The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 28202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Staff did a nice job of recognizing my Platinum status at check in. Offered me a deluxe room and I asked if there was a suite available since it was Thanksgiving week and the hotel was mostly empty. Manager obliged and I was very pleased with this. Asked for non-feather pillows and did not receive them but great follow up from front desk asking if they were received two hours later. When they found out that they had not they were quickly brought up. Two hiccups though. I never received my green choice points even though the front desk was given my card with the room number on it and I never received a bill in my room nor emailed to me. Overall, another good stay with just a few minor details that could be improved to make it perfect. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Stay I attended a week long conference and found the hotel room spacious, the meeting rooms conducive for work, and the food delicious. Hotel staff members did an excellent job accommodating hundreds of conference participants. I enjoyed my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Experience Great location and comfortable beds but not worth the many disappointments. Had to wait in line for over an hour to check in, rooms were not ready until 9 pm, rooms booked "together" were on separate floors, the TV didn't work (took 2 days and 4 phone calls to fix), the sink pipe leaked all over the floor, the toilet paper holder was broken, the safety lock on the door was broken, and the rooms did not get cleaned because of a "computer glitch." Reception staff twas pleasant and tried very hard to help but clearly there are serious management issues. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed When I got to the hotel, not once was I approached by anyone in valet. Once I finally almost walked thru the door, Valet attendant said may I have your keys. I said no due to the fact he never helped me with parking nor help with my bags. Then I after I said something to him, and then tried to end the conversation. He stood there and raise his voice and argued with me.. All this while I was on a business call.. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that there was no shower cap in the room, especially since the over-sized shower head sprays from above, instead of at an angle. Otherwise, I found the bed to be very comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator in the room. The Ember lounge staff were less helpful. No one told us we needed to go to the bar to order drinks, causing a delay in getting served. Otherwise it was a lovely stay. Thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed here for an on-site conference. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the front desk staff very helpful. The catered food was very good. I do wish the Starbucks was open more hours. Great job! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Few Burps We were not given any water for the coffee maker to make coffee and were told that we had to pay for bottles of water, so we made coffee with the water from the bathroom sink. The "upgraded" room that we were put into had a small refrigerator that was not a fridge. We were told that the reason that we did not receive water was because we were put into a room on too low of a floor to receive water and that the fridges were being replaced with real small refrigerators but we were in a room without one. Some deal for being put into an "upgraded" room! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AKA Boule Great Staff, very accommodating July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Downtown Charlotte NC What a great property, excellent staff, food and meeting facilities. Easy walking distance to attractions, shopping and restaurants...what more could you want for a business convention. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel location was ideal for exploring Charlotte. We were able to walk to the downtown locations and were moments away from the freeway to explore outside the downtown Charlotte area. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Fair Overall atomosphere of the hotel was nice. The staff was very professional and acommodating. A couple of things that could be improved on. On my first day, I noticed a couple of dirty wine glasses on my floor. The guests put them out in front of their door to be picked out. The second day, they were still there and other people also put out their dirty glasses in front of their doors. None of them got picked up while I was staying at the hotel. They just did not look applealing. The bed linen had some stains on them but I used the other bed. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not go back and would not recommend When I checked in I was asked to join their "preferred club" I declined stating that I was staying for business buy used other hotels that I already had "preferred" status at normally. He joked :"then to the basement with you, only kidding." Maybe the room wasn't in the basement, but it was awful. The carpet had major stains, the bathroom lights had dead bugs in them and there was "dirt" on the wall in the bathroom by the toilet paper roll. I had to open the spare roll and use it because I refused to get near that nasty spot. Their website says they have a lap pool. What a joke. It is barely two feet deep in places and so tiny it was a waste of time. For the money it was so not worth it. I am thankful I tried it for work and not pleasure. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Staff Everyone was very professional Excellent Hotel July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Hotel Yet As a platinum member I get the opportunity to stay at many westin hotels throughout North America. This hotel was by far the best yet! The gentleman that took our bags to our room was pleasant and knowledgeable. The front desk was very good and the workout room was spectacular! The room was clean and fresh and well designed. We went to Charlotte to drop our son who is named "Westin" off to university. And at the end of each long day...the Westin Charlotte was a great retreat to come back to each day! OUTSTANDING hotel and cannot wait to go back! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by travele smoking room safe did not work no coffee in room second day lots of hassles coffee shop people fabulous front desk great chececk I too long room care mediocore mjaids nice you need some help!