ウェスティン・セントフランシスサンフランシスコユニオンスクエア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 94102
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンフランシスコ
  • 335 Powell Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1180 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service My husband and I met with friends in San Francisco for 1 night as part of a US West Coast road trip. We were warmly met at the hotel when we left our vehicle with valet. They were fast and efficient. While we waited in a short line to check in the the Lobby Host Marichu Alvarez offered us chocolates. As she go to know us she discovered we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. She arranged for a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to be sent to our room. We really appreciated this and truly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is ideally located as well. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs major improvement The hotel needs major improvement. The room upon check in wasn't cleaned properly. Staff is not helpful. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This was probably the worst experience I've had at a Starwood property. Initially had some problems booking the room on the website, and don't think I would have booked if I realized how small the room was. For the rate, the size was unacceptable. I would never stay at this particular property because of the size. Couldn't even stay and work in the room it was so cramped. Upon arrival, I tried to verify that my corporate rate had been applied, but no one at the front desk was able to help. I had to call a reservation number, which said that nothing could be done because I had a prepaid rate. Was very disappointed that no one would even investigate. Upon arrival, I also checked the mini-bar to have a cocktail, only to find most of it empty, even two of the bottles that did exist had been emptied. When I called to notify, I was having to explain that I did not have any of the beverages. Then on my bill, there was over $100 worth of mini-bar charges, even though I did not have anything. I generally like Starwood, and have it set to my preferences with my travel company, but this stay was very disappointing. From the reservation, to room and finally mini-bar and charges. Just expect better service. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected something better My stay started on a positive note. We arrived early at the hotel, and staff were able to switch my room to accomodate early arrival. The experience went down from there. To start, having to pay for wireless connectivity is ridiculous to begin with. Having to pay $20 USD per day at this property is just robbery. To add insult, it was terrible connectivity. The connection dropped 3 times in the first hour. I was forced to call tech support, spending 90 minutes on the phone with them. They tried to have me use the wired connection in the room even though I told them it didn't work. Toward the end of that call, they finally realized...this property shut down their wired connections. You'd think they'd know that, and you'd think the property would remove the wired connections from the rooms. Some other "highlights" from my stay: a.) the shower would often take up to 5 minutes before any hot water came through, b.) if you used the hot water faucet for the sink, it rendered the cold water unusable - the cold faucet ran hot water too, c.) I grabbed 1 can of chips from the hospitality bar, but was charged multiple times on my bill (it was removed). I don't believe I'll stay at this property again. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for tourists This hotel seems to be heading down with each stay. It may be time to find a new SF hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Years Hotel rooms need serious upgrading. Carpets worn out and rooms/hall ways are very noisy January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome!! Everything about my 3 day stay was impressive. Everything was 5 star. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, average hotel I have stayed here numerous times over several years. My opinion; Great Location especially if your spouse is with you and wants to go shopping. It's in the heart of the Union Square upscale shopping area. This hotel always has a buzz of activity in the lobby and bars. The food in the hotel is expensive, but probably the cheapest place to eat in downtown SF is across the street at Lefty O'Douls. There are two buildings here, the old school St. Francis and the more modern Tower. I vastly prefer the Tower. They really need to renovate the old building. The workout facility is not up to the usual Westin Workout standards. The Westin at 3rd/Market in SF has a much better workout facility. The bath/shower has a large surrounding shelf and very low showerheads, the result is I always have a lake of water on the bathroom floor after showering. I've tried numerous times to find a way to trap the water in the bath/shower but it always runs out on the floor. I like the St. Francis but if the price is the same and my spouse is not with me, I prefer the Westin at 3rd/Market. The parking everywhere in downtown SF is crazy and expensive, so I can't hold that against the St. Francis. I rarely have a car in SF anyway. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The room /price /quality ratio for a SPG member Is very poor December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay the hotel is nice, but there were several issues. First, there was no recognition for being a preferred and higher level SPG member. Also, there were apparently computer problems when I checked in, so it took forever. Second, the gym cost and internet cost was high. Most important, there were strikers or something down below my window with bullhorns, and I was right by the stairwell, so the sounds were terrible and the hotel seemed not to care. When I looked at changing rooms, their response was it will stop after 6, so just bear with it. I also needed help with iron and iron board, and it took a while to get it. I had to call three times. December 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, classic hotel, but elevators and room functions need updating I have stayed here last year and had a very nice stay. Unfortunatelly, Westin changed their elevator system (push button for room floor then scan card) which was very confusing. Causing long delays in getting to room. Secondly, the room cards didn't work when I was given an extra after forgetting it. The front desk re-assured me it worked, but it didn't...local maid felt sorry for me, and let me in as I was running late for meeting. The shades were ripped, one light had no ligh bulb. Lastly, the hot water was not hot, and made a LOUD humm when using it, probably waking up other guests. The bellman and most front desk people were very nice. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Downtown Dan Fran Helped to make a visit to San Fran better. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here. Horrible stay. Booked for 5 nights, left after 1. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Stay Everything was clean and beautiful. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff all the staff were very accommodating! December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Repeated Disappointment Terribly long line for check in. Told they were doing their best. After very long wait room category was incorrect but we were told the hotel was overbooked. We were also told that the room was renovated and better windows were put in to lower the outside noise level. This was clearly not true as the noise level was quite high and the windows were quite old. We were sent an inexpensive bottle of wine to soothe us but it arrived very late after about an hour. The maid service was poor and the bed linen was not changed daily. We have a grandchild in SF and will be going there often. There are so many hotels that thebservice is making it very difficult to remain loyal to this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was there for a teade show. My company had booked all rooms. My Starwood profile states a King non smoking room. The hotel put me in a very small room with a queen bed, as that was the only room available, so they told me. Otherwise, they offered a larger room, but with 2 double beds. I'm 6'2" and a dluble is too small, so I had to go with the queen bed room. The view from the window was dirty, filthy wall, the walls inside the room hand dirty hand marks... Again just a disappointment in overall quality of the look and feel of the room, old, dirty looking capet ithe room too. And I still don't have my eReceipt. Guess i'll have to cal. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good in general i have checked in twice in a week, cus we went to Napa in between. The first check in and stay is perfect , they upgrade our booking to a great view room. however when we came back again, they gave us the very low level one, without free water, and when we asked for it, they told us they never give gold prefered member a compliments water in a very rude way.. After we talk to the manager, they finally agreed that we could grap a water from mini bar without charge. Guess what, after we left the hotel, they still charged for the water... but besides that, everything is good, think it's a good one to stay if u wanna be in the center of SF. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Landmark vs. the Tower - there is a difference & I know it We've had a few stays at this hotel. Excited to make it a tradition for us to spend at least one night in the city when we come to visit family in the Bay area. We love the Landmark building. We specifically make our reservations for the Landmark building after staying in the Tower once. This last visit, our room was not ready when we arrived (early, granted). We were promised our room would be ready at 3pm, and yet at 3pm we stood waiting for 45 minutes while our registration attendant ran around trying to make right his promise. And try he did. Claiming we wanted a view, he's got a view for us. And when I heard the room number he gave us, my heart sank. I knew based on the number our reservation for a Union Square view in the Landmark building was not going to be honored. Could we have stood there for another 45 minutes for him to fix our room? No. We had plans that we were rushing too. You know, the kind of plans that you can't be late for because the boat leaves you. So we hoped for the best. The room, while spacious and with a decent view (not of Union Square as reserved), the faucets barely cleared the counter top to hit the basin below, thus creating a water mess if you were not careful on the placement of your hands or when you brushed your teeth. The bath tub had strips of duck tape on the outside apparently to plug a leak or crack in the tub siding. Sadly, I think we are on the hunt for another hotel to be the hotel of our tradition. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Aroma The room did not smell good at all. I found that it smelled foul after each morning after the room was vacuumed. It left an odor that I could only related to vomit. Dirty vacuum bags? June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location To my mind a hotel with a Westin brand needs to meet very high expectations. A renown St. Francis hotel even more so than others. Unfortunately, except for the location, the rest was below par. E.g. One bathrobe for two person room, which was take away and not replaced. Toiletries limited and not replenished adequately. Same for tea. The lobby was barren not as I recalled from previous visits. Not a single decoration under the fabled clock, jewelry stand right next to a restroom. The lobby cafe was self-service with limited offerings and Starbucks feel. Hardly any couches to meet visitors. Reception and valet staff were very good and accommodating. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I have stayed at this hotel countless times, including three occasions in the last 10 weeks. The location is fabulous, the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are beyond comfortable. They do have a separate check in line for Starwood guests which is very nice. My only negative comment is that this hotel is so busy that they do not always care much if one is a Starwood member. Other Starwood properties have been receptive to us calling ahead, requesting a certain type of room, this hotel does not honor such requests. Some front desk staff are very gracious and accommodating, some are definitely not. Again, it is a very busy hotel so this is understandable. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exceptionally poor I was really looking forward to my stay at this hotel in January. Needless to say from the title of this review it was my first stay here, and it will be my last. On being assigned a room with an inside view in the old tower, I already knew that they were moving me the following day to the new tower. Nothing prepared me for the sight that I saw coming out of the elevators - bed frames, & mattresses leaning up the walls littering the corridor, as well as desk chairs - i've seen pictures of better kept squats. Never mind the aesthetics - it was clearly a massive fire hazard. It got worse when I got into the room. None of the four pillows had covers between the pillow itself and the pillow case, and the pillows themselves were disgusting - covered with stains. I ended up removing two pillow cases and doubling up on the other two just to have a bit more of a barrier between my head and the (god only knows what) stains on the pillows. How can you as a premium hotel not have pillow covers?! It beggars belief. Given the state of the pillows, i did pull back the bed sheet - wished I hadn't as there were suspect hairs on the mattress protector - but at this point all i could think was, 'well, at least there IS a mattress protector. I did use towels on the bedroom floor as I simply couldn't bring myself to walk on it directly. And the room was so small that I couldn't even lay my suitcase out to unpack. The walls were also paper thin, so I did get to 'enjoy' the couple next door having very vocal 'cuddles' at 2am. I did get to change rooms the next day to the newly renovated wing, but this was an arduous task despite Luis doing all he could (and disappearing every 5 minutes to ask for approval), and I had to push for the new building as i was still initially assigned to the old - I would have checked out before going back to that side. And still, when I did get a really nice room, there were no pillow protectors between the pillow & case - very poor. At least in the second room, the pillows looked new. And to be fair, that was the ONLY complaint for that room, so it would take too much to rectify. You could tell the staff had received a lot (A LOT!) of complaints - some of which I overheard, but there was a general feeling of oh well, we are full, never mind. Not the kind of response or service you'd expect. My boss and his company have been staying at this hotel for years and book a lot of rooms. it is honestly the first time i have ever heard him say that they need to look for a new hotel. That takes something. I will be posting on trip advisor - with photos - although a friend tells me that there have been poor reviews on there for a while, so the management obviously don't care enough to change the situation to ensure that all their guests enjoy the service that they expect - and deserve. Not impressed at all. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giving Thanks for your hotel and Natty at the front desk We had a wonderful stay and spent Thanksgiving night at your hotel as well. Looking out on the city and the holiday decorations, walking through the elegantly festive lobby, and being so close to so many wonderful things was amazing. One of the other highlights was the kind and caring treatment that Natty at the front desk gave us. Not only was she efficient, but her warmth and friendliness were exceptional. She made my daughter feel so special when she gave her a special book about Casey the Earthquake dog. Thank you,Natty! Also, room service was delicious---every dish we ordered was top notch. We are thankful for the St Francis. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location but Aging Systems The good: This hotel's location can't be beat if you want to stay in the middle of it all in downtown SF. Right on Union Square & steps from shopping, dining, public transport, etc. Although, I must say that getting to the hotel driveway was a bit of a chore due to the throngs of people walking up and down Powell St. (only a factor if you're driving). Staying at a hotel a block away from Union Square would have also been quite convenient and easier to get in and out of... The valet service is great and their folks retrieved my car within a few minutes every time. The Cafe in the lobby is also staffed by gracious and helpful staff members. The bad: This hotel's mechanical & plumbing systems seem to be in need of a major upgrade. The room we stayed two nights in was on the 11th floor and the biggest annoyance was the HVAC system. It came on just fine but 15 seconds before it stopped, there was a loud bang, like the slamming of a door. Then the thermostat would open to stop the fan and...silence. This pattern repeated all night as the unit cycled on and off. At first I didn't know what was causing the periodic bangs but eventually figured it out as I had a few sleepless hours to kill! Had a terrible experience sleeping and I let the front desk know about the issue at checkout so hopefully the next occupant won't suffer the same fate. Also minor gripes about the sink faucets which had to be precisely calibrated so that the water wasn't either scalding hot or too cold and the bathtub diverter which let the faucet leak during shower operation. Finally, my kids found an empty can of chewing tobacco left behind by a previous occupant somewhere in the room right after we checked-in. Would've expected a bit more thorough cleaning effort at the end of a guest's stay. It's really a shame that they have these issues since the property is quite grand and the staff I interacted with was very courteous. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by History is Still In the Making In our opinion, a premier property. You've got quality, history, and location all in one. The high tower rooms are to die for! Panoramic view of Bay Area. Amenities are the usual high quality Westin; great bath products, Heavenly bed, Starbucks coffee with real creamer, the raindrop shower head, and the list goes on. Don't forget the rush from the moving view from the outside glass elevators. This is my 3rd time at this hotel, about a week each time over the years. This will always be my go to hotel in SF. Staff are professional and have a great attitude. The administrators and staff are all familiar with the word "hospitality". May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Posh, but nickle-dimes you I liked the room and the look of the hotel, but they use every chance to tag on charges, such as: $15/day for wifi. The funny thing is there is free wifi outside the hotel, provided by the city. My daughter got the buffet ($28). It came with juice and coffee. When I asked if I could use her coffee, I was told no and had to pay $5 for a cup. Not even a cafe or latte! Forget about any fee breakfast, or manager's reception. On another note, there is little space in the lobby to sit. We were visiting from out of town, and met up with inlaws, and ended up having to sit on the steps or by the elevator. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weird Loud Noises The atmosphere and staff were super, but we had room 1581 that had a noisy intermittent loud thunking sound outside the room (after I'd asked for a quiet room) that at first made me think my safety was in danger. This went on all night so I finally put in some earplugs and got used to it but I feel this was absurd for the price of almost $400 with taxes and parking. The hotel was FULL so no chance of getting a different room. I LOVED the bed.... I wouldn't stay there again because I think they know there are problems and just never tell you. But that is corporate and not staff, just saying you don't always get what you pay for. November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Service Due to events near and at the hotel at the same time as my stay, the valet was understaffed and there was a lack of courtesy. I arrived in SF on the same day and time as a tree lighting in Union Square in front of the hotel. All of the streets in around Union Square were blocked off for pedestrian traffic only. It took almost 2 hours to get from the Bay Bridge to the hotel due to traffic. A courtesy call could have warned us or re-routed us to arrive at the hotel from another direction. There was a dance competition that finished at the same time I was checking out. The lobby and valet was overcrowded. It took over 30 minutes for the valet to retrieve our car. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an overhaul This was my third stay at this hotel, and, this time, I was disappointed with the general condition of the hotel, and our room. The whole place needs a refurbishment before I would stay again. It's time for this hotel to stop living on its laurels and location, and spend some money to make it first-class again! June 2, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 41 next>>