The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación apropiada, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant The restaurant we ate breakfast at was "okay" at best. Service was terrible. Only two people working the floor and the food was cold, they forgot items ordered, and when brought to the table were cold. It certainly needs attention. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service! The staff was friendly and helpful, going beyond regular hotel service. The gentleman that checked us in gave directions to the Opera House and recommended a fabulous dinner place to fit our tastes. It was a great place to celebrate my birthday! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very friendly staff I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. We had no problem checking in or out, they even let us check out late. The room was absolutely gorgeous with a beautiful view of the city. I was totally comfortable. I will definatly stay there again. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty nice We had a really nice stay. The room was very nice and large,very roomy. We did have an issue with the air in our room. Twice had to have it looked at. No room service until we called for it. but overall nice hotel great location in Detroit October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I felt comfortable and cozy The room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. I slept well and my personal needs were met. The location was great being just a short distance from COBO, People Mover, and GreekTown. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is incredibly beautiful and very well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make up for the fact that our room wasn't ready on time, upgrading us, getting us drinks and letting us stay until 4 the next day. The breakfast in the room was amazing! Everything was high quality. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 3 night stay This is a very nice hotel in appearance. The staff are very accommodating and give you the feel of a very high end hotel. We were on our 10th anniversary and were please to see that they had left a bottle of champagne and two glasses waiting for us in our room. The bar downstairs has great food and it seems like they really take pride in what they do. We ate there for lunch. However, when we came back to the hotel after a long day exploring we were told that we needed a reservation to eat anywhere in the hotel (even though we were guests). They told me that they were booked and had no more available reservations for the rest of the evening so we had to order room service. Or we could of wondered around looking for somewhere outside of the hotel. Problem is that this hotel is not really in an area that there are a lot of options. After being little angry, hungry and tired we found out that our room key no longer worked. You can not even ride the elevator without swiping your room key. Luckily someone scanned theirs and we went up to our room to find out that our key did not work there either. So we had to go back downstairs and wait in a line to get our key updated. The people mover is not near by. So if you do not want to drive around in your own vehicle you will have to take a cab. Anywhere you go in Detroit you will have to pay at least 10 dollars to park so driving is not very economical. The hotel also does not have a shuttle service. The valet service cost $30.00 a night at the hotel or you can pay $15.00 a night to park yourself if there is available parking in the parking garage. We chose to use the valet. It cost us $60.00 for two nights. It had snowed the night prior to our departure and we were very surprised to see that our vehicle was parked outside instead of the parking garage and they did not even clean to snow off of our car for us. They only cleared enough to drive it around to the front of the hotel. We drive a Jeep and noticed that all of the Lincolns, Cadillac's and BMWs (higher end vehicles) were dry and obviously parked in the garage. To bad they did not take under consideration on charging me less for the service. So if you use valet service here make sure you drive a more expensive vehicle. I will not stay here again. If you are visiting Detroit and want to explore, the Greek Town area is a much better idea. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was very impressed with everything about my stay and accommodations. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was immaculate. And views of the city awesome. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Detroit. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by grand old hotel reborn! The Westin Book Cadillac is a beautiful save! Elegant, classic, and with a very Customer Service oriented trained staff. It's an "oasis" in the sad environment of a declining major city...hopefully a seed for Detroit's survival. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing issues The hotel seems to have issues handing it's Starwood Preferred Guests. They tried to move me to a lower room then I was booked. Seems like an interesting strategy! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, great location This hotel was simply beautiful with old world charm. It was conveniently located between the center of town and the river, and close to the convention center. The room was spacious and the view of Canada was awesome. Excellent!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel lounge I really enjoyed the small lounge and relaxation areaon the second floor. It was the perfect place for me and my friends to sit and enjoy a cocktail without the noisy atmosphere that a large bar would have. Enjoyed it immensely! April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Service needs improvement Overall the I had a good experience. The hotel is a shining star in the city of Detroit. I think the valet service needs some improvement. Both Saturday and Sunday, my wife and I waited close to a half hour for our vehicle. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Kennel Club Show Weekend Room was beautiful, staff was great! The shuttle back/forth to the dog show was the BEST ever! Those drivers ROCKED! My only complaint was that the room was a bit warm. I couldn't find a thermostat to turn down the temperature. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book Cadillac is Best Hotel in Detroit I was pleasantly surprised how nice my room was and the hotel staff were outstanding. We had an event with over 300 people, many meeting rooms, meals etc and they were always attentive and met our needs no matter the request. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I seldom, if ever, submit reviews or comments regarding my stay. However, I'm submitting this review purely based on the individual attention that I received from one of the hotel staff. I stayed at the Westin in downtown Detroit earlier this week while in town for a major business presentation. Stressed and overwhelmed with a number of issues, one of the hotel staff, Mr. Franks, went out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of and happy with my stay. Professional, courteous and committed to customer satisfaction are all ways of describing Mr. Franks and the assistance he provided me this week. I could tell that this was just his style and how he operates. It's this type of customer focused treatment that left me with such a good feeling about the the property itself and the Westin name in general. Mr. Franks is a special employee and deserves to be acknowledged for his work. I hope this note finds its way into the right individuals within the Westin organization so that can happen. Thanks again, Mr. Franks. You made my stay at the Westin very memorable. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin! We loved staying at the Westin. Great food, great atmosphere, and a very clean hotel. The hotel location was great for getting on and off the expressway for where we needed to go. The hotel staff was very accommodating. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for comfort and relaxation I loved the spacious bathroom and the spa-like shower head. The entire design and layout of the hotel - spa, restaurants, registration area and room, invites a person to relax, slow down and breathe in the environment. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am not trying to publish a review Your site won't let me hit submit for the non-published feedback until I type something here. So I'll point out that the walls and doors are thin, so sound from the hallways and neighboring rooms carries into the room. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel What a great place to stay. Rooms are large and VERY comfortable. Location makes this close to everything downtown. In the summer we walked to many major venues. I LOVE this hotel and would stay there any change I got. October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by safety The explosion woke me up at scared us. We pa ked and left as quickly as possible. Not a good experience. In addition I ft our room lack a certain amount of attention to detail - cleanliness and furniture. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rock star room, minor issues The room was huge, including the bathroom and separate bedroom. Too bad the tub faucet was leaking (I didn't use it, used the walk-in shower instead). Also too bad I kept getting a busy signal at Service Express. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location I stayed here last year, checkin was fast and was upgraded to club floor. club lounge breakfast selection were decent. valet service is available at 20 dollars a night. I would come back if price is reasonable. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Loved the bed and bathroom. Unhappy we had to wait in line for 30 min to check in. we wer late for our dinner reservations. And uor friends had to wait for us. But other than that inconvienence it was good. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service The service at this location was completely unsatisfactory. The staff was not supportive, they were not helpful. Issues were addressed with poor attitude and I had to dispute the charges on my credit card. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel is very nice and fancy, but the staff is so friendly that they make the stay enjoyable. The front desk staff is especially kind and always happy to check you in or help with whatever you need. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Essence not achieved Sleep Well - one of the primary taglines for this hotel was definitely not possible when you have dirty sheets and a wake-up call from housekeeping at 8:00 a.m. wondering if you are ready to check out. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by near Comerica Park Staff at the Westin Book Cadillac excelled in service. Our stay was pleasant. The hotel is very convenient... if you plan to attend a Tigers game it is an easy walk from the Westin to Comerica Park. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing Above expectations! Showers are amazing but really pales compared to the staff, they went out of there way to make me happy and since I travel often, the recognition and welcome back is why I choose you September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Mess Up Everything was great except the Valet guy lost my car keys or one of the guys left them in his pocket. I was 30 minutes late for me meeting at General Motors. Really made me mad!! Totally unacceptable. February 8, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>