The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by fotel has great location The room was not especially clean - floor had dirt on it when I checked in. Sunday cleaning did not occur until6:00 pm even though I was not in the room the entire day. Had to request a shower cap every day. No newspaper on Monday morning. Concierge was not helpful with coming up with foodie type restaurants - kept referring me to steak houses and local seafood chains. Tried two different concierges Enjoyed the ability to rent shoes August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator debacle I've stayed here several times and enjoy the location and amenities. However this week, the elevator delays were interminable. There was a convention that was utilizing several floors for meetings and I had no less than 8 stops on every ride except this morning- I guess they've departed. Sometimes 10 or 12! It was very unpleasant. Would give higher rating if Bar10 had a better layout and vibe. Ask for a low floor!! February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms but NOISY stay This is my second stay at this location and the rooms and beds are very nice. The main problem is the noise level in the rooms. There is a large space under the door to the room and you hear everything going on outside your room very loudly. Also Guest Room doors Slam shut and make a very loud noise. So you also hear everyone coming and going. Other Business associates told me they experienced this issue as well in this location. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night Our flight at Logan was cancelled so we decided to stay in the city and went over to the Westin Copley. Daniel R. at the front desk heard our saga and could not have been nicer. We are SPG members and he gave us an incredible room on the 35th floor with sweeping city views. It totally changed our mood and we had a great nite at the Westin and dinner in the city. Thank you Dan and the Westin for turning our lemons into lemonade. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is excellent. They are very friendly and extremely helpful I paid an additional $15.00 per night for a room which I thought would be larger. It had a very nice view of the city but was actually smaller than the rooms which were $15.00 less. Since I was there for 7 nights for the main purpose of hiring people, the room was way too small for four people trying to have a conversation. The picture of the room provided me was not even close to the actual room I paid for. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team covering our business Just a note of thanks and appreciation to Kanako Norton and her team for all of the work she does for my sales team from Bloomberg. I worked with Kanako to allow us access to a few of your larger suites for a group meeting. She was great in getting the support and things we needed. Overall a pleasure to deal with the front desk staff as well. Happy Holidays and Looking forward to 2014 and staying at the Westin. John Kirk December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not sleep well 2 nights I was on the top floor (36) and had the window open. It was about 40 degrees outside. Temp was turned all the way down to 60. Not only was I hot but the sheets were very uncomfortable; scratchy. Not soft. At one point I took the pillow case off of one pillow and that was softer than the case. I tossed and turned all nigh t- both nights. I would not recommend this hotel. Everything else was fine but you're there to sleep! December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards For a high priced hotel, I expected more. Hotel is extremely noisy. I was on the 35th floor and asked for a quiet area. Screaming in the halls as late as 11:30 PM with doors slamming loudly at all hours. Room clean, room service efficient but food overly pricey--not a good value. Business Center a disaster. I would not stay here again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great banquet servers and service! I stayed at The Westin for a conference and the banquet servers were top of the line! They were pleasant, polite and accommodating! They had smiles on their faces and knew exactly what to do and when to do it! If you needed anything special or extra they gave it to you no questions asked. We had our whole lunch served in a matter of maybe 10 minutes and we were good to go for our business meeting. I applaud them! January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forgotten Bearkfast I ordered a breakfast Friday AM at 6:30 using the card that was hung on my door. It was taken away, but no breakfast arrived. That was my only complaint. Nice facilities, and a great location in Boston. The layout on the 1-4th, 7 floors is a little confusing for conference attendees, but that's architecture, not anything to do with the services. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little yucky Check in staff seemed great. Room overall was spacious. Good location. But I don't think that I would tell anyone I know to stay there. When we went into the room, the toilet needed to be flushed, more than once. the shower was also leaky and we found a black hair in the sink. There are too many other options in the area to recommend to stay at this Westin. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping I have stayed at this Westin many times. I have to say this was the only time I was disappointed. The room was far from clean and I had to climb behind things to plug in the TV, Phone, and clock. Things were dusty and when I pulled out the bedside table to plug in the clock it looked like it had never been vacumned! There was a heavy layer of dust and old peanuts back there. YUCK. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel of comfort and convenience Our room was beautifully and VERY comfortably furnished. The beds are outstanding! The staff were attentive to our requests for extra coffee accompaniments. The fitness facility was well equipped and organized. Everything, with one exception (the tile around the bath tub), was very clean. The hotel is located right in the heart of everything touristy and for business/shopping - very convenient. Recommend it highly! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, luxurious, and welcoming. The Westin at Copley place is a great place to stay if you are in town for an event at Fenway Park. It was an easy walk to and from the ball park. The amenities are upscale and convenient. I ate dinner at Bar 10 and also enjoyed the the brunch special in the morning in the Huntingdon Room. The service was friendly. In short, staying at the Copley Westin made a quick trip to Boston for a concert very easy and special. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is the Starwood star still shining? Westin Copley Place is a big bustling business. No personal touch or individual attention. Several lights were broken in my room, the electrical strip was overloaded and dusty. There was a 20-minute wait for check-in at 9:00pm at night, and a 20-minute wait for a seat at breakfast with one overwhelmed host. Hotel restaurant is too small for the number of rooms and guests. Guests may be better off eating elsewhere. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I was in town for business and stayed at the Westin Copley Place. My room exceeded my expectations. Everything was wonderful. I would absolutely stay again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home Checking into The Westin Copley Place, is like coming home. From Ben welcoming me as I drive up, Sarah and Dan G. at the Front Desk with a welcoming smile to Rob taking my coffee order (and remembering exactly how I take it) and Myrna helping me with whatever I need at Service Express...the customer service is EXCELLENT and why I am a Platinum Starwood Member. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mildewy but ah, that bed Location is fabulous, but there were some smelly problems. At the end of a long day, aching to crawl into the famous Westin Heavenly bed, it was comfy but phew! It stank. The comforter and pillows smelled like mildew. The sheets smelled like someone else's. I put a note on the bed to change the sheets, pillows and comforter. They were changed, but still smelled mildewy. Note on the some-else's nose-smudged window stayed untouched for three days and on the third day, there was a rag tucked in the open window, so I washed it myself. The towel that was left on the counter in the bathroom was clean, but when I used one of the rolled towels, they reeked of mildew. My sense was that anything that wasn't changed every day stank. Only one or two elevators seemed to work (slowly) out of a bank of at least six (eight?) and the escalators were completely shut down for most of the stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services and location The location is excellent and provides an excellent view of the city or the Charles River. We patroned Bar 10. I had a Lobster Roll and it was excellent, far exceeding regular bar food or regular hotel food. I would like to specially mention Bernato's excellent service. He was fast and accommodated all our needs. He even helped me to bring the food to the meeting room which is out of his normal responsibility. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seen better days? This was my long-time favorite Starwood in the heart of Boston but it seems like it is past its prime. Been here a number of times over the years. Room did not feel clean. The wooden vanity in the bathroom was showing its age, as was the bathtub. I learned after the first time I got into bed, that they don't tuck in the linens. One turn and I was a mummy. For each of the next three nights, I had to essentially pull back the top and tuck in everything. Speaking of the top, it was unnecessary as the ac was pretty weak. It was 73 when I checked in. Set the ac to 65 and four days later it had only gone to 68. It felt like a hotel that was being a bit ignored in preparation for a major rehab or to leave the brand. No Plat upgrade, recognition or other benefit. Had a connecting room in the middle of the hall. There are other Starwoods in the same neighborhood that might get my next stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting staff is outstanding From the front door staff to the set up crew, no one was without a smile or helpful attitude. We discussed our feedback with the conference service manager in detail. My only negative comment was the service level and friendliness of the bell staff. I was completely taken back that their level of service was not the same as the rest. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The room was average. However the hotel location was great! The only one thing that we requested was an over ride on the ac since it is locked to not go below 65 degrees. Be careful with the snacks displayed on the dresser. They are electronically tracked. My youngest son picked one snack up and we made him put down and it registered that we took the snack.. Front desk took care and removed the snack charge. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall location in Boston We have stayed here many times in Boston. We have a 6 year old and from this location we walked to Fenway Park, the North End, The Aquarium, and Fanuel Hall. The hotel has large rooms, I suggest the rooms that face the Charles River. Hotel check in was fast and friendly. Pool was refreshing, the fitness room is equipped with all brand new machines. Overall, fantastic mini-vacation stay at The Westin Copley. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, very attentive staff The hotel is in a great location, easily accessible to good shopping, restaurants, and transportation. My room was very comfortable with a beautiful view and nice room amenities. The staff was very welcoming and incredibly attentive. The only drawback was that the hotel was having a large conference during my stay and too few elevators were available as a result. Also, the bathroom lighting was far too dim. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so thrilled but still quiet as always, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. However I had three issues. One, behind the curtains I found two soda bottles, dirty. Wake up calls came a half hour early...VERY ANNOYING. And I ordered a side of strawberries with dinner and I got One strawberry cut in half, one black berry and two raspberries. Annoying. I am allergic to blackberries and raspberries which is why i asked for strawberries. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great location and amenities. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience with Westin Copley I had a very worthwhile and comfortable stay at the Westin Copley 3/16-3/18. Upon arriving, the staff at check-in was incredibly warm and helpful. The room and the views on the 24th floor were great. I found the beds to be very comfortable as well. It was so nice to have such a spacious room. I appreciated the little aspects like the complimentary water, robes, Starbucks coffee, etc. I ordered breakfast on Monday morning and it arrived promptly with a friendly face. Fruit was very fresh. On my second night I ordered a fan and a toothbrush which also came quickly and fit my needs perfectly. The staff was even helpful with allowing me a late checkout on Tuesday. I was in Boston for business meetings and the hotel was perfect to relax and prepare for my busy days. The only criticism I have with the room was that the toilet flush was sensitive and not very strong. Also, the clocks need to be updated for daylight savings time! Thank you again! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Boston -a must hotel- the Westin ! The Westin at Copley plaza enhanced our first visit to Boston . Our room was very clean and we had a wonderful view from the 19 th floor. Particularly helpful was the concierge desk - Frank was very helpful and really strived to make our side trips perfect. The breakfast and staff in the restaurant were THE best - kudos to waiter O' connel for his service and warm personality. Great place - great staff! October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL DURING WINTER IS CONVIENENT When I arrived at Valet I was greeted that I had to Park my car 3 Blocks up the street at Prudental.If I had known that at reservation time I would NOT have made a reservation. The Prudental Parking Garage was crowded I drove arnd for 35 minutes looking for a spot.I gave a parking attendant 10.00 to let me self park in valet.AGRAVATED THE WORD IS TO SOFT.NOT WHAT YOU WANT AT CK INN! February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better I've been a guest at this hotel many times over the years and had few or no complaints but my recent stay was a little disappointing. There was a lot of dust on the bedside lamps; some of the bathroom towels were threadbare; bathroom lighting was inadequate; the water pressure in the sink was very weak; there were exposed wires on the broken mini-bar; and there was only one robe for me and my wife. November 11, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 next>>