The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1113 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect 24 hours The Westin Times Square exceeded my expectations. Sara greeted me warmly when I arrived at the front desk. She directed me to Cesar. Cesar allowed me to check in early. He provided me with an umbrella in case it rained. My room was beautiful and clean. The following day, I had to be at different places in the city and needed more time to stay at the hotel. Hector arranged for an extended check out. The staff could not have been more helpful. I had a perfect stay in the Big Apple. I will look forward to my next visit. Thank you! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 room nights 9/7-9/12 - Nice experience Quick family trip to NYC to celebrate a birthday. Had two rooms, both good-sized and in great condition by NYC standards . Desk clerk Sally extremely friendly and helpful on check-in, upgraded us, renewed Club membership and surprised us next day with a birthday cake in the room. One room's minibar had spoiled food in it when we arrived; however, staff reaction very quick and clean-up was efficient, so minor isue. All staff friendly, bar in lobby great, good location to do a tourist trip if you don't mind the Times Square rush. September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor interior and inadequate amenities The recently renovated interior design of the room looks cheap. It should be with a motel instead of star hotel, not even mentioning 3 or 4 stars. This is really to my surprise. The amenities are inadequately supplied. There were no slippers, shower cap, and even Q tips. We may get all of them by a phone call to the front desk, but why the bother we never had in any other Westin Hotels around the globe? August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. When checking in we were not offered the option for points or free wi-fi, until we asked about it the next day. We had valet parking the first day then self parking after that, but were charged for valet parking until we asked about it when checking out, and there was still a charge on my credit card. Housekeeping did not restock the room with water and coffee on the last day before check out. So no coffee the morning of check out. We had 3 people in the room, but housekeeping always left only 2 towels, so we had to get more. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel that accomodates guests I recently stayed at the Westin Times Square and usually stay there when I am in New York. I had an incident with my reservation and the person who checked me in was so helpful and professional that she worked tirelessly to resolve the issue. After much effort on her part and the involvement of the Assistant Director, both Alba and Miquel was able to resolve the issue resulting in a fantastic outcome for me. As a result of this commitment to their customers I will always consider the Westin Times Square my hotel in New York. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Could Be Friendlier I've stayed at this property many times because it is located close to my company's NYC office, but I rarely enjoy my stays here. The misery begins with the front desk, where they seem to have trained the robotic staff not to ever smile or want to be accommodating. It is a place where they take your business for granted. There is something nearly always out of service in the room. This time it was the coffee maker. Rooms not well maintained. Even the newly refurbished rooms have no power outlet at the desk. What?????? April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location All aspects of the hotel were very good except the Internet service. Room was large, clean and hotel was very convenient. Internet service was a real issue. 95% of the time is was extremely slow and couldn't get on websites. I could receive e-mails but could not send any. Spoke with hotel over 5 times about the problem but even with Ted support couldn't give me a outgoing server name. Only hotel that this has happened. Does not appear interested in providing service in this area. In today's world Internet is very important. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel. Customer service needs imporvement. Overall facilities were nice. Room was spacious for NYC and comfortable. Meeting space was good and meals provided better than what is usually available during hotel conferences. One disappointment was the failure to housekeeping to make up my room one day. This happens, but when I called to request clean towels it took forever to get someone, and then when I did they promised to send them up and never did. This was not the level of service or responsiveness I would have expeted from a Westin property. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way This was our first visit to New York and I could not have picked a better hotel than the Westin Times Square. Room was excellent with an amazing view of the Hudson River. The service at the Starwood Preferred Desk was excellent on check in and check out. Location was wonderful and I loved the bar overlooking 43rd St for breakfast and at night to relax and watch city life from the big picture windows. I will definitely stay here again and cant wait to book our next trip, Thank you for making our visit one of our best trips! