The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 822 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to a lot of things (during the day) I was in town to watch a basketball game and wanted a hotel close enough to walk to the staples center. We were surprised to find out that you have to valet park and its $40/day. I've been to other hotels that have valet as an option but never as the only option. The staff was great checking us in and we were in our room in no time. The rooms are smaller than what was expected but very clean. My boyfriend has horrible allergies and not once did he have a problem. We arrived late and were very hungry. We were surprised to find out that hardly anything stays open in the area. Luckly we asked a employee and he directed us to a 24hr restraunt about 6 blocks away. I didnt feel scared walking in the area late at night. However i wouldn't do it by myslef, there's too many dark areas and not enough traffic (car or pedestrians). All in all it was a great location but limited on night life in the vicinity. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing Issues and WIFI my bath tub had plumbing issues and i requested to be move to a different room... Room Service Food was Good. Room Service Fee of 19% was not. Internet should be FREE for all guest, SPG member OR NOT.. offer it FREE... come on Starwood, this is year 2013. Cities, Town, Starbucks, McDonalds, Libraries offer FREE WIFI, be the first to offer Free WIFI for ALL Guest..Think outside the BOX. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra charges on Internet I book through my office portal, and which says Internet id included. Even same case for this time. So far wheneven I stayed I got free internet. But this time they charged and not ready to revert. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post-renovation and it's great. And round! The Bonaventure has recently been renovated and this has really helped with the facilities: it looks sharp and not at all dated, which is a great upgrade and makes this a great choice for downtown hotels. I joke about it being round but there's a good thing about round hotels: the rooms, because they are wedge-shaped, often have a bit more floor space than in a regular rectangular room. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, service to match Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The service was excellent, the views, the bed. The rooms are smaller than I expected and the hotel is dated, but not much of an issue. The location is great for business and if you want to stay in the financial center of LA, otherwise there's not much going on at night, kinda dead; you will always need a vehicle to go anywhere after dark especially. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great professional staff The staff in the hotel was able to accomodate my having to extend my stay in Los Angeles by three days. I was able to get my business done and depart without having to go to a new hotel. This hotel also has an excellent breakfast buffet and the concierge was able to give us excellent advice on restaurants, shopping and transportation to famous Hollywood locations (e.g., Rodeo Drive). February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bonaventure LA missed the mark The hotel itself was reasonably appointed and had all the amenities one would expect from a hotel. This hotel seemed unique in that it did want to charge large $ for everything. Include wifi access and double the price of valet parking in the area? When trying to discuss this with the front desk and shift manager I was treated very poorly and I might almost say rudely April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funny hotel Entering to this hotel gives you the feeling being inside a space shuttle. Many elevators, bridges, towers etc... Quite big and 70ies style. Upgrad to tower suite; nice size, clean, but also bit outdated. View was nice, could have been better if windows where less dirty. Breakfast is nice and stuff there was friendly. Location is in Downtown, a few minutes from the metro station. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not just a hotel - an experience This is a beautiful place. An architectural masterpiece. A series of rounded towers, external elevators, and glass ceilings create a beautiful space with the lobby, shops, restaurants. You can spend days and never leave the interior. Beautiful rooms, luxurious beds. Pool is nice, but the huge building next door obscures the sun much of the day - too bad. I would return, for sure. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Large Hotel This hotel is VERY large. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Westin Nicely designed interior very elegant however the way you had to get on the elevator was frustrating because you can't get to every floor from various levels. Food and drink was very expensive. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...after you finally check in First impressions were not great, valet was full, so was told I had to self park in a parkade across the street for $37 a night, then line at check in was huge so took 25 mins even in the SPG preferred line to check in. After that however, cannot say enough positives about the place or the staff. Ken, who checked us in was excellent, really helpful for any questions I had (it was actually Ken who checked us out as well, and thought from a customer service standpoint, it was pretty good he remembered my name the next day)We had a snack in the bar in the lobby, and ate in the restaurant upstairs later that evening. service at both was fantastic. We also had a roll away bed in our room for one of our kids which we needed some additional bedding for. Guest services had someone at our door within maybe 3 mins max of us calling down. Room was great and service was too would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in the heart of Los Angeles! I can not say enough good things about staying at the Westin Bonaventure. As a platinum member, I am always upgraded to a suite, which I greatly appreciate. The staff (valet, front desk, room service, and housekeeping) are all friendly, warm, and welcoming! When I have to be away from home for work, which is quite often, I actually look forward to my stays at the Bonaventure! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I generally stay in the Westin Bonaventure when I'm in town. I like the gigantic lobby, with the pond, fountains, trees, and little birds flying around. The lobby level bar is open and friendly, and the restaurent in this area serves very good buffets for breakfast. I was in a king suite in the red tower this time, with a floor to ceiling glass wall with excellent city views. The red tower has the revolving restaurent overlooking the city on its 35th floor. I heard a waiter explain to someone that it takes 90 minutes for a complete revolution, but I think it moves a bit quicker. The food is very good in this restaurent. But food, in general, is a reason to stay at this hotel. Room service meals have a lot of variety, and service is prompt. Employees are all friendly, without giving you the impression they're trying too hard. All in all, the Westin Bonaventure adds reliability and pleasure to your time in L.A. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great architecture First of all, this hotel has great architecture! I felt like I was at an airport, it was fun! Great clean rooms, decent size. When you first walk in, theres an amazing light citrus scent! Smells so fresh and clean! Their bell men, and reception desk was EXCELLENT! Very accommodating, helpful and one step before me! Haha! You're in good hands, should you choose to stay here! April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... Nice property if you're looking to stay downtown. Friendly front desk. Design is starting to show its age, but is well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and clean...not spacious, but more than adequate. The lobby bar/restaurant...well...let's just say that attentive table service is not their strong suit...nor is the signage for finding meeting rooms and specific meetings. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience This was my second stay at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. My 2nd stay was as wonderful as the first. Very high standards, friendly professional staff, great location, clean and comfortable room with a great view, fantastic variety of restaurants and on the go fast and healthy food choices, free lobby wifi all made my business trip most pleasant and enjoyable. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad scheduling Housekeeping knocked at my door and entered by room at MIDNIGHT while I was sleeping. Rude and unprofessional July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No benefits as a SPG Platinum I have stayed here several times, each time leaving unimpressed. Being a Platinum member gets you no additional benefit other than perhaps a high floor room from which you can still here traffic from. This hotel has no club lounge, breakfast voucher for Platinum members, nor suite upgrades....At least none that Ive ever received even up asking for one ahead of time. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific property I stayed in a tower suite for a recent meeting in LA. The room was clean, well furnished and had all the usual SPG amenities. LA Prime steakhouse on the 35th floor was terrific. My only complaint was the size of the fitness center. With a hotel in downtown LA the options for outdoor exercise were not great, and folks who didn't hit the gym early had to wait for equipment. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOPA conference I stayed at this hotel as part of the HOPA convention. Overall both the conference and personal accomodations were excellent. The only 2 concerns (complaints) I had with my stay were the birds in the atrium which made dining in the lobby restaurant less enjoyable, and the ice machine on the 27th floor (between Blue & Red towers) did not function throughout my entire stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Sweet Sixteen My daughter celebrated her 16th birthday with a few friends in one of the fabulous suites, and the staff went out of their way to make them feel welcome. They even brought them cupcakes and candy, and the staff hooked up her dvd player so they could watch movies! We really appreciated the extra care in making her birthday so special! It's a memory she will never forget. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here for one night Had a great time. I stayed here so that I could get hammered in DTLA and not worry about driving home. It was a great idea. Hotel was nice. Beds were comfortable. The downstairs bar is awesome. The upstairs rotating lounge is overrated. They were able to push my checkout time to 2pm free of charge. I was able to wake up late, take a nice long shower and head home in the early afternoon. Most attractions/bars/clubs in DTLA are just a short cab ride away. Excellent service. Excellent amenities. Comfortable room. Parking is extremely expensive and is the only reason I would not recommend this hotel to someone. Overnight guests should not have to pay $40 a night. I think the best option (barring cutting the parking fee in half or three quarters), would be to provide information/directions to lots in the area that are overnight at a cheaper rate and walking distance. That way the guest can make a choice between the two. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Night stay This hotel had wonderful staff in every place I went. From the valet, to the towel person at the pool. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. It was quiet, comfortable & clean. I was in the green tower, and it overlooked the freeway. We saw 5 different sets of fireworks from our room. I was pleased with everything. It's only 1/2 block from the metro. Clean neighborhood. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel Pleasant staff. Room is comfortable and provided an excellent night of sleep. Need to clean up your bathroom vanity with soap residue around edges. Breakfast restaurant was overwhelmed on Wednesday morning. Took 15 minutes to get utensils brought to my table. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work I last stayed at the Bonaventure in 1990. I had trouble sleeping and hesitated to return. I took a chance and while I wish it was otherwise, I can't recommend the hotel. The principal problem is noise -- the HVAC system would intermittantly hum during the night, loud enough to wake me. I'm a light sleeper so this may not affect everyone but it affected me. I'm not referring to the in-room HVAC -- there is some hotel wide fan or other machine that kept going on and off. Otherwise hotel was great and I took full advantage of room service. Dinner was good and breakfast met expectations and the convenience was appreciated. Hotel's location was also great although navigating the downtown street/freeway network can be tricky (not hotel's fault). Back in 1990 I also didn't care for the odd shape of the rooms (rooms are not foursquare because they are situated in round towers). That was much less of a problem this time around. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of renovation My last three stays here have all resulted with sub satisfactory maintenance of rooms. I have had to move rooms nearly every time I have stayed here due to a loud air conditioning unit, dirty sheets, room smelling like cigarette smoke and a toilet that leaked and used up nearly all the towels. On a positive note, the staff is always very friendly and accommodating. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the little things that matter This truly was the most comfortable bed that I have ever had at a hotel. The hotel is beautiful and everyone was wonderful. HOWEVER, I should have received a password to use the Internet in my room as part of the conference pkg. when I checked in and I did not. I only learned afterwards from another conference attendee. This ruined an otherwise perfect stay for me. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty dishes, scrimp on shampoo I returned to my room at 6PM last Wednesday, and noticed a room service cart with someone's dinner remnants outside my door. At 8 AM THE NEXT MORNING that same cart, with the SAME FOOD, was still outside my door. Unacceptable. One two occasions, the shampoo bottles were not replaced the following day. For the so called image of this hotel, I was quite unimpressed. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in a Disaster I was staying for one night and I spent one and a half hours lining up just to check in. And instead of adding clerks to deal with the backlog, clerks went off duty at the peak leaving one or two clerks to manage. My one evening visiting a friend in LA was significantly impacted by this terrible waste of my limited time. This will be my last stay in this hotel. August 12, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>