The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is family friendly We stayed in a Garden View Room. It was very private and quite. The gardens and pool area are beautiful. The location was great if you want to stay on the west end of the island. We were there during a hurricane and the hotel kept everyone well informaed. Access is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would go back again. This was our fourth visit to Maui. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary Trip This a lovely property and the staff answered all of our questions and met all of our needs. We would like to personally thank Rebecca at the check in/out counter for making sure we had a great room and getting us signed up for the hospitality room before we left, Moni at the concierge deck for spending time with us and making sure we knew where we were going, and Robert for driving us to and from the airport, Sarah for taking great photos, and anyone else we may have encountered that I have forgotten. We had several meals at the O'no and the food was fabulous every time. The sound of the waterfall from our room was soothing. I know that some people complain about it, but we enjoyed it. Thank you again. We look forward to our return. Amy and Scott December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG is worthless at this property I don't even know where to start with my dissatisfaction with my stay. In no particular order: 1) I'm a SPG platinum and tried to use "suite night" certificates. No upgrades available. I got a standard room over looking the garden. The room was dated and boring. Boring products in the bath room. I'm in Hawaii, shouldnt you have some local products, not the same stuff you have on the mainland at a low end Westin. 2). Why do I have to pay a resort fee to cover all the things I am supposed to get for being platinum. 3). I didn't feel my status was appreciated by the checkin staff or the checkout staff. I stayed 99 nights last year and got treated to less than average service. 4). I was given a little bit of a hard time about a "late" checkout at 4:00. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need update We thought the hotel had renovated rooms, but our two rooms definitely had not been. Also felt dinner the night of hurricane should have been handled in the banquet room as hotel letter stated it would be. It was a fiasco and we felt the bill for dinner should have been modified due to the inconvenience and ridiculous time spent waiting - 2 hours for a table and another 2 hours for, the only item offered, pizza! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui We celebrated our anniversary at the Westin Maui and were in awe of the great scenery of this Hawaii island, as well as the hospitality. The hotel had much to offer whether there as a young family, or a couple. There were areas for just adults too so if you wanted a respite, you could find it. The beach and pools were readily accessible and there was lots to do. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Being a Platinum SPG member didn't matter to this hotel property The highlight of this hotel were the nice people who parked and retrieved our car each morning as we left the property at 7:30 each day to find a suitable place for breakfast. There was NO reason to stay at this property for anything. I'm convinced the simple fact that I have stayed more than 900 nights at SPG hotels and have Platinum status for many years worked against me at every turn. I used points to pay for this stay and was treated as a second class citizen from start to finish. The other important point is that this hotel is really running a scheme to try to sell you vacation units down the road. Phone calls, invitations, gifts (candy) and other solicitations are non stop with one purpose - to get you to take a tour and buy a unit. NO THANKS August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not have been happier. After reading some of the less than stellar recent reviews of this property, my wife and I seriously considered staying elsewhere prior to booking. We eventually decided to spend eight nights at the Westin Ka'anapali with our young children and we could not have been happier with our decision. The location and amenities were ideal and each and every member of the staff went above and beyond our expectations. It was the perfect getaway for our family. Thank you to all of the hotel staff members that helped make our stay so memorable! March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Went to the right place at the wrong time! The staff was great,,, especially those valet guys. If you needed upfront honest info about where to go and what todo on Maui, they were your go to guys. Everyone else wants to sell you something while these guys will tell you srtaight. Everyone else at the hotel were great as well.... But,, had I known about the huge renovation that was underway, I would have booked somewhere else. Shame on me for not doing my research! The rooms really need this upgrade,,, old carpets with wires running undeneath, paint peeling in the bathroom, shower head(s) lose from the wall, ect ect,,, but, all in all,,,, the wife and I looked the otherway at some of the deficiencies and really had a good stay at the Westin... Looking forward to returning after the renovations.. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent & Attentive Staff Our family had a great, great time. The location afforded the opportunity to enjoy the beach during the day and stroll along the Whalers village shops in the night and enjoy many of the beach side restaurants. The staff was very attentive and very quick to help. The room was very comfortable and I loved the double shower - great to have when you come back for a hot shower after day on the beach. I am already looking forward to my next visit. The only thing I would suggest is to add another hot tub - the current one is always crowded. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii LOVE the location and hotel property... top notch all the way!!! The only request I would make is to actually have lifeguards or someone of hotel authority watching over the pool areas. I found myself having to intervene with other peoples children who weren't sharing the small slide with my 7 year old daughter. A lot of running around the pool and roughhousing which makes it uncomfortable for a parent to have to address other parent's kids... otherwise, the place was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Grounds are exceptional as are the pools. Enjoyed the spa for massages, facials, body treatments, and pedicures. Only complaint is the crystal fell off my pedicure within a few hours but we were already on the flight home. Helpful pool staff. Melony at the Luau was excellent! The luau itself as wonderful, they even catered a special meal for one of our guests with dietary restrictions. Was not pleased that our reservation was for 3 adults and 1 child and a King room was booked! It took a lot of work on the 2nd day to get a room for a us with 2 double beds but after a very lengthy wait at the check-in desk my husband was finally successful. The construction was very noisy and we had no idea that this hotel would be undergoing renovations during our stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I've stayed at the Westin Maui many times over the years. The hotel is in a convenient location with good facimilities suitable for family with kids. However, the hotel is old and becoming run-down with many areas requiring maintenance and upgrade, notably the beach tower. Also the clientele mix appears to have evolved to tour groups despite the expansive rates. I would not recommend this hotel for couples loking to relax or a romantic getaway. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing.... AGAIN! We have stayed at this resort 5 times in the last 6 years. From the moment you step out of the car it's an incredible experience. The staff are all kind and welcoming and it's so wonderful to see the same familiar faces working there year after year. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful! So well done! The food on site is varied and delicious and the prices are typical for anyplace on the island. The convenience and proximity of Whaler's Village can't be beat! The location and beach are exceptional and the resort has everything you could ever want or need if you simply wanted to stay put and relax, but is also easily accessible from any place else you could ever possibly want to go. The spa is delightful and such a treat! We cannot wait to go back! Thanks for another exceptional stay! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui will make for a wonderful relaxation vacation Upon arriving to the open lobby with live pink flamingoes, koi fish, white swans and one black swan, I knew that this was going to be a special place. The staff are welcoming and make you feel quite at home. The concierge staff were helpful for securing reservations for the luau (my first "authentic" luau and it was a great experience!) as well as recommended an exciting whale watching excursion (definitely come during the season when the whales are off the coast of Lahaina.) If you want to get away from the bustle of your busy life come prepared to relax in (or on a lounge chair next to) one of the five pools on the property and the Ka'anapali beach just steps away from the pools. The disappointing part of my stay in Maui, was having to say "Aloha!" (Good-bye.) March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Upgraded Room" means "over the loading dock" As a resort, it's as good as you would expect. Great pool, lots of kids for ours to play with and next to a good beach. We paid for an upgraded, ocean view room. They didn't explain that it would be just above the loading dock (no sitting outside in the morning unless you like the sound of diesel engines. In the evening all you could hear was the air conditioning). As part of our resort fee, we were supposed to get a "free" family portrait. We understand there would be an offer to purchase more, but the woman selling them was not particularly friendly and was giving the hard sell for a $600 package of photos. It was so offensive, we didn't even sign up for the free one. The front line hotel staff were very friendly and professional - our issue is with the way the hotel is marketed and managed. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I had read some negative reviews prior to my stay so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and its employees were excellent! They made my stay very enjoyable. I am a Starwood member and was given an upgraded room upon request which had a terrific view of the ocean and the pool area. The only complaint I would have is that the parking spaces are very small in self parking. This issue was minor.They rate high for comfort and the staff go out of their way to help you. I would definitely come back! December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Giant Problem This really is a beautiful hotel, with lots of great amenities, but the biggest feature -- particularly for families with kids -- is the pool...! Beautiful as this pool is, it was FREEZING cold, for our entire stay...and the hot tub -- which is only located on the adult deck -- is so tiny, it was laughable....as if it were an afterthought. For this reason, I would not recommend the Westin to friends who visit Maui, preferring any number of hotels/condos located in the same area with smaller pools, that were actually heated. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is all about location! What we liked about the hotel - the excellent location, good food, good wait staff, rooms were nice, gym was excellent, beach & pool area was nice. Areas for improvement - we had some maintenance issues with our room which were addressed but a hassle nevertheless. Some of the housekeeping staff had really bad timing. We would leave our room for hours and they would not clean. When we would get back they would want to do our room. One specific woman was really bad. The front desk staff and the bartenders could be friendlier. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel far exceeded our expectations! My family and I felt extremely special and was treated with excellence at every level. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The resort is in a very good location with easy walking access to Whalers Village. We found the rooms to be smaller, cramped and less plush than other Westin's we have stayed at, however, they were clean and the housekeeping staff were very pleasant. They were at full occupancy and unable to give gold status upgrades which is understandable during the summer months, however, the front desk staff was not very friendly and seemed understaffed and quite frankly a bit cranky, not only at check in but throughout our stay as well. The pool area is clean, friendly and fun especially for kids. Warning, guests do save chairs and if you don't go down at the crack of dawn you will not find space anywhere near the pools. We used the salon and found the staff to be pleasant. