The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and the staff is awesome I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful with great architectural features and amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located near downtown with shops and eating establishments within walking distance. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone taveling to Detroit. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, excellent features, attention to detail I am a very frequent traveler, and I end up in Detroit more than I am home. I have stayed here many times, and each time the staff have been more than friendly and responsive to any request. They have helped me when I had the flu - brought chicken soup to my door and included hot tea without me asking for it knowing I was sick. They have helped find a room big enough for my kids to be able to sleep comfortably when my hubby and kids came into town while I was working. They have found things for my children to do downtown. The rooms are always clean, always well attended. The doormen always remember me when I come back and say 'hi'. In short, they make having to be gone from home much less of a hassle! May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by areas need help Unsatisfactory valet and bell services. When we arrived no one even asked if we needed attention. Four uniformed bell servers were talking at the front and made no attempt to assist guests. During our three day stay with a rental car, long waits and disorganized drop off and pick up of cars occurred each and every time we needed our car. We even called down to have car brought around and it did not even help. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, and rooms This hotel decor is beautiful.. The bathroom. Is so modern/savvy ... Beds soft and pretty clean white .....can't wait to stay again:-) May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the visit Detroit was not on my list of places to visit but work assigned me to a meeting at the Westin. I was certainly surprised to find this gem in downtown Detroit. The staff were exemplary, professional and created such a positive attitude. The food was outstanding. The bathroom was almost as big as the room. When I became ill the staff was more than supportive. This was the most pleasurable time I ever experienced in Detroit. I highly recommend this hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Conference Enjoyed 5 days at the hotel. Rooms are very clean. Give yourself time to eat in the AM. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel great hotel for downtown detroit May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Housekeeping Service Although I usually choose the eco friendly option when I stay in a hotel, I didn't even get the option this time. My room did not have the card to leave on the bed, or even a DO NOT DISTURB sign to hang on the door. My room was not serviced in the 3 days/2 nights I stayed. And while I can certainly make my own bed and use a towel more than once, I REALLY missed the coffee--I do need that replenished daily!!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room lousy service Room came with one robe even though two checked in. Room had a cork screw behind the locked mini bar, no key was provided at check in. Despite a request to the bellman upon entering the room it took nearly an hour to get a robe and a cork screw. Charged for internet....what is the use in being a member May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...first time in Detroit I came up to Detroit to find a restaurant for our son's rehearsal dinner. The hotel staff at check in; the valet; the 2 restaurants and their staff were so helpful and pleasant. I wanted to make sure I called them all out. The hotel is beautiful, the room was exceptional...just a great overall experience. We also have guests staying at the hotel for the wedding. They won't be disappointed. Thank you! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay The Westin Book Cadillac in Detroit is fantastic. The staff was extreamly friendly, the hotel was beautiful, rooms were clean and the bed was a dream!! For the ladies, plenty of mirrors and outlets for getting ready. We will definetly be returning. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location This Westin and staff did a great job accommodating our large group, in town for a family wedding. Handling of special requests and services were just perfect. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel allows havoc at all hours In one day I was awoken by unruly children running and screaming up the halls around 7 am. Only to be awoken the next morning at 2:31 am with pounding on my door and screaming adults. The phone system either didn't work since no one answered, or the staff was idle. I had to get dressed to go to the front desk to get help, and found the young man at the front desk sitting on the ledge with his feet up. It took almost a hour to get the people either moved or removed. It may be my single worst hotel experience in over 7 years. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Valet Parking was unorganized and took too long. The valet staff allowed cars to park in the no standing zone (which in the city of detroit is a no-no). The valet staff did not even offer to help with the bags when we left. Overall the valet staff needs training on how to properly treat and talk to customers. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Hotel very comfortable and affordable. They provide everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Best feature Front Desk Manager - Andrew. What a wonderful experience. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was close to all of the attractions in downtown Detroit. This was the best feature of the hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit's Finest Hotel I truly enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff and look forward to visiting again soon. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and wonderful service This is the place to stay in downtown Detroit. Not only is the hotel beautiful, but the rooms are spacious, and service is beyond reproach. Loved it. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL.... ugly view This is our first time at the hotel....the people were very friendly, the room is very nice, the bed and linens very comfortable.....BUT the view from our room 818....was a large bank of air conditioners.......just ugly !..........I was excited to be staying down town for the night.....and all I can say is that was the one disappointing part. Gorgeous wedding....gorgeous ball room ...excellent food..VERY FUN PLACE...ugly view.......... April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is spot on Always therapeutic and divine! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin! We loved staying at the Westin. Great food, great atmosphere, and a very clean hotel. The hotel location was great for getting on and off the expressway for where we needed to go. The hotel staff was very accommodating. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice staff Excellent staff, from the door man to the desk, bar and restaurant. well run hotel April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and recommend for any business traveler. Comfortable rooms. Courteous staff. Great gym. Terrific restaurant and bar. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad House keeping Found Dirty Laundry - used undergarments from a previous female guest. It was really disgusting. The staff came up promptly and cleaned it up. Normally other hotels would make up for this kind of inconvenience. the lady who picked it up after my complaint said she would follow up. May be they just fired the employee - I hope not. But no courtesy call from the manager or anybody else about this. Did not hear back again. I have also found a used robe in my room on checkin once. Otherwise it is a clean hotel . Hard to find vegetarian dining options if you dont eat meat and want to stay at the 115 Washington Blvd hotel April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at The Book Cadillac The atmosphere and welcoming staff made the overnight stay most pleasant. The room accommodations are first rate in keeping with my expectations as a Starwood member. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The rooms were nice, roomy and well-appointed. I opted for the green cleaning option but was not able to make use of the coupons. That seemed to be an issue for several others who were part of our group. It would have been nice to have someone check in with me once or twice during my stay to see if I needed more soap or lotion, etc. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel Front desk friendly and helpful, conference catering excellent, elevators quick, beautiful views from the room, serene and sophisticated decor, big shower and bath, wonderful bed. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will visit again and again... Very clean room, respectful and professional staff and customer service. The way they greet you is so nicely manner. I love this hotel. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone 5 stars. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This was the best experience my husband and I have has from a hotel in a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was beautiful, and clean, and comfortable! Thank you so much for the accommodations and I'm hoping we can come down and stay in a suite(if I can save some money) for a tigers game soon! Thank you again April 13, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T13:05:09.998-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>