The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean- great location- Room was clean and comfortable- double beds were a bit small- Easy access to Theater district- ferry- Times Square- Radio City- Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail is lacking Indifferent attitudes among the staff, inattentive housekeeping, limited in-house dining options, and poor WIFI signal strength in the guest rooms combine to create a less than stellar stay at this otherwise nice hotel. The room service cart which was delivered to the room on the first night of the stay was still in the room at the time of check out two days later! Housekeeping completely missed cleaning the room, and after inquiring at the front desk what happened, it yielded only clean towels. Very disappointing, especially when premium rates are charged. November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, limited features Spent several days as a family vacation. Perfect location, friendly and commited staff. TV had no input for the computer for the kids to watch DVD's but was told we could rent one for $200 that might work. WiFi was sporadic but fast when working properly. Room was pleasant but dated and did not feel like a deluxe as stated in description. I needed to print out tickets for 911memorial but they wouldn't/couldn't since I had already checked out. Overall, great location and views, don't expect luxury, expect significant extra costs for anything but the basics.. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi sucks!!! Rooms are large and clean, especially for NYC I've stayed at this hotel many many times over the past 8 years. The good: The location is convenient and safe to walk around. The rooms are good size and clean. There are two Starbucks within steps of the hotel, which is always nice. The bad: WiFi sucks!!! The connection is so weak it's almost useless. Forget steaming movies, you will have a hard time downloading email. Also, the walls are pretty thin, so you can often hear what's going on in rooms next to you... Overall, it's a good hotel choice for NYC if you don't mind the two issues mentioned above. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience This was not our typical experience at Westin. We waited nearly 5 hours for a roll away bed after calling twice. I also was ill and as a platinum member granted a late check out. The housekeeping staff knocked on the door 6 times, waking me up each time, even after explaining that I had a late check out. While we had a city view I also could not sleep with the street noise of taxi horns and sirens. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This locaton is close to everything. Subway, buses, time square, restaurants, theaters. Very comfortable room. Great view. Safe. Clean. Very helpful staff. Was a very enjoyable stay! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Quality in All Aspects Just returned from a week's stay at The Westin NY at Times Square. What a wonderful hotel! Located one street over from the hustle and bustle of Times Square on 42nd Street, this hotel provides the peace and quiet needed when ready to unwind! Taxis at the front door and a subway station across the street ensures you get wherever you want! Staff is courteous and goes out of their way to assist! Thanks to the concierge I got tickets to Kinky Boots! - a feat that was impossible for me as I checked multiple sites for tickets to the Tony award winning Best Musical! The amenities are great - safe in the room, clean facilities, great view and a shower and Heavenly Bed to die for! Loved my stay! Next time I'm in the city, I will stay again! June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Club Lounge & No Cell Coverage I've stayed at this location previously (just over a month ago) and was shocked to find out upon check in that they no longer have a club lounge. Additionally, I couldn't get a signal on my cellular phone nor on my MIFI and had to use the hotel's wired internet because the hotel wireless signal was also very low. Very difficult to conduct business from your room. Bed was very comfortable (as always) but they put me in a Handicap room so didn't have the typical bathroom countertop space and the rod in the closet was low so my dresses drug the ground :-( August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back home Been away from this property for a while and reception from staff was like visiting family. Well done Times Square Westin! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized - issues billing to the room - get locked out of room for having charged breakfast to room - told on neighbors phone to go down to front lobby - at front lobby given new keys and told I was all set - up at room again keys don't work - on neighbors phone I call front desk, who tells me they will send someone up - someone they send up can't get into room, and goes back downstairs - after an exhausting day, I get kept out of room for about 40 minutes, the door is finally unlocked, and the room hasn't been cleaned at all. - wanted $20 for me to keep my own food in a fridge--fridge there had motion detectors. - other indicators of unorganized staff as well as general overall experience will cause me to stay at a different hotel next time. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but... No complaint about the hotel itself: quiet, comfortable and efficient. My complaint is about breakfaxt in the restaurant. Shula's Steakhouse doubles in the morning as the hotel breakfast restaurant, and the prices are outrageous. How much do you think two eggs, sausage, toast, coffee, juice should cost in a first class restaurant? $12 $15? $18? Shula's charges $28!!!! Actually, I don't understand it. Instead of using my breakfast visit as a chance to entice me to come back for lunch or dinner, they guaranteed I would never set foot in the place again. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was too dark inside Location was good but hotel was dark inside and room fixtures were old and smell of Mildred in bathroom Went to the resturant for breakfast where we encountered the hostess arguing with a customer. Needless to say we didn't want to be exposed to the stress of that situation so we went across the street to the deli for breakfast. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement and Updates The Westin NY Times Square is in dire need of updates. Our room is very worn out, the shower curtain smells bad, furniture is old and the towels are poor quality. I've reported these issues to the staff but either they do nothing or can do nothing. I do not recommend this Westin property and it does not meet the high standards that Westin has established across the US and internationally. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusually loud due to construction I like that the hotel is in Times Square - the hustle and bustle New York doesn't bother me. I request a 'quiet' room, and normally get one away from the elevator, ice machine and the noisier streets. I specifically asked for quiet, and seemed all good, until before 8 am the construction crew started their day, loudly, as you'd imagine a New York construction team to be. And at exactly 8 am, the power tools started and my heavenly bed experience was over for the night. Seriously, in a hotel, WHY would you start construction at 8 am? Why would you put guests, nonetheless ones with platinum status, in a room right next to it? I really like Westin Hotels, but they need to improve their logic skills when it comes to overall customer care. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in the city we enjoyed a great stay in the city seeing a show and gong to dinner. The hotel was convenient to the theater and restaurant. The room was comfortable. We also enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant as well as a drink in the lounge. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility, But somethings really let it down gets very busy and the SPG gold and and platinum member line moves very slow, with not enough staff to meet the need. I was given keys for my room at check in that didn't work. I had to be let in and was promised a new set of room keys but never received them. Even after requesting replacement keys be sent to my room 4 times I still did not receive them, eventually (4 hours later) I had to go to the front desk to get new keys made. VERY INCONVENIENT !!! The location of this hotel is too good to beat, shame the service and experience let it down. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one annoyance Noisy street but realize there is not much the hotel can do about it. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in NYC We had a great time, the bell staff was especially helpful with directions, suggestions. The concierge was always busy, so it was nice to get a bit of help from these wonderful gentlemen! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jonathan L. and the Rest of The management team get it. As a CEO of an international company the way that my guests are treated is a reflection on me. When I have foreign guests in New York we often stay with my dear friend of the United Nations but there are plenty of times when outside accommodations are a better fit. Historically I have used another hotel due to brand recognition, etc. After our recent stay with you in New York at Times Square and at the Beach Club in Fort Lauderdale I anticipate utilizing your organization exclusively. "Everything's right at he Westin". Best, GWJ CEO, Veritas Inc. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My husband and I booked the 1 bedroom corner suite for 4 days/3 nights and the room was VERY nice! Very spacious and it was all that we were expecting and much more. if I had to say anything "negative" about our stay, it would be that we didn't receive our 3:45am wake-up call in order for us to meet our driver taking us to the airport, but other than that, everything was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not For SPG Plats This hotel made no effort to enhance our 5 night stay. It took a day and a half, from an outside party, to connect us to the WiFi. Cause; no record of us as a guest. 1 robe and 1 bottle of water for two guests. No wash cloths 1 night. No water for last night. Loyalty programs are two way streets but management at this property do not recognize that. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for a broadway show overnight we stayed at the Westin in tTimes Square, and i was amazed at what a good night's sleep we had-- even given all the action of the city!! close proximity to broadway theaters are this an excellent choice for a family night in the city, so we could walk back to hotel quickly and safely. staff was very nice and my son loved the backpack treat at check-in.we were made to feel very welcome. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must stay here The hotel is located right in Times Square and has great access to subways and Broadway shows. The staff was extremely accomidating! From the moment we were dropped off by the taxi the doorbell man was friendly and helpful. We were extremely lucky and were able to check in before 3 (doesn't happen often and we were not counting on it). The staff was always friendly and more than willing to answer questions. The rooms are also big for a New York hotel. I could not see myself at any other hotel in NY other than the Westin. It's worth it people!!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT LOCATION I DONT LIKE THE DOORS OF THE BATHROOM July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK, needs training As a Platinum member, I was not given any upgrade even though I had to be moved from my first room because of noise. I was told on the phone when I asked for a late check out that I would need a new key after 12. When I requested it at the front desk, I was told I didn't need one. Result, up 35 floors and back to get a new key. Almost missed my train July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Not a bad hotel but I wouldn't expect normal spg service. Room was ok. It was clean but very small. Walls were paper thin and I could hear he people in room next toe like they were laying in bed beside me. Ordered room service and asked if they could prepare nachos. I was told nothing other than was on he menu. May sound like I shouldn't expect more, but I have come to at most properties. No interest in going that extra mile as was in all their literature. I would have expected better than an spg in Times Square but got better in Des Moines IA. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Was Great The entire staff was very helpful and attentive and the location was great. The negatives: the restrooms in the lobby were not well kept (floor was wet and paper towels all over the floor); a band-aid was stuck to the carbon monoxide detector in our room (not sure how long that had been there); the stainless steel bathroom sink was not appealing; and charging paying guest $8.50/15 minutes to use the business center computers is over the top - they should be free. I expected more based on the nearly $800 I paid for one night including parking. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great room, friendliest staff We stayed at the Westin a few weeks ago and it was great. We arrived early and they gave us the option to choose another room or wait for the room we booked. We waited and our room was ready within 15 minutes. We had a deluxe corner room and it was huge. By far one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable as well. The other aspect that stuck out to me was how friendly the staff was. Everyone was very helpful and polite. I don't think we walked by any staff member who didn't greet us. Sally at the front desk helped us find a fun bar for a night out. The location of the hotel was also great, in walking distance to many things and very accessible to the subway. If I traveled to NYC again, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite NYC Hotel Loved staying at this Westin, it's probably my new favorite hotel in NYC. Right in the heart of times square and within stone's throwing distance of the subway. Staff were extremely friendly and got an enhanced room without a problem, the person at the SPG Gold/Platinum desk who helped with my checkin was great. The steakhouse was also fantastic, was really bummed to find out the prime rib is only served on the weekends though. I guess that's maybe more of an incentive to extend my trip through the weekend, the next time I'm in town. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Could Be Friendlier I've stayed at this property many times because it is located close to my company's NYC office, but I rarely enjoy my stays here. The misery begins with the front desk, where they seem to have trained the robotic staff not to ever smile or want to be accommodating. It is a place where they take your business for granted. There is something nearly always out of service in the room. This time it was the coffee maker. Rooms not well maintained. Even the newly refurbished rooms have no power outlet at the desk. What?????? April 25, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 38 next>>