The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1025 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is a great place to stay our visit was very accommodating. Food was great and everyone offered great service. There were some creamers at the coffee terminal that were sour and would have been better if powder or kept in fridge. outside of that it was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not match previous experience, or my expectations When I checked in at 9:30 pm on a Friday, it took 30 minutes to get to the counter (5 people/families ahead of me,and only 2 staff). Because of the the long wait, the hotel attendant 'upgraded' my room from a 'City View' to a 'Lake View' room, which was a nice gesture. However as soon as I got into my room I could hear (loudly) the wind whistling through the window. The window did not have a good seal, and there was a strong wind off the lake that night. I debated for about 5 minutes, and finally decided to call the front desk and ask if I could change to the other side of the hotel. However, the phone didn't work when I tried to call the front desk. I tried a few times, and then decided to use my cell phone. However, by this time the wind had died down (temporarily it turned out), and I was tired, so I decided to stay in the room. When I used the sink in the bathroom, the drain was plugged, and after running the water for only about 10 seconds, it was backed up, with grimy soap film, and toothpaste floating in the sink. Altogether it was a disappointing stay, and did not match my previous experience at this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed and Great view Everything from the time I walked out of my car, to the time I left was super! Great customer service, food, gym facilities, event facilities, etc. Oh and the 'heavenly bed' with the water front view!! Thank you! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Good facilties for meetings May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great waterfront Toronto hotel First of all, keep in mind the first thing I noticed about the TA reviews before I stayed here was that they were all over the map.. . .many people saying it was terrible, needs renovation and then many people saying it was great so I did have some trepidation about staying here as there was no general consensus.. .well there was some truth to both but in general it was more positive than negative. My wife and I decided to stay here on a last minute Toronto getaway (we had originally planned a trip to Louisville KY for the kentucky derby but when those plans fell through we decided to go some place close by and different and decided on Toronto). So here is the scoop... . . Hotel location: It is located on lakefront location; the area really has a dearth of places to eat and do but this is a function more of a failure of the city of Toronto not a failure of the hotel itself . . . any other city the lakefront would be prime location (look at Chicago) but I guess all one has to do is look at who is running Toronto to see that city development is not in Rob Ford's priorities. You have to factor in that you will take cabs to where you need to be in downtown Toronto; places are close but taking a cab may be your best option. We had a car and found parking in Toronto a pain and would have taking a cab to certain locations (and we did when we went out to eat at Richmond Station). BTW there is a taxi stand outside hotel with about 10 cabs lined up all the time. Check in: we arrived late around 11:20 pm on Friday evening and noticed that there was a long line in check in and that there was a "Elite check in line" with only one person in front so being platinum we went to elite. . .but the regular line moved fairly quickly and quicker than our line as the person in front of us keep on asking a million questions to the front desk clerk but any how that wasnt a reflection of the clerk (he was polite and answered all her questions but I was getting impatient and almost was about to get into the regular line it was moving that quickly)... Well Checkin with Juan was pleasant (when we got to him finally) and he upgraded us to a nice high lakeview room (Rm 3122). everytime we went into the lobby there seemed to always be a line .. . .maybe they need to have another clerk to speed things along but remember this is a large hotel (I believe 35 floors). Rooms: We had a nice lakeview room (3122) I believe in North Tower and the room was standard king sized bed (looked like most Westins). IT was a nice room overall with comfortable heavenly beds. Breakfast/Restaurants: We are platinum so we got a complimentary breakfast for two ($18 CAD per person) which was standard fruit, cereals, "cold food" and pastries.. . . for an additional $8 CAD per person we could add on the "warm" items like eggs, bacon, etc. I personally have encountered this issue at other Westins where you get a comp breakfast as Platinum but dont get the warmer items and find it to be unacceptable as adding on those additional items isnt a big deal. We travel a lot and we have had a comp breakfast be a wonderful breakfast (i.e. Maria Cristina, Madrid Palace etc) and not be just limited to the cold breakfast items. We also ate at the restaurant bar when we arrived late and had some wine and a couple of dishes (chicken breast and a salad) which were delicious but as others have said overpriced. We were tired from our drive and just wanted the comfort of eating close by. Public spaces/pool, gym etc: This is a big hotel so the public spaces are great. We used the lounge area, pool/hot tub and gym and couldnt complain. Agree this hotel problem needs a renovation but it isnt a slumhouse falling apart. It needs some refreshing but is adequate for size and probably age. Valet/Parking: Parking is a pain in Toronto or any big city; the cost is 35 CAD for self park or 45 CAD for valet with in/out privileges. Personally 10 bucks diff is not a big deal for the convenience of having valet . . .yes parking is expensive but that is true of any big city (Chicago/NYC/SF charge 60+ a night) Service: Service was superb! Everyone was attentive and friendly everywhere and could not complain. In fact found David at Concierge to be a delight; he was so helpful with all of his amazing recommendations and gave off an enthusiasm usually not seen in most employees .. .kudos to his enthusiasm and amazing recs! In addition, Jennifer Moon (Guest Experience) surprised us with a nice chocolate covered strawberries...delicious! Thanks for the nice customer service touch. . . . Overall: Would stay here again as love SPG and it is a decent hotel in the center of Toronto. . . . ..and service and amenities are what you would expect from SPG May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Away from the city but still in it This hotel, which I believe has been a component of Toronto's waterfront redevelopment since the start, remains a very comfortable and practical destination -- excellent meeting facilities (lake views from many of the meeting rooms), very comfortable rooms and a short walk to either the downtown core, the Distillery District or -- the real bonus -- Harbourfront and all of its cultural and outdoor activities. The restaurant at the top of the South Tower is a tourist destination in itself, looking out onto Lake Ontario and the Toronto Islands. You can also walk to it (if you don't have too much luggage) from Union Station and the Island Airport shuttle stop. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RICS Americas We had a 4 Day Summit Conference, with people attending from all over the world, and we did not get one complaint. All of your staff were wonderful! Thank you for a wonderful experience May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! Check-in was slow, but the man was helpful and told us all we needed to know. We up-graded to a room-with-a view of the lake. Fantastic! Valet parking easy and efficient, but we thought expensive. Paperless check-out good. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel conveniently situated. This hotel has very friendly, helpful staff. It is clean and the beds are very comfortable and the rooms well appointed. It is centrally situated with views over the lake and is in close proximity to the airport shuttle bus stop. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Toronto Overall great hotel - maid needs to notice damaged items in room and request repairs ex. Broken bathroom door, leaking tap in bathroom. Pay for upgrade - the view is worth it alone. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Venue Great Conference possibilities but something needs to be done about the inadequate and overpriced parking situation. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The waterfront location makes this hotel desirable. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the View I always enjoy my stay here and generally us it for romantic get aways. The lake view and other amenities of the hotel are great The are / region is ideal for me as well as its close to all the things I like of Toronto - the arts, sports and lake April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was below expectations I was really looking forward to relaxing at this 4 star hotel. I went to have a bath and the tap was coming off the wall and there was no tub stopper for the drain. Two rooms down there were dirty plates in the hall for our entire stay. Gross! I give it 2 stars. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience It was a great experience this past weekend. I would like to thank Rachel from the front desk SPG gold/elite booth for a smooth and accommodating check in. It was a great help since my family and I drove from New Jersey and we could check in little early since the room was ready and the second room still needs cleaning. We had the chance to settle in early and walk to the CN tower and sight see the rest of downtown. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous family getaway I stayed recently for our family vacation. We live in the country so this was our chance to do touristy things in the big city. Our room was very clean and had everything we expected from a Westin. The kids loved the pool and my husband loved the gym. I liked the convenience of the grab & go style coffee shop. It was nice not to have to eat in the restaurant every day if we chose not to. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newspapers Disappointing to find that the hotel no loner delivers newspapers to the room. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff The staff were very friendly and helpful, and cared for SPG member's concerns. I got upgraded to a corner room without even asking for. Since it was my first visit, I was surprised about the parking fees(valet parking 45), the rep even took away 40 bucks from my meals charge just to make me feel better, that's great customer services I have ever seen! April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We recently stayed at this location, and I will now be booking all my Toronto visits at this hotel. The breakfast buffet, was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel, and I spend around 5 weeks a year in hotels. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel Where do I start: we had 2 rooms, they were dusty, the sink was blocked. The fan in the bathroom sounded like a locomotive... The food at the breakfast buffet was dry. Not what I expect from a Westin hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend The lady who checked us in was fantastic,upgraded us to a beautiful room with an awesome view of the lake. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lost and overpriced We stay at this hotel often, had dinner at toula, the food tasted great and the service was excellent also, a bit overpriced for what you get. I left a Cher concert t-shirt in my room and the housecleaning could not locate it, kinda bummed out that the honorouable thing was not the rule in this case. Oh well, thats how she goes. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Professionalism I had never been to Toronto before so I knew very little about the city, the hotel, or much of anything else about the area. I was greeted at the front desk by Elizabeth who was an amazing source of information about the hotel, the city, and what to do while visiting. Her desire to make my stay enjoyable contributed to a very succesful series of meetings and a nice stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATURDAY NIGHT GET AWAY A wonderful place to spend a night away from home - great location and amazing corner suite with a view of the lake. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable and a nice quiet spot to catch up on some sleep after a hectic week. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff incredible. Food very good. Accommodations great. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upsetting experience. I am female and travelling alone. At 5:30 in the morning, someone used a key to try to enter my room. He knocked on the door and when i rushed to the door (being asleep) they asked if i had asked for a wake up call. I was very scared. I called the concierge and was told that it was security and they must have gone to the wrong room. When I looked out the window in the door I did not see anyone. I returned to sleep and immediately received a call from the desk apologizing and offering me a free breakfast. Given that i did not sleep for the rest of the night i actually think that the hotel should have offered me a free night rather than just a free breakfast. This event is what every women travelling alone fears the most. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harbour Castle The hotel is very well staffed, located and offers a great place to stay. I did, however, find decor and furniture a little "tired". March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by location Room was ready when I got there 8pm. The room that I did get smelt like smoke The Bathroom walls are dirty, for both weekends that I stayed there... March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CLEANLINESS It look like our room had not been vacuumed for a while since there was food and lint under the bed. There was a also a pile of peanuts on the floor next to the window. However, after we communicated this to the front desk, they did an excellent job of resolving this issue in a timely manner. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved my room It was comfortable and clean. Missed having housecoats and a docking station in the room though. Buffet food was plentiful and good at our event but was not hot enough. Servers were a bit too ambitious about clearing tables. Front desk service was slow. However, staff was very pleasant. March 24, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:42:10.186-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1025, tr_1025
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 35 next>>