The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1132 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facility and location but not so good service Very nice cosy hotel in the a few steps from Times Square. Staff services are not as expected. Staff more like robots where the answers are scripted. One ask anything else not in the script they will give no answer or unable to do. Very impersonal services. And foremostly they do not communicate with each other. If you call Xpress Service Operator from hotel room, and the work should be done by business centre for example, the business centre will not know anything. Pretty useless having a centralised services in the first place. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYC LDI Conference Room When I entered my room, I noticed that the entrance way was dirty. The floor had marks on it that should have been removed with a wet mop. In the bathroom, in-between the toilet and the sink, the floor was extremely dirty. It appeared as if something was spilled and was not properly cleaned up. Also, in the bathroom, the shower curtain was not aired out properly. When entering the bathroom, I noticed an odor coming from the shower curtain. The odor was similar to mildew, which occurs when the curtain is not aired out properly. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect 24 hours The Westin Times Square exceeded my expectations. Sara greeted me warmly when I arrived at the front desk. She directed me to Cesar. Cesar allowed me to check in early. He provided me with an umbrella in case it rained. My room was beautiful and clean. The following day, I had to be at different places in the city and needed more time to stay at the hotel. Hector arranged for an extended check out. The staff could not have been more helpful. I had a perfect stay in the Big Apple. I will look forward to my next visit. Thank you! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 room nights 9/7-9/12 - Nice experience Quick family trip to NYC to celebrate a birthday. Had two rooms, both good-sized and in great condition by NYC standards . Desk clerk Sally extremely friendly and helpful on check-in, upgraded us, renewed Club membership and surprised us next day with a birthday cake in the room. One room's minibar had spoiled food in it when we arrived; however, staff reaction very quick and clean-up was efficient, so minor isue. All staff friendly, bar in lobby great, good location to do a tourist trip if you don't mind the Times Square rush. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. When checking in we were not offered the option for points or free wi-fi, until we asked about it the next day. We had valet parking the first day then self parking after that, but were charged for valet parking until we asked about it when checking out, and there was still a charge on my credit card. Housekeeping did not restock the room with water and coffee on the last day before check out. So no coffee the morning of check out. We had 3 people in the room, but housekeeping always left only 2 towels, so we had to get more. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel that accomodates guests I recently stayed at the Westin Times Square and usually stay there when I am in New York. I had an incident with my reservation and the person who checked me in was so helpful and professional that she worked tirelessly to resolve the issue. After much effort on her part and the involvement of the Assistant Director, both Alba and Miquel was able to resolve the issue resulting in a fantastic outcome for me. As a result of this commitment to their customers I will always consider the Westin Times Square my hotel in New York. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location All aspects of the hotel were very good except the Internet service. Room was large, clean and hotel was very convenient. Internet service was a real issue. 95% of the time is was extremely slow and couldn't get on websites. I could receive e-mails but could not send any. Spoke with hotel over 5 times about the problem but even with Ted support couldn't give me a outgoing server name. Only hotel that this has happened. Does not appear interested in providing service in this area. In today's world Internet is very important. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Stayed three nights on the 38th floor. Nice corner unit with a view of Hudson. Small room as you come to expect in NYC. Don't think I need to be in Time square area in the future. For this trip it was ok. Parking $55 plus tax a night. Self parking near by $30 but I was lazy this time! Great staff especially service express (on the phone). Hotel is between 43 and 42 almost on 8th av. so not right in times square but a short walk. Would consider this property again in the future but prefer to be closer to Rockafellar center. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way This was our first visit to New York and I could not have picked a better hotel than the Westin Times Square. Room was excellent with an amazing view of the Hudson River. The service at the Starwood Preferred Desk was excellent on check in and check out. Location was wonderful and I loved the bar overlooking 43rd St for breakfast and at night to relax and watch city life from the big picture windows. I will definitely stay here again and cant wait to book our next trip, Thank you for making our visit one of our best trips! August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by UPGRADED ROOM NEAR ELEVATOR SHAFT We have stayed at the Westin a couple of times a year for the past few years. However, this recent visit we were upgraded to a new renovated room on the 38th floor at an additional price. The noise from the elevator going up and down was like a train running behind our room every 2 minutes. At checkout I informed them about the room and I was not pleased with the way I was treated personally by the desk. Somewhat of an attitude. Also, the AC had to be adjusted several times during the night, didnt seem to run properly. Also, the outlets by the desk did not work and finding outlets for charging phones were scarce. Anyway, they ended up taking 50 dollars off my bill for the noise complaint. I don't consider an upgrade behind an elevator that I had to pay extra for much of a benefit for your guests. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Could Be Friendlier I've stayed at this property many times because it is located close to my company's NYC office, but I rarely enjoy my stays here. The misery begins with the front desk, where they seem to have trained the robotic staff not to ever smile or want to be accommodating. It is a place where they take your business for granted. There is something nearly always out of service in the room. This time it was the coffee maker. Rooms not well maintained. Even the newly refurbished rooms have no power outlet at the desk. What?????? April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below standard Very rarely do things go right here. The only reason I stay is it's close proximity to the office, however I will never stay here again. something always isn't right- the sink doesn't drain, the iron doesn't work and this last time, the shower head didn't work. I mean no water came out of the shower head- it's completely unacceptable to not be able to take a shower at a hotel. When I told the hotel employee about this at check out he was completely disinterested - just said, "oh, sorry" That too, was unacceptable. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous NYC Hotel!! This hotel has it all!! Fabulous lobby, staff, bar (prosecco) rooms and prime location for NYC vacation fun!!! A special note of " Thanks" to Sarah and Jessica for making my 38th Birthday so memorable and personalized which put a huge smile on my face! Your staff gets an A+ in public relations and customer service! My entire family was very impressed with our stay at this SPG property! Our room was so relaxing and the aromatic smell is a plus!! Again, many thanks! #surprisecake #sparklingwine #besthotelbyfar JS July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is like an airport with very rough staff totally impersonal and uncaring.I I keep on coming back even though I have been always treated as a number and nothing more . This will be my last time . I waited thirty minutes for a bellman to fetch my luggage while checking out . I called three time the so called "service express" . This is not an hotel that is worth to be a member of the Starwood group . Another feature that will make me change is the absence of an SPG lounge . As a platinum member I use a lot these areas to entertain my business guests and have meetings , even for breackfast . June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent and Efficient The Westin Times Square is my hotel of choice in the New York area. I do business in Manhattan at least once a month and if I can find a reasonable rate the Westin is always my first choice. As a Gold SPG member I always get an upgrade with a room on a high floor with amazing views of the city. The front desk personnel are unfailingly courteous and efficient. The lobby, while a bit dark in lighting, is always spotless. I also love the Shula's Restaurant where breakfast service is amazingly efficient and pleasant. November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slipping Fast in Times Square I have stayed at this hotel nulmerous times but the servie here is slipping. The room was not in proper repair, with a lamp not working, the internet cable broken, Neither item was repaired during my stay despite request. The front desk staff was not welcoming, and I observed the clerk next to mine acting downright surly. They have closed the Atrium Club, which was a nice oasis, so now there is nothing whatsoever to their reognition program. This property has a customer service focus that needs to be recaptured.. October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in this hotel 1. In Feb winter 10 degrees, there was no heat in the entire hotel due to contsruction until ~10pm. However, no one informed us of this when checking in - found out after sitting in room over an hour with heat turned up blowing cold air. 2. They mistakenly gave another guest same room - how i don't know - but the guest entered his key and entered into my room - this is scary. 3. They didn't honor my corporate rate - even when i had collegeaus there at corporate rate My worst experience at an SPG hotel to date! February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central location We visited New York and stayed at the lovely Westin Hotel for our honeymoon and unfortunately this collided with the arrival of Hurricane Sandy. The hotel were incredibly supportive and really swung into action keeping us well informed of what to do and how they would support us during the storm. The guest services manager Asya is worthy of a special mention as she was absolutely wonderful and a true credit to the hotel with her professionalism and focus on customer service. Would use this hotel in future visits. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Top Choice in NYC My trip to NYC with my daughter this past weekend provided insight why the Westin Times Square is my number 1 choice in NYC for the past decade. As my home away from home for business trips, sometimes 50+ nights per year, this hotel is even more wonderful for a family trip: convenient access to everything I need and like to do...MOST importantly, the service is consistently outstanding and without compare...I am convinced this culture, as with all outstanding organizations, begins at the top with the hotel General Manager and extends throughout the hotel staff. I feel like a family member whenever I visit, and my family feels at home when we visit together. In short, if I can stay at the Westin Times Square, I move forward without any hesitation, and plan my travel to NYC. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations We enjoyed our first trip to The Big Apple and can't wait to go back. The Westin is in the perfect location and easily accessible to all that NY has to offer. The guys out front are ready to assist getting you a car or a taxi and they also can tell which one is the better deal. The Don Shula bar and Restaurant was a very warm and inviting place to hang out for great food or just to kick back and have a few cocktails to wind down before bedtime. Great views of the city from your room and the beds are Fantastic! January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall The check-in staff acknowledged my Gold status and placed me in a room on the SPG floor away from the elevators with a king-sized bed, all of which was great. The room however smelled of mildew, due to a mildewed shower curtain in the bathroom. Someone must have notice that smell, as it was apparent that the room had been doused in air freshener to cover the smell. As the windows open, I could air out the room, but the smell persisted. A few other things to note. The new fitness is an improvement over the old, being a bit bigger and having more equipment, although it could use a few more weight machines (e.g., biceps, triceps, rowing). The internet access was dependable if somewhat slow (even the premium was slow). And I appreciate the free in-room coffee and bottled water. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality has slipped I have stayed here every January for the last 7 or 8 years when in town for an industry event, and have always recommended the hotel to colleagues. My experience last week suggests the standards have slipped significantly. The bellman removed my luggage from the cab when I arrived, dumped it on the sidewalk, and left before I was even out of the cab. At check-in, there was no room available (fair enough, I was there at 1:30 PM) but was never called to be told my room was available...and the hotel was oversold. I did get a room. The room itself was very nice - as they always are at a good Westin. Clean, well made-up, etc. However, based on the service from those with whom you interact most frequently (front desk and bellmen) I would not return to this hotel again next year. January 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad check-in I am part of your loyalty program and have always gone to your speedy check in line. When I got to your staff person , they said I didn't have enough status to be in this line. They sent me to the end of the line for non-loyalty members the wait there was 15 minutes. This is not acceptable. You need more staff for check-in. The. Next morning another staff member was alternating serving both lines. Treat your loyalty members better. I always pick Westin time square when I go to ny. I expect more from you!!!!! May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got downgraded from double-double to king I booked a room with two double beds. I got downgraded to a king with a rollaway twin, which was problematic for our sleeping arrangements. I don't understand how hotels can get away with substituting the room you paid for with an entirely different room. The front desk actually tried to sell the downgrade as an "upgrade" because, hey, it's a higher floor and free wi-fi. Even worse than the unwanted switcheroo, I had to call housekeeping twice and went to the front desk twice before I finally received the rolloway bed at 1:00 am (after checking in at 5:00 pm). My niece had to wake up early for a morning audition, so sitting around waiting for the rollaway to be delivered had a negative effect on her sleep schedule. Fortunately, we were able to move to a double-double for our second night. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE Not worth the price , Hotel is very clean but basic, lobby is a bunch of couches with no atmosphere, you have to buy everything at restaurants. Bathroom towels were very cheap and small smelled of bleach permeated the whole room, bathroom vanity was stainless steer and reminded me of a cruise ship room. Bed is very uncomfortable for being a "Heavenly bed" Concierge was unresponsive to checking in and recommendations to restaurants or taxi/limo service , stated just walk to curb for prices with driver. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs to be better trained dealing with customers. It was so disappointing to hear that the room type we reserved was not available. The women checking us in was very rude about the issue. They did give us a corner room but I checked the price on-line only to find out the room was $200. cheaper per night then the room we reserved. But I had to call reservations to request a price adjustment. Totally an unacceptable way to run a business. I did fill out a survey after our stay but never heard anything back. You need to know that they listened to a complaint. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newly Remodeled Rooms Need Improvement As a Starwood Lifetime Platinum who stays at this property 4-6 times/year, I was very disappointed with this stay. The Westin Times Square is normally a great hotel with comfortable rooms. When I checked in for this visit, I was told that I was being put in one of the newly remodeled rooms. Clearly it was remodeled, but the room I had was not set-up for business travelers. The only 2 accessible plugs in the room were 1) in the bathroom and 2) in the hallway next to the bathroom. The bathroom has visible strands of hair that were obviously not mine and the room was the smallest I have ever had at this property. The room size I can deal with, but the lack of electrical access is a HUGE issue. If you can get one of the older room with good plug access, I would recommend the hotel. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was good The hotel was nothing to write home about, especially considering the rate, but overall it was good. I was very surprised when the clerk at the fron desk informed me that I wouldn't receive any SPG points for my stay because somebody else was paying for my room in a special deal. I mean, who cares about who is paying if I'm the one staying and I'm a member. That was a downer. The only recognition as an SPG member was receiving an email after my stay asking me to participate in this survey. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel. Customer service needs imporvement. Overall facilities were nice. Room was spacious for NYC and comfortable. Meeting space was good and meals provided better than what is usually available during hotel conferences. One disappointment was the failure to housekeeping to make up my room one day. This happens, but when I called to request clean towels it took forever to get someone, and then when I did they promised to send them up and never did. This was not the level of service or responsiveness I would have expeted from a Westin property. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely courteous staff... great family NYC trip The staff at the Westin New York Times Square was exemplary and went above and beyond in their service. My wife and I stayed with our school-aged kids for a wonderful holiday weekend in NYC. Before we ever arrived, the staff ensured we had a comfortable room with accomodations for the kids set aside, including the requested early check in. The bellmen and valet staff went out of their way to make the check in process easy and stress-free. The room was clean and spacious and exceeded our high expectations January 1, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:37:13.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1132, tr_1132
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 39 next>>