The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Courtesy I was very impressed with the front door staff, who took my car and baggage, that same courtesy extended to the check in staff. I lost my parking ticket, they assured me I was not the first person this happened to and both staff the parking staff and front desk staff worked to remedy my mistake. I used the spa as well and found them accommodating . Bravo! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little yucky Check in staff seemed great. Room overall was spacious. Good location. But I don't think that I would tell anyone I know to stay there. When we went into the room, the toilet needed to be flushed, more than once. the shower was also leaky and we found a black hair in the sink. There are too many other options in the area to recommend to stay at this Westin. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August visit Great place, excellent customer service. The only issue I have is that there was a faint smell of tobacco smoke in the room. It seemed to permeate everything including the sheets. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiftieth wedding anniversary Our seven day stay was exceptional. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The spacious room with the awesome view was quiet and clean. From check in to check out everything was first class. Will definitely stay at Westin hotels again and recommend them to others. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Best place to stay in Boston for a family! Great staff, great rooms, and great views. Close to everything in Boston! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Westin Copley is excellent The reason the staff in this particular hotel is excellent is because they, collectively, listen and adapt. On the rare occasion where constructive criticism is issued, one does not get a patronizing smile and no action. These people actually do something about it. It is refreshing and different, and it is noticed. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location But.... Great location in central Boston, large rooms but service is not a priority. When checking in, room was not ready till 5 pm and eventhen, when we went to the room, it was still being cleaned. Were told a manager would meet us at the room and no one ever came. Valet also take over 30 mins to retrieve your car and at $47/night one would expect better service. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the WCP We wrote ahead to let the Westin Copley Place know that we were coming for a special occasion, and they were kind enough to reserve a wonderful accommodation for our group that would be comfortable for pre-dinner cocktails and more. And comfortable it was...with spectacular 180 degree views over all of Boston! The newly renovated rooms and public spaces are Westin high style...no more tired or thread-bare for the Copley Place...this seems top of the Brand. The WCP also enjoys an enviable position in Boston...literally connected to an indoor high-end mall, and nearby many fine restaurants, galleries & shops (think: Newbury Street and beyond.) We enjoyed the SPG platinum complimentary wi-fi and buffet breakfast (with an option to upgrade to "full" declined by us, as the cold buffet was plenty.) The valet parking was a bit hectic around typical check-in time, but in their defense, it was a deluge out! We will definitely return! August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay We are having a wonderful time staying at the Westin Copley it is our first time being away from family on Christmas. However we wanted to spend this special Holiday with our son. When my husband checked in we were given a wonderful room with an amazing view, couldn't ask for a better Christmas. Wish we could stay one more night. Thank you Westin Copley :) December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hoel was fine. But long lines at reception desk make porr first impression. Also while hotel bar is good and lively. Bar Service is very slow. Took >30 mins to get my food. Just too long. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Strayed here a few times Only hotel we would return to when visiting boston Our only moan was the pillows too soft However would still return tomorrow if I could, Young girl at reception moved us to 35th flor what a view August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in You should be sure to have enough people available to check folks in. When I came in, there were only two people at the desk, and a long line formed. It took awhile for a third hotel person to arrive. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Lovely hotel in a great location - lots to see and do in the Copley Plaza area. Very impressed! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Thin walls We checked in the day after christmas. The first night we were up almost all night due to loud parties on our floor. The room was supposed to be around 400 square feet with two queen beds. Well the room was smaller and the beds were not queens. The hotel was fine and in a nice location but for that kind of money I will stay elsewhere next time. Sorry! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Shana at the front desk was extremely pleasant, competent and helpful. The location is the best in Boston. Great views. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My experience was not horrible, but definitely did not match the quality I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The room needed attention and the hotel was quite understaffed during my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forgotten Bearkfast I ordered a breakfast Friday AM at 6:30 using the card that was hung on my door. It was taken away, but no breakfast arrived. That was my only complaint. Nice facilities, and a great location in Boston. The layout on the 1-4th, 7 floors is a little confusing for conference attendees, but that's architecture, not anything to do with the services. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some improvement Better lighting in the bathroom. The room was very comfortable other than the lighting issue. The staff was excellent, helpful, available and warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more I expected the room to be nicer for the price. No hot tub in the Spa Area. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location! Our stay was great. However there was a conference going on and we were on a very noisy floor. We were there for relaxation and touring the city. We were awakened on Saturday morning to a large crowd gathering in front of our door. i was disappointed! Please take into consideration when people are there for rest and relaxation where they are roomed. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by maybe not during the winter months.......... Room was ice cold; toook many hours to warm to a reasonable temp; by that time, I was sleeping..............woke up in a desert. Toilet not working; repaired timely but left puddles & dirty wet towels on bathroom floor. Poor lighting in bathroom; also poor water pressure in shower during rush hour. Front desk personnel (Kitja) very professional. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience with Westin Copley I had a very worthwhile and comfortable stay at the Westin Copley 3/16-3/18. Upon arriving, the staff at check-in was incredibly warm and helpful. The room and the views on the 24th floor were great. I found the beds to be very comfortable as well. It was so nice to have such a spacious room. I appreciated the little aspects like the complimentary water, robes, Starbucks coffee, etc. I ordered breakfast on Monday morning and it arrived promptly with a friendly face. Fruit was very fresh. On my second night I ordered a fan and a toothbrush which also came quickly and fit my needs perfectly. The staff was even helpful with allowing me a late checkout on Tuesday. I was in Boston for business meetings and the hotel was perfect to relax and prepare for my busy days. The only criticism I have with the room was that the toilet flush was sensitive and not very strong. Also, the clocks need to be updated for daylight savings time! Thank you again! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great views The location was very convenient, even though it was the farthest from convention center in terms of the connected hotels, the walk was enjoyable thru the shopping options. Plenty of outlets throughout the room. Wish the bathroom lighting were brighter - too hard to see for makeup and even with the makeup mirror, which I always appreciate having. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I accepted an offer to upgrade my reservation to a junior suite. The offer promised great views of the city of Boston and the Charles River. The view from my junior suite was dominated by the wall of the adjacent building through some really dirty windows. Very disappointing. The staff was great, though. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. Beware when booking this hotel that it has a policy to overbook the rooms. If you are a large group (wedding/conference), it is very likely that late arrivals (even those with guaranteed late check in) will not have a room for the night. I, along with many others arriving late, were displaced even though we all had reservations and were attending a conference at the hotel the next morning. I was forced to go to a hotel outside of Boston which was well over an hour away during rush hour. The staff was completely unaccomodating and rather condescending (especially Dan). For my troubles, I was given 2 bottles of water. Yep, that is what the general manager Ray Hammer provided me. I believe I was not charged for the night in the other hotel (also a Westin), but my company was paying for it so that certainly didn't help me. Also, the food was edible but certainly nothing to write home about. Given that there are many beautiful hotels in Boston, this is not where you want to book your next event. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience overall Quiet, clean, crisp linens, comfortable bed, wonderful showers, convenient location. Staff very helpful in general although concierge staff (a woman) less than forthcoming with assistance - wanted to explain to me how to schedule Go Boston shuttle rather than doing it for me. Since Westin doesn't provide an airport shuttle it seems concierge could provide the assistance in scheduling. GoBoston staff at the time of my call were very inept. Missed business center and an updated TV with newer features but maybe hotel in the process of providing these, I hope. Another thing that became an issue was the lack of ambient humidity. My corneas and nose became so dry and I was continually having to use eye drops for moisture. I stayed a full week so this was no small problem and was in the hotel most of the time because I attended a meeting there. I would stay again for the convenience to the meeting but hope there have been upgrades when I return. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Conference The Westin Copley Square is conveniently located to all the import parts of Boston while being a short 15 minute cab ride from the airport. The local area is full of great restaurants and bars. A nice setting for the conference I was attending. The hotel is modern and up to date with all the conveniences. The staff goes out of their way to help. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Convenient for business, dining and shopping August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by extra charge I pre-paid approximately $1300 for a three night stay. The room was beautiful and totally met my expectations. I was dismayed, however, when I received my final statement and was charged an extra $42 for internet access. To me, this was an excessive and unnecessary charge in this day and age. Soured my whole experience with this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Charges Too Much for WiFi In this day and age where hotels provide free WiFi, this hotel charges $20 per day for a premium connection ($15 for regular). I also brought my own WiFi hotspot and the signal is so weak that I had no choice but pay for the expensive WiFi. July 26, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 next>>