The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto no check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1073 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but be thorough with rate package. I liked the hotel. Nice room. Nice views. Great location just off Times Square. Shula's steakhouse is a nice experience though a tad pricey....but you can bill with room and get starpoints for it if you're a SPG. In the end, everything turned out great. Just watch your rate if you get a special package deal. I found them very sloppy with rate details at the desk. I got the package rate with free valet parking and a $20 Metro Card and they originally didn't have it as such in the system. I had to specify. Then when I was checking out, they billed me again for parking and I had to point it out. It was right in the end but I found the sloppiness with rate details a little annoying and unbecoming for a nice hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff I recently stayed at The Westin Times Square for a business trip. The staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel was nice and clean, and my room was beautiful. The room had been recently renovated (or looked like it did anyway). The bed was comfortable, food was tasty, and best of all, the location was perfect for my trip. Loved that there was a Starbucks right downstairs. I've already recommended this hotel to friends and would stay there again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EXPERIENCE IN NYC!!! Fantastic experience in your hotel. Great location, services, confort and a very helpful staff! Only in Westin!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite NYC Hotel Loved staying at this Westin, it's probably my new favorite hotel in NYC. Right in the heart of times square and within stone's throwing distance of the subway. Staff were extremely friendly and got an enhanced room without a problem, the person at the SPG Gold/Platinum desk who helped with my checkin was great. The steakhouse was also fantastic, was really bummed to find out the prime rib is only served on the weekends though. I guess that's maybe more of an incentive to extend my trip through the weekend, the next time I'm in town. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel, Great Location! Stayed at the Westin Times Square for 4 nights in July. It's location is absolutely superb since it's right at Times Square and closed to major attractions, shopping and dinning. The hotel itself is as one would expect of any Westin hotels, simply lovely. It's not as wonderful as some other Westins in term of grandeur or interior décor but the service is every bit as good. The bed and the shower is truly "heavenly". We were upgraded to a better room on the top floor and the view is wonderful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come back to New York. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location but unfriendliest staff The Westin NY at Times Square is perfectly located in the heart of New York City. The hotel is modern and spacious. Rooms are great and offer a great view. But here it ends. The entire staff is unfriendly, bored and obviously unmanaged. The bar staff is unable to serve a cup of tea ("unless you are under 21, you have to drink alcohol"). This goes on with the reception desk and breakfast restaurant. And get used to carry your luggage yourself, because the bellmen are busy looking at bypassing cars. This is definitely not what you are accustomed to as a SPG-Member. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many flaws you should be aware of. In general room was not prepared properly Customer service was called 4 times over the course of the stay: (1) TV was not working ( connections were loose) (2) Bag of old food found in minibar (3) Unknown liquid on base of minbar (ewe!) (4) Light bulb out in bathroom (5) Toilet not bolted to floor- it wobbled- required tightening bolts. When minibar was cleaned out- manager offered free drink - I asked him for a coke- then when I checked out I find out I was billed for it. He didn't even have it refilled. I am SPG and have never encounter so many issues on 1 stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Great location in the city- easily accessible and our first impression from the bellman was a pleasure! Very welcoming and extremely helpful in aiding me as to where to park myself to save some cash. We had booked a beautiful corner room for a Sunday night, then later called & added on the night prior as well-- when checking in, they put us in a lower grade room, but upon returning to the lobby, they corrected the room request to our satisfaction! The view was great- the shower was great with double shower heads and the bed was very cozy! When we had to check out early (2AM) due to our sick 6 month old, the staff was very accommodating in helping us out! Overall, a great stay and glad I picked the Westin NY @ Times Square May 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Times Square We stayed here while attending a Manhattan Wedding. It's in Times Square and close to everything. The view is spectacular! Love the tall buildings around the hotel. BUT, we were on the other side of the hotel away from the view of Times Square. Oops. Oh well, the view of the city was still great. My only negative is the staff that checked us in didn't know what we expected. We booked via starwood. I think they struggled with the translation a bit. Upon checkout they said we didn't have enough points, which is not true. I'd recommend either booking directly with the hotel or settling your bill the night before you checkout. It was taking way too long for them to figure it out and I didn't want to miss my flight as a result. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room size and service The double-bed room was not big enough for 3 adults to maneuver. We were double billed on coffee service, deleted from bill by desk manger upon chek-out. Did not get any room service on Thursday, April11. Dirty towels, coffee service from the AM, bed, unkempt bathrooms as you can imagine with adults. Desk manager, very nice, said they would award myself and another guest 20,000 SPG points (split). Have checked my new SPG account (opened by desk manager) and they have not been awarded yet, only the 1,347 points for my stay. SPG membership would be considered new? April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This location is perfec to see the city. Every subway line you want runs within a block of here. Right off Times Square. Rooms are nice and comfortable. My only negative would be the dining selections - or lack thereof. There's really only one choice besides room service. Otherwise you have to go outside - lots of choices, but kind of a pain for breakfast. There needs to be a place to grab a coffee and muffin inside the hotel. the sit-down breakfast place was great - with great service - but if I didn't have a 'breakfast rate' I would have wanted other choices. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Value Overall, a disappointing experience. Check-in took almost 30 minutes as there was only one check-in agent all by himself. He was very overwhelmed, I felt bad for him. Room was quiet, had no view, tiny window, I asked for higher floor/view in my reservation request and did not get it. Room service was fast and efficient, but the shrimp salad was just awful. Old lettuce, the shrimp looked old as well, and it was literally drowned in dressing. And cost was over $60 (I got a cup of soup and a soda as well). The bed was very nice and comfortable. At check out in the AM the desk agent was texting on his cell phone as he checked me out. Yikes. The location is good if you want to be near Times Square. But I personally won't be back. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Times Square Compared to other Westin Hotels (and other NYC hotels) this was a big disappointment. When we checked in there was a hair-clip from the previous guest on the floor, the closet door would not open (sent a repair-person to fix it), and the next day the strike-plate fell off the door (again sent repair-person to fix it). Each day the cleaning person would remove the robes, and each day we would call to housekeeping to have new robes sent up, which they did. I have to give them an A+ for follow-up service but just a badly maintained property with poor procedures. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail is lacking Indifferent attitudes among the staff, inattentive housekeeping, limited in-house dining options, and poor WIFI signal strength in the guest rooms combine to create a less than stellar stay at this otherwise nice hotel. The room service cart which was delivered to the room on the first night of the stay was still in the room at the time of check out two days later! Housekeeping completely missed cleaning the room, and after inquiring at the front desk what happened, it yielded only clean towels. Very disappointing, especially when premium rates are charged. November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, limited features Spent several days as a family vacation. Perfect location, friendly and commited staff. TV had no input for the computer for the kids to watch DVD's but was told we could rent one for $200 that might work. WiFi was sporadic but fast when working properly. Room was pleasant but dated and did not feel like a deluxe as stated in description. I needed to print out tickets for 911memorial but they wouldn't/couldn't since I had already checked out. Overall, great location and views, don't expect luxury, expect significant extra costs for anything but the basics.. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi sucks!!! Rooms are large and clean, especially for NYC I've stayed at this hotel many many times over the past 8 years. The good: The location is convenient and safe to walk around. The rooms are good size and clean. There are two Starbucks within steps of the hotel, which is always nice. The bad: WiFi sucks!!! The connection is so weak it's almost useless. Forget steaming movies, you will have a hard time downloading email. Also, the walls are pretty thin, so you can often hear what's going on in rooms next to you... Overall, it's a good hotel choice for NYC if you don't mind the two issues mentioned above. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Quality in All Aspects Just returned from a week's stay at The Westin NY at Times Square. What a wonderful hotel! Located one street over from the hustle and bustle of Times Square on 42nd Street, this hotel provides the peace and quiet needed when ready to unwind! Taxis at the front door and a subway station across the street ensures you get wherever you want! Staff is courteous and goes out of their way to assist! Thanks to the concierge I got tickets to Kinky Boots! - a feat that was impossible for me as I checked multiple sites for tickets to the Tony award winning Best Musical! The amenities are great - safe in the room, clean facilities, great view and a shower and Heavenly Bed to die for! Loved my stay! Next time I'm in the city, I will stay again! June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Club Lounge & No Cell Coverage I've stayed at this location previously (just over a month ago) and was shocked to find out upon check in that they no longer have a club lounge. Additionally, I couldn't get a signal on my cellular phone nor on my MIFI and had to use the hotel's wired internet because the hotel wireless signal was also very low. Very difficult to conduct business from your room. Bed was very comfortable (as always) but they put me in a Handicap room so didn't have the typical bathroom countertop space and the rod in the closet was low so my dresses drug the ground :-( August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized - issues billing to the room - get locked out of room for having charged breakfast to room - told on neighbors phone to go down to front lobby - at front lobby given new keys and told I was all set - up at room again keys don't work - on neighbors phone I call front desk, who tells me they will send someone up - someone they send up can't get into room, and goes back downstairs - after an exhausting day, I get kept out of room for about 40 minutes, the door is finally unlocked, and the room hasn't been cleaned at all. - wanted $20 for me to keep my own food in a fridge--fridge there had motion detectors. - other indicators of unorganized staff as well as general overall experience will cause me to stay at a different hotel next time. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but... No complaint about the hotel itself: quiet, comfortable and efficient. My complaint is about breakfaxt in the restaurant. Shula's Steakhouse doubles in the morning as the hotel breakfast restaurant, and the prices are outrageous. How much do you think two eggs, sausage, toast, coffee, juice should cost in a first class restaurant? $12 $15? $18? Shula's charges $28!!!! Actually, I don't understand it. Instead of using my breakfast visit as a chance to entice me to come back for lunch or dinner, they guaranteed I would never set foot in the place again. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusually loud due to construction I like that the hotel is in Times Square - the hustle and bustle New York doesn't bother me. I request a 'quiet' room, and normally get one away from the elevator, ice machine and the noisier streets. I specifically asked for quiet, and seemed all good, until before 8 am the construction crew started their day, loudly, as you'd imagine a New York construction team to be. And at exactly 8 am, the power tools started and my heavenly bed experience was over for the night. Seriously, in a hotel, WHY would you start construction at 8 am? Why would you put guests, nonetheless ones with platinum status, in a room right next to it? I really like Westin Hotels, but they need to improve their logic skills when it comes to overall customer care. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility, But somethings really let it down gets very busy and the SPG gold and and platinum member line moves very slow, with not enough staff to meet the need. I was given keys for my room at check in that didn't work. I had to be let in and was promised a new set of room keys but never received them. Even after requesting replacement keys be sent to my room 4 times I still did not receive them, eventually (4 hours later) I had to go to the front desk to get new keys made. VERY INCONVENIENT !!! The location of this hotel is too good to beat, shame the service and experience let it down. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Was Great The entire staff was very helpful and attentive and the location was great. The negatives: the restrooms in the lobby were not well kept (floor was wet and paper towels all over the floor); a band-aid was stuck to the carbon monoxide detector in our room (not sure how long that had been there); the stainless steel bathroom sink was not appealing; and charging paying guest $8.50/15 minutes to use the business center computers is over the top - they should be free. I expected more based on the nearly $800 I paid for one night including parking. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jonathan L. and the Rest of The management team get it. As a CEO of an international company the way that my guests are treated is a reflection on me. When I have foreign guests in New York we often stay with my dear friend of the United Nations but there are plenty of times when outside accommodations are a better fit. Historically I have used another hotel due to brand recognition, etc. After our recent stay with you in New York at Times Square and at the Beach Club in Fort Lauderdale I anticipate utilizing your organization exclusively. "Everything's right at he Westin". Best, GWJ CEO, Veritas Inc. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must stay here The hotel is located right in Times Square and has great access to subways and Broadway shows. The staff was extremely accomidating! From the moment we were dropped off by the taxi the doorbell man was friendly and helpful. We were extremely lucky and were able to check in before 3 (doesn't happen often and we were not counting on it). The staff was always friendly and more than willing to answer questions. The rooms are also big for a New York hotel. I could not see myself at any other hotel in NY other than the Westin. It's worth it people!!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Good Location The property exceeded my expectations. Very nice gym, the rooms & lobby look brand new and fresh. Several of my co-workers (SPG Platinums who frequent other SPG properties in NYC) warned me that this Westin was sub-par. This was definitely not the case! It turned out to exceed my expectations! After I reported back several of them gave it another try and are now Westin Times Square loyalists. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Not a bad hotel but I wouldn't expect normal spg service. Room was ok. It was clean but very small. Walls were paper thin and I could hear he people in room next toe like they were laying in bed beside me. Ordered room service and asked if they could prepare nachos. I was told nothing other than was on he menu. May sound like I shouldn't expect more, but I have come to at most properties. No interest in going that extra mile as was in all their literature. I would have expected better than an spg in Times Square but got better in Des Moines IA. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great room, friendliest staff We stayed at the Westin a few weeks ago and it was great. We arrived early and they gave us the option to choose another room or wait for the room we booked. We waited and our room was ready within 15 minutes. We had a deluxe corner room and it was huge. By far one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable as well. The other aspect that stuck out to me was how friendly the staff was. Everyone was very helpful and polite. I don't think we walked by any staff member who didn't greet us. Sally at the front desk helped us find a fun bar for a night out. The location of the hotel was also great, in walking distance to many things and very accessible to the subway. If I traveled to NYC again, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newly Remodeled Rooms Need Improvement As a Starwood Lifetime Platinum who stays at this property 4-6 times/year, I was very disappointed with this stay. The Westin Times Square is normally a great hotel with comfortable rooms. When I checked in for this visit, I was told that I was being put in one of the newly remodeled rooms. Clearly it was remodeled, but the room I had was not set-up for business travelers. The only 2 accessible plugs in the room were 1) in the bathroom and 2) in the hallway next to the bathroom. The bathroom has visible strands of hair that were obviously not mine and the room was the smallest I have ever had at this property. The room size I can deal with, but the lack of electrical access is a HUGE issue. If you can get one of the older room with good plug access, I would recommend the hotel. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NYC! I am a frequent visitor to NYC and The Westin Times Square is a refuge in the city. The staff is attentive and accomodating, insuring that your time in NYC as well as the hotel is a superb experience. The facilities are excellent, with a nicely appointed large new fitnesss facility and most rooms freshly redone. The location is certral to all the action of NYC, yet quiet and comfy and just far enough away to relax. Lastly, if there is ever an issue, you can be assured that everyone will work tirelessly to insure all is perfect. Outstanding! August 1, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 37 next>>