纽约时代广场威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 西 43 街 270 号
  • 邮政编码 10036
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1211 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing Unfortunately, I ended up with a double. As a big guy, I prefer a King, but I understand issues with the season, although my secreatry thought i was guarrenteed a King. The real issue was I ordered toothbrush and tothpaste and a wake up call at the front desk and got nothing. Luckily, i re-ordered the wake-up call after waking up at 1 am December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Appreciated the upgrade, but ... I had a last-minute overnight trip to NYC for a quick biz meeting. I selected this hotel due to its proximity to my meeting and the usual Westin comfort. As a long-time Gold member, I used SPG points for the stay. I arrived at the hotel after midnight due to a delayed flight and appreciated the SPG recognition and upgrade to a small suite (or part of a larger 2-room suite). I was warned that it only contained a queen size Murphy bed. I asked if the Murphy bed contained the usual high-quality Westin mattress. I was told yes. The suite was beautiful and unnecessary do to my short overnight stay. I just looked forward to that usual Westin bed experience. What I got was a thin, saggy Murphy bed mattress that was in desperate need of replacement .. and a bad back-ache in the morning. Painful ... and a sad use of 20,000 SPG points! Disappointing. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Times Square dim lighting made even worse by two of the lights in the room not working. There was no skin moisterizer in the room. On a winter day in New York, that is an expected item that I did not pack with me. At these prices $600) I expect a lot better. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovated rooms if you get one; Need new towels Everything was pretty nice here except the towels every time I've stayed are old and discolored. That old grey/yellowish hue. Need to buy some new towels! Great renovated room, but it is the little stuff that matters. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Focus As I approached the registration desk to check out dragging luggage, backpack and purse, a staff membrane approached, asked if I needed a taxi, took my luggage and flagged down a cab while I checked out. As I emerged onto the street in the downpour, there was the smiling Westin staff member with an umbrella and thanks for staying, opening the door and helping me in the cab. He saved me precious time and demonstrated customer-focus. I so appreciated the customer service. Had a great stay at the Westin! December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration: The Westin New York at Times Square I celebrated my 40-Something birthday in New York. The Westin at Times Square was my hotel of choice. My family and I had a great time sight seeing and exploring all that the Manhattan experience had to offer. The Westin was a great choice; it was very clean and comfortable especially the Heavenly bed. My only negative during my stay was being charge $20.00 to use a microwave during my stay. I also requested a refrigerator in the room, but it was never delivered although I contacted the front desk several times. All in all, the experience was great. I would consider staying at the Westin my next vacation in Manhattan. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Stay We arrived in the city for the second week-end of December to celebrate Christmas with our son,his wife & our 3 young grandchildren. The hotel,the city, the restaurants were packed & yet the staff of the hotel were gracious & went well out of their way to make you feel a 1000% welcome. Thank-you for a great job December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service stayed at Westin TSq for a Christmas season weekend. While the hotel was nice and well located, the room had some items which were not working and the staff did not respond well to requests to fix. The TV service worked sporadically, maintanence was contacted then the TV quit again and maintanence never came back. Phone also did not work. Expected much more response from the customer service teams for such a property like this one. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Was Great The entire staff was very helpful and attentive and the location was great. The negatives: the restrooms in the lobby were not well kept (floor was wet and paper towels all over the floor); a band-aid was stuck to the carbon monoxide detector in our room (not sure how long that had been there); the stainless steel bathroom sink was not appealing; and charging paying guest $8.50/15 minutes to use the business center computers is over the top - they should be free. I expected more based on the nearly $800 I paid for one night including parking. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Located in the best spot to take in a show or two! The Starwood owners floor was terrific! Both the room size and comfort well above expectation. The view was interesting and the amenities were plentiful. We truly enjoyed our dinning experience at Shula's! Best of all, you can't beat the location for seeing Broadway shows. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small stop for Thanksgiving weekend Last month I stayed in the Boston Westin at Copley and the rooms appeared more spacious and comfortable, and I was expecting the same. Even that I had been in the Westin NY our room appeared smaller. The bathroom counter top is the smallest I had ever seen. The room phone menu template was confusing. It was difficult to place a wake up call, no dedicated key, have to go to Hotel express dialing 0. The hotel lobby was small and was always full of guests during this busy weekend. The staff and bell services were excellent. The service was quick and very friendly(also by pressing Hotel express dialing 0). Nice hotel but too busy during Thanksgiving. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate Requested a working TV Remote and it took multiple calls to get fixed. Convenient location. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City! We had a busy schedule in NYC over Thanksgiving and needed a comfortable and convenient hotel. Johnathon Lomitola, Assistant Front Desk Manager made it happen for us. Our corner room had a good city view and was so nice that we stayed an extra night. The staff is helpful and the breakfasts at Shula's are a perfect start for the day. Loved the location. We'll be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location mediocre hotel The service at check-in was poor, I found the clerk to be unfriendly. The room itself needs improvement, it appears run down although it was clean. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Concierege was very good and recommended an excellent location for dinner. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way The staff was wonderful and efficient! They knew the things we needed & wanted to know about getting around in NYC. That shower is truly Heavenly. It was a perfect location to be in the mix of Times Sq but not come out of the hotel & be bombarded with mobs of people like further up 42nd. The doorman who I forget his name was AMAZING- He found us the best driver & made our trip more enjoyable than taxi hustling.My parents felt special & were concerned we spent too much bringing them to NYC staying in this type of hotel,esp with the breakfast pkg. Loved it ALL, December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Preferred? We stayed 7 nights. We had reserved a corner room. Upon checkin at 7:30p 11.22.2013, I requested a corner room closer to the elevators. The clerk then put us in an "upgraded" "newly renovated" room which was not a corner room. She informed us the corner rooms were not "newly renovated" and not 'as good' as the room she had moved us to. I was greatly disappointed in room. It was immediately adjacent to the elevators--to which we could hear ALL the people waiting for elevators. Along with the DING of the elevator arrival. The room was tidy and 'roomy', and indeed 'newly renovated' for which I was grateful--but the location on the 27th floor seemed LESS than appropriate for a SPG member, as it was FULL of families with little children--riding the elevators up and down. There were 47 floors? in the building, and a higher floor would have been desired--however, the demeanor of the check-in clerk--there was NO WAY she was going to give us anything other than 27. Generally I did not feel any 'recognition' or acknowledgement for our SPG, nor did I feel there was anything special and extraordinary about our stay. The housekeeper was very pleasant--and we ordered room service every day--at least once a day. The service staff were also very nice. As a note, internet service is limited to 3 devices. With phones, ipads and laptops, limiting service to # of devices is outdated. In my profession, I am very familiar with the importance of initial impressions by staff. It is unfortunate the check-in clerk created such a stilted and inhospitable first impression. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Thanksgiving Stay! Our family traveled to NYC for a week at Thanksgiving. This hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing, shopping, food, shows, and transportation. We stayed in a grand deluxe room and it was very spacious by NY standards. The staff was very courteous and helpful. This was my second stay at this location. I will keep coming back.I love this midtown location. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Centrally located to everything in NYC!!! November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare stay Bathroom was devoid of items (soap, shampoo, make-up mirror, blow dryer, etc.) Phone in room was dead. Three trips to lobby to get taken care of. Room service took 40 minutes and when arrived was all wrong. Internet wasn't working 60% of the time. All in all and terrible time. Staff tried to be helpful and were very friendly. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I had another opportunity to visit NYC and decided to stay at the good old Westin. the staff and particularly Jonathan - Front office manager made sure that the family is comfortable and provided attention to even the small details. This hotel had an excellent location coupled with a very helpful staff. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Dissatisfactory experience in every aspect. Horrible check in process. Multiple follow ups required to get even basic requests processed. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failure on SPG As an SPG Platnium member and frequent guest of the hotel i would have expected better treatment. The front desk person I checked in with (Hector) was rude and not accommodating. When I asked for an upgrade he told me that he didn't have any available but that I would be in a good room. When I got upstairs, it was 2 double beds (when I booked a King) and right next to the elevator .... I would have expected more. I have been to this hotel very frequent when traveling to NYC, and I was shocked at this service. Also the renovations to the rooms wasn't very appealing to me. Time to find a new SPG hotel in NYC. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The front line check-in personnel were extremely polite and helpful in resolving my requests. in addition, the concierge service was excellent. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service responsiveness I arrrived after 10:30pm on Monday night. the front desk was great, but i could not get anyone from service express nor the operator to answer my call for room service. i ended up having to go back to the front desk to get help. Very frustrating. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied The shower wouldn't drain. There were holes in the sheets. The TV kept fading in and out, with loud static. The lights in the bathroom flickered constantly. The front desk staff was extremely slow, unpleasant and unprofessional…believe her name tag read Janet. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service & response I return to the Westin Times Square over and over. Jonathan Lomitola and his team take care of all the details and are attentive to making my experience & hotel stay the best. They know me by name and they know which type of room I prefer. I call his team "GOLD STAR" service November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience While checking in, there was no acknowledgement of my SPG Platinum status and no mention of the welcome gift. The staff member checking me in was also not very warm or inviting. Could not get a Platinum upgrade benefit (to the best available room) to a suite or Jr suite as the staff member said they were sold out even though it showed available on the website to be booked and was put on a fairly low floor. The room had some gunk and goo that wasn't cleaned off some surfaces. The low floor also meant lots of road noise. Spoke with another staff member the next day and asked for a larger, quieter room on a higher floor, but was put into a smaller room on a higher floor. The staff member just said it was "different, you'll see". Didn't want to move rooms again and deal with these staff members that didn't seem friendly at all. I guess I at least I got a higher floor. So much for SPG Platinum status... November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good with issues We liked our room and had a good experience though we were woken up at 6:00 am by the alarm, which was very annoying. We also had a bad experience at the parking garage. They took forever to find our car. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad When I checked into my room, the bathroom hadn't been made up properly. There were no washcloths, hand towels, and such. There was one full sized towel and that was all. I checked in late so I didn't bother to call down to have it fixed. When checking out I accidentally left a backpack with some shirts in my room. I emailed the hotel and was contacted right away to setup payment to return my items, they got them out the same day for overnight shipment. Excellent!! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I have stayed here several times and this is my hotel of choice. The beds feel like I'm sleeping in a cloud. I look forward to come back in a few months. All the staff is friendly. November 13, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:19:59.855-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1211, tr_1211
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 42 next>>