The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto no check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1083 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Keys are a big problem Location is central to times square and everything is walking distance, even the subways. We were not happy that we had to get new room keys everytime we came back to the hotel as they would not work, which meant us going to our room, key not working, and then coming back down to get new keys, and when you are there for 5 days, it's a bit of a hassle. There was also a few problems at check in so ensure you speak to a manager if you have multiple people in the room that will need access to the account. Other than that, the concierge staff was great and housekeeping was amazing. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location; noisy room I typically enjoy staying at Westin hotels but this time I think I got a bad room which lowered my view of this hotel. I was warmly welcomed and given extra SPG points which was very nice. I was able to order from Shula's steakhouse to my room so that was also very nice. The room I was given was right across from a freight elevator so it was a bit noisy as well as I could hear every time someone flushed their toliet in the room above me. I also am very sensitive to the smell of smoke and kept smelling it in the evening so it seemed as if someone next door was smoking but I was too tired to complain or ask to move rooms. I was in town on business for one night so just needed a place to sleep for a few hours. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room I wanted to write a short note to outline how my expectations were not met during my most recent stay - there were a number of things wrong with my room: 1. Three quarter full bottle of water in the fridge that I almost took a sip of by accident. 2. A single long black hair on bedspread; a single long black hair in shower. 3. Water in shower tub and general dirt / grime that washed away when I sprayed water on it (not long term grime, but from the previous guest). 4. Multiple short black hairs around sink area. Any one of these problems in isolation is excusable, but when combined it felt like the room was not clean and that the Westin was not ready for my arrival. I've stayed at your hotel a number of times (it's my preferred hotel in Times Square), but will reconsider where I stay next time due to this experience. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy, but comfortable Wish that there were queen beds instead of doubles...but the room was very nice. We were able to check in early and that was nice. We've stayed at this location about 4 times and in previous times, the check in staff has been a bit snooty. Not this time....very nice and friendly. Workout room is just okay for such a big hotel. You have to figure out parking in advance as they don't have parking right at the hotel...it's down the street - so look for the cheapest place near the hotel. The bar/lounge is adequate...pricey, but isn't all of NYC? Very comfortable and very lively. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Friendliest Hotel I arrived late evening before a snowstorm, was booked for 8 days, front desk personell were not at all friendly, when i handed my card all she could say was that i was not an elite menber any more. was assigned a room which had air conditioning units and antenae just outside my window. when i asked to peak to a manager they kept me on hold. had to walk down to complain, manager NEVER came out of the office to addres the issue. was resent to another room, only to open the door and find out that it had not been cleaned (11:30 pm) came down again. asked to speak to manager. Again, no manager came out. when they upgraded my room i felt like they were doing me a favor, felt very uncomfortable. Would not recommned for an extended stay February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but be thorough with rate package. I liked the hotel. Nice room. Nice views. Great location just off Times Square. Shula's steakhouse is a nice experience though a tad pricey....but you can bill with room and get starpoints for it if you're a SPG. In the end, everything turned out great. Just watch your rate if you get a special package deal. I found them very sloppy with rate details at the desk. I got the package rate with free valet parking and a $20 Metro Card and they originally didn't have it as such in the system. I had to specify. Then when I was checking out, they billed me again for parking and I had to point it out. It was right in the end but I found the sloppiness with rate details a little annoying and unbecoming for a nice hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of it all Took my wife to nyc for her birthday and found the westin on line to book a room. What a great find. This place is as advertised. Had dinner at Shula's restaurant and it wasn't that great. Breakfast there is terrific though. Room service at the Westin is the best I ever had. Food was great and they pay attention to small details. My room was very clean and refreshed every day when we got back. I highly recommend them. Joe M May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference at Westin I stayed at this hotel because of a conference that was being held here. The quality of service for the conference was average with small details overlooked. The hotel and services were very good. The only complaint is the cost of room service and food prices $76 for a hamburger, dessert, water and a cold coffee!! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid value and quality Large, clean, modern room with a very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location if you are visiting NYC for the attractions. Long wait to checkout - the front desk was too thinly staffed and people kept cutting into the Starwood Preferred line. Other than that a great stay, especially compared to the prior two nights in a landmark NYC hotel with a musty old room and ambivalent staff. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel, Great Location! Stayed at the Westin Times Square for 4 nights in July. It's location is absolutely superb since it's right at Times Square and closed to major attractions, shopping and dinning. The hotel itself is as one would expect of any Westin hotels, simply lovely. It's not as wonderful as some other Westins in term of grandeur or interior décor but the service is every bit as good. The bed and the shower is truly "heavenly". We were upgraded to a better room on the top floor and the view is wonderful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come back to New York. