The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by February Memphis stay I enjoy my stays at Memphis Westin. The room should have been vacuumed better, prior to my check-in. There were sunflower seeds on the rug near the bureau. At check-in I was recognized as SPG and my room was on the SPG floor. First night I ate a light dinner at Bleu. It was fabulous. The waitress was great too. Breakfast the next day was good too. The second night I ate at Bleu for the SPG prixe fix promotion that was going on. It was not great and definitely not worth the price. The appetizer and dinner were garnished with caperberries, olives, marinated tomatoes. All very salty and I was thirsty overnight. My steak was ordered medium rare and was varying between medium and medium well. When asked by the waiter how my steak was I let him know that it was overcooked. He agreed that it looked overdone and then he walked away. Desert had a flan molded to a small cake. The cake was nice but the flan was not enjoyable. The texture and flavor was subpar. The housekeeping did not restock the room w/ water bottles. I still like this hotel and I think that Bleu's strength is the chef. This varies and not all of their chefs are qualified. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MEM Trip Overall, your hotel is just OK. Why? The image is first rate, but you nickel-and-dime your guests. Examples. Access to the Internet is free everywhere else in the world except at this hotel. That's petty. Charging $18.00 to self-park ina public lot with a $10.00 posted daily rate is petty. Touting three showerheads when only one works is petty. Not having a towel hook within reach of the shower is just lack of forethought. Your breakfast staff was clearly overwhelmed by just three tables of guests. Your management staff needs to practice "management by walking around" a bit more. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Mistakes The hotel had the wrong reservation times for me, the room was not a king bed like it was supposed to be. The bathroom was not fully cleaned and stocked everyday. Boxes that were shipped in for a meeting with much needed materials, were refused and then had to be overnighted back to hotel at additional cost. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Hotel is looking run down. Carpets pretty dirty in room, shower has mildew on metal etc. Not what I expect out of Westin February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed in this hotel many times for business and it has declined over the years. The staff is always great and accommodating but my room was disappointing. The shower was dirty and had mildew. There was hair on the bathroom floor and the metail fixtures were rusted. The bedspread and linens on one of the beds were visibly dirty (not stained). In the past this has been a great hotel, but it's not what it used to be. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere and location Picked this spot for a weekend trip to Memphis. Great location, downtown across from the Forum and right on Beale St. #goodtimes February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room With Leftover Lingerie Our room was next to service elevator and housekeeping closets. The staff started banging the door open with their carts first thing in the morning and kept talking and laughing loudly, joking with their fellow workers while only feet from our bed. Yes, there was a wall between us, but think about staying next to the loudest, most boisterous bunch of partiers... that was our morning after a long night on Beale Street for the International Blues Challenge. By 10:30 AM, I had enough and complained to management, as well as the rude housekeepers and maintenance men making the noise, asking to be moved to a quieter room (which they finally did after repeated calls and a visit to the front desk). Another great feature of Room #936 were the soiled panties left by the previous guest that housekeeping thoughtfully left for us in the closet. Finally, it took two days for the guest services manager to reach out to us to ask what he could do, and only then through an email at 3:20 in the morning of our check-out! I replied yesterday, but didn't hear back today, so I guess he is busy taking care of training the staff to be quiet when next to guest rooms. This hotel is not up to Westin standards. Please train your staff to respect their guests and not be so loud and boisterous when next to their rooms, especially Room #936. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable rooms Wonderful and pleasant stay. Nice comfortable room with great HVAC. Great hospitality staff. Nice restaurant with good food. Business center is quite adequate for travelers. Great value in many ways. Need upgrade to wi-fi as 250k up and down is too slow. Need a doorman to help. Dialing zero for operator will need to wait as they are always busy. Yes, short staff for a sell out hotel is not acceptable. No one at the front desk after hours. Depending on your video camera to watch your lobby makes me nervous. Prefers a less noisy vacuum in the hallway. Need HD on your flat screen TV. Golf channel will also help. I'll come back again every year. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done overall. Just there for 1 weekend night. Very impressed with the hotel, and had an outstanding suite. The only thing that prevents a full 5 stars was the fact that I had to go back to the front desk twice, due my electronic key not working. The location is outstanding, the staff helpful and friendly, and the rooms are very clean. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for Beale Street We will be back next year!!! Very friendly staff. Our room was spacious and loved, lived the big bathroom. Very clean! We enjoyed the restaurant "Bleu" and the Lounge. We will recommend you to our group for next year : ) Thanks for the hospitality! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not exceptional On the whole the visit was fine, but lack of attention to detail was annoying, silly things like the lack of bathroom products, no shower gel or shampoo. Bar opening hours were limited. However when open found Bar staff fun and engaging February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is lacking Very disappointed in this hotel. First, the elevators don't always stop on every floor. Several times I rode up and down before getting to the right floor, and folks in the elevator with me said it had happened to them as well. My toilet stopped working at 10pm and I called the front desk. Was told someone would be up shortly. I called again 30 minutes later and was told the engineer had said he'd taken care of it. Funny, no one mentioned that to me or came by. I told them to forget it, I was going to bed. Then, 15 minutes later, the engineer showed up. And the next morning, when I woke up, the door card with my breakfast order was still on the door, never picked up. Disappointed to say the least. