The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Every interaction I've had with the staff here has been exceptionally attentive and thoughtful, from check-in to room service to the front office. The location is very convenient, the rooms are all modern and new, and my stay has been a pleasure. I'm looking forward to my return there soon. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping The first night we got back to the room to find out that the cleaning crew had not been there so we called housekeeping to send someone up. The second day I called housekeeping before leaving the room and told them to send someone up because I did not want to come back to an undone room again but when we got back later that evening-dead tired-the room was not done yet again. I called the management and complained about the situation. They apologized and said someone would come up right away...we waited another hour. Called again and waited some more.. Absolutely ridiculous and disappointing! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New York City Gem From check-in to check-out. Friendly and accommodating staff. Room was exceptional clean and hotel ambience is very inviting. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something was taken from our room Although the Hotel and staff we encountered, especially the bellhops, were nice; when we were at dinner my wife's sling from a recent surgery was removed from our room, never to be seen again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jaded NYers prepare to be welcomed I have stayed in many hotels during the Christmas season in New York. The service and staff at this hotel is exemplary. They make your trip to the city that much more enjoyable! Bravo Westin Grand Central for creating the ultimate midtown oasis! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable i loved all the amenities especially the face that it had wifi for work. Thank you December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum breakfast I find it very annoying that you can not use free breakfast amenity at take out section. The credit of $16.25 does not cover a simple breakfast of oatmeal, juice and milk plus tax and tip in the seated section. . December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved by a NY cynic Great staff, extensive bar selection, excellent location, surprisingly comfortable rooms... will return December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great remodel and great for a business meeting I chose this hotel for a small company meeting; we were bringing in guests of the company, so I wanted to make an excellent impression on my guests. Even though this was an incredibly busy weekend for NYC (aren't they all?) with the NYC Marathon, the hotel did not feel rushed, and our relatively small group did not feel lost in the shuffle. Jennifer Delgado, Director of Meeting Planning, made sure everything went well for our meeting. Pei at the front desk handled check-ins with grace and friendliness that is seldom seen, even in a Westin. I only wish I could remember the name of the gentleman in sales who did the original estimate, following up on my internet-based request for meeting proposal. I contacted several Starwood properties, and this staff handled my pre-panning like pros, even though I am not one. The rooms, facilities, and even the dreaded hotel "meeting food" were all outstanding. High on my list of recommendations for personal, business, or meeting use! December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Would stay here every time I come to NYC if the rates were reasonable. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Clearly there is Westin and there is Westin. The Westin in Milan, Italy is superb, absolutely superb, with perfect staff, perfect service and everything. Then there is the Westin Grand Central, with its decrepit building, non-existent lobby, bar and restaurant, and incompetent management. One wonders how these two hotels can share the same brand from a corporate point of view. Either way, never again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing NY stay A quick weekend getaway to New York and the Westin made it more than enjoyable December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this place I was happily surprised to secure a last-minute reservation on a holiday weekend. I got an amazing rate and was accommodated at every turn with an early check-in and late check-out. The room had a beautiful view and was super clean. This will be the first choice for a hotel when I'm in New York. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. . Closed to many of the attractions, shopping area, subway line, theatres but just far enough away from the constant noise of the theatre district and crowded side walk avenues around Times Square. Going into or out of the hotel is quite comfortable and not stressful as going immediately onto a crowded street front like other hotels in mid-town. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 night stay Nice welcome, room was nice clean, smelled good! The room is not large, BUT has all you need for a comfortable and pleasant stay, in a grand location midtown! November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by That was "great" I always stay in westin gct when u come to the city. But this time was the worst ever. In my culture, 4 is a really bad number. I had a room 1414. I asked the front desk if she could get me another room. And she was like, " okay u wanna another room? U can wait! Do u wanna do that?!" I. Have been to many Starwood hotels and she was the the disrespected front desk ever. Honesty she had just blowed my day. Waited the bellman for 15minutes to pick up my luggage. Really, this is the worst experience I have ever had. Thanks so much to the westin ny gct. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel met all our expectations This Westin Grand Central, NYC offer great location, comfortable clean rooms, wonderful professional staff service. Thanks Starwood for making our Thanksgiving Family visit to NYC a great and memorable 2 days.... November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience My stay at the Westin Grand Central was great in every respect. The hotel gave me a complementary room upgrade, which was a terrific surprise at check-in. The staff was great during my stay and the bar/restaurant was very convenient. I'd recommend this hotel to any NYC traveler. It was easy to get to, and it's location made getting around NYC very easy. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Hotel and SPG Treatment We booked our room with our SPG points. Remembering this hotel when it was the Helmsley, we decided to take a chance since it is now a Westin/SPG Property. The change in the hotel is night and day. Clean, big, fresh, modern rooms. