The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1013 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks attention to detail Upon arrival, I was given a room with two beds rather than the reserved king bed. The next morning the maid service was knocking on the door at 8am. The elevator takes forever regardless of the hour. The room next door had a dog that barked incessantly. A pretty bad experience all around. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Center of Seattle The Westin is located at the end of the light rail line to the airport and the end of the elevated train to the Space Needle, so it is right in the center of the city. Shopping, movie theaters, bars and restaurants are all within a couple of blocks -- and the Pike Place Market and waterfront are a few blocks down the hill. As to be expected, you will encounter "interesting" people downtown, all part of the ambience. The room I was in had a very scenic view of the downtown area and harbor, with drapes that opened and closed at the push of a button. The bed was very comfortable. Pay close attention to how they describe the cleaning of the rooms at checkin, because in the interest of environmental conservation, you will have to request service. To their credit, the maids were always nearby. It is a large hotel, but I found the staff to be responsive and the rates reasonable for a downtown accommodation. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This is a perfect place to stay if you go to Seattle..Just loved it.. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptionally attentive! This hotel was in a great location! Pike Market was only a couple of blocks from the hotel with an interesting crowd, entertainment and fabulous food! The Light Rail (to and from the airport) was a cheap alternative (est. $2.75 one way) to a taxi ($50 one way) and it was conveniently located a block from the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants near by too! Would definitely stay here again! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Seattle I just stayed here four days and the location is perfect - within walking distance to Pikes Place Market, the Space Needle & Olympic Sculpture Gardens, the Waterfront, Pioneer Square, and the ferries. The rooms were comfortable and since we stayed on the 16th floor we didn't hear any traffic at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a huge nursing conference going on when we were there so unfortunately it took quite a while to get an elevator sometimes or we'd here people coming back to their rooms really late, but other than that good stay. What you'd expect from a Westin. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Relaxing Atmosphere Love the Westin. The heavenly beds are as described. Great view of the city from the 34th floor. Quiet rooms, no neighbor noise. I was next to the elevator and didn't hear any foot traffic. The staff is superb. They make the customer feel valued July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I just finished a two night stay with my brothers and Dad. We were in town to watch the Seahawks. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping, very nice restaurants and Pike Place Market. For the football game it is about a 1/2 hour walk but it will save you time trying to get a cab away from the stadium after the game. The hotel is also very close to the last stop of the Link Light Rail and takes you to / from the airport - only $2.75 each way. It takes about 45 minutes. Overall, great location and very nice hotel with floor to ceiling windows. We will stay here again when we return next. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Great location! Pro: Great location! 3 minute walk to west lake mall for monorail to space needle. 7-8 minutes walk to pike place market. 3 minutes walk to nordstorm, pacific center, macys. Plus, they have one of the best services among all spg chains that I have stayed. For example, our neighbour next door was blasting their music late at night, I rang the service express and minutes later they sent security up to warn them. Con: The building looks old, and the facilities are also quite old. The city view ( only apartments across) is not that nice I wished I could get a space needle view or water view instead. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I think that the most important feature of a hotel is it's staff. Every single interaction I had was good and most were excellent! Theodore started it off and many others followed in his stead. I also really like the green option. I had a great stay and hope to enjoy the hotel again in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Location The hotel was very comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff From the moment I checked in the staff at this Westin exceeded my expectations for customer service and friendliness. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little dirty in public areas The rooms were clean, but I was in the lobby area twice and both times found the chairs to have crumbs, used napkins, etc. on them. This area needs more attention. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review Overall good facility. Disappointed about lack of club lounge & understaffing of the front desk. Multiple times waited at the SPG line longer than the regular line. Room staff excellent w/great response time for requests. Nathan at Bell Desk particularly great when he escorted us personally w/our luggage cart to the next venue 3 blocks away rather than calling a cab. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin We stayed from July 1 - July 4 and overall had a good experience. Price was fair esp on short notice and we were placed on the west side w/ a great view of Puget Sound. The companion room for our adult children was given a discounted rate that we were not aware of until we arrived to verify our check in. It was not cited on the phone. Help at the desk was TOP NOTCH The rooftop pool was OK, a lot of kids splashing and yelling at one visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a fair value comparitively In comparison to the other price points for nearby Hotels, this one was fine. The food was terrible, we couldn't seem to get a blanket for the extra bed, the pool/hot tub area needs structural work, and we had no water pressure. On the plus side, the bed was great, the consierge was friendly and helpful. If I were to stay again, I would be a bit more demanding of staff and would also dine out. It was a good hike to local attractions, but we were up to it. Seattle has a real problem with their very aggressive street population. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff I enjoyed an extended stay attending a business meeting. My room was very comfortable starting with the bed. The meeting rooms suited my organization's needs. The staff was very responsive to our needs. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad from beginning to end This hotel is dated, tired and cramped. The pool is small, the rooms are small, and most staff members have a bad attitude. We found a shoe polisher in our ice bucket, the green choice program was confusing, they never checked to see if we ever wanted service, and when we asked for it, still got nothing. We were nickel and dimed the entire time, including $1.50 for a local call, all because we couldn't get cell service in our room. Avoid this location. Lastly, after a week long stay, we got no points for our stay as SPG MEMBERS. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay I would stay here again when I visit Seattle. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Two Night Stay Hello. This is probably my 8th or 9th time to stay at the Westin in Seattle. It will be memorable, not because of the high quality, but because of the lack of quality of the room and staff. The room was too small and there was essentially not drawer space. We had three suitcases and we could not open them and just work from the suitcases--no room. We agreed not to ask for clean sheets for only two nights., but the house keeping person forgot to leave clean towels and bath mat. We solved the bath materials with a simple phone call just as I was ready to step iinto the shower, but the space is not solveable. We wnjoy Seattle and I am sure that we will be able to find a more suitable hotel room. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by everything was just ok I had made a reservation for a room and decided to go for the upgrade for a room with a city view. Totally not worth it. we were put in the tower that was under renovations and our room was only 4floors higher than friends who had the same view for a cheaper price. I was also told there would be wine waiting in the room for us--wasn't there obviously. Upon check-in the agent was semi-friendly but seemed to be distracted and didn't really give me any info about the room--he said it was an upgraded newly renovated room. It didn't look renovated and the upholstery on the chairs in the room were cracked and old looking. I was not impressed. Overall staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Recent stay in July 2014 and had a wonderful time at the Westin. Perfect views, location, incredibly warm and responsive staff. Will absolutely stay at the Westin even though there are other hotels closer to my event at the Convention Center. They know how to treat SPG members right! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended cab overcharge Hotel was great everyone very helpful. Concierge was very helpful with restaurants and getting service from Hotel to port. Only problem was he gave us a card stating the charge for ten people would be 9.00 per person or 90.00 for the 10 of us. When we got to port they demanded 140.00 . Not a good deal but we had no choice. Reported this to Concierge Louise when we returned to our hotel after cruise to only be told several different stories about charge then they wanted 120 for 6 people to airport . I went and talked to bell hop and got transportation for 80.00 May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wireless service was not very good I spent parts of three days in the hotel and the wireless service in my room was sketchy at best. Logging on took a long time and occasionally timed out. On occasion I would get kicked off the service. It may be the location of my room, I've been in other hotels including Westins were wireless access was variable. In the end I went across the street to Starbucks and didn't have any trouble. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Stellar Service The location of this hotel makes it one of the best choices to make. Besides the exceptional service and quality of rooms, the hotel staff helped us find the perfect dining locations all within walking distance! The only less-that-stellar aspect is the confusing overnight parking. We weren't told that the primary entrance locks early so we ended up wandering around and finally running in to ask how to get back into the lot. This could have been avoided if upon exiting the gate host gave us a heads up about the closure. Otherwise, it's easy accessible to the freeway and a great place to stay. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for exploring the town. The restraunt has limited menu but friendly staff. The room wasn't clean. Had bobby pin on floor and an empty water bottle on the floor. It smelt musty. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Is Less This is a behemoth hotel and be prepared for: --on going delays as it caters to events with ensuing delays (e.g. severely delayed elevators in the morning, especially if you are staying on higher floors.) It was evident that at 9:30 that besides due to a largely full facility, all the elevators weren't operating or we were competing with housekeeping --delays in check in/check out depending on random luck as the hotel caters to crowds --a minimalist, but "hip" restaurant (offering less allows them to simply things; fortunately you are adjacent to a multitude of off site restaurants) --outsourced services, e.g. mailing/receipt of packages and prepared for inordinately long waits and to be fleeced by the understaffed Federal Express office they use. You will be charged, handsomely, for their receipt of packages; the hotel is likely to indicate your package hasn't been received (this has happened to me two years in a row) and you will then waste an immense amount of time (try 30 minutes upon check in/I was second in line) to learn that your package has indeed been received but the hotel's communication with the office is poor. --housekeeping/seeking to turn rooms over quickly --housekeeping carts left unattended in the hallways for long periods of time that you need to navigate around --not particularly responsive or helpful bellmen The rooms are well appointed, and comfortable. Room service was prompt. That wasn't enough to compensate for the cost. You can get the same at a smaller hotel, for less, and favor more responsive service. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Westin had the perfect location,.The amazing concierge staff cheerfully helped with dining recommendations, made reservations, arranged complimentary treats, gave us great directions and in general could not have done more to help us. Not one complaint or suggestion to improve this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort and Healthy Food options Loved, Loved, Loved our stay. What a gracious and spacious and amazingly comfortable room! the bed was magnificent. The healthy food options were tasty and reasonable - I felt so well cared for... I was so happy with my stay - and I might add I have never said the following before - that I asked my husband, that if in the future he wanted to surprise me with a treat - that it be a night at the Westin! Even the reception food after our event was very well done indeed - excellent and healthy preparation. Very helpful and thoughtful staff. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay for Blue Jays games in Seattle. There are a few things I would like to mention. 1) There were some hair in bathroom and pretty dusty on the bedside table (we didn't bother telling) 2) I ordered late snack (chicken nuggets) and dipping sauce looked jelly and I could not use it... I mentioned when I asked someone to pick up dishes. I am not sure if it was old. 3) We wanted to pay for my sister in-law's room and taxes and asked FD agent to set it up but she did not know how to because (I guess) she is new.... All bell staff were great and very helpful everytime we walked by. We also loved our room and very spacious and great view! We look forward to staying with you again! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. Needs faster to go breakfast options. The few sandwiches offered at the inside Starbucks were not good. July 21, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 35 next>>