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Stayed three nights on the 38th floor. Nice corner unit with a view of Hudson. Small room as you come to expect in NYC. Don't think I need to be in Time square area in the future. For this trip it was ok. Parking $55 plus tax a night. Self parking near by $30 but I was lazy this time! Great staff especially service express (on the phone). Hotel is between 43 and 42 almost on 8th av. so not right in times square but a short walk. Would consider this property again in the future but prefer to be closer to Rockafellar center. April 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst ever experience My worst ever experience. Started as soon as I landed in the Hotel. I requested for a room with a front and better view. I was told that is available for a premium only and hence was given a room at the backside. I requested for a late checkout. I was told max 1.00 PM. I got stiuck in traffic and reached late (3.30 PM) I was charged 100 USD extra for being half an hour late. Staff was rude as usual. I will never go back to this Hotel again July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is like an airport with very rough staff totally impersonal and uncaring.I I keep on coming back even though I have been always treated as a number and nothing more . This will be my last time . I waited thirty minutes for a bellman to fetch my luggage while checking out . I called three time the so called "service express" . This is not an hotel that is worth to be a member of the Starwood group . Another feature that will make me change is the absence of an SPG lounge . As a platinum member I use a lot these areas to entertain my business guests and have meetings , even for breackfast . June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent and Efficient The Westin Times Square is my hotel of choice in the New York area. I do business in Manhattan at least once a month and if I can find a reasonable rate the Westin is always my first choice. As a Gold SPG member I always get an upgrade with a room on a high floor with amazing views of the city. The front desk personnel are unfailingly courteous and efficient. The lobby, while a bit dark in lighting, is always spotless. I also love the Shula's Restaurant where breakfast service is amazingly efficient and pleasant. November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slipping Fast in Times Square I have stayed at this hotel nulmerous times but the servie here is slipping. The room was not in proper repair, with a lamp not working, the internet cable broken, Neither item was repaired during my stay despite request. The front desk staff was not welcoming, and I observed the clerk next to mine acting downright surly. They have closed the Atrium Club, which was a nice oasis, so now there is nothing whatsoever to their reognition program. This property has a customer service focus that needs to be recaptured.. October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in this hotel 1. In Feb winter 10 degrees, there was no heat in the entire hotel due to contsruction until ~10pm. However, no one informed us of this when checking in - found out after sitting in room over an hour with heat turned up blowing cold air. 2. They mistakenly gave another guest same room - how i don't know - but the guest entered his key and entered into my room - this is scary. 3. They didn't honor my corporate rate - even when i had collegeaus there at corporate rate My worst experience at an SPG hotel to date! February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central location We visited New York and stayed at the lovely Westin Hotel for our honeymoon and unfortunately this collided with the arrival of Hurricane Sandy. The hotel were incredibly supportive and really swung into action keeping us well informed of what to do and how they would support us during the storm. The guest services manager Asya is worthy of a special mention as she was absolutely wonderful and a true credit to the hotel with her professionalism and focus on customer service. Would use this hotel in future visits. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Top Choice in NYC My trip to NYC with my daughter this past weekend provided insight why the Westin Times Square is my number 1 choice in NYC for the past decade. As my home away from home for business trips, sometimes 50+ nights per year, this hotel is even more wonderful for a family trip: convenient access to everything I need and like to do...MOST importantly, the service is consistently outstanding and without compare...I am convinced this culture, as with all outstanding organizations, begins at the top with the hotel General Manager and extends throughout the hotel staff. I feel like a family member whenever I visit, and my family feels at home when we visit together. In short, if I can stay at the Westin Times Square, I move forward without any hesitation, and plan my travel to NYC. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations We enjoyed our first trip to The Big Apple and can't wait to go back. The Westin is in the perfect location and easily accessible to all that NY has to offer. The guys out front are ready to assist getting you a car or a taxi and they also can tell which one is the better deal. The Don Shula bar and Restaurant was a very warm and inviting place to hang out for great food or just to kick back and have a few cocktails to wind down before bedtime. Great views of the city from your room and the beds are Fantastic! January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall The check-in staff acknowledged my Gold status and placed me in a room on the SPG floor away from the elevators with a king-sized bed, all of which was great. The room however smelled of mildew, due to a mildewed shower curtain in the bathroom. Someone must have notice that smell, as it was apparent that the room had been doused in air freshener to cover the smell. As the windows open, I could air out the room, but the smell persisted. A few other things to note. The new fitness is an improvement over the old, being a bit bigger and having more equipment, although it could use a few more weight machines (e.g., biceps, triceps, rowing). The internet access was dependable if somewhat slow (even the premium was slow). And I appreciate the free in-room coffee and bottled water. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newly Remodeled Rooms Need Improvement As a Starwood Lifetime Platinum who stays at this property 4-6 times/year, I was very disappointed with this stay. The Westin Times Square is normally a great hotel with comfortable rooms. When I checked in for this visit, I was told that I was being put in one of the newly remodeled rooms. Clearly it was remodeled, but the room I had was not set-up for business travelers. The only 2 accessible plugs in the room were 1) in the bathroom and 2) in the hallway next to the bathroom. The bathroom has visible strands of hair that were obviously not mine and the room was the smallest I have ever had at this property. The room size I can deal with, but the lack of electrical access is a HUGE issue. If you can get one of the older room with good plug access, I would recommend the hotel. