Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seemed old and outdated bathrooms were small. Ventilation was poor. Beds were great. Noise level was excellent. Rooms were big but had a lot of wasted space. closets were small. Storage (drawers) did not exist. Room smelled musty. Lighting was poor. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always love staying here Excellent location for seeing Greenville. Only problem was the air conditioning; the room was too warm and we could not cool it. Had the same problem last year. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the cost of the hotel Other than location, the hotel offers very little for $199.00/night. As an SPG member I was disappointed. The hotle elevator system is one of the slowest I have ever experienced. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old school charm with modern ammenities Loved the bed comfort and the shower. The coffee in the room was great. We would have enjoyed a mini fridge in the room. We loved the farmers market in front of the hotel and the ability to walk everywhere. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed switch I booked this room for 2 special guests visiting me, and reserved a room with 2 double beds. We walked in the room to find a sitting area + 1 King bed. When I asked the front desk about it, they said, "we're full. there's a sofa bed in that room, so that counts as 2 doubles." I just couldn't believe it! If 2 doubles weren't available, I should have been told when making the reservation. I love the Westin, but this was a huge embarrassment for me and far below the standards I've come to expect from the hotel and its staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay (again) Came to Greenville for the Peace Theatre, this hotel is very convenient, great location, close to everything, nice old building, lovely rooms and EXCEPTIONAL staff in every department July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming hotel Stayed here for one night on a road trip, The location in downtown Greenville cannot be beaten, and the hotel itself is charming and old-style. The staff was wonderful and the platinum treatment great. Even had a small welcome letter with some snacks from the front office manager. That's the way to treat spg elites, well done! The platinum continental breakfast was good and even included some hot items - also a big plus. I missed a few more healthy options, though. No whole grain/multi grain bread, toast or cereals was a drawback. The big minus for us on this hotel, was the noise. Yes, we are light sleepers, but be aware that the windows in the rooms are old and not doubleglassed. If you stay in a room facing the main street you could eailyl hear traffic. We changed room to a wonderful suite facing the back, but here the generator/main airconditioning outside made a very loud and constantly humming noise. Note - this may not bother others, or even most people, but just be sure to bring your earplugs if you sleep lightly like us. I may suggest that the windows are replaced sometime soon, though. Other minues? Well, the hotel is active on social media (twitter & facebook) but should prioritize adding an email address to their contact info on spg.com All in all, five out of five in all aspects, except when it came to the noise issue. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Liked the place very much, hope to stay there again next year July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Can't Say "No" My wife and I stayed at hotel while attending a court hearing in Greenville. From the time we checked in, the hotel staff bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. From upgrading our room to providing a compact refrigerator. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stay impressed us I rank my stays based on quality and services received for costs paid. We were there overnight 9 PM to 7 AM. The staff greeted us wamly and accomodated the fact that we had 3 in our group for the platinum recognition brakfast. The decor is quite appealing. The beds were the usual BEST. Surpassed our expectations. The parking is only $6 and is convenient and not too crowded which is important if you have a nice car that you don't want dinged. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would come back! Having stayed at many hotels for business, I was extremely impressed with my stay at the Poinsett Westin. The manager, I believe her name is Dru, made us feel right at home and made a very stressful business week much better with outstanding service. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever at a hotel while on a business trip. I recently stayed at the Westin Poinsett for a week while I was in Greenville for an arbitration hearing. The arbitration involved a very complicated matter, with 14 bankers boxes of documents. We had many unforeseen needs with respect to the documents (including shipping, delivery to the arbitration site and copying of documents), and the hotel staff met every single need, sometimes volunteering to help as my partner and I stood at the front desk discussing what we should do to address issues that had come up. They made a stressful week seem like it was not so stressful. The helpfulness of the staff was unmatched by any other hotel I've stayed at - for business or pleasure - they went far beyond "above and beyond" and they were among the most genuinely friendly people I've ever encountered. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and I liked it so much that I intend to return sometime on a vacation. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for wedding reception! We hosted our daughter's wedding reception at the Westin Poinsett. The wedding party also stayed at the hotel. The event was wonderful! The Westin staff was so helpful and accomodating. We could not have asked for better service. The food at the reception was great. The ballroom just gorgeous! We highly recommend the Westin Poinsett! June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of character! Great hotel with good service. Since it's more of a historical location, the building has a lot of character. Additionally, the location is nice since it's in the middle downtown Greenville. Highly recommend. The only complaint would be the fact that the room keys kept malfunctioning; had to go between the front desk and my room on numerous occasions. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We've stayed at the Westin Poinsett a number of times - one of our favorite Starwood hotels. Location is perfect, staff evokes the expected Southern charm. Unfortunately, during our last stay the rooms were not clean - bugs and cobwebs around the windows and corners of the ceiling. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a classic I had an overall great experience. I wish the hotel had provided a complementary bottle of water in my room but I was able to get one at the front desk. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, staff was not very helpful Hotel met my expectations but the staff did not. Unable to accommodate any requests and there was no Gold recognition. I was not impressed by the food either. Rooms were very clean and had everything that was needed. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrong Reservation Date - OH NO So I travel quite a bit for work and I have never made a reservation for the wrong date. However, it happened during my stay at the Westin in Greenville, SC and happened the same time as the BMW Pro AM tourney. So when I checked in the receptionist told me it was the wrong date and she was very rude. Basically she just dismissed me as if I was a bother. Need less to say that was the worst experience I ever had at a Westin but it was very busy and I decided just to sit in the lobby and sulk and try and find a new hotel. BUT THEN the General Manager noticed I was upset and stopped and asked me how he could help. Let me remind you that celebraties and pro golfers are all around me at this point but he stopped for me. He proceeded to tell me ever y hotel is sold out due to the tournament but he would try and find a room for me. I also tried to find a room with no luck but due to his connections he found me a room at another hotel and saved the day for me. I was so appreciative of his help and it was nice to see someone go out of their way for a customer. I will always stay at this hotel anytime in Greenville, SC because you never know when you need someone on your side and I hope he has a great career at Westin. What a great employee! May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved it! My daughter and I visited Greenville, for the first time ever, on a shopping trip for a dress for me to wear to her wedding next month. What a gem the Westin Poinsett was! Every staff member treated us like royalty, meeting our every need! The room was spacious, with a lovely 2 window view of downtown. It was raining heavily, so we chose to stay in for the evening. We dined in the lounge, and the food was fabulous! The bartender was on his own that evening, doing the job of waiter and busboy as well, but he did it wonderfully and with a smile. I asked for some creamers to bring to the room so I could make in-room coffee, and he gave me a fresh small pot of coffee instead to bring up, along with creamers! My daughter and I could have stayed in those heavenly beds for days. We had to leave after just one night, but we had the best time. And, I did find a dress on the trip, so it was a huge success! We'll be back soon! May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff attentiveness exceptional Front desk staff was top shelf on alkl shifts. ONe of the finest I have seen. May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay - Not Great Current Gold Preferred Status & AMEX Platnium Status - Upon arrival, the valet were very pleasant and nice. The location was great in the heart of downtown/main street. Booked a KING room and was told upon arrival I would now be in a handicapped room, which is not what I booked. Asked about any upgrades due to both of my statuses, and was told nothing was available. Asked about a late check out and was told nothing was available. When the gentleman at the desk overhearing my annoyance with the woman checking me in, he was able to interject and have her offer me a 1pm check out. No mini-bar in handicapped room. Housekeeping knocked at my door at 8am and then again at 11am. I called the front desk to let them know about the late check out and they said it was noted to put up the door hanger, but I had room service in the am and needed the hanger off so they could deliver. Would I stay there again - yes. Does the property need improvement/updating - yes but for the price the value was fair. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 check in after 6pm not very helpful The hotel did up grade me FINALLY after 6pm when i still ewas waiting for a room...got there at 12:30pm said they would call when room was ready but never did...room booked was not what they were going to put me in uintil i pointed it out...they did up grade me to a nice suite BUT would have rather had my room on time so i coudl change and shower efore dinner... May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic overnight stay. Excellent service and a very romantic evening. Our favorite part was breakfast in bed the next morning followed closely by the champaign and strawberries the night before. Lovely stay and can't wait to do it again. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by La Grande Dame An older hotel, with all the implied quirks, but still quite lovely, and a very good hotel in a spectacular locale (if you haven't been to Greenville, go ASAP!). Excellent service from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping. Upgraded pre-arrival, quick and helpful check-in, and very reasonable valet parking for all of $15. Manager sent a welcome basket, a nice gesture. Large junior suite (1006), albeit with limited windows, if that matters to you, but very comfortable. Reasonable fitness facility. Prime location if you have an interest in downtown Greenville (and you should). If you have the opportunity, American Grocery is very good. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel location The Westin Poinsett is a wonderful historic hotel located in a unique downtown with lots of cute shops and delicious restaurants. The location made it a very enjoyable stay. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be great if You had a Westin Club and a better breakfast with healthy grain breads not that commercial bakery drivel everyone else serves. Old historic building is nice. Would book again if club was there as need a place to relax and room was too small to unwind. April 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing for a Westin This hotel did not offer any of the "normal" SPG amenities for platinum status (room upgrades, club, etc). The rooms are clean but the furnishings could be updated. The staff is very friendly but seemed to be a little inexperienced in handling questions from customers. I would recommend the hotel however will definitely level set on expectations for SPG members. February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 30th Anniversary Stay First, I have been in the hospitality business many years and I came there for my 30th Wedding Anniversary; Your description of heavenly bath and bed is significantly overstated. I travel a lot and the bed and pillows were a shockingly disappointing. The pillows were literally flat, all of them, and anything but comfortable or heavenly as was the mattress The bath was fairly nice but near what your advertised"description" leads one to believe, it was a little larger version of most mid range hotels with 2 over sized shower heads and that was about it. . I would also say the size of the Executive Suite I rented was a bit shocking as I have experienced significantly larger regular suites in many other motels. And I guess to top it off, you wanted to charge me to use your business center and I have not seen that in any hotel or motel during my extensive travels. That was especially a slap in the face based on your rates. Overall, my 30th was not very special thanks to Westin but at least you have my money and that is what counts i suppose. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel In my opinion the Westin brand is among the best hotel brands, and the Westin Poinsett is an exceptional hotel in perfect location with an excellent professional staff and management, and superior customer service. It is the perfect spot in Greenville December 14, 2011
  • 2015-07-06T14:13:29.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>