The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina do Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by regular visitor to Charlotte I travel to Charlotte frequently for work, and I am routinely disappointed when I stay at this Westin. In the dozens of times I have stayed here, I have never once received a platinum room upgrade to anything other than a "high floor". And virtually every time I stay here, the staff and/or the hotel disappoints me in some way. Usually it is something small, but there is always a problem. The hotel itself is fine, but because of the service and lack of attention to detail, I find this to be one of the worst Westin's I've ever stayed at and always dread staying there. They are lucky that I am loyal to Starwood! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go to in CLT Great location and super friendly staff. Having a comfortable, convenient hotel that's also pet-friendly is a win in my book. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fabulous hotel in a great Charlotte location. Breakfast at the Ember restaurant was excellent. The views from our corner room on the 23rd floor were phenomenal. Only thing, couldn't get the electrical outlet in the bathroom to work, but overall great hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but... This was the second visit to the hotel this year. We had a great stay but my husband alleriges started bothering him the first night.He took allergy medicine and he was able to sleep. The second night he wasnt so lucky. He left the room for a few minutes to get some fresh air and we heard a dog barking in a room near by. Thats when we determined that a dog must have been in our room prior to our visit as he is allegic to dog hair. I had a great experience but my husband didnt sleep well. We will stay at the hotel in the future, but we will ask for a room that didnt have dogs in the room. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected Pleasant staff wherever you meet them in the hotel...when you need something they are there and when you want to just mind your own business, they don't intrude. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Hotel was clean but surprised that one had to pay for wifi for room rate would have expected that to be included. Also needs a fan in bathroom to control moisture in room while showering. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel But a Few Issues We stayed here for a 2-day conference. The communication to the hotel prior to the conference was poor...phone would ring and ring and ring and either no one would answer or we were put on hold indefinitely. Same thing happened during our stay. "Express Service" button on our room phone yielded more time put on hold or no one answering. Seems like the hotel needs more staff. Upon arrival the check-in line was LONG with several hotel staff members standing around behind the check-in desks doing nothing. Finally someone in line complained, and those behind the desks doing nothing started to check in those waiting in line. INEXCUSABLE!! Upon leaving after our conference, several people in our party were told that they could not bring down their own luggage and that they had to get a bellhop to do it. Reason given: check out time is busy and all luggage carts were needed by bellhops. (WHAT is the difference between a bellhop using the cart and a guest using it??? RIDICULOUS!) Overall, a good hotel, but they need to fix a few things. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at Best The one thing you expect from a hotel like the Westin is a very clean room -- there was trash in the drawers and on the floor from the previous guest. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location This hotel is in a great location and allows walking to a large number of restaurants and attractions. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet issues. Everything about checking in and out was wonderful. Parking/Valets/Front desk/waitress were awsome, but i was not happy with my room. The carpet was horrible - stains and more stains. I was not comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was nice the room had broken lamp and the lamp shades were torn. The toilet paper hold was lose and the paper kept falling off. The first room that we were put is was outside the venting for the kitchen and it smelled like grease. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Issues I just got back from a 2 night stay at this Westin. (Oct. 18-20) I am SPG gold, so I have stayed at a number of Westin's through the years. I left my room at 8:15am on the Saturday and returned at 4:30pm and my room had not been touched by housekeeping. This was not an oversight since I saw the housekeeper was serving rooms on my floor when I returned from my meeting. When she finally knocked on my door around 4:45pm I just asked for towels since I had to shower and meet some people for dinner. This is UNACCEPTABLE!! Also I wonder when this room had last been cleaned since I found stray popcorns on the floor. This was one of the poorest Westin experiences I have ever had. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Enjoyed Our Stay at Westin Charlotte We had one of our best hotel experiences at the Westin Charlotte. Super comfortable bed, awesome room service, attentive staff. Highly recommend it. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Everything! Overall, the hotel was nice enough, but I could not believe the added charges! Charging to print and charging for time at the business center computer is ridiculous. Charging for internet these days is ridiculous. I have never been to a hotel that charged for these normal accomodations. However, giving back dollars for being green is nice. The food was also good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was good. The staff was very friendly and the food at the bar was incredible. The hotel is also walking distance to the NASCAR museum and Charlotte Convention center. My only complaint was the TV and lack of channels, but I was able to watch my favorite show on my iPad with the high speed wireless in the room. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things Was there for five nights. Used my robe after the first night. Never got a new one. I even took the hangar from the back of the door and placed it on the towel bar. The hangar disappeared but still no robe. No problem, I'll just take the time to go to the front desk when checking out to make certain they know I didn't walk off with a robe. Upon checkout there was a placard on the front desk to the right, it said 'Starwood Preferred Guests". I stood there for maybe ten minutes and watched people walk past me. Eventually someone asked if I needed help and told me that no one was working that counter. So...why is the sign there then? I just don't feel I got good service there. I checked 'no' above to recommending this hotel but my real answer is "maybe". October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations Did not provide king size bed as requested in July when I made the reservations. the bathroom sink leaked in 1929. There was a personal area hair in the tub. A skunk odor was in the hallway. The parking lot key entry and exit did not work and we had to stop traffic and get out of our car to go and locate a parking attendant. When he saw we were in need he walked with a snails pace to help. Did not appreciate paying to park and was not informed of this prior. We had to wait a while to check in. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great execpt Ember restaurant Had a great stay at the Westin Charlotte, except for a visit to Ember. Really bad server, who had the response of "no problem" to any request. On top of that, was never served soup that was ordered and charged form. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy While at the hotel, there was constant Jack Hammering going on outside of my window up until late in the evening. Impossible to rest/relax ended up leaving until about 9PM before returning each night. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great. Room was so-so. Good: Location is great. Staff is great. Overall hotel appearance and amenities are great. They offer a "green" option to opt out of maid service and get $5 or 500 points. Bad: Mostly my room --- I reserved a king room months ago and was given 2 full beds. Room was not the cleanest -- carpet was dirty, mildew in shower. TV could not keep a connection. I'd like to think this was an exception (not typical of Westin) so still recommending this hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel. Outstanding! This is a fabulous hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth the price the hotel is OK, but there are much better ones in the uptown area, which are roomier, better appointed , better lighting etc in the bathrooms and much less expensive, with equally friendly staff. Parking/entry/exit was a nightmare due to construction, but poor management of that situation, as well October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service from beginning to end Myself and my group experienced issused from beginning to end. From the room accomodations, room blocking, deilvery of items to room, vent covering falling on someone, late check outs not setup to issues with compensation for things like valet not being completed. In order for my group to get what we were promised it took 3 seperate trips to the front desk each trip ranging from 1-3 hours. I booked this property via recommendation from a friend however I must say I will not be recommending this property to anyone else. There is no reason why we had to recieve the service we recieved. I am mostly upset because though this was planned months and months in advance my bride who was there celebrating her bachelorette party weekend (which this was all a surprise to her) had to come down to the desk because she had enough with the horrible customer service and accomodations. I am extremly unsatisfied and not appreciative of the treatment or added on stress that not only made my weekend worse but also in turn made my party late for other events we had scheduled throughout the weekend. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a major disappointment. We stayed at the Westin assuming the accommodations would be superior to those of the other major chains in Charlotte. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The carpet in the room was heavily stained (actually filthy). I requested another room and, after waiting an hour and a half, I was given a new room. Unfortunately, the staff never checked the room and it was in worse shape that the first one. My daughter and I tolerated it rather than going through the process again. I called the hotel when I got home and the only solution that was proposed was reversing my parking charge. They seemed uninterested. Until this hotel improves it's cleanliness and room maintenance, I would not recommend it. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in this Westin The room price was very steep for a group rate. This price was negotiated and we had to give up having the room cleaned and fresh towels for three days at a time. Well, we left on the fourth day! I just don't see the value of staying at a Westin. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average, Average, Average..Needs work!! I did not feel welcomed at all by the Westin staff, several items were broken in my room and the fact that there was a (small) pool but no sauna in the hotel was disappointing. I also was not impressed with the manner in which I was charged for my stay. Definitely needs some work! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's front desk staff were excellent! I was staying there for my daughter's wedding and had more family arriving each day. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful in every way! Definitely recommend. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful town check room 1318 for carpet cleaning and leaking cold water faucet at the sink Otherwise the stay was excellent October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest The room was clean, the shower made you feel like you were in a spa. The staff was courteous, polite and very helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a very relaxing, refreshing and rejuvinating experience while staying in Charlotte at the Westin. I have just returned from a week at the Westin in Charlotte. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly and asked what my room preferance was; I chose one that was quiet, one that would allow me to relax at night and this is exactly what I got. I had a beautiful view of the city, which I took ample opportunity to explore; the suggestions provided by the lovely Concierge were right on target! Thank You Westin staff for making my stay so enjoyable. October 7, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:50:22.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_820, tr_820
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>