The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great service The staff is friendly and accommodating especially the front desk, lounge and breakfast restaurant. Steven, the breakfast server is especially hospitable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional personnel We had 5 rooms and 15 people all arriving at different times. Everyone was experienced and attended to our needs in a professional and pleasant manner. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Great Location! The Westin is in a prime location with a gorgeous view of Downtown Tampa. Minutes away from great attractions and good food restaurants. Great choice! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The staff here is great Me and my future wife stayed here while we were getting married at the Florida Aquarium. The staff did everything they were asked by us and our guest. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location Staff vey friendly definetly make you feel welcome. The location is excellent just within walking distance of Museums, Aquarium, and more.... December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Is Wonderful From the moment you pull into the hotel... every need is taken care of! Beautiful room, wonderful bedding, fabulous food... and exceptional service! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel was close to the conference center and offered free coffee/tea/water and apples. I am very pleased with the Westin Tampa Harbour Island. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under staffed 2 people working on a line of 20 check ins. No safe in room. No valet in the evening. No mini bar. Waited 45 for a glass of wine to be delivered March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location at a decent rate The hotel stay was a good, solid experience. Conveniently located to what I needed and the corporate rate was good vs. the other opportunities. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by review of Tampa Westin This is a tired hotel both inside in the general public areas and outside around the grounds. Not up to the traditional Westin standards. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In town on business Stayed one night on business - this place will be great after the renovations are complete. The great bed was really all I needed though. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent but old. Hotel is old and in need of a renovation. While the room rate was very good, other Westin properties in the area are a better choice. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view We had a very nice stay. The staff was very helpful and since it was Christmas they did not act like they would rather be home even. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff They took care of us starting with parking when we arrived, all the way to printing out maps of recommend beaches wham we left. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Customer Service Training I had 7 rooms booked with you for the Florida Thespian Convention. One evening, a security guard- un-anounced burst into my room and yelled at my students who were having a meeting with me. Un-identified- did not ask for an adult ..just yelled that he had a complaint about us running through the halls and that we were going to be thrown out of your hotel if it didn't cease. I called the front desk to register a complaint about how he handled this situation- which by the way later was discovered it was NOT my students but another group staying on the same floor... so your guard accused and mishandled the entire situation without the facts. That is only the beginning of this fiasco...your front desk person- Adrianna informed me and my students SHE DIDN"T CARE ABOUT HER GUESTS FEELINGS..she was upset and nervous and didn't want to deal with the situation..I was informed there is no manager on duty to handle anything during the evening if an emergency arises, I was told it has to wait until the morning. I kept using the words CUSTOMER SERVICE..I kept being told that no one at the front desk that evening cared about customer service...... Your day manager, the next morning met with me about the situation but I never received a follow-up or an explanation or apology from any of the offending parties...is this what Westin Considers CUSTOMER SERVICE???????????? April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff assistance My stay was much better due the staff including Winnelle, Lauren, Ann, Jose, and all the front desk staff! They were awesome! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is very accommodating. There was a smell of garbage coming into the hallway outside our room from the stairwell. The bath sink drains very slowly. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable My room was quiet, clean and very comfortable, and had a great view of the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. February 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel until housekeeping and maintenance items are addressed and corrected My wife and I stayed at the Harbour Island, Tampa Westin Hotel this past weekend, Aug. 9-11 for my 40 Yr. High School Reunion. It was a bad start from the beginning as our rooms were not available to us until after 5:30 pm. The next day, we had not received room service as of 5 pm, when we returned to our room to get ready for the Reunion Dinner. Housekeeping showed up at 6 as we were getting ready so they could not work on our room. We settled for fresh towels. So did many of my classmates on our floor. The bathroom sink and bathtub were heavily clogged and the water would not drain for an extended period of time, making it very uncomfortable and slippery in the tub. We did not call this in to maintenance as our time in the room was limited to showers and sleep. The next day, checkout, Housekkeping did manage to be there early morning, even with the Do Not Distrurb sign on the door, wanting to know our estimated checkout time. Wow!!!!! Therefore, next time we are in Tampa, while we enjoy the Harbour Island area, we will stay at another hotel instead. I am not one to complain, however, I owe it to future guests of your property. Thank you for listening and God Bless. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return Although my stay at Harbour Island was brief, I can't wait to return. The setting and service were outstanding!!! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff did an amazing job we have never had such a wonderful experience with with staff concerned that we were getting our needs fulfilled. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by frequent business traveler The staff was especially helpful, courteous, and provided me with a great experience at this hotel! Thank you. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Hotel Staff was courteous, rooms are clean, and location is good. Only negative was the fitness center is cramped. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We had a great get-away at this property. All of the staff was very pleasant, professional and helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff Friendly informative check-in, helpful housekeeping staff, clean, comfortable room, convenient location June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to lay your head Some of the associates have no sense of urgency. Many do not know what's available in the hotel itself. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator noise in room As a "Platinum" member, an "upgrade" to a room next to a noisy elevator shaft is no upgrade at all. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Has Great Food Good hotel. Would nice if they added the Tennis Channel and MSNBC News Channel to their TV line up. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Just Ok I stay at Westin and other SPG hotels regularly because of their general high standards, uniformity and fantastic rewards program. However, I could definitely make a list and rank the the hotels where I have stayed. Most of them would fall in that standard, but very good category, but if I had to put the Westin Tampa Harbor Island on this list, it would definitely be near the bottom. The front desk staff were excellent as usual, and the furniture was definitely updated, but the housekeeping staff seemed to be a little rushed and forgot a few details on the days that I did not take advantage of the Green Choice. One day they removed all of our used towels (even thought they were still hung and probably didn't need to be cleaned), and they didn't replace them with clean ones. They seemed to make the bed with minimal effort, but when asked for spare items they were very friendly and helpful. but most of all the rooms and common spaces could probably use a fresh coat of paint and some updating. The doors to the rooms were a dirty and some even showing signs of cracking veneer near the floor. The walls were a little dirty and chipped. The floors in the bathroom needed a good scrubbing and possibly have some tile repaired. In general, the building needs some updates. The plumbing was extremely loud when flushing the toilette. Other than that the stay was still pleasant. I would probably hesitate to recommend this specific property, but I will continue to recommend SPG hotels in general. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Wonderful location and the staff was kind and accomodating! Will definitely stay here again. October 20, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>