The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina do Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much for too little Poorly designed bathrooms. Toilet right next to the door. Mirror steams over after shower and makes shaving very difficutl. Limited places to hang wet towels. One little bar fo leaf shaped soap for two people. Regarding soap, shampoo and conditioner...provided as if in a budget hotel. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wife and I came for the Panthers playoff game and the hotel was just chock full of fans. Nonetheless, check-in was a breeze. The room was super clean and the bathroom was very spacious and up to date. The bed was great, room was quiet. The front desk really helped us out with a friend of ours who also stayed there and was handicapped. All in all, we will not stay anywhere else in Charlotte unless we have to - this place is the best bang for your buck in town. Starwoods should be proud of this hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Nice but pricey I was staying at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. The room and service was great but we should not have to pay for parking to stay at your hotel. We paid $18.00 for parking and an additional $8.00 the next day. It took a long time to get service for luggage to the outdoor parking garage that finally I had to tote my own bags to the vehicle without the cart to make it easier b/c they don't allow the hotel guests to use them. Not completely impressed with the whole package. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No cleaning materials for gym equipment This is a beautiful hotel with very clean rooms, a very hospitable staff, and by far, the best and best-maintained gym equipment of any hotel where I have stayed. However, I was not happy to find that there were no cleaning materials available for gym equipment wipe-down in between users The wall dispensers were either empty or not working correctly, so if there were wipes, you couldn't get them out. One day, there was a partial container of Lysol wipes, but when I tipped the container to try to get one out of the bottom, the liquid poured out onto my arm. With the superbugs out there, and the amount of traveling those staying at the hotel are obviously doing, I was a bit worried about becoming ill. This was not a good thing to happen during a Nurses' Conference! March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to get a good night's sleep. All normal conversation, whether from the room next door or from the hallway will make it very difficult to sleep. Bad design of the door between the rooms and the front door and it's 1 1/2 inch lower gap. Both doors let an incredible amount of noise. Also you can easily hear the person next door pee. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler I have stayed at this hotel probably 40+ nights over the past two years. The entire staff is great. As a platinum member I really look forward to breakfast and am treated very kindly by the servers. My only complaint with the hotel is that many of the rooms I have stayed in smell like smoke. My eyes are very sensitive to it and get very irritated. The front desk moved me once and I had them send up a machine to try and clear the room of the smoky smell. I wish they would enforce the no-smoking policy more in the rooms. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No accountability, No customer service The most suprising experience was when the "complementary in-room coffee" included creamer that curdled. I dragged my bleery-eyed self to the lobby to find no morning coffee station (common to other hotels), so I asked the desk clerk for a replacement, or real milk. Her reply was "we will have to charge you for it. Why don't you ask Starbucks (a vendor in the lobby) if they will give you some" I am dumbfounded as to why a hotel I am paying $$$ to would not give me cream, yet they would expect a non-related vendor to pitch-in. - Add that to poor staffing at afternoon check-in. Long lines and only 2 staff at the desk. Yet in the morning - when not so busy, they had 4 people. - Noisy and poorly functioning plumbing in the shower. - When all of this brought to the attention of the manager, his reply was "Sorry". Not much reason to return or recommend. "sorry" February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were unclean The facility as a whole was well located and clean in the lobby/gym area. The first room I checked into had mold growing across the top of the shower. I am very allergic to mold and promptly went to the front desk to ask to be moved to a different room. The service was indifferent to this display of uncleanness even after I provided a picture that I took of the mold. The second room I was moved into had the locking hasp on the door partially broken off from what appeared as someone trying to previously break into the room. I had to push it back up into place so I can lock my door from the interior. Lastly, your hotel provided a 'green service' which was great except that I left my tag out on my door for two nights and I did not receive the advertised benefit of the $5 voucher for services within the hotel. Overall, the experience was subpar of the Westin name and the rate paid. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick business trip The front desk was top notch, though no room upgrade even offered. This is a decent hotel that definitely is geared more toward the convention crowd then the average business traveler. The only real negative was the bartender, she was definitely extremely busy, but if she had just left my bill when I ordered we both would not have been frustrated when I waited 35 minutes for her to come over so I could pay. I actually just left cash on the bar as I wanted to go to bed because I had an early flight. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I stayed for 8 days. I was asked when I checked in if I would like to participate in your "green" program. I was told that my trash would still be emptied and my towels replenished, but my room would only be cleaned every three days. After 4 days of nothing at all (including the supposed $5 coupons) I had no clean towels and lots of trash. I called and asked to please have my room clean - nothing. The following day I called to ask to please have my room clean - nothing. I went down to the front desk and asked to please have my room clean, when I returned that evening towels had been thrown into my bathroom along with some trash bags. Dirty towels were still piled on my floor, no toilet paper, and trash remained. I called down a third time and my room was finally cleaned (poorly). July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service My parents stayed here for a weekend get away for my Fathers 65th birthday. My father can't stop talking about how pleasant the stay was and he raved about the staff. I had set up a pre-authorization for my CC to pay for the stay- thanks to the concierge service and therefore anything and everything my parents wanted was no charge to them and with NO HASSLE!!! They were treated like royaly!! Great Job Westin and to the staff that worked from 6/22 - 6/24 and serviced room 2201, Thank-you for everything!!! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin in downtown Charlotte over Thanksgiving weekend. The location is perfect - walking distance to Bank of America stadium and the Epicenter. The standard room I stayed in was comfortable and nicely furnished. We didn't eat at the hotel but did enjoy the bar and coffee stand. The service at both were great. Manuel and Alejandro, two of the bellman, were very friendly and attentive, as well. I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay I love the Westin Hotels!! However, my last stay in Charlotte was not a pleasant experience. The hallway to my room was dirty, looked like it was coming from the staff storage. Checked in late, there was room service trays in the hallway, that appeared to be from breakfast. Was in the Lobby Bar and the bartender, asked the patrons mostly men if she could change the TV from a sports event to a reality show that was on. Ordered a bowl of soup and it was somewhat cold and l garnished heavily with scallions February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not family friendly The property is beautiful but I got the impression that they are not geared to the family travelers. I was real surprised there were no microwaves in each guest room. There only a handful and they had to be requested and distributed on a first come first serve basis. I was taken aback that they would not give any free vouchers for breakfast if a guest asked. Things like that, I think, are not geared toward accommodating a family. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlotte 3/6-3/7 This was not one of my best experiences- I was in room 1427, the light on the desk had a broken switch which made it hard to operate. The bedside lamp shade was lose and the lamp itself was unplugged. The staff had forgotten to leave toiletries like mouthwash in the bathroom. Just felt a little below your normally great standards. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Absolutley Love this Hotel I have been staying here for 7 years. When our son got married we booked a block of rooms everything was perect. The staff are genuinely caring and this must be because of the leadership of the GM Leo. My wife loves this hotel and my grand kids enjoy coming downtown for that heavenly experience March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff great - tv reception is bad The staff made this stay worth the price and time but two things need to change before you can be AWESOME beyond belief. 1. I'm sure this is no surprise to you that your tv recepiton cuts out over and over and over and over again. This was very frustrating for NFL playoffs. I was in the room for 6 days. It got very old very fast. 2. My experience with your Hertz rental staff was horriable. I rate them a 0 for attentiveness and ablitly to commuicate. I could go over my complete experiece but I will just say that having to wait while the clerk went to the gargage each time to bring the car to the guest was HORRIABLE as I was the 4th person in line waiting for them as they were half an hour late to begin with. I realize that this is an outside vendor for the hotel but it reflects on you. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations Did not provide king size bed as requested in July when I made the reservations. the bathroom sink leaked in 1929. There was a personal area hair in the tub. A skunk odor was in the hallway. The parking lot key entry and exit did not work and we had to stop traffic and get out of our car to go and locate a parking attendant. When he saw we were in need he walked with a snails pace to help. Did not appreciate paying to park and was not informed of this prior. We had to wait a while to check in. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience we've ever had!! This hotel is fantastic. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, and we had a wonderful time! This was our first time staying at this hotel, and it completely went above and beyond our expectations! We told the check in lady that it was our wedding anniversary, and that we were in town for a local event at Amos' Southend. She gave us walking directions (which is what we wanted) and was very friendly. When we came back to our room, we found that we received a complimentary bottle of sparkling white wine, and 6 humongous chocolate covered strawberries! They were delicious!! Although the event at Amos' was somewhat disappointing, the stay at the hotel made up for that. Plus we were able to have a late check out on Sunday, and that was very nice because we were not rushed!! I highly recommend this hotel, and want to reserve a weekend here for my birthday!! February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was very disappointed at the condition of my room during a recent stay. The carpet was stained, the bathroom was dirty (there were hairs on the wall and beside the sink), the toilet paper holder and towel rack were hanging at an odd angle because the screws had been pulled from the wall, and the room was small with no bathroom vanity. I didn't even have a place to put my make-up and hair dryer. I was also surprised that the room did not have free wi-fi. I expect better amenities for the price. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some sound insulation My overall experience was good, however I could hear the person in the next room. Anyone in the hall felt like they were talking from inside my room. I would have expected a more quiet room from The Westin. I just became a Starwood member. The service was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good. I just wish that I did not hear all the noise coming from the next room and hallway. No one was excessively loud and this is why I found it surprising I could hear anyone so easily in my room. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I must stay I was disappointed with my room this time. I've stayed with the Westin several times in the past and have always had a great experience. This time my room was not clean. The shower curtain smelled of mildew, the toilet was not clean, the tub dripped, the phone did not work, and one of the beds looked like it had been slept in and not changed. This was highly unusual for a Westin. After I reported the issues, the service staff were prompt to correct all of them. Thank you. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in a great location in the center city of Charlotte the Westin has everything I needed. I used the restaurant, fitness center, bell services and the banquet/event staff. The banquet and housekeeping staff did a fabulous job transforming the ballroom from a late night event to our AV set up at 7:00 AM. Fantastic staff all the way around! March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Room I was in a room with two beds. It was rather late (10:00 p.m.) when I returned to my room after conference activities, and when I turned down one bed, there was some sort of greasy looking stain on the sheet; when I turned down the other bed, there was a hair that I had to remove before sleeping in the bed. The lamp on the desk seemed to be broken (leaned to one side) and did not work. It was late and I did not want to go through the exercise of complaining and being moved to another room. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Good Stay, Unfortunately I come to Charlotte all the time for work, and typically have a great experience at the Westin. This time, everything seemed a bit off. Front desk check-in was a bit surly and not particularly helpful, housekeeping did a bad job on the room, and I was given a bad room on the 5th floor. I usually enjoy staying threre, but this time, everything was a bit off. Again, as a regular customer, I expect more. I'll give it one more shot, but if any of this happens again, I'll likely switch venues. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY! This hotel was GREAT! The accommodations were EXCELLENT and I had an enjoyable experience here while attending the Black Girls RUN! conference! Every employee that I encountered was VERY helpful. The room was clean and offered a great view. The bedding was AMAZING! I had some of the best sleep ever in this room! The location is in the perfect spot, which allowed me to get around the area on foot. I have already recommended the hotel to others and plan to return in the very near future! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Desk/Valet While I liked this hotel, I was very disappointed with my interaction with the Bell Desk/Valet employees. When I asked for a taxi, I was repeatedly told to use a town car. When I refused (my employer absolutely WILL NOT reimburse for a town car) the person insisted. I asked them to call a cab, and the person refused. Eventually I called one myself. This happened each time I needed to leave the hotel. I felt like the Westin employees were getting a kick-back from the town car drivers. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience! After a late arrival due to a long work day, I ordered room service. My order was not accurate and I specifically asked for two drinks and a straw...did not arrive. The next morning I had a business meeting at 9:30 and realized the iron in my room was functioning properly. I called and asked to have an Iron delivered...three times I might add and over 35 minutes! I could not be late so I had to wear the clothing from the day prior! Needless to say, this was not a great experience. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention 1) Meeting rooms, ballroom, etc. were comperable. 2) Amendities were comperable. 3) Service was mostly comperable; noticed one waitress at Lobby Bar rude to a customer and the wait for food/drinks overall was slow. 4) Price - Food/drinks too pricey. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Not sure what was going on with my bed. It was hard and very flat, not my usual Heavenly Bed experience. The sheets also had tiny tears in them. I was very disappointed with my Heavenly Bed experience. I got into my room very late so there was no need to try and switch rooms. Going forward I will check my bed first thing. I have stayed at this Westin Hotel before and have had a wonderful experience. Just unsure what was going on with this particular room and this particular bed. December 19, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>