The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad para el registro

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más para reservar una habitación. Se debe presentar una identificación válida con fotografía en el momento de la llegada.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 550 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in ottawa westin The room wasn't ready for our arrival even though we were an hour late for check in and the front staff didn't know how to handle this correctly. we were told to sit in the lobby and wait till a room was ready and no help offered with our luggage. also the room had not been cleaned properly and smelled of cigarette smoke. it was tidiied after complaining, but still found items under a chair later.I stay in a lot of Westin hotels and this was a bad experience that I have never before encountered or had in our next Westin hotel that we stayed in June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, in a perfect location If you are looking for an excellent hotel in the heart of Ottawa close to shopping, restaurants and attractions this is the best. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better elevators Hotel is otherwise very nice. It surprises me that the elevators were so slow. There were signs indicating that the Westin was making them more efficient--clearly that meant that in order to save the hotel costs, they would run fewer elevators during peak periods. Constant lengthy waits for an elevator--arrive early, or ask for a lower floor! Other hotels of similar size make use of something called "express elevators"--the Westin should try it. Also, television signal problems plagued the hotel during my stay. If its raining outside--and it was--there's not much else to do. Service from employees was excellent. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, elevators a nightmare The rm, food and facility were excellent. The elevator system was a NIGHTMARE! and other guests has said it has been over a yr with the systems operating as they currently are! Such an amazing hotel in every other way, it is surprising more effort is being made to fix the elevators. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Hotel Experience This hotel's facilities are beautiful, functional, and very comfortable. From the comfy bed and soft linens to the well-apointed bathroom I was very very impressed with the overall quality and cleanliness of my room. My wired internet was very fast with great performance when I was downloading larger files. The view of the Parliament buildings and Chateau Laurier was fantastic. Add in the ease and speed of checkin, the friendliness of staff (what little I had contact with as I only stayed one night on business) all lead me to believe this is one of the premiere hotel experiences offered in Ottawa. Highly recommended for any business traveller who wants hassle free top quality accommodations. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Below Westin Standards It's difficult to imagine that anyone concerned with the quality Westin is supposed to convey has ever visited this hotel. I wonder if they stood in line for over 1/2 an hour at check-in? I wonder if they stood in an elevator lobby for 20 minutes awaiting the arrival of an elevator. I wonder if they overheard guests complaining that "higher floors" should receive discounts - not higher rates, because the elevators are so slow [and have been for over a year? I wonder if, upon arrival at their room, their luggage was still undelivered by bell staff over TWO hours later? Has anyone interested in the standards of quality & luxury Westin pretends to provide visited this hotel??? If they had, I can't imagine the name Westin would still be 'flagged' on this building. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where else would you stay? Clean, fresh and modern, friendly staff and perfect location. The only place to stay for me in Ottawa. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE service I'm not sure I've ever regretted a stay with a "branded" hotel as much as at the Ottawa Westin. I've never seen as poor example of "Luxury Brand" as here. Small, simple experiences like check in are painfully slow [2 desk clerks with long lines waiting - and no sign of managerial recognition that this is unacceptable]. We then waited longer for an elevator than the time required for check-in [everyone in the elevator commented on the fact that Westin should PAY customers for taking higher level rooms, rather than charge more, since the ride to higher levels was interminably slow], and then after we left for dinner, and returned HOURS later, we still had no baggage delivery. Everyone who spoke with us was very SORRY for such poor service, but none seemed aware or engaged with the concept of PREVENTING problems for customers. Adding insult to injury, the manager calls and awakens us the next morning to apologize for our experiences... This hotel is simply an embarrassment to the Westin brand. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping My room was not cleaned for the first two days. It was okay, however it would have been nice if someone had mentioned it to me. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - free wifi would have been nice Stayed at Ottawa West for 5 nights due to a conference. Staff were exceptional and room was clean. The conference rooms were very cold for the majority of the conference and having free wifi in-rooms would have been nice. In addition, upgrading ports in-rooms to support newest technology of iPods/iPhones/iPads is recommended. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit surprised The Westin is a beautiful hotel but I was a bit surprised at the extra costs. Using the phone for a toll free number was a $2.00 charge. Internet in my room was charged by the day...I have not had to pay for internet anywhere in the past couple years except here. Using the business centre was a charge to log on to the computer (I needed to print a meal ticket) and the cost per page of printing seemed pricey. I am an educator, I travel to present education sessions, I am not a high paid business person. The hotel was used by our organization for a national meeting and this was a common refrain: I have to pay for internet? The Green program is a great idea, but it was not clear to me that no one would enter the room, and that I had to call down for more coffee or hand towels. This was done promptly once I called, but perhaps a bit more clarity on the program would help. