The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend trip I stayed at the Westin Charlotte during a family visit, and I had an enjoyable stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and honest staff Everyone was very friendly and courteous. I left my Kindle behind in the room, and I didn't realize it until I got to the airport. After I got back home, I called the hotel. The security officer I spoke to said he would check and call me back. He called back in about 5 minutes to let me know they had the Kindle and would FedEx it to me. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I must stay I was disappointed with my room this time. I've stayed with the Westin several times in the past and have always had a great experience. This time my room was not clean. The shower curtain smelled of mildew, the toilet was not clean, the tub dripped, the phone did not work, and one of the beds looked like it had been slept in and not changed. This was highly unusual for a Westin. After I reported the issues, the service staff were prompt to correct all of them. Thank you. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room on Weekend I returned to my room at 7:15 pm and it had not been cleaned by the hotel staff. I notified the desk and a staff member came in to service my room at 7:35 pm. I told her to just leave the towels because it was almost time to get back in bed for the night. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel Nice location, within walking distance of several restaurants and attractions. I just can't understand why they do not have microwaves in their rooms. I had no way of heating up my coffeee when it got below my desired temperature, nor my leftovers from dinner the night before. I had to be creative and use the hair dryer to warm up a piece of pizza!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never had shampoo! I really really wanted to LOVE my experience, but it was the little things that keep me at a "meh". Pillow cases were left off, shampoo was never replaced. There were two of us in the room, so we needed it! I really enjoyed the lobby lounge and the waitstaff in the restaurant was great! Why won't I recommend? I only recommend when I know that the experience will be outstanding. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief Stay, Great Westin Was in Charlotte for a brief overnight for a downtown event, and picked the Westin for its downtown location and close proximity to where we needed to be. I did not have a lot of time to spend at the property, but would not have minded a chance to lounge a bit at this beautiful facility. We were upgraded to a corner Grand Deluxe Room overlooking downtown Charlotte, and the room on the 22nd floor provided some pretty spectacular views of the city. If you're able to get a room facing the city, you won't be disappointed, especially on a higher floor. I'm very fond of the Westin bed, and this one was as good as always. A minor cleanliness issue, the fan vent above the shower was caked with dust and needed to be cleaned pretty badly. Also, I'm not sure that the thermostat in my room was functioning properly, as I had it turned down to 66 degrees for sleeping, but I'm pretty sure that it never got to that temperature, as it was warmer than I like in the room while sleeping (although not terribly uncomfortable, thanks to a cool night outside). Overall however, The Westin remains a favorite choice of mine when traveling, and The Westin Charlotte is a great choice when traveling to Charlotte. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! I have never been treated better than I was at your hotel. From the moment I pulled up at the hotel until I drove away, I felt pampered and well taken care of. Thank you for an amazing weekend. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were told they overbooked and had no room for us After teaching all day and driving 4!/2 hrs to arrive at 10PM only to be told that the hotel had overbooked and no room was available is absolutely unacceptable. The desk clerk told us that a cot in a lounge was available - unacceptable. Then he said a room would be provided in another hotel and we would be "walked" over. Instead. we were placed into a car and driven to a location that was on the outskirts of the was nearly midnight before we got to bed. We then had to wake up at 5:30 to catch a ride back at 6:30 so that we could finish our registration for the NSTA and attend meetings. We had to leave our bags in the lobby and wait for a room to be ready the next day..All of this made our first day totally unacceptable. The rest of our stay was very nice, but this should not have happened. How can you overbook your hotel. Do you not know how many rooms are in the building? Therefore, I will not recommend your hotel to anyone. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Our stay was relaxing and the staff was very helpful. We'll be staying again November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by regular visitor to Charlotte I travel to Charlotte frequently for work, and I am routinely disappointed when I stay at this Westin. In the dozens of times I have stayed here, I have never once received a platinum room upgrade to anything other than a "high floor". And virtually every time I stay here, the staff and/or the hotel disappoints me in some way. Usually it is something small, but there is always a problem. The hotel itself is fine, but because of the service and lack of attention to detail, I find this to be one of the worst Westin's I've ever stayed at and always dread staying there. They are lucky that I am loyal to Starwood! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go to in CLT Great location and super friendly staff. Having a comfortable, convenient hotel that's also pet-friendly is a win in my book. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fabulous hotel in a great Charlotte location. Breakfast at the Ember restaurant was excellent. The views from our corner room on the 23rd floor were phenomenal. Only thing, couldn't get the electrical outlet in the bathroom to work, but overall great hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but... This was the second visit to the hotel this year. We had a great stay but my husband alleriges started bothering him the first night.He took allergy medicine and he was able to sleep. The second night he wasnt so lucky. He left the room for a few minutes to get some fresh air and we heard a dog barking in a room near by. Thats when we determined that a dog must have been in our room prior to our visit as he is allegic to dog hair. I had a great experience but my husband didnt sleep well. We will stay at the hotel in the future, but we will ask for a room that didnt have dogs in the room. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected Pleasant staff wherever you meet them in the hotel...when you need something they are there and when you want to just mind your own business, they don't intrude. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Hotel was clean but surprised that one had to pay for wifi for room rate would have expected that to be included. Also needs a fan in bathroom to control moisture in room while showering. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel But a Few Issues We stayed here for a 2-day conference. The communication to the hotel prior to the conference was would ring and ring and ring and either no one would answer or we were put on hold indefinitely. Same thing happened during our stay. "Express Service" button on our room phone yielded more time put on hold or no one answering. Seems like the hotel needs more staff. Upon arrival the check-in line was LONG with several hotel staff members standing around behind the check-in desks doing nothing. Finally someone in line complained, and those behind the desks doing nothing started to check in those waiting in line. INEXCUSABLE!! Upon leaving after our conference, several people in our party were told that they could not bring down their own luggage and that they had to get a bellhop to do it. Reason given: check out time is busy and all luggage carts were needed by bellhops. (WHAT is the difference between a bellhop using the cart and a guest using it??? RIDICULOUS!) Overall, a good hotel, but they need to fix a few things. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at Best The one thing you expect from a hotel like the Westin is a very clean room -- there was trash in the drawers and on the floor from the previous guest. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location This hotel is in a great location and allows walking to a large number of restaurants and attractions. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet issues. Everything about checking in and out was wonderful. Parking/Valets/Front desk/waitress were awsome, but i was not happy with my room. The carpet was horrible - stains and more stains. I was not comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was nice the room had broken lamp and the lamp shades were torn. The toilet paper hold was lose and the paper kept falling off. The first room that we were put is was outside the venting for the kitchen and it smelled like grease. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Issues I just got back from a 2 night stay at this Westin. (Oct. 18-20) I am SPG gold, so I have stayed at a number of Westin's through the years. I left my room at 8:15am on the Saturday and returned at 4:30pm and my room had not been touched by housekeeping. This was not an oversight since I saw the housekeeper was serving rooms on my floor when I returned from my meeting. When she finally knocked on my door around 4:45pm I just asked for towels since I had to shower and meet some people for dinner. This is UNACCEPTABLE!! Also I wonder when this room had last been cleaned since I found stray popcorns on the floor. This was one of the poorest Westin experiences I have ever had. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Enjoyed Our Stay at Westin Charlotte We had one of our best hotel experiences at the Westin Charlotte. Super comfortable bed, awesome room service, attentive staff. Highly recommend it. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Everything! Overall, the hotel was nice enough, but I could not believe the added charges! Charging to print and charging for time at the business center computer is ridiculous. Charging for internet these days is ridiculous. I have never been to a hotel that charged for these normal accomodations. However, giving back dollars for being green is nice. The food was also good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was good. The staff was very friendly and the food at the bar was incredible. The hotel is also walking distance to the NASCAR museum and Charlotte Convention center. My only complaint was the TV and lack of channels, but I was able to watch my favorite show on my iPad with the high speed wireless in the room. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things Was there for five nights. Used my robe after the first night. Never got a new one. I even took the hangar from the back of the door and placed it on the towel bar. The hangar disappeared but still no robe. No problem, I'll just take the time to go to the front desk when checking out to make certain they know I didn't walk off with a robe. Upon checkout there was a placard on the front desk to the right, it said 'Starwood Preferred Guests". I stood there for maybe ten minutes and watched people walk past me. Eventually someone asked if I needed help and told me that no one was working that counter. So...why is the sign there then? I just don't feel I got good service there. I checked 'no' above to recommending this hotel but my real answer is "maybe". October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations Did not provide king size bed as requested in July when I made the reservations. the bathroom sink leaked in 1929. There was a personal area hair in the tub. A skunk odor was in the hallway. The parking lot key entry and exit did not work and we had to stop traffic and get out of our car to go and locate a parking attendant. When he saw we were in need he walked with a snails pace to help. Did not appreciate paying to park and was not informed of this prior. We had to wait a while to check in. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great execpt Ember restaurant Had a great stay at the Westin Charlotte, except for a visit to Ember. Really bad server, who had the response of "no problem" to any request. On top of that, was never served soup that was ordered and charged form. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy While at the hotel, there was constant Jack Hammering going on outside of my window up until late in the evening. Impossible to rest/relax ended up leaving until about 9PM before returning each night. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great. Room was so-so. Good: Location is great. Staff is great. Overall hotel appearance and amenities are great. They offer a "green" option to opt out of maid service and get $5 or 500 points. Bad: Mostly my room --- I reserved a king room months ago and was given 2 full beds. Room was not the cleanest -- carpet was dirty, mildew in shower. TV could not keep a connection. I'd like to think this was an exception (not typical of Westin) so still recommending this hotel. October 19, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:16:36.663-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_830, tr_830
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>