The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great staff and comfortable beds. When in Chicago for business or pleasure, The Westin, Michigan Ave. is always my hotel of choice. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is always wonderful. The location can't be beat; walking distance to so many wonderful shops, restaurants and beautiful Lake Michigan. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty dissappointing We stay at Westin's for a reason - they are usually very clean and the rooms are nice & up-to-date. We were pretty dissappointed in the Westin Chicago - it could really use a room renovation. The location & staff are great, but the building itself needs improvement. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are extremely relaxing Our room was great for relaxing with clean, comfortable beds; a beautiful bathroom and great TV. An on-site pool and free continental breakfast would have made our stay perfect. The only food we had on site was breakfast via room service - delicious but expensive. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a good location... Overall, the hotel was fine but it needs a makeover. I am a gold but did not get upgraded - which was fine. The room we had was a good size but the bathroom was so very small. There was one sink and it was too small and low to the ground. The toilet was way too old! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for a long weekend and had such a great experience. Jerrell was great at the front desk in helping us get acclimated. The location was superb as we walked to Navy Pier as well as some outstanding restaurants. We will definitely be back! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Outstanding hotel, heart of shopping, Kira & Rhoda in Concierge are excellent. Bell staff very friendly and helpful. Love this hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service Hotel is in a nice location but overall customer service is terrible. No one was in the front to greet or help me with my luggage. The same when I departed...had to take care of everything myself including open the door while the staff just stood there and looked. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and overall comfortable Location of hotel is very short walk to Cheesecake Factory and American Girl Cafe. Consieure service was excellent. The room was clean though quite warm; even when the outside temp hovered near 10 degrees. Restaurant on site had very good food though a bit pricey. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Shopping and Dining We have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting Chicago and have always had a good experience. The best feature is the excellent location, being right on the Magnificent Mile. It is also a very short walk to the many restaurants and night life around Rush Street. The hotel is somewhat dated, but the management has done a good job in keeping things well maintained and addressing the needs of contemporary travelers (Internet, Workout room, etc.). As a heads up for arrival, the check-in always seems to be very busy at this property. Also, I prefer either a lake or Michigan Ave view if available. We were disappointed on our last stay to find out that since we had booked the hotel through American Airlines Vacations, our stay was not eligible to accrue SPG rewards credits. We do enjoy the Grill on the Alley, particularly the bar area. It has a warm and cozy feel to it and is a great place to catch a football game. Overall this hotel provides a great location for those visiting Chicago to shop, dine and enjoy nightlife. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel with a great view and friendly staff. The parking was very pricey. The bed was less than comfortable, but the hotel was clean and in a great location. I had such a great view of the lake, I'd go back. Just wish the bed was not like a cardboard box. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Our list No drawers in bathroom, desk, night tables. Locked refrigerator . Extra pillows delivered without pillow cases. Coffee not replaced after use and pot not cleaned. No luggage rack in room-asked for two after 3 hours got 1. Room showing age. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what you want Excellent hotel with a good location to downtown Chicago and for shopping on Michigan Avenue. Walking distance to many stores and food located on Rush Avenue September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Engineering Staff I called to get a key for the "honor bar" fridge to keep a sandwich cold. The operator said the fridge no longer worked but she would see what they could do. Within 15 minutes a building engineer brought a fridge up for me to use. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet the Westin standards It is very obvious as you enter this hotel that it is not of the standard of a Westin hotel. Well below expectations, run-down, not a great atmosphere. Great location though, but will not stay there again under the existing conditions of the hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and nice Room Enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Our only complaint was the valet parking. VERY expensive and not efficient. When in Chicago again (which is often) I would stay at this hotel, but not have a car. My ratings reflect the Valet experience not the hotel staff April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Had high expectations, but really fell short. Given a room that was not SPG, then moved but not until next day. Many amenities that I have come to expect were lacking. Very sad. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Your staff were excellant and very kind and helpful. We felt like family. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is in a great location! It was so nice to walk out the door and be able to walk to all the stores and restaurants. The Concierge made wonderful suggestions for dinners for our family, and was very helpful getting us tickets for the museum. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Charges Check your bill! I was charged $17.78 for "refreshment center," which I did not use. The desk removed the charge at check out. When I got home I got an e-folio with my bill, with a new "refreshment center" charge (posted after my departure) for $8.90! January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few changes would make a great stay excellent Great location for seeing the city. Grill staff went out of their way to please the customer. Meal prices a little high. Not all TV channels came in clearly September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel rooms need to be updated and up graded Worst beds and pillows I have ever experienced at a SPG chain. If you need sleep do not visit this one. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Pet Friendly The hotel was advertised as pet friendly, but we were extra impressed with how friendly they truly are. They offered a pet bed and food/water bowls on our arrival. In addition, the staff was very friendly in general and the room was great. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Restaurant Excellent reception @ check-in and super friendly staff. Also, great dining @ Grill...especially service from bartenders, Don and Neftali. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We love the location and stay there whenever we are in Chicago but were disappointed with the room we recieved. It was honestly the smallest, most cramped room we have ever been assigned at this hotel and it was supposed to be an upgrade..... April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rudest front desk person ever I just tried to have my folio emailed to me because they didn't have it under the door and it never came. The woman was SO RUDE! She transferred me and when I called back to say they can usually send it from the front desk, she hung up on me! February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Started off terribly I was part of a group that was to check in on Friday. When we arrived at 2:50pm (check in time is 3pm) after running a marathon relay, and we were told the rooms were not available and would not be until after 4. I did not get a call that my room was ready until almost 5:30pm. Being almost 2.5 hours late for a check in is bad enough....as someone in desperate need of a shower, it was terrible. Then I was promptly given a room directly across from the bank of elevators, and of course my floor had many people getting on and off later in the evening while I was trying to sleep. Too make matters worse, many members in my group were either given bonus starpoints or vouchers from the hotel to make up for the room unavailability. I was provided with neither, though when I asked the next day (Sat), the front desk told me they would be awarded. But, as of now, they have not been. The hotel itself is extremely clean and well kept. The location is absolutely ideal. If not for such an awful first 12 hours in the hotel, this review would have been much different June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time to dust Overall, I was pleased with the hotel, service & room. However, when I looked up to the ceilings at one point, I noticed several dusty cobwebs hanging...less than comforting for the level of cleanliness expected for a standard night's stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have stayed at this hotel twice on my weekend trips to Chicago. The hotel has a great location and my rooms were spacious. Hotel staff were extremely friendly. The manager, Alex, provided great help even after my stay. Highly recommended. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were very pleased with our location... However, the computer connection did not work in our room, this was never resolved... The desk chair in our room was broken... Our bill at checkout was in error and required time to resolve. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Temperature Control Our room air conditioner/thermostat was not working properly. Too warm the first night, too cold the second night and finally it was repaired the third day and worked properly. It was disappointing for a Westin. August 5, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>