夏洛特威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 北卡罗莱纳州,
  • 夏洛特
  • 南学院街 601 号
  • 邮政编码 28202
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-in Improvement My stay was wonderful. I was thoroughly impressed with the manner in which my needs were met - arranging for airport transportation & accommodations made upon check-out (duplicate receipt sent to my personal email). I was not overly impressed with the reserved manner in which the desk person handled my check-in. I was friendly but was met with body language conveying "I really don't want to converse with you more than I have to." Perhaps it was the end of a very long day for her. Perhaps she had personal issues on her mind. In any event, I did not feel welcomed. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin ever I as so excited to get to the Westin because they are always so nice. This one started off bad by my room not being ready at 3:00pm to the not so friendly guy behind the counter. However what I was most disappointed in was the room. Instead of a closet there was a wardrobe in the room that was just ugly. Then came the bathrooms with a small sink and mold on the floor by the shower and in the corners. Food was outrageously priced in the bar but it was very good. Outside area was not kept up, cigarette butts everywhere. Sorry to say I was completely disappointed! September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor frustrations at a normally great hotel I wanted to consider changing my travel plans, but got the run around between the Charlotte hotel and the corporate customer service employees — then never got a call back from Charlotte's "internal sales" team, which apparently are the only people who can answer these kinds of questions. Need to have more people at each hotel who can answer questions quickly. Also was frustrated to have a maid pounding on my door at 830am the day I was scheduled to leave. Check-out time is noon. Maids should have a list of people who have checked out. Otherwise, I have stayed at this hotel often, and I will continue to stay there when I make my frequent visits to Charlotte. I usually have a great experience with a friendly, helpful staff. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for business The hotel's staff is wonderful! The restaurant is great. My only recommendation is the rooms need to be deep-cleaned better. But overall, very nice. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by One show stopper The room was very good. I especially liked the two bottles of water. But everything was overshadowed by the fact that my shower did did not work. I can't recommend a hotel when the shower didn't work. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Charlotte I enjoyed my room greatly, my only issue is I am a very picky eater so the unique foods on the menu leave it hard for me to find something that I would eat within the hotel other than soup and salad. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, very nice This is the second time I stay at this Westin property, both for conferences at the nearby convention center. The location is great for that and proximity to restaurants, and airport, the hotel is bright, beautiful, the staff is nice, the rooms are very comfortable. The bed is indeed heavenly, the in-room coffee maker with Starbucks coffee is a treat, the bathroom is well lit, and the "rain" shower is wonderful. Everything is super clean. The restaurants served yummy food. The gym is awesome. The price is on the high end. The experience matched it. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing program The staff was very polite and cordial to visitors. Food in restaurant was excellent and wait staff there very friendly. The houskeeping service program was a bit confusing, One day we didn't get towels the next day we did but the dirty ones were left behind on the floor. I like the program for service only when needed - maybe should be mentioned on checkin rather than to rely on bed cards. Maybe it is new. Also requested to have a light bulb replaced (via phone to the desk), never happened. But security came right away when I locked myself out of the safe. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Telephone My Blackberry malfunctioned and I was not able to use it during my stay. My sister is expecting a baby so I had to keep in touch with my family. I was shocked to discover the cost for using the room telephone during my stay was $258.00. When I questioned the cost during my checkout, I was told "You should have read the price for using it" I had actually checked the guest book in the room and it mentioned nothing about the cost. After I complained, the manager took off $90.00. I was attending a conference and the cost of the room for my stay was almost the same price as the phone bill. Then there was the $18.00 per day parking fee which totaled $69.00. I have stayed at many Westin resorts over the years and this experience will have me seriously consider whether I will ever stay at another Westin again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Every person I came in contact with was pleasant and so well mannered. I called the guest service line a bunch and the person on the other end was very friendly each time I called. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was only a short drive from Carrowinds When we were planning my 6 year old daughter's birthday extravaganza at carrowinds in the outskirts of Charlotte,we knew not every hotel would do. We called the Starwoods customer service representative and found a great fit with The Wesin Charlotte for our large group. The 8 of us slept comfortably in a combination of a 1 bedroom suite with pullout sofa and adjoining regular room. Our only mistake was forgetting to request an extra rollaway & sheets for the pullout upon making the reservation. Upon leaving one of our vehicles wouldnt start,(due to our kids leaving a light on inside) so they the valet took care of getting ot going while we went to breakfast! We had an overall great experience with courteous and knowledgable staff! August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement refrigerator did not work no coffee replacement no newspaper September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Westin in Charlotte! My family and I had a great time and experience visiting Charlotte while staying at the Westin. We were upgraded to a suite (loving being Platinum). I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Charlotte. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall good not above expectations Room was very large and comfortable. Was VERY disappointed it wa add. $18/day to park and I had to load/unload car in the garage(long walk with luggage to get to lobby). If my entire family travels with me to Charlotte, then I will not stay here for that reason. If I can find somewhere where they do not charge that much for parking, then I will stay elsewhere. My daughter ran out of hot water and could not finish her shower before we left. I would stay here again, but will look before I make a decision. I was told by staff there was no quick check out. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Staff did a nice job of recognizing my Platinum status at check in. Offered me a deluxe room and I asked if there was a suite available since it was Thanksgiving week and the hotel was mostly empty. Manager obliged and I was very pleased with this. Asked for non-feather pillows and did not receive them but great follow up from front desk asking if they were received two hours later. When they found out that they had not they were quickly brought up. Two hiccups though. I never received my green choice points even though the front desk was given my card with the room number on it and I never received a bill in my room nor emailed to me. Overall, another good stay with just a few minor details that could be improved to make it perfect. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Experience Great location and comfortable beds but not worth the many disappointments. Had to wait in line for over an hour to check in, rooms were not ready until 9 pm, rooms booked "together" were on separate floors, the TV didn't work (took 2 days and 4 phone calls to fix), the sink pipe leaked all over the floor, the toilet paper holder was broken, the safety lock on the door was broken, and the rooms did not get cleaned because of a "computer glitch." Reception staff twas pleasant and tried very hard to help but clearly there are serious management issues. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Few Burps We were not given any water for the coffee maker to make coffee and were told that we had to pay for bottles of water, so we made coffee with the water from the bathroom sink. The "upgraded" room that we were put into had a small refrigerator that was not a fridge. We were told that the reason that we did not receive water was because we were put into a room on too low of a floor to receive water and that the fridges were being replaced with real small refrigerators but we were in a room without one. Some deal for being put into an "upgraded" room! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Fair Overall atomosphere of the hotel was nice. The staff was very professional and acommodating. A couple of things that could be improved on. On my first day, I noticed a couple of dirty wine glasses on my floor. The guests put them out in front of their door to be picked out. The second day, they were still there and other people also put out their dirty glasses in front of their doors. None of them got picked up while I was staying at the hotel. They just did not look applealing. The bed linen had some stains on them but I used the other bed. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not go back and would not recommend When I checked in I was asked to join their "preferred club" I declined stating that I was staying for business buy used other hotels that I already had "preferred" status at normally. He joked :"then to the basement with you, only kidding." Maybe the room wasn't in the basement, but it was awful. The carpet had major stains, the bathroom lights had dead bugs in them and there was "dirt" on the wall in the bathroom by the toilet paper roll. I had to open the spare roll and use it because I refused to get near that nasty spot. Their website says they have a lap pool. What a joke. It is barely two feet deep in places and so tiny it was a waste of time. For the money it was so not worth it. I am thankful I tried it for work and not pleasure. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay I always love staying at this Westin, which is why I continue to come back every year when the convention is in town. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are always so clean and well cared for. The only criticism I have is that room service took longer to deliver on both occasions, but I'll chalk that up to packed hotel during a busy convention. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only improvement My only disappoint was that you do not have an airport shuttle. All else wonderful. Employees were "Johnny-on- the- spot", friendly, cordial and competent . Thanks for a good stay.... July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Hotel Yet As a platinum member I get the opportunity to stay at many westin hotels throughout North America. This hotel was by far the best yet! The gentleman that took our bags to our room was pleasant and knowledgeable. The front desk was very good and the workout room was spectacular! The room was clean and fresh and well designed. We went to Charlotte to drop our son who is named "Westin" off to university. And at the end of each long day...the Westin Charlotte was a great retreat to come back to each day! OUTSTANDING hotel and cannot wait to go back! August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrongly charged I was extremely unhappy that they charged my credit card after a week without informaing me. While checking out I got a hotel folio which was in line with the true charges and the credit card was also charged the same amount. I just randomly happended to check my credit card account and relaized they charged me 900$ without any updated folio. So if i did not scrub thorugh my credit cart statement i would have never realized. I now wonder how many other times you have chared me after giving me a folio. I feel i need to check my starwood charges closely. also when i called to complain , teh account executive let me go on for 10 minutes only to tell me i need to contact accounting next day. really not the level of service i expected. extremely dissatisfied! March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by whats that noise? two issues- first i was on the side facing the convention center- there was an audible hum 24/7 from outside - i presume it was the cooling system of the convention center. Not terrible but irritating- much more noise than i would expect from a major hotel. Second- and this is not a new concern- I don't understand why i can get free internet in a mid price hotel, but pay for it in high end locations- Its even free in airports. Internet has turned into an expected staple- charging for it is like charging a separate fee for towels- on the positive side- I love the 5 buck per night rebate if you will fro not having new towels daily. Also had a small incident with a cleaning person- was going to ask her about getting more coffee but she was unavailable to comment - stating she didn't know anything as she rushed by- not a major point but again not expected at a hotel of your caliber. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Wait TIme was unacceptable I love Westin Hotels. However, the Charlotte, NC front desk was severely understaffed. Many people were waiting and obviously frustrated. There were staff walking around through the front desk area but no one addressed the issue or even recognized the number of people waiting for service. I stood at the Starwood Member area for a long time before Kimberly did come to recognize me. I MUST SAY THAT ONCE YOU WERE TAKEN CARE OF THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. KIMBERLY AND THE OTHER STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. The wait time was too long. Quite disappointing. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at The Westin Charlotte! I was so impressed with the property itself as a whole - extremely clean, beautiful and extremely comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful with providing assistance when needed. I would HIGHLY recommend this property. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This Westin exceeded my expectations. I brought a group to this hotel--I received great feedback about the facility, service, and location. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants to satisfy every cuisine and price point. The rooms and the views also made our stays extremely comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to move 3 times with a 90 year old woman While I have stayed many a time at the Westin in Charlotte, this instance was one of my worst experiences. I reserved a room using my points for my parents and grandmother to stay during a visit to the city. We arrived around 9:30pm and the staff was very welcoming. However, our first room only had one bed when two was requested and the second one was extremely dirty and clearly hadn't been cleaned since the last residents departed. Normally I wouldn't put up a fuss but all this was happening around 11:00pm at night with 2 parents over the age of 60 and a grandmother who is almost 90, having to lug their bags to three rooms at this hour. I'm extremely disappointed in how things played out and hope that action will be taken to remedy this situation. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly below average for the Westin brand Travellers who are accustomed to staying in Westin will find that this particular hotel does not fully live up to this brand's standards. Items to fix: - laundry service - bathroom amenities - comfort of desk chair - quality of food service in the lobby (Starbucks) - replace or update worn carpets, bathroom fixtures August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements I said for 5 days and overall it was okay. They are doing renovations on the one side of the building and unfortunately right outside my window there was scaffolding. I felt very uncomfortable with this and keep my curtains closed the entire time. Why would the hotel choice to have this room in use during the renovations. If someone was standing on the scaffolding they would be the same height as me and be able to look right into the room. The room was clean and everyone was friendly. The hotels’ only restaurant was at best mediocre. October 1, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>