Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1221 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine but not the best for the price I arrived around midnight after a long day of travel. I am a Gold preferred member and asked for a quiet room on a higher floor. I got a room on the 16th floor next to a noisy family. The room/bathroom is basic and not what I would expect of a Westin in the city. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Westin Times Square I stayed in the hotel between 13-16th December 2013. I received an email from GM of the hotel asking what my experience was like and didn't even have the decency to reply to my mail hence the review on this site. The hotel location was great, very near to Times Square and all the big tourist attractions. That is where the good things came to an end. I was upgraded to a refurbished room but it still was very dated for a deluxe room in my opinion. The noise from next door was unbelievable - either the TV at 200db or the bed making a lot of noise! Concierge was abrupt and very unhelpful when asked them to support missing cases lost at the airport. The baggage handling area was very slow and waited a long time for cases to arrive. On top of this the facilities in terms of the bar were closed on the day of departure. All in all an unpleasant experience from beginning to end. Not what I was expecting from an American hotel, especially from a customer service point of view. Yours UK TRAVELLER December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecxcellent Westin Beautiful room on top floor and comfortable beds December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points? The intercom awakened me at 12:46 am about a "security alert". I appreciate the safety measure, but w/ the loud intercom and voice projecting into my room 3x, I could not get back to sleep for 3 hours. I pay a lot of money for a good night's sleep, and I expected at least to have some Starwood points offered as a condolence! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway in the middle of everything :) Everything was fantastic! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent meeting facilities Attended a medical meeting just before Christmas and found the hotel meeting facilities and overall amenities excellent. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WESTIN NEW YORK I arrived early due to the weather conditions. I went to the front desk more to store our luggage and check in for later than get the room. The desk said the room is ready. So we went up to the room to find it was not the room we had booked. We then had to go back down to get the room we paid for and not the lesser room. I don't understand why when we overpaid for the room the desk would downgrade the room without a word from the agent checking us in. Not too happy as it took a very long time to resolve and we were not able to do what we intended. Then in Spain this November, I booked a Westin room in Madrid and asked for a high floor. They gave my daughter ground level. Again disappointing when we specifically ask for something and was not accommodated. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr I would have given the facility a 4 star rating overall, but the hotel had elevator issues on 12/14/13 causing long delays during peak dinner time. I had to wait about 10 minutes for an elevator and other guest above my floor level of 27 stated that they had to wait up to 20 minutes. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service I have never been so frustrated by Hotel service anywhere as here. Bell service did not deliver bags, request for extra towels were ignored. I was checked out a day before scheduled departure, then told I could have a late checkout only to have my keys turned off, then have to go to desk to get back into my room to get my things. I have never been so happy to leave a hotel December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel poor service This hotel location and comfort was great however I will never stay there again. We checked in early our room wasn't ready the attendant said he would call when the room was ready and he never did. We finally got in our room and called for our checked luggage twice and ended up going to get it. We called for rollaway 4 times. The hair dryer didn't work which required 2 calls and the person delivering it was on his phone and didn't even speak to us. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing Unfortunately, I ended up with a double. As a big guy, I prefer a King, but I understand issues with the season, although my secreatry thought i was guarrenteed a King. The real issue was I ordered toothbrush and tothpaste and a wake up call at the front desk and got nothing. Luckily, i re-ordered the wake-up call after waking up at 1 am December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Appreciated the upgrade, but ... I had a last-minute overnight trip to NYC for a quick biz meeting. I selected this hotel due to its proximity to my meeting and the usual Westin comfort. As a long-time Gold member, I used SPG points for the stay. I arrived at the hotel after midnight due to a delayed flight and appreciated the SPG recognition and upgrade to a small suite (or part of a larger 2-room suite). I was warned that it only contained a queen size Murphy bed. I asked if the Murphy bed contained the usual high-quality Westin mattress. I was told yes. The suite was beautiful and unnecessary do to my short overnight stay. I just looked forward to that usual Westin bed experience. What I got was a thin, saggy Murphy bed mattress that was in desperate need of replacement .. and a bad back-ache in the morning. Painful ... and a sad use of 20,000 SPG points! Disappointing. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Times Square dim lighting made even worse by two of the lights in the room not working. There was no skin moisterizer in the room. On a winter day in New York, that is an expected item that I did not pack with me. At these prices $600) I expect a lot better. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovated rooms if you get one; Need new towels Everything was pretty nice here except the towels every time I've stayed are old and discolored. That old grey/yellowish hue. Need to buy some new towels! Great renovated room, but it is the little stuff that matters. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Focus As I approached the registration desk to check out dragging luggage, backpack and purse, a staff membrane approached, asked if I needed a taxi, took my luggage and flagged down a cab while I checked out. As I emerged onto the street in the downpour, there was the smiling Westin staff member with an umbrella and thanks for staying, opening the door and helping me in the cab. He saved me precious time and demonstrated customer-focus. I so appreciated the customer service. Had a great stay at the Westin! December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration: The Westin New York at Times Square I celebrated my 40-Something birthday in New York. The Westin at Times Square was my hotel of choice. My family and I had a great time sight seeing and exploring all that the Manhattan experience had to offer. The Westin was a great choice; it was very clean and comfortable especially the Heavenly bed. My only negative during my stay was being charge $20.00 to use a microwave during my stay. I also requested a refrigerator in the room, but it was never delivered although I contacted the front desk several times. All in all, the experience was great. I would consider staying at the Westin my next vacation in Manhattan. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Stay We arrived in the city for the second week-end of December to celebrate Christmas with our son,his wife & our 3 young grandchildren. The hotel,the city, the restaurants were packed & yet the staff of the hotel were gracious & went well out of their way to make you feel a 1000% welcome. Thank-you for a great job December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service stayed at Westin TSq for a Christmas season weekend. While the hotel was nice and well located, the room had some items which were not working and the staff did not respond well to requests to fix. The TV service worked sporadically, maintanence was contacted then the TV quit again and maintanence never came back. Phone also did not work. Expected much more response from the customer service teams for such a property like this one. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Was Great The entire staff was very helpful and attentive and the location was great. The negatives: the restrooms in the lobby were not well kept (floor was wet and paper towels all over the floor); a band-aid was stuck to the carbon monoxide detector in our room (not sure how long that had been there); the stainless steel bathroom sink was not appealing; and charging paying guest $8.50/15 minutes to use the business center computers is over the top - they should be free. I expected more based on the nearly $800 I paid for one night including parking. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Located in the best spot to take in a show or two! The Starwood owners floor was terrific! Both the room size and comfort well above expectation. The view was interesting and the amenities were plentiful. We truly enjoyed our dinning experience at Shula's! Best of all, you can't beat the location for seeing Broadway shows. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small stop for Thanksgiving weekend Last month I stayed in the Boston Westin at Copley and the rooms appeared more spacious and comfortable, and I was expecting the same. Even that I had been in the Westin NY our room appeared smaller. The bathroom counter top is the smallest I had ever seen. The room phone menu template was confusing. It was difficult to place a wake up call, no dedicated key, have to go to Hotel express dialing 0. The hotel lobby was small and was always full of guests during this busy weekend. The staff and bell services were excellent. The service was quick and very friendly(also by pressing Hotel express dialing 0). Nice hotel but too busy during Thanksgiving. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate Requested a working TV Remote and it took multiple calls to get fixed. Convenient location. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City! We had a busy schedule in NYC over Thanksgiving and needed a comfortable and convenient hotel. Johnathon Lomitola, Assistant Front Desk Manager made it happen for us. Our corner room had a good city view and was so nice that we stayed an extra night. The staff is helpful and the breakfasts at Shula's are a perfect start for the day. Loved the location. We'll be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location mediocre hotel The service at check-in was poor, I found the clerk to be unfriendly. The room itself needs improvement, it appears run down although it was clean. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Concierege was very good and recommended an excellent location for dinner. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way The staff was wonderful and efficient! They knew the things we needed & wanted to know about getting around in NYC. That shower is truly Heavenly. It was a perfect location to be in the mix of Times Sq but not come out of the hotel & be bombarded with mobs of people like further up 42nd. The doorman who I forget his name was AMAZING- He found us the best driver & made our trip more enjoyable than taxi hustling.My parents felt special & were concerned we spent too much bringing them to NYC staying in this type of hotel,esp with the breakfast pkg. Loved it ALL, December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Preferred? We stayed 7 nights. We had reserved a corner room. Upon checkin at 7:30p 11.22.2013, I requested a corner room closer to the elevators. The clerk then put us in an "upgraded" "newly renovated" room which was not a corner room. She informed us the corner rooms were not "newly renovated" and not 'as good' as the room she had moved us to. I was greatly disappointed in room. It was immediately adjacent to the elevators--to which we could hear ALL the people waiting for elevators. Along with the DING of the elevator arrival. The room was tidy and 'roomy', and indeed 'newly renovated' for which I was grateful--but the location on the 27th floor seemed LESS than appropriate for a SPG member, as it was FULL of families with little children--riding the elevators up and down. There were 47 floors? in the building, and a higher floor would have been desired--however, the demeanor of the check-in clerk--there was NO WAY she was going to give us anything other than 27. Generally I did not feel any 'recognition' or acknowledgement for our SPG, nor did I feel there was anything special and extraordinary about our stay. The housekeeper was very pleasant--and we ordered room service every day--at least once a day. The service staff were also very nice. As a note, internet service is limited to 3 devices. With phones, ipads and laptops, limiting service to # of devices is outdated. In my profession, I am very familiar with the importance of initial impressions by staff. It is unfortunate the check-in clerk created such a stilted and inhospitable first impression. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Thanksgiving Stay! Our family traveled to NYC for a week at Thanksgiving. This hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing, shopping, food, shows, and transportation. We stayed in a grand deluxe room and it was very spacious by NY standards. The staff was very courteous and helpful. This was my second stay at this location. I will keep coming back.I love this midtown location. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Centrally located to everything in NYC!!! November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare stay Bathroom was devoid of items (soap, shampoo, make-up mirror, blow dryer, etc.) Phone in room was dead. Three trips to lobby to get taken care of. Room service took 40 minutes and when arrived was all wrong. Internet wasn't working 60% of the time. All in all and terrible time. Staff tried to be helpful and were very friendly. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I had another opportunity to visit NYC and decided to stay at the good old Westin. the staff and particularly Jonathan - Front office manager made sure that the family is comfortable and provided attention to even the small details. This hotel had an excellent location coupled with a very helpful staff. November 25, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T11:17:47.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1221, tr_1221
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 42 next>>