The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Registrierung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Gäste werden beim Check-in gebeten, sich mit Lichtbilddokument auszuweisen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel We're from Barrheaven in Ottawa and every year we like to stay at the Westin in Ottawa for my wife's birthday. The hotel has always been first rate for us. Even the elevators being renovated didn't cause any frustrations or any delays for us. The staff was incredible. Restaurent pricy but very good. Overall, the 2 day stay was relaxing and an enjoyable experience August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but . . . Stayed here many times over the years. Room very nice as usual, staff helpful. Perhaps a bit on the expensive side. Two negative things stand out: room service breakfast was horrible unless you like warm coffee and unripe fruit. To charge a SPG guest (or any guest today) for Internet is a disgrace. Plus we were double charged for our two iPads in the same room!! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We have stayed at this hotel several times, the first 10 years ago for our wedding, and the latest this past weekend. The hotel rooms are great, nice size and a nice bathroom. The only negative of this hotel is the pool/whirlpool area which is old, very tired and dated. Hopefully this is next on the list for renovation, because it could be a spectacular space. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay The hotel is ideally located, with direct access to a large shopping mall and a few steps away from ByWard Market with its many restaurants and bars. Parliament Hill is also just ten minutes away on foot. The hotel is very confortable. It would have helped if the Daly's restaurant/bar would have been open during the day and especially in the afternoon/evening. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location the Westin Ottawa downtown location meets our expectations when attending business and appointments with MPs - location is ideal for a variety of resaturants and attached to a shopping mall - unfortunately one of the elevators was under repair which delayed to/from meeting rooms however staff were very accommodating and provided access to the service elevator May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price Exceeds Quality and Service My colleague and I arrived after midnight. Despite having communicated with the concierge prior to arrival, there were no rooms ready for us. They informed us we would need to change rooms after the first night. This was incredibly inconvenient to have to repack and then stand in a long line again to re-check in. The next morning when we checked our bags, we were told they would be waiting for us in our new rooms that night. They were not, and it took nearly an hour for them to be delivered that night. The up-going escalator was broken and two of the four elevators were being "reprogrammed," so it was difficult to get up and down. There was long hair on the floor of my bathroom, right in an obvious location. Finally, the so-called high speed internet was slower than dial-up, when it was even available, which was spotty. I couldn't even log on long enough to send a simple email. Overall, unbelievably disappointed in this Westin. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Disappointed... I arrived at the hotel at 2:45pm for a 3pm check-in. I was told that there was someone still in my room, and that I'd have to wait for them to check-out... No problem. As it turns out, there was hockey team staying at the hotel for a game, and one of the players had my suite; I saw them all leave around 4:00pm, at which point I inquired about my room again. I was told it would need to be cleaned... All told, I took over 3 HOURS for me to check into my room!! If I wasn't required to stay at that specific hotel due to the nature of my work, I'd have left then and there. Once I got into my room, things didn't get better. I had coffee, no sugar/cream, there were power cords "daisy-chained" together throughout the room (which is a huge fire hazard), the was no executive lounge, "Happy Hour" was pay-as-you-go, not to mention the $30 breakfast! It felt like I was being charged for everything, and the experience definitely wasn't worth the cost. I've stayed in much nicer Starwood Hotels, and I won't be planning to go back to Ottawa anytime soon. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Green, NO way again We tried the go green, where they don't do up your room or give you new towels. When we go away we like to be pampered with a bed made up nice to come back to and a neat bathroom with fresh folded towels. I have been to this hotel many times and always had a great experience not this time. For the price we paid we will never go green again at a hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is the second time we've stayed at the Westin Ottawa this year. The only frustrating part is that they have the elevators under renovation (just one), but it's just inconvenient, but to be fair, the old ones are VERY old and should be replaced, so I guess they have to do what they have to do. I hear they anticipate being finished in June 2013, so it will be a while before they're done, however, I did not hear any construction noise so the only inconvenience is the lack of elevator. I totally loved the fitness centre. They had TVs on all of the machines that you could watch, they provided ear buds too so you didn't have to worry about bringing your own! The only area for improvement was Dalys restaurant. We were there one morning and the "bus girls" were standing around chatting while the waitresses cleared tables - I'm hoping they were students that were just there because of the long weekend, because they were a waste of space. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality hotel close to nation's capital The Westin Ottawa provides both high quality accommodation and proximity to the capital's political and cultural center. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff This was a "stay Vacation" for us. We only stayed for the one night but the staff treated us like we were there for 2 weeks. Every staff member, from the valet parking, to the registration desk, to the housekeeping staff were all first class. Friendly and couldn't do enough for you. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Excellent Location From the moment we stepped into the hotel until our departure we were overwhelmed with the courteous staff, excellent service, and wonderful atmosphere. Our pet was welcomed. The room was very clean. The location was excellent - directly across the street from the Rideau Canal. Rates were reasonable. What more can you ask. We will be back soon. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but Wifi should be free. This is a standard feature now. Beds, sheets, cleanliness are excellent. The bar area has great ambience. Wish there was a more informal dining setting for the evening though. Being charged the huge rate for Wifi is really out of line in terms of what is being offered by equivalent hotels. Wifi should be free in this day and age. Would make me reconsider next time. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Conference in Ottawa I stayed at the Westin Ottawa and found the stay fantastic. I was there for a conference and thought the accommodations for both the room as well as the time spent in the conference areas was great. Everything was clean, if I needed anything staff was more than willing to assist. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa very comfortable and close to everything in the city. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Best location in Ottawa. Pity that they still charge for internet access...who does that anymore?!! Our "Premium room" had paint flaking off the bathroom ceiling. Why not raise your room prices and INCLUDE breakfast? Parking is also not included. Staff were friendly and rooms are clean but if it wasn't for the location I'd rate it average. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room I had a room with a workout facility - treadmill, weights, exercise ball. I could workout whenever I felt like it. Plus, the room was large with a king size bed - perfect!! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I reserved a corner room and requested the highest floor possible. Having stayed at the hotel previously I know that the lower floors have obstructed views. Upon checkin , we were given a city view on the 14th floor (out of 22 floors)... unfortuanltely it has a partially obstructed view - I asked to change and was told that there was nothing else available. As we were staying only the one night - we decided not to make an issue of this... however I will never again reserve this type of room unless I am guarenteed a higher floor... we were very disappointed. We reserved for 2 people in the room but had to call down for a second backrobe (promptly brought up), there were stains on the towels and bathrobes (they were clean however) and the mirror in the room was dirty... fingerprints etc... Other than these small details - this is a very nice hotel - well located with outstadning service... We will return but insist of getting the floor we require.. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay Greta to be in central Ottawa near all facilities, tourist spots and restaurants May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ottawa downtown westin hotel conveniently located. Breakfast was lovely on the 3rd floor with friendly staff rooms getting a bit dated if follow the full green route would run out of coffee and cups on 2nd day meeting room very hot took about an hour to get it cooled down internet did not work and it could not fix March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Loved the market was 1 block away and the Rideau Center is joined to the hotel.. Everything was right at your finger tips without even having to go outside. Hotel was very modern and beautifully decorated and furnished. In the future I would not stay anywhere else downtown Ottawa. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!! Your hotel is excellent but the guest experience suffers because your elevators are terrible. Sometimes..over-engineering creates more problems than it solves..Your guests are unanimous on this point. Wait in line with them and see their frustration first-hand... VOC voice of the customer...a little Starwood Six Sigma lesson. :) May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - free wifi would have been nice Stayed at Ottawa West for 5 nights due to a conference. Staff were exceptional and room was clean. The conference rooms were very cold for the majority of the conference and having free wifi in-rooms would have been nice. In addition, upgrading ports in-rooms to support newest technology of iPods/iPhones/iPads is recommended. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by i am a long time guest and almost always stay with you when I am in Ottawa. I always stay at the Westin when I am visiting Ottawa whether for business or pleasure. It is simply "top shelf." May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winterlude Experience at the Westin We stayed for one night night in a Starwood Premium Room. The room was clean; however the door was not easy to close. The pool was small and not heated (barely warm) and the hot tub was small. Staff members were polite and helpful. Great location to stay if you want to be downtown and within walking distance to attractions. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous room Upgraded to a great "junior" suite. Spacious, interesting design & decor. Except for valet, who made no attempt to assist with luggage, excellent service. Very smooth check-in, check-out. Excellent location, easy walk to the market, Parliament and shopping complex connected to the Westin. Very slow elevators (under repair). March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location. Rooms exceptionally clean and amenities galore. Pool and fitness above expectations. Staff very courteous and helpful although confirmed reservation was wrong at check in, adjusted but then somehow appeared again with length of stay confusion for all parties. No in/out priveledges with self-parking. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Made to feel welcomed from the moment we drove in to the time we left! Would like to see purse hooks in the bar area (hate leaving it dangling from my knee or lying on the floor, small little thing to complain about). Please change your coffee brand or at least have options. Some people actually do not like Starbucks. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service In my opinion, this is the nicest hotel in Ottawa. Recently stayed for a 5 day conference and everything in this hotel is first rate. Location at the corner of Colonel By and Rideau St. is fantastic and provides an excellent location for shopping and restaurants. Loved the elevators as well. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice place to stay very clean, great gym, nice area to stay in, very pleasant staff May 8, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>