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location but unfriendliest staff The Westin NY at Times Square is perfectly located in the heart of New York City. The hotel is modern and spacious. Rooms are great and offer a great view. But here it ends. The entire staff is unfriendly, bored and obviously unmanaged. The bar staff is unable to serve a cup of tea ("unless you are under 21, you have to drink alcohol"). This goes on with the reception desk and breakfast restaurant. And get used to carry your luggage yourself, because the bellmen are busy looking at bypassing cars. This is definitely not what you are accustomed to as a SPG-Member. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many flaws you should be aware of. In general room was not prepared properly Customer service was called 4 times over the course of the stay: (1) TV was not working ( connections were loose) (2) Bag of old food found in minibar (3) Unknown liquid on base of minbar (ewe!) (4) Light bulb out in bathroom (5) Toilet not bolted to floor- it wobbled- required tightening bolts. When minibar was cleaned out- manager offered free drink - I asked him for a coke- then when I checked out I find out I was billed for it. He didn't even have it refilled. I am SPG and have never encounter so many issues on 1 stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features L WE ALWAYS COME WITH OUR ENTIRE FAMILY ONCE A YEAR. FOUR ADULTS, AND TWO CHILDREN. THE ACCOMODATIONS ARE PERFECT, WE HAVE BREAKFAST IN THE HOTEL, THE STAFF ARE THE VERY BEST. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK SARAH GRILL May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Great location in the city- easily accessible and our first impression from the bellman was a pleasure! Very welcoming and extremely helpful in aiding me as to where to park myself to save some cash. We had booked a beautiful corner room for a Sunday night, then later called & added on the night prior as well-- when checking in, they put us in a lower grade room, but upon returning to the lobby, they corrected the room request to our satisfaction! The view was great- the shower was great with double shower heads and the bed was very cozy! When we had to check out early (2AM) due to our sick 6 month old, the staff was very accommodating in helping us out! Overall, a great stay and glad I picked the Westin NY @ Times Square May 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Times Square We stayed here while attending a Manhattan Wedding. It's in Times Square and close to everything. The view is spectacular! Love the tall buildings around the hotel. BUT, we were on the other side of the hotel away from the view of Times Square. Oops. Oh well, the view of the city was still great. My only negative is the staff that checked us in didn't know what we expected. We booked via starwood. I think they struggled with the translation a bit. Upon checkout they said we didn't have enough points, which is not true. I'd recommend either booking directly with the hotel or settling your bill the night before you checkout. It was taking way too long for them to figure it out and I didn't want to miss my flight as a result. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room size and service The double-bed room was not big enough for 3 adults to maneuver. We were double billed on coffee service, deleted from bill by desk manger upon chek-out. Did not get any room service on Thursday, April11. Dirty towels, coffee service from the AM, bed, unkempt bathrooms as you can imagine with adults. Desk manager, very nice, said they would award myself and another guest 20,000 SPG points (split). Have checked my new SPG account (opened by desk manager) and they have not been awarded yet, only the 1,347 points for my stay. SPG membership would be considered new? April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This location is perfec to see the city. Every subway line you want runs within a block of here. Right off Times Square. Rooms are nice and comfortable. My only negative would be the dining selections - or lack thereof. There's really only one choice besides room service. Otherwise you have to go outside - lots of choices, but kind of a pain for breakfast. There needs to be a place to grab a coffee and muffin inside the hotel. the sit-down breakfast place was great - with great service - but if I didn't have a 'breakfast rate' I would have wanted other choices. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Value Overall, a disappointing experience. Check-in took almost 30 minutes as there was only one check-in agent all by himself. He was very overwhelmed, I felt bad for him. Room was quiet, had no view, tiny window, I asked for higher floor/view in my reservation request and did not get it. Room service was fast and efficient, but the shrimp salad was just awful. Old lettuce, the shrimp looked old as well, and it was literally drowned in dressing. And cost was over $60 (I got a cup of soup and a soda as well). The bed was very nice and comfortable. At check out in the AM the desk agent was texting on his cell phone as he checked me out. Yikes. The location is good if you want to be near Times Square. But I personally won't be back. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite NYC Hotel Loved staying at this Westin, it's probably my new favorite hotel in NYC. Right in the heart of times square and within stone's throwing distance of the subway. Staff were extremely friendly and got an enhanced room without a problem, the person at the SPG Gold/Platinum desk who helped with my checkin was great. The steakhouse was also fantastic, was really bummed to find out the prime rib is only served on the weekends though. I guess that's maybe more of an incentive to extend my trip through the weekend, the next time I'm in town. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Times Square Compared to other Westin Hotels (and other NYC hotels) this was a big disappointment. When we checked in there was a hair-clip from the previous guest on the floor, the closet door would not open (sent a repair-person to fix it), and the next day the strike-plate fell off the door (again sent repair-person to fix it). Each day the cleaning person would remove the robes, and each day we would call to housekeeping to have new robes sent up, which they did. I have to give them an A+ for follow-up service but just a badly maintained property with poor procedures. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail is lacking Indifferent attitudes among the staff, inattentive housekeeping, limited in-house dining options, and poor WIFI signal strength in the guest rooms combine to create a less than stellar stay at this otherwise nice hotel. The room service cart which was delivered to the room on the first night of the stay was still in the room at the time of check out two days later! Housekeeping completely missed cleaning the room, and after inquiring at the front desk what happened, it yielded only clean towels. Very disappointing, especially when premium rates are charged. November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, limited features Spent several days as a family vacation. Perfect location, friendly and commited staff. TV had no input for the computer for the kids to watch DVD's but was told we could rent one for $200 that might work. WiFi was sporadic but fast when working properly. Room was pleasant but dated and did not feel like a deluxe as stated in description. I needed to print out tickets for 911memorial but they wouldn't/couldn't since I had already checked out. Overall, great location and views, don't expect luxury, expect significant extra costs for anything but the basics.. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi sucks!!! Rooms are large and clean, especially for NYC I've stayed at this hotel many many times over the past 8 years. The good: The location is convenient and safe to walk around. The rooms are good size and clean. There are two Starbucks within steps of the hotel, which is always nice. The bad: WiFi sucks!!! The connection is so weak it's almost useless. Forget steaming movies, you will have a hard time downloading email. Also, the walls are pretty thin, so you can often hear what's going on in rooms next to you... Overall, it's a good hotel choice for NYC if you don't mind the two issues mentioned above. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff I recently stayed at The Westin Times Square for a business trip. The staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel was nice and clean, and my room was beautiful. The room had been recently renovated (or looked like it did anyway). The bed was comfortable, food was tasty, and best of all, the location was perfect for my trip. Loved that there was a Starbucks right downstairs. I've already recommended this hotel to friends and would stay there again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Quality in All Aspects Just returned from a week's stay at The Westin NY at Times Square. What a wonderful hotel! Located one street over from the hustle and bustle of Times Square on 42nd Street, this hotel provides the peace and quiet needed when ready to unwind! Taxis at the front door and a subway station across the street ensures you get wherever you want! Staff is courteous and goes out of their way to assist! Thanks to the concierge I got tickets to Kinky Boots! - a feat that was impossible for me as I checked multiple sites for tickets to the Tony award winning Best Musical! The amenities are great - safe in the room, clean facilities, great view and a shower and Heavenly Bed to die for! Loved my stay! Next time I'm in the city, I will stay again! June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Club Lounge & No Cell Coverage I've stayed at this location previously (just over a month ago) and was shocked to find out upon check in that they no longer have a club lounge. Additionally, I couldn't get a signal on my cellular phone nor on my MIFI and had to use the hotel's wired internet because the hotel wireless signal was also very low. Very difficult to conduct business from your room. Bed was very comfortable (as always) but they put me in a Handicap room so didn't have the typical bathroom countertop space and the rod in the closet was low so my dresses drug the ground :-( August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized - issues billing to the room - get locked out of room for having charged breakfast to room - told on neighbors phone to go down to front lobby - at front lobby given new keys and told I was all set - up at room again keys don't work - on neighbors phone I call front desk, who tells me they will send someone up - someone they send up can't get into room, and goes back downstairs - after an exhausting day, I get kept out of room for about 40 minutes, the door is finally unlocked, and the room hasn't been cleaned at all. - wanted $20 for me to keep my own food in a fridge--fridge there had motion detectors. - other indicators of unorganized staff as well as general overall experience will cause me to stay at a different hotel next time. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but... No complaint about the hotel itself: quiet, comfortable and efficient. My complaint is about breakfaxt in the restaurant. Shula's Steakhouse doubles in the morning as the hotel breakfast restaurant, and the prices are outrageous. How much do you think two eggs, sausage, toast, coffee, juice should cost in a first class restaurant? $12 $15? $18? Shula's charges $28!!!! Actually, I don't understand it. Instead of using my breakfast visit as a chance to entice me to come back for lunch or dinner, they guaranteed I would never set foot in the place again. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusually loud due to construction I like that the hotel is in Times Square - the hustle and bustle New York doesn't bother me. I request a 'quiet' room, and normally get one away from the elevator, ice machine and the noisier streets. I specifically asked for quiet, and seemed all good, until before 8 am the construction crew started their day, loudly, as you'd imagine a New York construction team to be. And at exactly 8 am, the power tools started and my heavenly bed experience was over for the night. Seriously, in a hotel, WHY would you start construction at 8 am? Why would you put guests, nonetheless ones with platinum status, in a room right next to it? I really like Westin Hotels, but they need to improve their logic skills when it comes to overall customer care. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nearly very good Excellent bed and bedding. Sink and surround small and inconvenient and the valve practically broken so you had to run the water for at least 15 minutes to get cold. No minibar- well there appeared to be one but we were not provided a key.no newspaper and what's with "internet in the lobby.? Do you really want a large congregation of people just sitting in your lobby on their phones? iPod Dock clock was set for the wrong time and I could not reset it so just unplugged it( what is the purpose in a clock and alarm that has no " clock" buttons? )We had very good service one night in the bar and the next night the male waiter forgot me twice so I sat without a drink for 1/2 hour! No tables in the restaurant for breakfast so we nearly left. Fortunately the people in front of us left instead.Could be a decent hotel but there's increased competition near Times Square and I think next time I'll stay someplace else. Too many misses for the price even though I like westin as a whole. May 8, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 37 next>>