not as cleaned according to Westin standards ei:human hair in bath tub and behind door of the bathroom, disgusting... No robs in bath room or closet. Food left over in mini bar from previous guests I guess, pretty gross and unsanitary. No pay per view. In room dinning was less than average.... Food was over salty, chicken wings were dried , steak was over cooked, croutons on Caesar salad was still and served with processed dressing( was not good at all), smoked salmon benedict too salty too, kids pancake too dry as well, not a good experience with the food this past stay. However, the room service staff, concierge and front desk agent were extremely nice, informative and guest oriented. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this Year We stay at the Seattle Westin every year for the local marathon and are always pleased with the hotel, location and service. This year we received a handicapped room. We requested to move and were promised a new room, but it never happened. We would have understood if there wasn't anything available, but all we got was the run around. So we put up with a showerhead that reached just past our waists, a TV across the room we could barely see, and a door that opened into our neighbor's room. It wasn't the end of the world, but it was NOT what we paid for! November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dusty tired room with a great view but noisy This is a very very dated Westin, I was assigned a room in the North tower, the room is extremely small with a low ceiling, and the building must be very old and reminds one of an eastern European communist building. The picture in the bathroom had water stain marks on it. My room had a connector (with a very dirty dusty door)and unfortunately the soundproofing was non-existent I could hear TV and conversation from both rooms around me. I was awoken very early by the family next door, it was clear one of them had a lung infection and a very bad and noisy cough. At early checkout I mentioned the poor sound proofing the guy simply said I should have called security and reported the noise. Check-in was functional and friendly, check out was poor, when asked how I enjoyed the stay I mentioned that the room was dated, disappointing and the poor sound proofing. The response was that they look forward to seeing me again. Then will not see me again I will be staying elsewhere. Internet connectivity was ok with Ethernet connection; WIFI was poor and could not support voip calls, even when I paid for the premium 1.5Mbps connectivity. There was no SPG check-in and my gold status did not get me anything, the bes was comfortable with good view of the city, but I will not come again. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Seattle We had a great room, service and staff! The heavenly beds and showers are fantastic! The downtown location made it easy to walk to everything we wanted to get to during our stay. The staff was really helpful and very pleasant to be around even giving us coupons for meals and attractions they recommended. We were celebrating our first anniversary and the management sent up a complimentary wine and cheese tray that surprised us including a personalized card signed by the manager, a really nice touch, reflective of the care you receive at this hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior views in North Tower and great bathroom First time staying at this hotel and we were given an incredible room with a view of the Space Needle on a high floor thanks to Jason at the front desk. The bathroom has ben renovated and it was very clean and good size. The gym is in an old 1980's-style location with no windows (so 80s) but the hot tub made up for it in the domed pool area with cool little patio. The woman who checked us in couldn't have been nicer. Staff here make up for the older building. i would stay here for sure but ask for a north tower high floor north view if you can :) August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place for romantic getaway Beautiful view of Seattle waters and city. Quiet room with no sounds audible in hallway or other rooms. Very comfortable bed. Great location. April 8, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 31 next>>