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jan. 25th - 27th 2013 I'm a loyal westin platinum customer, and used to love this hotel...HOWEVER, this site is going downhill fast. Primary issues...dirty bathrooms/showers, hallways + elevators, and unresponsive staff. Someone threw up in the elevator and I asked 5 times throughout the day Saturday and when I left Sunday it still smelled and you could see chunks in the corner of the elevator. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for Beale,Orpheum,FedEx Forum events This was our first stay at the Westin. We wanted a hotel near the Orpheum and Beale Street. The Westin fit the bill with comfort and convenience. We were able to walk to the Orpheum then back to Beale. We really enjoyed bleu. The food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Front desk friendly. Checked in and went to room only to see my toilet was backed up. Called downstairs and within 5 minutes, they came up and fixed it. Staff at restaurant was very friendly. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good value for the money. The only reason I chose your hotel was for the ease of attending a conference held there. I feel that the rate I was charged in no way equaled the service/room provided. You would think that when you are billed almost $500 dollars for 2 nights that you would at least have 4 towels - not. The "pillowtop" mattresses had multiple deep crevises that were 6-8 inches deep. Also, it took 45 minutes to get our car from the valet. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff lie and cover for each other Worst hotel staff ever. Every time i called down for a request or service was met with a happy yes, unfortunately nothing ever happened. I was here 3 nights. Housekeeping came 1 time and the mini bar was never serviced. My room service breakfast sat in the room for 14 hours and than spent another 12 in front of the door. Called for workout gear 4 times and never received. do not believe the staff when they say yes, always double check that the job is done. Carlos as the bar is great January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience This was by and far the worst customer experience I have had at a Westin. It was only remedied on the final day by the awesome manager Leigh. Until then I had been snapped at by the front desk, told that the large group that had used my room longer than planned was more important than I was. ANOTHER GUEST HAD THE POLICE CALLED ON THEM AND WAS BANNED FROM THE HOTEL FOR LIFE. I saw it happen and the guest was not unruly. The whole experience was surreal. I am only going back because Leigh told me to call her ahead of time and I know she will make it right. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This was a very great place to stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator and room key One of the elevators was not working properly, told staff, nothing done. Room key did not work staff did not apologize. Just a blank stare January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by True southern hospitality. Perfect location. Outstanding staff and service. Everyone went out of their way for us from the check in counter to the restaurant hostess and bartender. Our room was clean but there is opportunity for some facility upkeep in the rooms. The carpet was stained and the bathroom grout was stained as well. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features and service Unparalleled and distinguished by the people than operate the facility. Thank you January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The bad weather made for unexpected delay in my work, but the Westin was the bright spot for sure. My room's heater didn't work and it was cold! I mentioned it to the front desk while they helped me get into the gym with a faulty key. Amanda was at the desk...she came up to me in the gym to say that they were moving me to a suite. It was so unexpected. Also, the other lady at the desk that evening left the desk and came up to open the gym door --she gave me an extra key. Both of them were wonderful and kind. I love this hotel! Food is good too. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was in the perfect location to Beale Street and the Fed Ex Forum. The staff was friendly and helpful with all my questions and, while I don't have my room made up everyday, they were attentive to any need I had. The bathroom was spacious and the hotel and room was clean. The only thing I wish was that the Starbucks had an access within the hotel rather than going outside and around the corner given the rain/cold. It wasn't far but it would be nice. The price was a little high but given the extremely close location to Beale, the Forum and other sites it is within walking distance to I didn't mind. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit our needs perfectly The hotel was conveniently located near the FedEx Forum, easy and accessible parking options, very comfortable rooms/bed, and the staff was very accomodating. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Toilet seat loose in room 529 January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Nice big room very comfortable. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but in need of some maintenance Staff is very friendly and willing to accomodate. However, the rooms definitely need some maintenance. The shower tile was black and there was lots of mold around the shower. Also, there were stains on the comforter. Not what I had expected from a Westin. The bar area is nice as well but again there were some maintenance issues. There were bugs flying all over the bar. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spss Great location to Beale Street and the accomodations are perfect. Pleasant and accormodating staff, very nice rooms and the food in this hotel is GOOD. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Get Away We had a nice corner room on the 8th floor overlooking Beal Street and the FedEx forum. The room was comfortable and the service was great. Lots of fun things to do on Beal street.Cant wait to go back January 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:50:02.965-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>