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Telephone My Blackberry malfunctioned and I was not able to use it during my stay. My sister is expecting a baby so I had to keep in touch with my family. I was shocked to discover the cost for using the room telephone during my stay was $258.00. When I questioned the cost during my checkout, I was told "You should have read the price for using it" I had actually checked the guest book in the room and it mentioned nothing about the cost. After I complained, the manager took off $90.00. I was attending a conference and the cost of the room for my stay was almost the same price as the phone bill. Then there was the $18.00 per day parking fee which totaled $69.00. I have stayed at many Westin resorts over the years and this experience will have me seriously consider whether I will ever stay at another Westin again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Wait TIme was unacceptable I love Westin Hotels. However, the Charlotte, NC front desk was severely understaffed. Many people were waiting and obviously frustrated. There were staff walking around through the front desk area but no one addressed the issue or even recognized the number of people waiting for service. I stood at the Starwood Member area for a long time before Kimberly did come to recognize me. I MUST SAY THAT ONCE YOU WERE TAKEN CARE OF THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. KIMBERLY AND THE OTHER STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. The wait time was too long. Quite disappointing. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrongly charged I was extremely unhappy that they charged my credit card after a week without informaing me. While checking out I got a hotel folio which was in line with the true charges and the credit card was also charged the same amount. I just randomly happended to check my credit card account and relaized they charged me 900$ without any updated folio. So if i did not scrub thorugh my credit cart statement i would have never realized. I now wonder how many other times you have chared me after giving me a folio. I feel i need to check my starwood charges closely. also when i called to complain , teh account executive let me go on for 10 minutes only to tell me i need to contact accounting next day. really not the level of service i expected. extremely dissatisfied! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We had a conference here and the facility was excellent. Initially I thought it was expensive but it had the amentiies and was very comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and value Attended a large meeting here of 600+ people from across the U.S. Space and food were excellent. Couldn't be more impressed! This was the best meeting hotel I've stayed at in the last 10 years! July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible service THIS WAS THE WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER AT A HOTEL. LARGE CONVENTION IN TOWN AND STAFF WAS OBVIOUSLY NOT ADEQUATELY PREPARED. DID NOT RECEIVE ROOM REQUESTED AND NO ARRANGEMENGS WERE MADE TO ACCOMODATE. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff wet above and beyond to help its guests. the food during the NAO conference was exceptional. the staff was very helpful and cheerful. I appreciate all they did, including the IT staff, to make our conference memorable. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not prepared for a group the size of ours Despite knowing the size of our group for many months, hotel not prepared July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference at the Westin Easy to get to location in downtown Charlotte right across from Convention Center and by the NASCAR museum. Located on a one way street which can be a bit confusing. Parking on site for a fee and Valet option available too. Food & Bev service and staff were great. Had a small electrical problem with my room and notified front desk and it was taken care of. Not thrilled with reception/treatment at check in, was not recognized as SPG member, was not told everything about the hotel/stay as the other conference goers were. Check your hotel bill closely- mine was emailed to me vs slipped under the door. I was charged for bottled water I did not use, but the hotel fixed the charges without an issue. Hotel room very comfy, my only complaint about the room is that they don't have the TV Channels I like to watch and the order of the stations makes no sense- i.e. the major stations should be grouped together like ABC, CBS, NBC, etc. One channel said HBO, but it was really Showtime. Internet worked great, glad I didn't have to pay for it as it was part of our group contract. In-Room Movies- way too expensive-$18!!! bring your own or go on Netflix on your laptop or tablet.. Meeting space is very nice and right off the elevators. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional Stayed at hotel for conference. Staff was exceptional, food was very good. I was disappointed in the rooms as the carpet had multiple stains and the walls dirtty. It was hard to adjust the air in the rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting things Charlotte has to offer and the room was spacious and comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, great staff, enjoyed stay Beautiful hotel, friendly/helpful staff, facilitated conference well, room comfortable and clean (although some surfaces were a little dusty). July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly below average for the Westin brand Travellers who are accustomed to staying in Westin will find that this particular hotel does not fully live up to this brand's standards. Items to fix: - laundry service - bathroom amenities - comfort of desk chair - quality of food service in the lobby (Starbucks) - replace or update worn carpets, bathroom fixtures August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements I said for 5 days and overall it was okay. They are doing renovations on the one side of the building and unfortunately right outside my window there was scaffolding. I felt very uncomfortable with this and keep my curtains closed the entire time. Why would the hotel choice to have this room in use during the renovations. If someone was standing on the scaffolding they would be the same height as me and be able to look right into the room. The room was clean and everyone was friendly. The hotels’ only restaurant was at best mediocre. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convient and nice hotel Great hotel - friendly and efficient vibe and close to work locations. Only stayed one night but it was great. July 13, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>