The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • Нью-Йорк,
  • Нью-Йорк
  • 10036
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1180 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night at the Westin! Stayed overnight before our cruise. Staff very friendly and room was comfortable. Awesome location with respect to Times Square. Really comfortable beds!! Great rate for this calibre of hotel. Will stay here on our next visit!! November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel..... i have stayed at the Westin Times square many times and i think its time for an overhaul. Hotel looks dated and shabby on the room floors. Rooms aren't cleaned very nicely - just a lick and a promise. Although I love the location, and Westin hotels in general, this is no longer the hotel for me. And not having the spa anymore is a definite disappointment. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a success Everything was great until the end. We were told to allow 30 mins to have valet get our car. it took 1:04. We asked Tony at downstairs desk how to get to Hudson Parkway. He didn't know and said to ask a bellhop. Bellhop didn't know. Doorman, meanwhile, was flirting with a woman for 15 mins while my wife and I stood there waiting for a tardy car. I finally got the info I needed by asking a passerby. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to Theaters and Resaurants Location is great...one block off Times Square! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service in NYC! Manhattan is frenetic at the best of times and the Westin Time Square has been busy every time we have stayed there. Always sold out. In that atmosphere it was stunning to receive the type of service and kindness from Jonathan - one of the front desk managers. He did everything he could to accommodate our requests and did so for each and every other customer he encountered. He even made sure to call ahead to request the Shula's restaurant to keep our breakfast ready as we rushed out of town. Above and beyond the call of duty and he remembered our name - in a 900 room hotel. They really do their best. I just wish they kept the club lounge open for the platinum guests. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin Times Square I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have tried other hotels in NYC, but always return to this hotel for its excellent facilities, warm staff, and great rooms. I am lifetime SPG Platinum and was given a corner room that had been newly renovated. I liked everything about the new room: carpets, lighting, desk, bathroom. I have booked five nights next month I like it so much. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location This is the second stay I had at this hotel in a month. The location is great right in the heart of midtown allowed me to walk to all my business meeting during the day and then in the evening I was one block off Time Square allowed me to enjoy a show and have a quick 5 minute walk through Time Square late at night and to my room. The room was clean and comfortable both times. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait and switch on the room, unresponsive management This was my first visit to this property, as I usually stay at other nearby hotels when traveling to New York. I had heard good things about it from colleagues so I thought I would give it a try. Upon checking in, there was almost no line at check-in which was nice and something I am not used to at New York Hotels, especially since it was peak check-in time. The desk agent was nice, thanked me for my loyalty to Starwood, upgraded my room and directed me towards the elevators. Upon entering the room, the room smelled of cigarette smoke. It was not a BAD smell, and seemed to be concentrated around a window. I opened the window to air out the room, and after a few hours, it appeared to have worked. I should not have had to do this, at the very least, Housekeeping should have taken care of this as it was a non-smoking room. I also attempted to connect to the internet in my room. Unfortunately it did not work. It took me about 30 minutes and a long call and hold to reach the "help desk" and get the issue resolved. The worst issue did not occur until I got back to the hotel after working at an event late at night. I attempted to take a hot shower to relax and cleanup before bed, but found there to be no hot water. I went to call downstairs but noticed the message light beeping. It was a message from the hotel saying there was going to be no hot water. This was not a good situation, as I needed a hot shower after working, and was sore and tired. I had not had time to take one before leaving as I needed to spend so much time connecting to the internet so I could prepare for my event. I realized there was nothing I could do and I went to bed. I was able to shower in the morning, but that did not save me from an uncomfortable and smelly nights sleep. There was a very long line at check-out when I left so I bypassed it and decided to contact the hotel later that day to take care of the issue. I emailed the hotel explaining the situation with all 3 issues at the hotel. I received a prompt reply from Joe, the Service Express Manager. He simply said he was sorry as they had placed a letter in the rooms and was sorry mine was missed and offered me a very minimum amount of SPG points. I emailed back saying that what the hotel did was not acceptable as I was not informed of a major hotel deficiency either before or during check-in, and if I had known I would have stayed elsewhere or made other arrangements. I also said that the offer of compensation would not cover 1/4 of the value of a night at that hotel and that it was unacceptable, as