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous and you are close to Grand Central and not a real long walk from Times Square. You will be pleasantly surprised by staying here. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Not the nicest Westin I have stayed in. Did not have the room I pre-booked available upon check-in. Street noise bled into room at night and made it very difficult to sleep. Room itself was fair, nothing special or different to make it stand out. Great location but next time would look into staying somewhere else which is a bit more comfortable and a lot more quiet. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything in the Hotel was great I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. always met with a smile and very, very professional. my only issue was outside and around the hotel. Lots of restaurants, were closed during the weekend or opened late. I know this is NOT the Hotel's fault but as a guest you like to be able to have items accessible at all times. I've stayed at other SPG properties in Manhattan, and this is by far our favorite. Top Notch for our taste! The lack of excessive tourism in the area makes it more relaxing. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great features including excellent staff, a great central location and our room had a magnificient view of the city. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value, Great Service I had a fabulous time! As a single female visiting NYC, the staff really made my stay a special event! They were wonderful and helpful; making sure that I was ok which gave me confidence to go out and explore! The price and location of the Westin Grand Central - fantastic! I've already started telling all my friends and family that this is the place to stay when in NYC. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long weekend Staff not as friendly as most SPG hotels. We had to hail our own cabs both times - no help from staff. Breakfast at restaurant - had to seat ourselves, coffee was cold by the time the waitress was asked twice to bring milk. After that we never saw her again. Someone else brought the meal. No one every came over to see if meal was ok. Had to ask host for check. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really excellent hotel This was my first stay at a Westin hotel in the USA and my wife and I were so impressed. The staff just seem to care about our experience and do everything they could to make it special. Arriving at noon, we expected to wait for the room to be made available. Nope. Everything was already ready and we were even give an upgrade to a corner room by the very charning Nenita. Very nice room indeed with lots of space for us and our shopping. Loved the location a bit away from the Times Square madnesss. Easy to walk to all the main attractions. And the cream on the cake. A couple of extra hours for late check-out. Took the stress of rushing to the airport to get back to Europe. A really perfect stay! November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Hotel is clean, great sized rooms, good location. Had to wait 20 minutes to check in. When I did check in (9pm) they at first did not have the room available that I booked (I booked 2 double beds but king size was available only) - we then had to wait an hour for them to clean a room (at 9pm?). No apologies from staff. Next day we were in room when maid came by but once we left she never came back to clean our room. Otherwise nice stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy NYC hotel A big enough hotel to get the westin experience, but small enough to get in and out. A place to retreat to from NYC pace Great location . November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good not great I usually stay at the Westin times square but stayed here cause they were full. The hotel was fine but there was allot of noise in my room from the street so I tried to close the window and couldn't. Also the when I did request an envelope from the front desk the guys just kind of snarled at me. Not the best experience November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great manhattan hotel stayed here frequently..friendly and courteous staff...nice feel to the hotel and always feel like they are pleased to see me. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Staff of any Starwood Hotel I spend a lot of time staying at Starwood hotels and for the most part, I'm usually pretty happy. Never - and I mean never - have I encountered worse staff or felt so unwelcome in a Starwood hotel before. 1. Upon arrival, and with considerable luggage, three porters were standing outside the hotel doing nothing. Not one offered any assistance whatsoever and were quite happy for me to struggle on my own after travelling for more than 20 hours 2. The check-in process took a very long time and it seemed the front desk was very understaffed with only two agents manning the desk 3. On the first morning, I noticed my credit card had been double billed for my stay, so I approached the front desk to query the matter. As I asked for clarification, the agent treated me with absolute contempt, trying to intimate I was stupid, while saying "why don't you listen?". It was only after I asked for the Duty Manager's intervention that the issue was resolved and I was shown to be right, but an agent trying to demean a guest in such a way can never be excusable 4. The attendant at the continental breakfast counter on the first few mornings of my visit was offensively rude. On trying to place my order, on two occasions, the attendant rudely interjected and shouted "so is it coffee or tea?" and then slammed the items down on the counter when they were ready, pointing at the bill to which he shouted "sign" 5. On two mornings I was unable to have breakfast as the service simply took too long. On one morning, it took more than 10 minutes for my order to be taken, and on the other, no one had come to take my order so I had to leave. While I found your a-la-carte breakfast staff pleasant, you appear to have too few of them during busy periods in the morning. On the days I did have time for breakfast, the whole service could take up to an hour which is very unsuitable in a busy city like New York City 6. Bath towels on some days were nothing short of threadbare 7. The worst thing - I wrote directly to Edward Maynard- the General Manager of this hotel about my experience. I never received an acknowledgement or any response to my complaints. Clearly the poor service comes right from the top. Starwood has much, much better hotels in New York City. There's no reason to stay here. November 4, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:11:39.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_678, tr_678
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 24 next>>