The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 786 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aqua star food Me and my wife came to west in hotel well.. I choose the westin hotel due to try aqua star food... Some how we like to try hotel food a lot.. well so our choice was westin.. I booked the reservation on Dec 21 7:30 evening and as usual we go in like 30 min early if but we always go early no problem there no waiting Charm and relaxing modeling textures and live calm music an greet us.. which was expected from some of considerable high end hotel. As let u know we are not American so we do lack in English me and wife but anytime when we try hotel restaurant we don't look at the price but only service and food quality. As a usual we had no idea all the words on menu and which wine we can choose.. we usually play out own rule as go for the high end.. pay to play In USA right? But sometime this tactics fail.. Our server Sacha men from France . He was kind and polite and professionally make u feel insure and explain. Each of the term in gentle maner.. food was okay for us we are Asian and pickiest Asian.. we do try considerable very high end food around the us and some over sea.. food was ok.. just that if aqua star should focus less on rice ? Over or under the main food.. anyway.. food was 7/10 but we tried early savannah local high dollar food compared it's the same but the service was really good u basically get for what u pay.. that really hard to get in us now days. U get service but u don't feel the vip no more...Unless u go super exotic but that's only for top 10% of us.. that no interest in savannah ga.. Westin is worth a visit and aqua star is a best bang for buck and serve u will be happy when u bring someone.. I looked at few review of this place is expensive? Plz... really? If this place is expensive u should be going to regular diner it is still under a known chief managed and investing HOTEL . Don't focus on few dollars u gonna spend focus on what kind of hotel vip serve u get and focus on quality of food.. and lady's and gents when server ask u how's the food give an honest answer and u r opinion of the food it will make um better there can not be just simple oh good and great u pay to be there and eat. Give a host judgment. This joint is 8.2 out of 10 And Atlanta w hotel BUT was 8.0 out of 10 for me and my bill usually for two total with tip is 350-400 this savannah westin aqua star is bit better Plz try December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not Pay Daily Parking Fee-- No Human Customer Service Complained to front desk about a extremely loud foul mouthed cussing fight across from our two rooms for over 25 minutes. We have 4 children under 11 hearing this over two TV's. Finally couple left the room cussing as loud as they could down the hallway to elevator. Security never showed up. We went to bed at 11pm and was woken by the same couple cussing at 12 am Sunday morning but luckily they brought 4 more loud obnoxious friends doing the same thing. I called the operator asking for security and she could hear the people cussing through the door at the top of their lungs and this went on for 11 minutes with no security showing up. One woman said as loud as she could to the rest Keep the F*^K quiet before security comes and the response was "I will not the F*^K keep quiet because security is a bunch of S^*T and lets see them try to F%^king kick me out. Again this went on for 11 minutes with our kids awake hearing every word. I was awake for the next two hours boiling mad and security never came. I went to the parking garage at 6:30am because I could not sleep and was amazed at the parking lot mess. I could not get out if I wanted to leave. I went to the front desk and told them the wonderful night I had and was told I could have $50 resort credit for breakfeast. Excuse me, I can read past reviews and the menu and a family of four could not eat breakfast at the Westin for under $100 and since there was 6 of us in two rooms that would be close to $150. Sorry but no morning meal should be that expensive. I was amazed that I was to be charged a daily use fee for Parking and such but since the hotel opened the parking lot to every person not wanting to pay in downtown Savannah on Friday and all day Saturday and Saturday night it was just wonderful driving around for 25 or more minutes looking for a parking spot. I saw at least 10 cars double parked right down the middle of two spots and finally saw one of them in their car. I asked them to please move over and was told they were holding the spots for friends going to a Plastic surgeons group office party. I asked a couple from on the ferry why they were going back to the Westin and was told their car was parked at the Westin because they know the Westin opens the parking lot gate on Saturday for parties and weddings and they can park for free all night. Try getting a Suburban out of a small parking garage with every car doubled park and even cars parked between the handicap access lane. I did not want to upset my wife so I waited to call Westin after we got back from driving 3 hours to Florida. I was told the manager would call me or at least email me the next day which would have been 12/7/13 still waiting. I called customer service 3 nights in a row an again was told every night it was odd no one had emailed me or called. The heavenly bed is not so heavenly. I have traveled to Scandinavia, Egypt, etc... all over the world and as to right now the customer service as stated in other reviews is terrible since it is now 9 days since I checked out and called customer service on 12/8/13. I will have to say before we arrived Jessica was very helpful with my reservations and wanted to say Thanks to her before the trip went down hill for the two days staying at the Westin in Savannah --Update I called Westin's Customer service on 12/16 to be told my complaint on 12/8 was never filed and this was the first of hearing of a problem. 