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad check-in I am part of your loyalty program and have always gone to your speedy check in line. When I got to your staff person , they said I didn't have enough status to be in this line. They sent me to the end of the line for non-loyalty members the wait there was 15 minutes. This is not acceptable. You need more staff for check-in. The. Next morning another staff member was alternating serving both lines. Treat your loyalty members better. I always pick Westin time square when I go to ny. I expect more from you!!!!! May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality has slipped I have stayed here every January for the last 7 or 8 years when in town for an industry event, and have always recommended the hotel to colleagues. My experience last week suggests the standards have slipped significantly. The bellman removed my luggage from the cab when I arrived, dumped it on the sidewalk, and left before I was even out of the cab. At check-in, there was no room available (fair enough, I was there at 1:30 PM) but was never called to be told my room was available...and the hotel was oversold. I did get a room. The room itself was very nice - as they always are at a good Westin. Clean, well made-up, etc. However, based on the service from those with whom you interact most frequently (front desk and bellmen) I would not return to this hotel again next year. January 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs to be better trained dealing with customers. It was so disappointing to hear that the room type we reserved was not available. The women checking us in was very rude about the issue. They did give us a corner room but I checked the price on-line only to find out the room was $200. cheaper per night then the room we reserved. But I had to call reservations to request a price adjustment. Totally an unacceptable way to run a business. I did fill out a survey after our stay but never heard anything back. You need to know that they listened to a complaint. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely courteous staff... great family NYC trip The staff at the Westin New York Times Square was exemplary and went above and beyond in their service. My wife and I stayed with our school-aged kids for a wonderful holiday weekend in NYC. Before we ever arrived, the staff ensured we had a comfortable room with accomodations for the kids set aside, including the requested early check in. The bellmen and valet staff went out of their way to make the check in process easy and stress-free. The room was clean and spacious and exceeded our high expectations January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly I have stayed at the hotel a few times and I have liked it great location and nice rooms. On this trip we got a suite and the room and everything in it smelled of mildew and the mini bar was broken. When I complained to the front desk they looked at me and did nothing. When I wrote 4 emails to the hotel manager I was given a few points that did not cut it when I sent him a response I did not even get a reply after 3 attempts . The W is more expensive but a bette hotel. Hope the Westin changes there ways. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect The location IS perfect. The concierges were wonderful and the places they suggested for eating were outstanding. The front desk was responsive and very helpful to all requests. House keeping was good, but not consistent about details. The in-house restaurant Shula's was a big disappointment, but there are so many other places nearby, it was not a problem, after one experience there. The Bar 10 with its continental breakfast was a great option in the morning. All in all, we enjoyed the hotel enormously! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotle Great location, wonderful staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel in a great location Hotel was in a great location and the staff were all very nice. Room was very clean and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Views were amazing- our room was on the 20th floor. Had to give it 4 stars though instead of 5 because the walls were so thin that I could hear every single word the people staying next to us were saying. It woke me up at 3:00 am. The staff quickly brought ear plugs to my room which helped. Eugene from engineering gave us a little tour of the hotel and he was super friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; needs a few tweaks I love this hotel - the rooms, beds, bathrooms etc. A couple of things: 1. The spray of perfume/cologne by maids in the rooms is not good. I'm sorry I had to "opt out" of this. I would rather have had to opt in. It disturbed me on my first day in the room. 2. I asked the concierge three times for a toothpaste/toothbrush. She said she was working on it, over a two hour period. I finally gave up. It would have been fine if she could have just said she didn't have it. 3. WiFi was not great throughout the hotel - guest rooms and meeting rooms. It was very confusing. It mostly didn't work or was very slow. I thought I signed up, but it was very slow. It hampered my client meetings. I was not charged. But I would rather have been charged for excellent Wifi than not charged for poor wifi. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel room that we stayed it was great. It was completly renovated and we could see that. Everything in the room was working and worked great. I would definetly come back to this hotel and will be recommending this to anyone take a trip to NYC. August 22, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 38 next>>