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Platinum Member The staff was not very friendly nor helpful. As a platinum member, I expected better treatment. Things that annoyed me: -blocked off large portions of the pool area for convention guests even though they didn't use it. Nice to not have any pool chairs to use and watching a whole area roped off unused. -friends traveling with us that I booked a room for were placed next to noisy elevator. Getting them a better room was a chore for the staff. -Noisy construction -late check out required moving all of our stuff to another room -upon telling the front desk that we were disappointed with our staff after they asked us how we enjoyed our trip, their response was oh sorry. That's it, no inquiry into what could have been better. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not really kids friendly Fantastic natural location and amazing structure. The hotel is brand new and everything is in the good/high quality range. The weak points for me are the fact that the kids club is only for kids over 5 ( who practically do not need a real kids' club), rooms are a little bit small, and I would have enjoyed the all inclusive formula. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in rehab The hotel is in a great location and undergoing a major reconstruction. That said our room was on the 6th floor and above us there was constant banging from the reconstruction being done above. It was impossible to get any rest in the room during the middle of the day. When we asked for our room to be moved, we were put on a waiting list and never moved. No compensation offer was made and for the price we could have stayed at better facility for the same price. The bottom line we were very disappointed at this facility. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Facility I want to say all of the staff at the Westin were excellent, friendly and helpful. The activities personnel were helpful in they recommendations and setting up my activities. I would like to point out one individual that I think was above all, Alicia Zoetewy. As were the others, she shinned most of all in her efforts to help and guide me. She gave me details on a road trip that I was taking to Hanna, places to stop, things to see what to expect, where to stop and hike. She detailed these items on a map that I had and made notes on. Thanks to her I don't think I missed a thing. Her knowledge and experience helped me so much I can't say enough good about her. It was almost like she was on the trip with me. I will return and stay again at the Westin due to your excellent staff choices. Warmest regards. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth staying at the Westin Hotel is very comfortable and clean. Staff was great, did not have any issues the eight days we were there. The food is ok, too expensive for a family of four to eat there on a regular basis. There are some other nice restaurants 15 mins from the hotel that have good food that are less expensive. Example-Gazebo restaurant on Napili bay. The pool area and beach in front of the hotel is great. This hotel is close to Whalers village (shopping and live music). I will definitely stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel with lots of potential Great location and lobby with amazing plants and animals. Rooms are older and need renovation to resemble other current Westin properties --pealing wall paper, bubbling wood that has been exposed to too much moisture, stained couches and carpet. Cleaning could be a little more detailed --mold in our room. Rooms are decent square footage, but cluttered and crowded with oversize furniture --lots of unusable space. Great beach access. Decent food. Try the lava flows. :) SPG Plat recognition needs a lot of improvement! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review We have been in this hotel when it was first built and have been coming back yearly since then. This hotel has a lot to offer for families, newly weds, and anyone else who enjoys relaxation and fun. The swimming pools are excellent especially they have an adult pool only which is great! The location is just right it is between KAPALUA/Napili and LAHAINA . The weather in KAANAPALI is perfect. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spot in Town;)) I stayed at The Westin Resort the first week of October in 2012. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and made figuring everything out so easy. Everyone was helpful from the valet to the bartenders and the advice was always right on. The Hotel is situated in front of the best beach on Maui. the swimming was easy and unobstructed. I felt so relaxed and at ease. Nothing pretentious about this hotel and eventhough the grounds are stunning and exquisite its not overdone so you can feel at home walking around. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hellish Bed The room in which I stayed featured a sofa and hide-a-bed. We chose this room on purpose for both the additional size, comfort of a sofa, and need for the hide-a-bed. The sofa appeared to be quite dated (although clean). But the hide-a-bed was a nightmare. It was perhaps the worst bed on which I have ever slept. The mattress was thin enough to see through, and every underlying support structure made a deep and lasting impression on me throughout the night I was so very disappointed with this room, and the cost of staying in this resort was so very high, that having such a poor bed was an incredible disappointment. It makes me seriously consider why the Westin was my choice. Overall, this is a lovely resort, and Maui is so beautiful. It was just a very disappointing room November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort where you will want to spend time When you walk into the Westin you know you are going to want to spend time here basking in the sun, dipping in the numerous pools and indulging yourself. Pink flamingos are there to greet you upon entry. The landscaping of the grounds is magnificent. Rather than nickling and diming you for every little service, they charge a flat $25 hotel usage fee which includes parking, use of the outdoor facilities, use of the fitness center. Service is friendly and prompt. Very good value for the money, in a prime location. October 8, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 30 next>>