I was cheated out of a comfortable room and a good nights sleep, which I had paid for and expected from Westin. I received another reply from Asya, the Guest Services Manager. She simply restated more clearly exactly what Joe had said, and offered the same minimal compensation. I again replied restating my previous email and asking that the Hotel GM respond. The Hotel GM, Sean, did respond via telephone. When we did get in touch with each other via telephone he apologized again. He explained that he had only taken control of the hotel 2 days prior, which would have been after my check-out. Upon further research, the former GM had been demoted to a lesser Starwood hotel nearby. I explained to him exactly what had happened and why I thought I felt cheated and the hotel pulled a bait and switch, and why I thought the initial responses were not only apathetic but inappropriate. He agreed and apologized and explained he would be working to make the hotel better. It appeared to me that Starwood was aware of management faults in the past with this hotel and brought this GM in to fix them. He then offered me an additional 10,000 SPG points which would bring me up closer to a free room, and also asked me to contact him before I came to the hotel again. I agreed and thanked him for his time and told him I was glad that Starwood was bringing someone on to fix up the hotel, and that made me feel more confident in the future. A week went by and no points were added to my account. I also noticed that my bonus points associated with the rate were not added either. I was booked in a rate that included triple base SPG points, I emailed again in regards to the missing compensation points as well as bonus points associated with the rate I had paid. I received no response. I then again called the GM's office and spoke with his assistant who said she would get right back to me. 2 days have passed and I have heard nothing, nor have any points been added. It seems I have been the victim of bait and switch again at this hotel, so I would warn anyone from staying here, especially SPG Platinum or Gold guests, as you will not receive the attention and care that we have come to recognize as standard with Starwood. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Should Have Returned! This hotel is old, beat up and has absolutely NO respect for the SPG Gold member with over 200 night stays worldwide. For the rate of the room we paid in NYC over five c notes per night, we could have done much better! This is our 2nd time back in 2 years, as I have business here annually. Promises were made by staff in email before our arrival, NONE were kept upon arrival on a dismal, cold and rainy day. Think hard before ever staying here. Plenty of better deals regardless of the location with staff that care! November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed at Westin NYC Times Square I was disappointed with this hotel. For $400+/night (I know this area demands this) and it being a Westin, I expected much better. The room was small. The shower pressure was poor, even after I called maintenance to look at it and all they did was remove the regulator in the shower head. In the morning of the 2nd day, I went to work and asked for someone to look at the shower pressure. When I returned that evening, noone had done that and I had to call down again and have someone come up. I told them in the morning so something would have been done when I returned. The hotel was not bad, but definately not worth the price!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barking Terrier ruins stay Nothing better than being woken up at 4 am by a barking dog in the next room. Called the Service Express line. Never heard anyone come up, although the dog did temporarily stop. Started up again another 4 to 5 times. Not a single person from the hotel appeared (to my knowledge) to ask the guest to either quiet the dog or leave. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No recognition for Loyalty No doubt its a good hotel at a great location. But isn't that its supposed to be if you are part of SPG. But at the same time if you are part of SPG you have to recognize loyalty and that's why I think most of the business travelers attach loyalty to one chain rather than staying at some of the boutique hotels in each city which are much better. But at Westin at Times square there is no respect for your loyalty. Here is the story. 1) The front desk wont even recognize you being a Platinum member 2) You are not asked for your choice of gifts. They would conveniently credit 500 points to your account. Now picture the difference: A continental BF costs $25 at their facility and as SPG platinum you have an option of opting for it in place of points. They dont give you that option. You can do the maths of how much they save 3) Forget about a good floor, they don't even give a room on SPG floor. Did someone say upgrades?? don't expect them here, they have a ready made answer of being sold out even on a Thursday night although you can see most of the rooms and floors being empty. Summing it up, if you are a travelling for leisure, and not into loyalty programs, and you get a good deal, its a definitely good place to stay. they have nice rooms and a decent location with no view whatsoever. But if you are a business traveler or a guest with SPG status this definitely is not the place to be. Anyways if someone else is paying for me room, i would rather take a better one and definitely would not take a place where anyways people don't care for my loyalty November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service I am a Platinum Member and was given a room near the elevator. Bill was not sent afterwards, I had to chase. Unacceptable November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Hotel was average. Nothing great but nothing awful either. The only compliant was the amount of dust seen in the vents. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommentdation We are 5 Star Platinum Elite Members and have been repeat customers for a number of years now. We have yet to get an upgrade to a suite. We would hope that the management would do something for us one of these days. We love the hotel. Please pay attention to your 5 Star Platinum Elite members and reserve best rooms in advance for us!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Standout The stay was exceptional but one standout was Maggie at the Concierge Desk. She was energetic, informative, friendly, and swift! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay The Westin Times Square is convenient, comfortable, just the right amount of elegant and perfect comfort after long days of walking in the city. LOVE the location next to all major subway lines as well! October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location but unfriendliest staff The Westin NY at Times Square is perfectly located in the heart of New York City. The hotel is modern and spacious. Rooms are great and offer a great view. But here it ends. The entire staff is unfriendly, bored and obviously unmanaged. The bar staff is unable to serve a cup of tea ("unless you are under 21, you have to drink alcohol"). This goes on with the reception desk and breakfast restaurant. And get used to carry your luggage yourself, because the bellmen are busy looking at bypassing cars. This is definitely not what you are accustomed to as a SPG-Member. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally thorough Housekeeping! Been travelling for years now, never seen a housekeeping job done so thoroughly as what the team does here. Thumbs up! October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property needs work this is not a good place for meetings, the reception area was lease out & the streets where dirty! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet and Comfortable One of the quiet nights that I have had in NY proper right off of time square. Everyone helpful and friendly. Would recommend to others needing a good night's sleep! October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yoga was great, ice maker was not Reported the ice maker broken on 33rd to front desk. Never got fixed. Floors above and below didn't have one either. Had to search for a floor that had an ice maker and one that worked. Normally not a big deal, but I'm recovering from knee surgery and needed ice several times a day. It was extremely irritating. I did take a yoga class Sunday morning with (Laura?) and she was excellent (I modified my practice as required to compensate for my recovering knee). Also didn't understand why the refrigerator in the room wasn't cold. As a result, we brought in our own snacks and left the refrigerator snacks warm and alone. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great ,,but Shula's not great. My stay at the Westin was a great experience until the Shula's Steak house . The Food and Drinks was not the best. They failed the taste test. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness was lacking. One of our duvets had brown spots on it; obviously not clean. Had to pull it off the bed. Shower was not as clean as I would hope for a $400+ per night room. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility The location and staff and security were excellent. We were warmly greeted. I found the room to be very minimalist. There was no coffee maker. There were two adults sharing the room, one bathrobe was present when we arrived. My confirmation notice also said free water bottles in room. There were none; had to ask for that, also. There were few amenities in bath-no shower caps, minimal toiletries. I was very disappointed in the experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel experience Everything was great. High marks for room design & amenities. Hotel location was convenient. Staff was friendly. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities and location are great. Proximity to Penn Station and Times Square make this a great hotel for business and pleasure. Good room service menu, 24 hour fitness center and Starbucks in lobby. Service has been hit or miss. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Times Square Westin does it again with a great hotel and service. My room was excellent and I love the heavenly beds, more comfortable than any other hotel has to offer. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great times on Times Square Hotel is a great Times Square location. At check in our room was upgraded. Great room, although would have preferred a higher floor with a better Times Square view. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Even got complimentary wine, cheese and fruit when we told them we were celebrating a birthday. Bar10 was nice....and busy, Only hotel issue was the broken escalator...a bit inconvenient. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvements are needed!! Upon arrival, we were told our room wasn't ready and that we would be called when it was. We were never called and checked back in over 2 hours later. We were told we would get breakfast vouchers for our troubles; but never received them. We had to call to get our room serviced and to get coffee packets. The rooms are DIRTY! The meeting rooms are FREEZING!! October 17, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:49:51.934-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1180, tr_1180
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 41 next>>