The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 733 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the location I stayed at this hotel, and was concerned about the location. No need for worry, as there is a ferry shuttle that runs approximately every 20 minutes to downtown Savannah. The staff was very helpful and courteous, especially the man at the bar and the woman who attends the pool area. (I'm sorry, but I forgot their names.) Our room was fantastic overlooking the river. The bed was comfy. We only stayed 2 nights, but I wish I had stayed longer. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2/10 - 2/13 For the price I was expecting more than I received. The hotel lobby and staff were wonderful. The room is the basis for most of the negative markings. The TV scrambled the entire visit. Over all the bathroom needs attention. Specifics were that the toilet didn't work correctly, the bathroom was lacking water pressure and I would have preferred a less modern shower head, and caulking needs to be redone. The bed was very comfortable and the view of the river was very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum member guest experience??? As a platinum member, 103 nights at Starwood properties this year, i was disappointed in not being upgraded and put in a standard room. Additionally, food and service at Aqua Restaraunt, was not memorable. There where only two other people in bar area and i would have to go top the bar for service. (Bartender responsible for serving my area). Food was mediocre. One highlight was a server not in my area, made sure i got bread, etc. Most disappointing stay at a Starwood property. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our needs We were in town for the holidays and didn't want to stay at our in-laws/parents. They had other guests from out of town, so we didn't want to overcrowd. This hotel was right on the money. Staff was outstanding. Service was excellent. The only complaints that we had was cleanliness of the bathroom (corners were dirty, foreign hair) and not all cable stations were receptive. The checkout process could have been better as well. These are not deal-breakers. We will stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Choice Program Overall, an outstanding resort. We appreciated all of the Green Choice initiatives. However, we did not like the fact that when opting to participate in the Green Choice program we received no housekeeping services whatsoever....thus the trash accumulated, toilet paper & shampoo ran out, dirty dishes not picked up, etc. I certainly am glad to use the same towels and sheets for several days to save water/electricity, etc., but basic housekeeping services would have been nice. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel un prepared for bookings i reserved 12 rooms in Oct 2012 for 4/ 11- 4/14. four nights. The last week of March the hotel call and ask if we were going to need all 12 roms. After reviewing our needs. we told the general manager we could give up 5 rooms but we needed 7 for sure at that time we gave the names of guest for each room and type of room needed. we ask for a total so we could bring a check for the rooms. We were given a total. We arrived Wednesday evening to be told there were no rooms . May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except pet fee The hotel is exceptional,great service especially at Midnight Sun lounge. I have one negative comment and it's the 100 dollar pet charge,which also is subject to 2 different local taxes,bringing the total to 113.00 dollars. The hotel doesn't provide you with anything for the dog. I have stayed at 5 star hotels where the pet fee is only 25 dollars. Also my previous night 's stay was at a Sheraton in Alexandria Va ,a Starwood property and the charge was only 25.00 January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great landscaping Gorgeous view and the food is fab June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations in correct I was playing in a Charity Golf Tournament and had called in March to book two rooms for two nights under the room block reserved by the Tournament Sponsor. I never checked the dates since I asked for the block which was Fri and Sat night. I was incorrectly booked for Sat and Sun night, which everyone was leaving Sun after the tournament. I was told by the manager that it was my fault for not confirming correctly. I felt she did not care about my situation at all. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guests need advance warning about your pre stay debit card approval policy I was not warned that the hotel would get pre stay credit card approval for an amount greater than my final bill. Over $200 more than my final bill was debited from my account without my knowledge. As a result this amount now appears on my bank statement as "pending" and is not available to me to meet my other expenses. It seems that after my complaint to the hotel my bank will be notified "in three days" that the extra amount will not be needed. Not good enough. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, but has a few drawbacks The location and hotel ammenities are exceptional except for just a few issues. We had a room on the 7th floor that had an adjoining door to the next room. We could hear EVERYTHING from the next room as if there were no wall there at all. There was no continental complimentary breakfast as in other upscale hotels. I just don't see paying $15 for breakfast. Besides these few issues, our stay was great and nice to be able to shuttle to River Street versus driving. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WOW factor! I had always seen the hotel from River Street, but had not considered it before. I was overwhelmed with staff, service, location, price, view, amenities and overwhelming "how can I help" attitude. I have stayed in other Westin's that i did not feel I was treated so well. This measured up to a Ritz like treatment. I will only stay here when in Savannah going forward. The ferry ride across the river was so convenient, once we parked the car we never used it again. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin going to the dogs My family love the location for the 4th fireworks BUT stepping into an elevator and standing in dog urine was not pleasant. Then walking the grounds and dodging the dog droppings on the public lawns not a great activity. Poolside becareful if you leave the deck to use bathroom someone will move your belongings and state you left to bad. The day was a chore when you have to post afamily member to guard spot at all times. Debatable at this time if we will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my style The view was nice. The cleanliness was fine. I did not like the lighting in the bathroom. I understand energy saving, but I feel like you have gone overboard. I don't function well in dim light. The seat at the foot of the bed was certainly good for a bloody toe at 5:00 a.m. on my way to the dimly lit bathroom. I did not like the modern shower head. If it was functional, there would not be a hand-held wand that cleans up the disfunctional characteristics of the shower head. It seems that the environmental theme of the hotel went too far. My final complaint is the restaurant. The service was terrible, and the food was less than desirable. I ordered breakfast from the menu and was disappointed. I am an adult and would like to have been served an adult portion. It was more like a child's plate. I will not return to this hotel. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par for Starwood experience Stayed in February and were excited about returning, but our bathroom toilet had not been cleaned (blood under the seat) and although housekeeping came when we called, we felt disturbed and uncomfortable to say the least! Never experienced this low standard of cleanliness in any hotel before. We had paid more on cash and points than our original Sunday booking but were offered only a "standard apology" upon check out. Not staying here again - still creeped out! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First and last Westin experience We travel to Savannah 3-4 times a year. It has become a favorite place to get away. We had decided to spend our honeymoon here but knew we were in trouble when they failed to honor our reservation and rather than appologize and attempt to make up THEIR MISTAKE, the desk clerk simply "well you can take this room". A down graded room. The restraurant staff all appeared to uninterested it was a bad experience for the price. Many more complaints not enough space. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great Experience The Westin-Savannah Harbor is a first-class hotel with first-class people who do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. I visit Savannah often, and will go out of my way too stay at this outstanding facility. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home The room was comfortable along with the bed and bedding. I went green, the only down side was I had to keep asking for the coffee and creamer replenishment. The bathroom was large and clean overall a very pleasant experience. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful place to stay. I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean and comfortable, Beds sleep great. The hotel is across the river but they provide transportation to the Riverfront for dining and shopping. There are no complaints on this property, The scenery is beautiful. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Was here for a Business conference. Tracking and getting packages was difficult and took along time. Room was not great and paper thin walls were a problem hearing the next door neighbor conversation and TV. Had to call security twice to get the TV lowered. Felt bad because I thought it was the neighbors being rude but I think it was just the thin walls. On a positive note the gals at the check in we're great and Merry at the concierge desk was top notch. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and service Good experience here as usual with two exceptions. This visit I saw a number of guests with dogs in the hotel. I was advised that dogs were only on the 4th and 5th floors, but they were on other floors as well. I am a dog owner too, but found this disconcerting. Some others guests were also happy with this. Due to a storm, guests stayed in the hotel but found that the restaurants on property could not manage the increased number of guests needing meals. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great Location Everything at the Hotel was superb. The Golf Course was beautiful,but we paid for 2 Days of the Golf Pkg. and could only play 9 holes each day because the Mosquitos were so bad we could not complete either round of 18 holes that we paid for.we were not told @ the Hotel there was a problem. The staff @ the Golf Course warned us when we arrived to play. On the second day one of the Cart attendents gave us his personal Bug Spray to use,but it did not help. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL My husband and I chose Westin in Savannah, Ga to celebrate our 21st Anniversary. The lobby was very inviting, room was clean, service was excellent and to top it off the staff went above and beyond on making our event extra special. They sent us chocolate covered strawberries with champagne and we just felt very special and honored. It was such a pleasure to stay in a Hotel that cares about their customers and go above and beyond!!! Thank you so much!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah I would recommend based on the condition of the facility...excellent...and the quality of customer service provided by the staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confirmation Trouble We were attending a meeting & had schedule changes. So we added a day in front & behind our initial booking dates. We discussed at check -in but still got checked out of our room each day & had to go back to desk & get new key daily. Also ate at the restaurant twice & had the slowest service we've ever experienced. Would never eat there again. The meeting food, facility, service was outstanding. Our room & view were wonderful. Service was exceptable. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views and amazing location. The ferry ride was always beautiful and always there. I enjoyed my stay very much, however was given attitude when I stood in the starwood gold line when I checked in. They did however upgrade me to a water view room which was not expected and not asked for. I was not however given the late check-out of 4pm that was much need because my girlfriend got severly dehydrated from her massage the day before and slept all day on the day of our check-out. They did give us a 2pm check-out after I requested it again. They also did not give me the usual 250pts or drink at the bar. I left something in the room and when I tried to call the hotel while on the road I got no answer after calling several times over the course of the day. I finally got through and they directed me the loss prevention and they were able to lcate my lost item and are mailing to me at my expense. I was very thankful for that. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A breath of fresh air We enjoyed the Westin at Savannah so much it made us forget we were there for business. The staff stayed on top of anything that came up: Kelly in the gift shop found a tie for my business meeting and the concierge found business supplies for my last minute presentation. All hands on deck made for smooth sailing and a successful business trip. The spa was a great way for us to reward ourselves afterword. I'll have to bring the clubs next time. Bill May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few glitches but ok stay We have stayed here before and enjoyed it so we were expecting nothing less than a great stay. The only real problems we had was when I left my car for valet parking only to find out 2.5 hours later my car was still parked out front with the keys in the ignition. Luckly, no one decide to take off with the car. Next, the a/c was broke and they did send some up to fix it but it was a hot and humid day. Other than those 2 things, our stay was plesant. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th Week Stay Overall, staff was excellent in providing service and meeting our needs (one exception is maid service not coming on our third and final day - and it took three phone calls to get fresh towels, coffee, etc.). All staff members very friendly and helpful, and the crew that worked the Fourth of July activities worked extremely hard all day and kept friendly/helpful attitudes. The hotel is beautiful and very nice, but overall, hotel pool is not large enough for size of the hotel, especially during full conditions - very crowded conditions on July 4th. Also, July 4th oyster roast and barbecue was a great idea that wasn't well executed. Oysters were not washed nor cooked properly -- at $18 per bucket, I would've expected more. Overall, food at pool is very good, but expensive. This was our second time visiting and we will likely go back again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will spoil you This resort is "a resort " with an excellent location, beautiful scenery, wonderful emenities , thoughtful staff and secure environment. June 4, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>