45 minutes later and two different people my complaint was filed. I received a phone call from Jessica( always understanding and great) saying none of this should ever have happened and giving me options to make up for such a bad weekend. Thanks you again Jessica ---I received this review back on 12/19 stating it would not be posted because I mentioned another hotel--I had three people read this review and no other hotel was mentioned--Called Customer service # given and of course no one had a clue how to help me as I have found out in this two week mess. I received another email today on 12/20 stating since I mention a city that computer program recognizes as a hotel it was automatically flagged. Let me get this straight my complaint was read by a computer and was sent back to me by a computer never being read by a human. I typed Hilt^n Head and since you can not mention another hotel this review was flagged by a computer. Great Customer Service Westin hotels December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We enjoyed everything about our stay! The ferry over to River Street was so convenient, easy, & even added to our Savannah experience. We will be returning! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute Getaway Westin always shines! No matter the location; welcoming staff, great food on premises, clean, well-appointed rooms. The Savannah location is no exception, great Christmas decor and food! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! I normally don't write reviews but felt that this hotel deserves one. From the moment I arrived the staff was very attentive and so friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my stay was a memorable and enjoyable one, without any coercion or prompting. I don't know if I've ever met a friendlier hotel staff; and I have stayed in 5-Star hotels. The room was always clean, the customer service is excellent, and the restaurant had the. most. incredible. food!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Savannah, and I will definitely be staying here every time I return. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and smiles abundant here! You could not ask for more from this resort, it met all our expectations and we will always stay here when we come back to Savannah. Thanks for the relaxing time! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean hotel I can not wait to come back. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service All staff members were fantastic and provided me with great service during my stay. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is and always will be exceptional Having stayed at the hotel twice previously it was good to see things had not changed and that services were still exceptional- the Christmas displays were fantastic and we were sorry to miss all the other activities due to our short visit - will definitely be back December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too happy I have stayed at this Resort many times. However this is the second time this year their room has been less than desirable. The vent were caked with dust again. I do not know what is going on with their maintenance but it definately needs IMPROVEMENT. This is not acceptable for a hotel that is supposed to be a higher calibur. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but.... Very limited food facilities. Only two places to eat. A very high end restaurant or a bar with food. They really need to a more casual dining facility. Food was an issue every time, Unless we ordered room service and that gets old and expensive. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great spa This trip was a one day event only and we were there restrictly for spa treatments we had a fanatastic experience at the spa and would highly recommend that you use their services while you are at the hotel.... not in hotel long to really give it a rating but everything was good. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay I expect a lot at Westin, and all my expectations were met. Thanks. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience x3 ! Great experience ! I have stayed at this hotel four times. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit my conference was seamlessly orchestrated. Folks could concentrate on the business at hand and enjoy the food and location between and after sessions. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating and Convenient We were in Savannah for my daughter's SCAD graduation and had special requests regarding check-in and check-out. Staff moved things to have it work out perfectly. And the ferry across to River Walk was perfect. Parking down there is a nightmare and very expensive. The ferry is very fast, very nice, and very convenient. Thank you Westin! November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues Nice and somewhat secluded hotel. I loved the view. The two issues for us were: 1) If it were a pet friendly hotel, we would have enjoyed some kind of acknowledgement like a pet toy or treat -- thats always a nice touch 2) There was a fire alarm in the middle of the night. Obviously not the hotel's fault but felt they could have extended a discount for future stay due to this inconvenience. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Timers Beware This was my first stay at the Savannah Resort. The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. However, when checking in the clerk indicated I had a golf course view. When I presented to the room there was a brick wall with no view of the golf course. I was tried from the drive so I did not protest. I then ordered room service, a salad, and the lettuce on top was green and fresh. The lettuce on the bottom was not so fresh. The hotel apologized and credited my bill. As a first timer I expected better service. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views and amazing location. The ferry ride was always beautiful and always there. I enjoyed my stay very much, however was given attitude when I stood in the starwood gold line when I checked in. They did however upgrade me to a water view room which was not expected and not asked for. I was not however given the late check-out of 4pm that was much need because my girlfriend got severly dehydrated from her massage the day before and slept all day on the day of our check-out. They did give us a 2pm check-out after I requested it again. They also did not give me the usual 250pts or drink at the bar. I left something in the room and when I tried to call the hotel while on the road I got no answer after calling several times over the course of the day. I finally got through and they directed me the loss prevention and they were able to lcate my lost item and are mailing to me at my expense. I was very thankful for that. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at First site As a Gold Member staff Recognition was beyond. Rooms, Pool, River side walk way. This hotel business or Romance is the place to be in GA. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House keeping Love the facility the only issue was roomkeeping which did not fulfill all there duties once, first day no make up, second day made the bed only , third day still no tea or coffe or cup replenishment, fourth day a little better just out of shampoo etc. We liked the facility golf and tennis were great and hope to return. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay We were in Savannah for the Rock n Roll marathon. This was the perfect location to stay - we did not have to touch our car the entire weekend! The valet staff was very friendly and informed us that we could cut through the lobby to get to the expo which was great news! Our room was BEAUTIFUL with a gorgeous view of the river. the lobby was lovely and the front desk staff, concierge and PBX were very helpful throughout our stay. We went to the jazz brunch on sunday which was perfect before heading home. the food was delicious, the music was nice and we were able to get seated 15 minutes before our reservation. i will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting savannah! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I loved almost everything about this hotel. The only thing that was bad was that there was a 7 foot wall outside of our window, so we had a view of a wall. I asked when we checked out if our rate was based on that, and was told that it wasn't, we just got the available room at check in. Quite disappointed in that we could have been in another room for the same rate and we could have seen downtown. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Amazing Staff! Very impressed! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed is like sleeping on feathers We had a good experience. I think it could of been better if the staff would have asked what the special occasion was. My husband had just returned from Afghanistan. The bathroom needed re painted and the tub was not properly cleaned. We order room service and my pancakes were hard and over cooked and bacon was burnt. Did not want to wait another 25min. to order another one. But the bed was fantastic .We slept like babies. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good My only disappointment in staying at this location is that the main hotel has no exercise or workout room. To get in a simple run on a treadmill you have to travel to the golf clubhouse. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and facilities The facilities were very spacious, especially the lobby area. Unfortunately, guest room maintenance was only fair in that after two calls to the service desk and promises of repair, no one was dispatched during our three-night stay to fix the problem with the toilet flushing mechanism. Also, there was mold growing in the caulking around the tub. All employees were unfailingly friendly and helpful, but this hotel seems to not be sufficiently staffed for the very large demands on the employees (six weddings were accommodated that weekend) - always a line at the front desk and concierge. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great expereince This resort went above and beyond my expectations. Impeccably appointed. All my requests were honoroed. We had a traditional room w/water view, it was gorgeous. The Friday night fireworks were spectacular. Service from the valet, to front desk personnel, to belhops was fantastic. Everyone so friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The Westin Savannah was great. Me and my wife were married the other day and the staff and location of the Westin made it perfect. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Hotel and room was very nice. I had a few issues that could make my stay perfect. Item one is parking, with gated self parking it was not clearly posted that guest will park for free. Second issue I had was check in when I entered the lobby it was not clear where guest check in two counters were present one on the left and one on the right. Both had signs that said preferred guest. As far as I know I'm not a preferred guest or returning guest. I was told by a employee walking by to go to the right desk. Upon asking the associate why the sign is marked that way she said everyone is preferred, confusing. I mentioned that the sign is confusing and should be taken down she replied it's company policy. Another issue is I asked the associate during check in if I can get a quick check out in the morning and could a ticket be placed under my door she said yes. I did not get a receipt under the door in the morning. My last issues is a minor one the sheets were just draped over the mattress it was not tucked in. I wouldn't have noticed if it didn't look so sloppy. My dining was very good and the hotel property was also very good. November 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T23:12:31.040Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_786, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>