The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value, Great Service I had a fabulous time! As a single female visiting NYC, the staff really made my stay a special event! They were wonderful and helpful; making sure that I was ok which gave me confidence to go out and explore! The price and location of the Westin Grand Central - fantastic! I've already started telling all my friends and family that this is the place to stay when in NYC. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long weekend Staff not as friendly as most SPG hotels. We had to hail our own cabs both times - no help from staff. Breakfast at restaurant - had to seat ourselves, coffee was cold by the time the waitress was asked twice to bring milk. After that we never saw her again. Someone else brought the meal. No one every came over to see if meal was ok. Had to ask host for check. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really excellent hotel This was my first stay at a Westin hotel in the USA and my wife and I were so impressed. The staff just seem to care about our experience and do everything they could to make it special. Arriving at noon, we expected to wait for the room to be made available. Nope. Everything was already ready and we were even give an upgrade to a corner room by the very charning Nenita. Very nice room indeed with lots of space for us and our shopping. Loved the location a bit away from the Times Square madnesss. Easy to walk to all the main attractions. And the cream on the cake. A couple of extra hours for late check-out. Took the stress of rushing to the airport to get back to Europe. A really perfect stay! November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Hotel is clean, great sized rooms, good location. Had to wait 20 minutes to check in. When I did check in (9pm) they at first did not have the room available that I booked (I booked 2 double beds but king size was available only) - we then had to wait an hour for them to clean a room (at 9pm?). No apologies from staff. Next day we were in room when maid came by but once we left she never came back to clean our room. Otherwise nice stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy NYC hotel A big enough hotel to get the westin experience, but small enough to get in and out. A place to retreat to from NYC pace Great location . November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good not great I usually stay at the Westin times square but stayed here cause they were full. The hotel was fine but there was allot of noise in my room from the street so I tried to close the window and couldn't. Also the when I did request an envelope from the front desk the guys just kind of snarled at me. Not the best experience November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great manhattan hotel stayed here frequently..friendly and courteous staff...nice feel to the hotel and always feel like they are pleased to see me. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Staff of any Starwood Hotel I spend a lot of time staying at Starwood hotels and for the most part, I'm usually pretty happy. Never - and I mean never - have I encountered worse staff or felt so unwelcome in a Starwood hotel before. 1. Upon arrival, and with considerable luggage, three porters were standing outside the hotel doing nothing. Not one offered any assistance whatsoever and were quite happy for me to struggle on my own after travelling for more than 20 hours 2. The check-in process took a very long time and it seemed the front desk was very understaffed with only two agents manning the desk 3. On the first morning, I noticed my credit card had been double billed for my stay, so I approached the front desk to query the matter. As I asked for clarification, the agent treated me with absolute contempt, trying to intimate I was stupid, while saying "why don't you listen?". It was only after I asked for the Duty Manager's intervention that the issue was resolved and I was shown to be right, but an agent trying to demean a guest in such a way can never be excusable 4. The attendant at the continental breakfast counter on the first few mornings of my visit was offensively rude. On trying to place my order, on two occasions, the attendant rudely interjected and shouted "so is it coffee or tea?" and then slammed the items down on the counter when they were ready, pointing at the bill to which he shouted "sign" 5. On two mornings I was unable to have breakfast as the service simply took too long. On one morning, it took more than 10 minutes for my order to be taken, and on the other, no one had come to take my order so I had to leave. While I found your a-la-carte breakfast staff pleasant, you appear to have too few of them during busy periods in the morning. On the days I did have time for breakfast, the whole service could take up to an hour which is very unsuitable in a busy city like New York City 6. Bath towels on some days were nothing short of threadbare 7. The worst thing - I wrote directly to Edward Maynard- the General Manager of this hotel about my experience. I never received an acknowledgement or any response to my complaints. Clearly the poor service comes right from the top. Starwood has much, much better hotels in New York City. There's no reason to stay here. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Better Westins For Starwood members who have stayed in many Westin hotel you know how they can be hit or miss. Well this one is a Hit for sure. Recently renovated, great rooms, great restaurant and bar. If you are looking for a upscale propety in NYC and not pay an upscale price this is the place. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and great location The minute we walked in we felt welcomed and there was no need to ask for upgrade since they all ready had us upgraded and guest for the day. Nice feeling that they listen to our request prior to arrival. Housekeeping was excellent. Cielo was there to assist us in everything we needed and the room was awesome, nice and clean. Fresh towels, soaps and freshly made beds. Awesome location just a half block from subway and it's quite. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by one of my worst stays in NYC... I am trylly disapointed I picked this hotel because it was a Westin, and I know and like the quality. However I regret doing so. For starters, when I checked in, I got nothing for being a SPG Gold Member; in all the hotels, they either give you free internet or additional points... something that recognizes the SPG Gold Membership... here nothing. Then I got a room that smelled like someone smoked in it just a few minutes ago. W October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC Hotel Great Hotel! Be sure and get a corner room view! October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Central NYC Conveniently located within a short walk of Grand Central Station, time square, and a major subway station. Excellent staff and comfort of room. There was a problem in the room that I stayed in that the window was opened almost an inch allowing the cool late September wind to enter the room and also the street noise. Requests to have maintenance correct the situation were courteously received but it was not corrected in the three days of our stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff made our stay memorable The hotel was exactly what you would expect from a Westin with great gym facilities and solid room furnishings. The renovation is noticeable, but the staff from start to finish made our stay memorable. The parking staff was helpful and The Front Desk Manager (Mariah) took the time to find me a platinum upgrade and even took an extra moment to acknowledge my wife’s birthday with a small gift. Overall I thought the service was top notch and the facilities met and exceeded Westin standards. October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorely disappointed Staff indifferent and non friendly for the most part, room had issues electric plug not working old mold stain discoloration in tub, towels were short wash cloths, road noise disruptive, restaurant service slow, the concierge was informative and helpful to direct questions, maids corrected and did bring requested missing items with apologies. Starwood member hahaha good luck with that. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, however some details need improvement For room no: 2003: Very comfortable room and friendly front desk staff, however there couple of things that need immediate attention: 1. The maintenance staff needs to be informed once a guest has checked in: I was severely jet-lagged and was catching a nap in the afternoon immediately after checking in. The maintenance staff came knocking on my room door and entered the room. I wake up startled and the lady says, "oh you have checked in?" She exits the room and goes to the room next door knocking and same story. I think this is ridiculous. 2. Iron and Ironing board: Had to iron my suit and shirt for an important business meeting the next day. The ironing board cover was dirty and stained. The Iron was rusty on the inside and I was not aware of this until I began ironing my white suit-shirt. The shirt got soiled as a result of the rust coming off the iron and I had to purchase a new one. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midtown stay Centrally located, very clean, "heavenly" beds, spacious. Great stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles More smiles @ the front desk and out front than anywhere else I've stayed in Manhattan! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, friendly staff I love the bedding in Starwood hotels, very confutable and cozy. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I've stayed in Starwood hotels in Europe, the bedding was just as confutable and the staff very friendly too. The only negative about my stay, they did not provide a shower cap. and I forgot mine, however they did provide a dryer and a nice robe.... October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Room was very noisy I found the room, with its single pane windows, extremely noisy with traffic all night long. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Wonderful Hotel For a weekend getaway in NYC this hotel is perfectly located. A short walk from Grand Central Terminal makes the trip in from CT quite easy. Our room was what I expect from a Westin - nice furniture - super comfortable bed. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent night check in was backed up at # pm, but the staff did an excellent job of moving everyone through efficiently. As a SPG member we were asked if we wanted a late check out. all at the hotel was great. At the bar, we were "tossed" a drink menu at the bar and immediately left after being treated so rudely. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged Credit Card for no Reason I had stayed at this hotel for one night. Had paid the full amount at the time of reservation. They asked for my credit card at the time of check in. I checked out in the morning without breakfast or use of any other facility and no one told me that I am being charged for anything. Later when I reached back home and checked my credit card account, it was charged for 60 dollars without any reason. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great business location was greeted and served extremely well at the reception. arrived late in the night but NY is still open so i walked and enjoyed the area. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs work check- in late at night -took 20 minutes at 3:00 am which was kind of annoying after a trip filled with delays, did not follow through on wake up call which was a little problematic given how late I got in and how early I had to get up. Almost missed my morning appointment. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in New york it's one of the best hotel in new york with great staff and management and very good room. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home When I think of home, I always think about and stay at The Westin, a home away from home. As I enter the lobby, I am greeted by the familiar smell of Westin's signature scent of White Tea Aloe. The lobby is super clean and sleek. Kudos to the mixologist at the LCL Bar & Kitchen. Well done. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay A most enjoyable but short one night stay. The hotel renovation is first class and the hotel is well located when doing business on the east side. Front desk staff is also great and very warm September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated I stayed at this hotel when it was under renovation and the experience was disappointing, however, this July it was much better. The lobby and restaurant are nice, the rooms up to Westin standards. Love the proximity to Grand Central, it's a great hotel if you have plans on the East Side of Manhattan. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and spacious Our stay was 5 days. We were able to check in early and the room was clean and spacious. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom was spa-like. We had an excellent sleep all nights. The hotel staff was very courteous. We did have one issue with housekeeping - we were out for the day and did not have our room serviced. We called and asked that it be servied between 9 and 10pm while we were at dinner. We arrived back at the hotel at 1130pm with a sleeping one year old to to find our room in the middle of being serviced. Housekeeping apologized for the inconvenience and we mentioned it to the staff. It did not happen again. September 4, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:47:53.025-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_640, tr_640
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>