The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1063 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Manager I really liked your hotel but what really made my visit special was Camila. She is soooo customer service oriented. She kept in constant contact and made sure that my meeting needs were met. She is very professional and friendly. Also your Tangent room should be a big hit. The room is welll designed for small meetings. The only upgrade I would suggest is to get better chairs - the chairs in the room are hard to sit in aall day. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with few not so good things Well I had an overall good stay at the hotel with few bad things. I will list down all in detail. Good things: 1. Location is really good, can't be better. Easy access to monorail for space needle, walking distance from downtown attractions and places 2. Staff is amazing! All are very good and attend to needs promptly. Right from front desk, to housekeeping, and to people at the lounge! Full marks here 3. Outside architecture is nice Bad things: 1. Hotel requires renovation. Elevators are old, and broke down couple of times 2. Swimming pool and jacuzzi maintenance is bad. They put so much chlorine that the entire 5th level smells of chlorine even when you are passing by in an elevator. And when I used jacuzzi, water was dirty. I have a suggestion, please clean pool and jacuzzi at least once in a day or two days, rather than using excess chlorine as an excuse. 3. Most important, food in the restaurant was pathetic! Relish bistro is such an over hyped place. I ordered Beans burger and it was probably the worst burger I've had so far. For a vegetarian, there are no options. Tomato soup was more like offering canned tomato puree. And in breakfast I could only have granola with yogurt! And moreover these guys politely refuse to make something vegetarian. This is certainly not acceptable in a hotel which caters to international travelers of varied food preferences. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great, but not so great this time My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and we keep coming back because it is so wonderful. Unfortunately this time around was not such a good experience. The room we stayed in had a bowed bed...kind of like sleeping in a hammock. Not what you expect from a hotel that boasts about the Heavenly bed. Furthermore the pillows were lumpy and really should have been retired some time ago. The worst part of the stay was that both Saturday and Sunday mornings there was NO hot water. There is nothing like staying at a nice hotel and taking a cold shower. And to top everything off, there were some very loud, very rude guests in the room next to us at 2:30 AM, however security was quick to take care of the problem when we called the front desk. Although this was a depressing stay at one of our favorite hotels, we will likely be back and give it another try. Great location and atmosphere! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carpets still smell like smoke The carpets in the lobby still smell like smoke, if you needed more indications of how dingy they are than how dingy they look. There were loud mechanical clicking sounds coming from inside the walls of my room, it was like getting 25 wakeup calls every hour. The drain gurgled so loud I had to close the bathroom door. The ice machine across the hall must have had a motor form the '70s. I swear I'm a decent sleeper. All this even woke up my 5 year old, and she sleeps through anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking a lifesaver! I just wanted to commend your valet parking staff on the excellent job they all did this weekend exceeding our expectations. They were very efficent with our several ins and outs and needs to retrieve items from our vehicle. They even made my 8 year old feel special. We did have an issue at one point locating our keys and they bent over backwards to make the situation right. Their superb customer service will bring us back next year! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, restaurant not to expeectations I was attending a conference being held at thew Westin. Great central location. Conference facilities and food service were excellent. Room was 5 star with harbor view. We chose "green" option for entire stay and easily got more coffee and paper goods as we need them. "Relish" restaurant was not up to expectations for a Westin. First morning, we were kept waiting 30 minutes even though there were at least ten tables vacant. Dinner selection was very limited. Last day, we got seated promptly for breakfast, but waited much too long for waiter. Restaurant food quality was above average, however. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for hotel for a powerful conference I loved the "green" option for more than environmental reasons. In general, I prefer to not have my room serviced during multiple day stays. It was nice to never be bothered yet it was easy to get additional toilet paper etc. My only complaint is the Concierge seemed on break entirely too often the day I checked in. I ended up walking an extra couple miles due to a helpful employee who did not know the city. Later in the stay the Concierge was always there. How about a back-up Concierge? Oh, a female manager was non-chalet at 5:30 p.m. when we could not get dinner recommendations - we went entirely via a Google search. Why is a Concierge taking their "lunch break" (what mgr said) during prime dinner recommendation time. This was on Mon Mar 24. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated Westin This bed was not "heavenly". Old rooms and scuff marks on doors. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliantly Managed, A Luxury Property The Westin Seattle has it all - style, grace, views, features/ amenities, and the most professional and knowledgeable staff in the hospitality industry today. The front of the house runs with brilliant precision - as a frequent traveler for business and leisure one couldn't wish for more. The property is clearly well managed and schooled in the highest arts of hospitality. Make this your destination of choice in Seattle: relax and enjoy the sights, great food, and arts this city has to offer... or just get to business with more elan! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a family to stay I spent three days in Seattle over Spring Break with my two children, I choose the Westin for its location which couldn't have been any better. Just across from the Monorail and a short walk to Pike Place. Check in went smooth, very friendly staff, offered us free wifi in the room for being SPG members. Also gave us complimentary late check out when she heard our train was leaving so late in the day. The pool was the real selling feature, the kids loved it! The gym is clean and has every thing you need for a workout. The beds and bedding were amazing, everything was spotless. I will stay at the Westin again and again. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Room Credit My ONLY complaint is that being in a group, we do not get day credits for being a member of SPG. I have been at your hotel over 2 weeks in the last month with more stays coming up in April and Aug. I don't understand why we don't get the credit as WE are staying there. Airlines and other hotel groups give us the credit...... Why ask for my card when i check in and why be a member of your hotel? March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Seatle Downtown Location I highly recommend this hotel for convenience to the many attractions of the Seattle downtown area. The hotel is full service with very pleasant accomodations. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay I was very happy with my stay. I was there for 5 nights and once I was in the room I never knew there were other people in the hotel. It was quiet and very comfortable. It was in a perfect location, only a short walk, cab, or monorail ride away from all the big tourist spots. Water pressure in the shower would be my only negative. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I wanted lovely room...staff is well trained... lobby is delightful.. hotel close to the venues I attended March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to a Westin I happen to love staying at a Westin hotel and was particularly disappointed in this hotel. The check in process for SPG members took forever. The water in the shower was sporadic and oscillated between hot and cold. The gym was this cramped version tucked into a windowless room. No club lounge either. All in all, it just does not compare to the other Westins I have stayed in. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest Billing Not only was I charged incorrectly for a bottle of water during my stay, but I contacted the guest billing department four times with absolutely no call back or email. When I called the billing department, there is no human being who answers the phone, and I had to go to the front desk to get a connection to a human being in the billing department. I am a gold SPG member, and I have never had so many problems including an incorrect bill and a non-responsive billing department. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features This Hotel was very comfortable, staff was super friendly. It had a nice bar, pool, spa to your room, and restaurant. Also, a great location. Everything I was looking for in a hotel. The only issue were the extremely slow elevators but aside from that, my stay was excellent. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Is Everything !!! The hotel has great food at the restaurant and excellent customer service. It was wonderful to see so much in walking distants from food to shopping. Looking forward to returning soon. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Issues A number of times during the weekend the elevators simply just weren't working. Apparently there was some kind of a dance competition going on that we would have liked to known about - might have changed our mind about staying here. Millions of girls screaming. We tried taking the stairs but the doors going up were locked. I thought this might be against the fire code. Also, checking in took a very long time. Not what I'd say a Starwood feature. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No movies, old towels. We were excited to celebrate a night in Seattle for our daughter's 10th Birthday. But, we found out that we couldn't rent a movie...which was not stated upon our arrival. Then when I called to ask what was happening, the just said the hotel was upgrading to HD and we wouldn't be able to rent a movie. My 10 year-old was bummed. Then I thought to call back and ask for the Wi-fi to be waved so we could watch one on our Ipad. They did wave the fee...but I was pretty put off that they hadn't given us a solution before without us having to ask. Also...old towels. Not that luxurious of an experience with old, flat towels. The room was cramped and tv in an awkward position. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs sound proofing This is a great hotel and we have stayed here many times. This trip however was less optimal than in the past due to the noise that came from an adjacent room into the wee hours of the night. Security had to be called three times before the problem was finally rectified. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little update, please The Westin Seattle is a pretty good hotel in a great location in downtown Seattle. My complaint is that, as a Starwood vacation owner and a Gold Preferred Member, I am getting a little tired of the overdone use of BROWN in all of your facilities--at least domestic ones. A little color variation or at least a punch of color to brighten up the rooms, villas, etc would be such a welcome change! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay My overnight stay at Seattle Westin was outstanding from start to finish. The Reception Desk greeting by Nicole made me feel special---recognized my SPG, gave me an upgrade for a small fee, a room with a beautiful view of Elliot Bay, and offered me a 2 p.m. checkout, which made my 11 a.m. appointment so much easier. My room was spotless; the bed...so comfortable, I also appreciate the complimentary bottle of water, as well as the coffees & teas. Look forward to my next visit. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is what made the difference.... This is the third time I stay in this Westin, so far this the worst I got, I was there with my two children for the week end. The room was not as cleaned according to Westin standards ei:human hair in bath tub and behind door of the bathroom, disgusting... No robs in bath room or closet. Food left over in mini bar from previous guests I guess, pretty gross and unsanitary. No pay per view. In room dinning was less than average.... Food was over salty, chicken wings were dried , steak was over cooked, croutons on Caesar salad was still and served with processed dressing( was not good at all), smoked salmon benedict too salty too, kids pancake too dry as well, not a good experience with the food this past stay. However, the room service staff, concierge and front desk agent were extremely nice, informative and guest oriented. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was there for the Pac 12 tournament and had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. The next time I need to visit Seattle, I will be reserving my room at the Westin (as soon as I book my flight). March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location but little bit noisy Amazing room with a view on the city. Great pool and gym. We ate in the lobby and it was good and great ambiance. the window are thin and we heard noise from the outside. But in general great hotel March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Seattle Centrally located to both waterfront, Pike's Place Market, excellent restaurants and convention center. We enjoy Seattle so much when we stay here with attentive service from staff. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by okay room was lovely but maid service was sloppy (dirty dishes and towels not removed); also, concierge seemed a little less personable and polite than what one would expect from someone in that position (I only had one question and he seemed irritated that I asked for help) March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Westin. We were especially happy with the concierge service, housekeeping, and dining in the restaurant. Excellent breakfasts and friendly staff. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by beautiful room, conveniently located, with helpful staff a little pricey, but worth it. March 2, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:32:01.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1063, tr_1063
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 37 next>>