The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor frustrations at a normally great hotel I wanted to consider changing my travel plans, but got the run around between the Charlotte hotel and the corporate customer service employees — then never got a call back from Charlotte's "internal sales" team, which apparently are the only people who can answer these kinds of questions. Need to have more people at each hotel who can answer questions quickly. Also was frustrated to have a maid pounding on my door at 830am the day I was scheduled to leave. Check-out time is noon. Maids should have a list of people who have checked out. Otherwise, I have stayed at this hotel often, and I will continue to stay there when I make my frequent visits to Charlotte. I usually have a great experience with a friendly, helpful staff. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for business The hotel's staff is wonderful! The restaurant is great. My only recommendation is the rooms need to be deep-cleaned better. But overall, very nice. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We had a conference here and the facility was excellent. Initially I thought it was expensive but it had the amentiies and was very comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and value Attended a large meeting here of 600+ people from across the U.S. Space and food were excellent. Couldn't be more impressed! This was the best meeting hotel I've stayed at in the last 10 years! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff wet above and beyond to help its guests. the food during the NAO conference was exceptional. the staff was very helpful and cheerful. I appreciate all they did, including the IT staff, to make our conference memorable. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible service THIS WAS THE WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER AT A HOTEL. LARGE CONVENTION IN TOWN AND STAFF WAS OBVIOUSLY NOT ADEQUATELY PREPARED. DID NOT RECEIVE ROOM REQUESTED AND NO ARRANGEMENGS WERE MADE TO ACCOMODATE. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, very nice This is the second time I stay at this Westin property, both for conferences at the nearby convention center. The location is great for that and proximity to restaurants, and airport, the hotel is bright, beautiful, the staff is nice, the rooms are very comfortable. The bed is indeed heavenly, the in-room coffee maker with Starbucks coffee is a treat, the bathroom is well lit, and the "rain" shower is wonderful. Everything is super clean. The restaurants served yummy food. The gym is awesome. The price is on the high end. The experience matched it. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that there was no shower cap in the room, especially since the over-sized shower head sprays from above, instead of at an angle. Otherwise, I found the bed to be very comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator in the room. The Ember lounge staff were less helpful. No one told us we needed to go to the bar to order drinks, causing a delay in getting served. Otherwise it was a lovely stay. Thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not prepared for a group the size of ours Despite knowing the size of our group for many months, hotel not prepared July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference at the Westin Easy to get to location in downtown Charlotte right across from Convention Center and by the NASCAR museum. Located on a one way street which can be a bit confusing. Parking on site for a fee and Valet option available too. Food & Bev service and staff were great. Had a small electrical problem with my room and notified front desk and it was taken care of. Not thrilled with reception/treatment at check in, was not recognized as SPG member, was not told everything about the hotel/stay as the other conference goers were. Check your hotel bill closely- mine was emailed to me vs slipped under the door. I was charged for bottled water I did not use, but the hotel fixed the charges without an issue. Hotel room very comfy, my only complaint about the room is that they don't have the TV Channels I like to watch and the order of the stations makes no sense- i.e. the major stations should be grouped together like ABC, CBS, NBC, etc. One channel said HBO, but it was really Showtime. Internet worked great, glad I didn't have to pay for it as it was part of our group contract. In-Room Movies- way too expensive-$18!!! bring your own or go on Netflix on your laptop or tablet.. Meeting space is very nice and right off the elevators. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing program The staff was very polite and cordial to visitors. Food in restaurant was excellent and wait staff there very friendly. The houskeeping service program was a bit confusing, One day we didn't get towels the next day we did but the dirty ones were left behind on the floor. I like the program for service only when needed - maybe should be mentioned on checkin rather than to rely on bed cards. Maybe it is new. Also requested to have a light bulb replaced (via phone to the desk), never happened. But security came right away when I locked myself out of the safe. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting things Charlotte has to offer and the room was spacious and comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, great staff, enjoyed stay Beautiful hotel, friendly/helpful staff, facilitated conference well, room comfortable and clean (although some surfaces were a little dusty). July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional Stayed at hotel for conference. Staff was exceptional, food was very good. I was disappointed in the rooms as the carpet had multiple stains and the walls dirtty. It was hard to adjust the air in the rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was only a short drive from Carrowinds When we were planning my 6 year old daughter's birthday extravaganza at carrowinds in the outskirts of Charlotte,we knew not every hotel would do. We called the Starwoods customer service representative and found a great fit with The Wesin Charlotte for our large group. The 8 of us slept comfortably in a combination of a 1 bedroom suite with pullout sofa and adjoining regular room. Our only mistake was forgetting to request an extra rollaway & sheets for the pullout upon making the reservation. Upon leaving one of our vehicles wouldnt start,(due to our kids leaving a light on inside) so they the valet took care of getting ot going while we went to breakfast! We had an overall great experience with courteous and knowledgable staff! August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement refrigerator did not work no coffee replacement no newspaper September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All details addressed The food was fabulous! and served very efficiently to a very large group of people. I was amazed. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convient and nice hotel Great hotel - friendly and efficient vibe and close to work locations. Only stayed one night but it was great. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall good not above expectations Room was very large and comfortable. Was VERY disappointed it wa add. $18/day to park and I had to load/unload car in the garage(long walk with luggage to get to lobby). If my entire family travels with me to Charlotte, then I will not stay here for that reason. If I can find somewhere where they do not charge that much for parking, then I will stay elsewhere. My daughter ran out of hot water and could not finish her shower before we left. I would stay here again, but will look before I make a decision. I was told by staff there was no quick check out. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Staff did a nice job of recognizing my Platinum status at check in. Offered me a deluxe room and I asked if there was a suite available since it was Thanksgiving week and the hotel was mostly empty. Manager obliged and I was very pleased with this. Asked for non-feather pillows and did not receive them but great follow up from front desk asking if they were received two hours later. When they found out that they had not they were quickly brought up. Two hiccups though. I never received my green choice points even though the front desk was given my card with the room number on it and I never received a bill in my room nor emailed to me. Overall, another good stay with just a few minor details that could be improved to make it perfect. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, very friendly staff clean, very good service and friendly staff, smells so good--no hotel odors; close to city, excellent food July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Telephone My Blackberry malfunctioned and I was not able to use it during my stay. My sister is expecting a baby so I had to keep in touch with my family. I was shocked to discover the cost for using the room telephone during my stay was $258.00. When I questioned the cost during my checkout, I was told "You should have read the price for using it" I had actually checked the guest book in the room and it mentioned nothing about the cost. After I complained, the manager took off $90.00. I was attending a conference and the cost of the room for my stay was almost the same price as the phone bill. Then there was the $18.00 per day parking fee which totaled $69.00. I have stayed at many Westin resorts over the years and this experience will have me seriously consider whether I will ever stay at another Westin again. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Experience Great location and comfortable beds but not worth the many disappointments. Had to wait in line for over an hour to check in, rooms were not ready until 9 pm, rooms booked "together" were on separate floors, the TV didn't work (took 2 days and 4 phone calls to fix), the sink pipe leaked all over the floor, the toilet paper holder was broken, the safety lock on the door was broken, and the rooms did not get cleaned because of a "computer glitch." Reception staff twas pleasant and tried very hard to help but clearly there are serious management issues. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff went out of their way to be sure I was comfortable and had what I wanted. Great job! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlotte in July A wonderful staff and excellent accomodations in a nice location. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One show stopper The room was very good. I especially liked the two bottles of water. But everything was overshadowed by the fact that my shower did did not work. I can't recommend a hotel when the shower didn't work. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Few Burps We were not given any water for the coffee maker to make coffee and were told that we had to pay for bottles of water, so we made coffee with the water from the bathroom sink. The "upgraded" room that we were put into had a small refrigerator that was not a fridge. We were told that the reason that we did not receive water was because we were put into a room on too low of a floor to receive water and that the fridges were being replaced with real small refrigerators but we were in a room without one. Some deal for being put into an "upgraded" room! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Charlotte I enjoyed my room greatly, my only issue is I am a very picky eater so the unique foods on the menu leave it hard for me to find something that I would eat within the hotel other than soup and salad. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Fair Overall atomosphere of the hotel was nice. The staff was very professional and acommodating. A couple of things that could be improved on. On my first day, I noticed a couple of dirty wine glasses on my floor. The guests put them out in front of their door to be picked out. The second day, they were still there and other people also put out their dirty glasses in front of their doors. None of them got picked up while I was staying at the hotel. They just did not look applealing. The bed linen had some stains on them but I used the other bed. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not go back and would not recommend When I checked in I was asked to join their "preferred club" I declined stating that I was staying for business buy used other hotels that I already had "preferred" status at normally. He joked :"then to the basement with you, only kidding." Maybe the room wasn't in the basement, but it was awful. The carpet had major stains, the bathroom lights had dead bugs in them and there was "dirt" on the wall in the bathroom by the toilet paper roll. I had to open the spare roll and use it because I refused to get near that nasty spot. Their website says they have a lap pool. What a joke. It is barely two feet deep in places and so tiny it was a waste of time. For the money it was so not worth it. I am thankful I tried it for work and not pleasure. August 27, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>