The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location The Bayshore is located in a nice quiet area of down town Vancouver and we didn't hear any street noise. Peaceful setting with lovely view over looking Stanley Park and Marina. Dog friendly hotel that makes it feel more like home. Staff was very helpful and cheerful and we had quite a few requests over our stay this Christmas. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping not on the job This is a wonderful hotel but I was let down by the Cleaniness & amenities of the room. The staff is always pleasant & the bellman was exceptional, he even suggested I use a free shuttle to Capilano Suspension bridge instead of a taxi. When I got to the room, I noticed there was only soap on the bathroom vanity, I called Service Express to see if they stopped providing the hand cream as it is a favorite of mine and it was brought up right away In the morning, I noticed there was no pen and the clincher was old used tea bags in the coffee pot. I did call to advise the front desk of my issues and they offered to bring a pen up. I declined as I was checking out . To add to my experience, the toilet no longer flushed when I used it before leaving. My experience isn't the norm but it made for a disappointing stay in the end this time December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great SPG recognition and a great hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable This hotel has great comfortable beds which means every thing to people in our age group December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed slippers If slippers were equipped in the room, the ratings had been better. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay EVER This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There was mold around the rim of the handbasin as well as in the shower. Also the mattress was so uncomfortable that my husband and I were nearly going to check out at 5 :00am in the morning as we hardly had any sleep. The mattress no longer had any support and you could feel the springs in your back. We stayed there as it was given to us as a gift. We will definitely never stay there again or recommend it to others. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad As usual the hotel was wonderfully welcoming and any request to any of the staff was willingly accommodated and efficiently performed. What really spoiled it for me was the winter closure of the bar, presumably for reasons of (false) economy, and the cancelling of the shuttle bus (same reasons?). These decisions, presumably made by accountants as opposed to hoteliers, are regrettable (I'm weighing my words so as not to sound offensive....!) December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 FNESC Conference Once again, Westin Hotel was absolutely awesome. The staff, from the Front Desk to the Cleaning Staff were outstanding. It was great from check-in to check-out. I was there from Nov. 22 - Nov.24. I will be back. Thank you for an incredible experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference 3 night stay I recently attended a conference, I found the room small but comfortable enough. Found hair stuck to walls, wasn't mine because I have short hair and I had just checked in! View is so beautiful though, balcony would have been so worth it! The restaurant I had dinner there and was good, although breakfast service was not a good experience.. Food is decent and is over-priced, waitress looks harassed, we waited for service and had to stand around to pay for 5 minutes! No one smiles to make it acceptable, for the breakfast price, friendliness would have been awesome. Also waitress did not hang around long enough to ask for options for a vegan customer. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view WOW, love the lobby and entrance. Big but still had the warmth of the WESTIN brand. At first i was troubled by the walk to the far tower, but once I saw my view , WOW...I didn't mind at all. Love the patio windows that open too. Great restaurant for breakfast and the lounge at night has a very nice atmosphere. I would go back for sure. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, Comfort & Location I attended a conference and my spouse came to enjoy the city. We both were very pleased with the attentive staff, the excellent services, room comfort and the hotel location. Our room had a fabulous view of the harbour, marina and the mountains, could not ask for more! The concierge answered every question and went above and beyond when she was able to locate a bag that had been left at a tourist destination. We would definitely stay here again. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strictly Average Used to be a high end hotel, but now nothing special. Front desk and bell staff very good, duing room and bar area very expensive, very average, very slow service. Bartender often stumped by simple drink orders ... did not know what a vodka collins was, could not serve brandy & benedictine. Sad for what used to be one of the hotels. Despite some upgrades, seems to slip a bit more each time I visit. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rediculous internet policy Worst internet policy I have run into....have to pay for EACH device access! I am in a hotel 250+ nights a year...never run into this poor a policy - ANYWHERE. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel has everything - beautiful hotel, great staff, great location, and all the amenities. The concierge was very helpful. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay I just spent four nights at the Westin Bayshore and can wholeheartedly recommend the hotel to any interested parties. The decor, the view, the blackened salmon sandwich, the location were all well above my expectations. So were Vancouver and British Columbia wines. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay If you are making a quick trip to Vancouver and feel as though you'll probably go from meeting to meeting - stay at the Westin Bayshore. The location is spectacular; right on the water with amazing views; the facilities are great; food is wonderful and the staff are all top notch - it makes it all worthwhile. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not up to par It simply did not meet my value expectations - paying for internet and 888 calls was a first for me in years. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent venue and services Excellent hotel and conference facility October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding guest facilities Every request asked of the staff was handled courteously and professionally. A job well done, looking forward to our next stay. A+ rating. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome location Hotel is in a terrific location; next to harbour, Stanley Park, within a reasonable walk to the city core Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic. Billing - at a quality hotel like Westin and the room rates paid; I remain of the opinion there should not be an upcharge for Internet service.....that's old school, as are the needless phone charges for local or 1-800 calls. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Beautiful Location! Excellent room and view. Staff were very helpful and the Spa was outstanding! October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was average The hotel was aesthetically pleasing. However, at night the windows and walls are not sound proofed. I could hear the fog horn of the boats loud and clear and people's conversations which made my sleep extremely difficult! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is FANTASTIC! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Vancouver. It is walking distance to Downtown and Stanley Park. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Vancouver. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure The entire staff at the Westin Bayshore was outstanding and provided the utmost extraordinary service from every department. The hotel restaurant Seawall Bar and Grill food has the most delicious seafood chowder and great service. At times we had up to 15 people from our group ordering drinks and food at different times and the wait service was friendly and prompt. Especially Erin, she was so accommodating with our group and provided us A+ service. The tower rooms have the most beautiful view of the harbour but from what i heard most rooms have a nice view of the pool, mountians, city streets, etc. When I return to Vancouver for pleasure, I know I will stay again at the Westin! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The views and proximity to Stanley Park are fantastic. Great place to stay when in Vancouver. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Resort in the city. Our meetings were successful on a number of levels and much had to do with the location of this property, it's proximity to the city and the care and attention provided by the staff. Catering provided delicious food, facilities and care of our needs. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel more than met our expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Loved being able to watch the activities in the harbor from our window. Especially watching the cruise ships coming and going. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views I loved everything about our stay, except the gift shop representative. He was not helpful, would barely respond to our inquiries, and did not provide us a receipt- just said he didn't have one ( we were charging to our room). October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with excellent customer service The hotel has a very nice layout with the sea wall just outside the doors. Great location downtown. The hotel lobby is very nice with plenty of areas to sit and relax. The room was very nice and loved the built in closet in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. I noticed how quite the rooms are with minimal notice heard from outside your room. The staff are excellent. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by High internet charges are unwelcoming! The Westin Bayshore is well-situatuated, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the beds are comfortable. The $15 per day per device fees charged for internet access I found dated, unwelcoming and inconvenient. This is a conference hotel, there will be many people who are visitng on business and need to keep up with email. Overseas visitors (whose smart phones are not networked to a mobile provider ) are particularly affected. On top of a reasonably expensive room I paid 5 days of internet access. When we asked the conference organsiers about a login, they reporte that the internet charges were probitively high and not affordable within the conference budget. The net result is that guests feel exploited. The additional cost tot he hotel of guests making use of wifi internet is minimal - and yet the charges are high. So we feel cheated. which undermines all other efforts to make guests feel welcome. I should finish by noting that in a limited area of the lobby free internet access is available but it is not useful for those who need more to work - although probably sufficient for a holiday maker needing to check email quickly. September 25, 2012
  • 2016-02-06 T05:35:24.346-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>