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious problem with elevators We stayed at your Ottawa location over the weekend and were not impress with the service and installation. Your elevators were not working and we had to wait everytime we had to take them (10min + sometimes). If your equipment are faulty you need to put personnel in place to help your guests or address the situation in order to improve the effeciency of this service. There were a lack of service personnel over the weekend at the hotel and that was noticeable. . May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!! Your hotel is excellent but the guest experience suffers because your elevators are terrible. Sometimes..over-engineering creates more problems than it solves..Your guests are unanimous on this point. Wait in line with them and see their frustration first-hand... VOC voice of the customer...a little Starwood Six Sigma lesson. :) May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel attached to convention ventre The concierge has exceeded my expectation; he was extremely helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Apart from getting used to the buttons for the lifts/floors being on the outside and not the inside of the lift, I found the hotel awesome and I soon got used to the lifts! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Continental Breakfast should be include for SPG members. Did not see that being a member was a perk from non membership May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! A recent stay at the Westin, Ottawa couldn't have been any better. Smooth and effortless checking followed a friendly greeting from the bell staff. Our room was wonderfully located overlooking the canal with windows that spanned the wall allowing for unobstructed views and enjoyment. Spacious, well appointed rooms provided everything we needed. Thank you for a great weekend escape only trumped by my engagement while there. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful evening Thank you to the concierge staff and also to Katia @ the front desk for all the amazing service they gave myself and my wedding party. I had booked a suite for everyone to get ready in, before moving offsite for the wedding. When my photographer arrived to meet us, it was raining. The concierge staff was amazingly helpful in trying to locate an alternate indoor location for our wedding pictures, quickly and very professionally. Our room itself was wonderful, and Katia was very helpful in getting us checked in early. Thank you again to all the staff @ the Westin for making that part our day so smooth. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator I must say the elevator is a huge improvement. I was at a conference at your facility back in March 2013 and the elevators were a nightmare, with huge wait times and stopping at every floor. The elevator system is a great improvement, well done. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor wireless service Exceptionally poor wireless service throughout the hotel and the elevator construction, that is ongoing forever, makes the floors poorly accessible. Expect long elevator waits April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Customer My stay was unpleasant due to the following reasons: 1- very very slow internet that is if I can connect in the first place. 2- receiving many diiferent wrong receipts with duple the price. 3- Room cleaning was not very well. No water in the refrigerator, no towels for the bathroom floor in most days. 4- slow water draining in the bathtub I had really a bad experience with this hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Friendly and Helpful I am no one of significance either in status or financial means and because of this was a little intimidated in showing up with 4 kids in tow and frazzled at the end of the day. I was greeted with much warmth and consideration by Brett at the front desk. He made me feel at home and comfortable. My children and I were thrilled with our room. I have been a cleaning lady at a hotel and know what a clean room should be like - yours was excellent!! All the staff that we interacted with made us feel pampered and what a treat at the end of a long day! Thank you especially to Brett for going out of his way to make our stay special:) My children and I HIGHLY recommend staying at the Westin! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review The Westin Ottawa is a great hotel. It is presently struggling with its elevator renovations - it takes a long time to get an elevator. This reno is taking way to long. The hotel does not really utilize its Platinum/Gold check in line. I have been standing in line only to have them select someone else from the other line. They need to either do away with this line or use it correctly. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff did whatever they could to make our stay very enjoyable. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ambiance I always stay at this hotel when I am in Ottawa. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I would like to have access to a club room as Westins in other countries generally have club rooms. It very convenient/quick to grab a coffee and a light breakfast. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge staff Concierge staff were very helpful. Best service I had so far. I will definitely return here and recommend this hotel to my friends. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay! I enjoyed my experience at the Westin Ottawa thoroughly! I travelled for leisure on this occasion. Check-in was easy and fast. The Guest Service Agent was so pleasant and explained the difference between my current room type (Accessible King) vs. a standard King. Although I did not require the accessible, I did stick with the choice as she told me that it had wall to wall windows.. and she was RIGHT! It had a fantastic view of Parliament and the Rideau. The condition of the room was great, the TV channels were HD (unlike other hotels I have stayed at, with HD TV but not HD channels). The hotel was connected to the mall and that made it even better! I really appreciated the politeness of everyone we encountered during our stay. Combined with an updated guestroom, easy parking, great location, you can't go wrong with this property! This is my new go-to hotel for Ottawa. Thank you Westin Ottawa! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ottawa As a Platinum SPG member you provided me with a corner room that was outstanding. Lots of space a separate shower and soaker tub, Terrific April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant staff excellent During my stay, a gentleman named Raschid provided excellent service on two occasions in the restaurant. He was respectful, helpful and very pleasant. He exceeded my expectations in terms of table service. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Upgrade Enjoyed a plesant weekend at the Ottawa Westin and was treated to an unexpected upgrade to a corner "Junior Suite". Melissa worked very hard to resolve a complicated "back-to-back" booking and final got permission to move me to the upgrade. March 28, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:48:26.991-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_550, tr_550
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>