The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Awesome experience at this hotel. Love the location, ease of getting there, proximity to so much of Boston that is fun! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property I truly enjoy the option to receive Starwood points in exchange for having housekeeping each day. My stay at Westin Copley was 6 nights. The staff was most congenial, the food good and the overall hotel lovely! The kind of accommodations I've come to expect from Starwood! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great banquet servers and service! I stayed at The Westin for a conference and the banquet servers were top of the line! They were pleasant, polite and accommodating! They had smiles on their faces and knew exactly what to do and when to do it! If you needed anything special or extra they gave it to you no questions asked. We had our whole lunch served in a matter of maybe 10 minutes and we were good to go for our business meeting. I applaud them! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and professional staff Our conference was all Event Service Professionals, and we threw many "curve balls" during the two day meeting and the Westin Copley Place's staff were fabulous! I would definitely recommend this property and commend your staff on a job well done! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Boston If you are in Boston for meetings or a convention this hotel is great. It is right next to the Copley Mall and you can cut through the mall to get to several other places and the convention center January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by maybe not during the winter months.......... Room was ice cold; toook many hours to warm to a reasonable temp; by that time, I was sleeping..............woke up in a desert. Toilet not working; repaired timely but left puddles & dirty wet towels on bathroom floor. Poor lighting in bathroom; also poor water pressure in shower during rush hour. Front desk personnel (Kitja) very professional. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect from Westin If you have high expectations from Westin, you will be pleased with your stay. Rooms are updated, lobby nice, gym very good. Only downside is lack of simple restaurant for dinner. Bar 10 is a bar, almost zero seating for dinner. Room service menu is lacking so you really need to leave hotel for dinner. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel We have stayed at this hotel once before and it was excellent, so I chose it again for a 2 night stay. For the most part, it was just as excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds super comfortable and warm. The only complaint was that without the curtains closed, it felt like a window was open, and even then we had to keep the heat at 74 degrees. The only other complaint was the pool. We went to use it and it was very murky. Once I mentioned it to the concierge, it was dealt with, but my daughter was disappointed that it wasn't usable until we were leaving. I was surprised that no one had been aware of the problem. We love being able to walk into the malls that are attached, and find restaurants and shopping. Overall, our stay was excellent. Everyone who works at the hotel is courteous and helpful and we would stay here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The staff that met us at the door of our vehicle upon our arrival and took control of our baggage were extremely courteous and helpful. The check-in process was the same. Thereafter the level of service by the hotel staff mutated into a hybrid of sullen disinterest and reluctance from the concierge staff to the "express help service". A smile every now and again would not have been a bad thing. On the second day of our stay, our room was made up at 5.30pm and then only when we asked for it to be made up. The baggage helpers/handlers on our departure managed a smile only when they received a gratuity. I went into Bar10 for a drink fairly late one night. The barman was too busy talking to a female patron and only bothered to notice my presence after a few minutes. The Bar10 environment was uncomfortable for me. I felt as if, because I was not a regular, I wasn't really welcome. Overall experience - mediocrity. Staff need to make their guests feel more welcome. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite Boston Winter Hotel 3 yrs ago we booked this hotel because there was a major storm forecast and we needed to get into Boston over the holidays. It has now become a holiday tradition. We stay for several nights - it is perfect for our extended sibling family. The location is great - we can walk everywhere from the Copley location and Copley Square at the holiday is beautiful. Those that don't want to go out in the cold/ snow can stay in and cover a lot of territory through the bridges that connect the hotel to the malls restaurants and Top of the Hub. The rooms have amazing views. And, when we were snowed in, we played board games (we brought our own) in Bar 10. Great place to stay in a great location. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont expect to feel welcomed when checking in Hotel is in a great location and Westin is my favorite Hotel Brand but was very dissappointed at checkin. Had made reservations directly with an on site staff member who was fantastic and offered some add on perks and handled special requests etc. When checking the Front Desk agent could barely be bothered with us. Claimed all the notes from my booking weren't mentioned and offered no assistance to correct anything just handed us our room keys and left us standing there very disappoined and we had only just arrived. Not a great way to start. Hotel rooms in Boston are a dime a dozen, its the employees who make it special. Someone needs to tell the front desk staff that. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating Had stayed here previously in the older section which was very nice; this time we opted for the renovated section and the delux room with the heavenly bath and bed, it was all that and then- some; also very spacious. Upon our arrival we requested a nice room with a view, since it was our 44th wedding anniversary-what a view it had-faced both north to the Charles River and to the west. If there was any down-side, the bath had only one sink; altogether great room, staff met all of our needs wonderfully; will book again December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Thin walls We checked in the day after christmas. The first night we were up almost all night due to loud parties on our floor. The room was supposed to be around 400 square feet with two queen beds. Well the room was smaller and the beds were not queens. The hotel was fine and in a nice location but for that kind of money I will stay elsewhere next time. Sorry! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay We are having a wonderful time staying at the Westin Copley it is our first time being away from family on Christmas. However we wanted to spend this special Holiday with our son. When my husband checked in we were given a wonderful room with an amazing view, couldn't ask for a better Christmas. Wish we could stay one more night. Thank you Westin Copley :) December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team covering our business Just a note of thanks and appreciation to Kanako Norton and her team for all of the work she does for my sales team from Bloomberg. I worked with Kanako to allow us access to a few of your larger suites for a group meeting. She was great in getting the support and things we needed. Overall a pleasure to deal with the front desk staff as well. Happy Holidays and Looking forward to 2014 and staying at the Westin. John Kirk December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always! From the moment I arrived, I had no complaints. I head to Boston periodically to visit family and discovered this hotel a couple years ago - now I wouldn't stay anyplace else. My daughter and I had a very early flight in this year arriving in the city about 8 am. On a whim, because we were exhausted (I had left my home about 4am), I decided to head straight to the hotel just to see if it would be possible to check in early. The staff was able to give us a room at that time so we were able to get some rest before embarking on a day of visiting the city. The room was great, the staff superb and I have absolutely no complaints. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleased with stay The room was comfortable and clean, and very well set up with outlets, and amenities. Eco-friendly, and the staff were all above average helpful. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOUD hotel Great location and facility with the exception of the NOISE. Every door closing in the hallway reverberates. it is impossible shut them quietly. There seems to be no/very little soundproofing between rooms. Or between rooms and the halls. If this was fixed it would be my #1 pick for everything else. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in the winter Walk to almost everything indoors, restaurant, shops. Short walk to Best movie theatre (amc) in Boston, best Sunday Brunch ever at Towne, reasonably priced! December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel suits my business needs A hotel that is suitable for business travellers. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel never quite makes it This hotel tries hard to give the impression of a quality hotel, but never quite makes makes the grade. The concierge service to only obtain directions. It was of no value in obtaining information of events or obtaining reservations. The pool is beautiful and functional for exercise, but no place to change clothes. The rooms are crowded with little room to relax (unless you lay on the beds). The shower floor is slick with no handrails. December 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by valet parking was awful Took almost 40 minutes to receive my car December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seen better days? This was my long-time favorite Starwood in the heart of Boston but it seems like it is past its prime. Been here a number of times over the years. Room did not feel clean. The wooden vanity in the bathroom was showing its age, as was the bathtub. I learned after the first time I got into bed, that they don't tuck in the linens. One turn and I was a mummy. For each of the next three nights, I had to essentially pull back the top and tuck in everything. Speaking of the top, it was unnecessary as the ac was pretty weak. It was 73 when I checked in. Set the ac to 65 and four days later it had only gone to 68. It felt like a hotel that was being a bit ignored in preparation for a major rehab or to leave the brand. No Plat upgrade, recognition or other benefit. Had a connecting room in the middle of the hall. There are other Starwoods in the same neighborhood that might get my next stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average. For the money we spend, I would not recommend stay in this hotel again. Over $300.00 for one night would have been fine if the room was better. Service of the employees was excellent and staff was friendly and helpful with most questions, but doorman need to have access to internet for maps and directions for non Boston residents. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not sleep well 2 nights I was on the top floor (36) and had the window open. It was about 40 degrees outside. Temp was turned all the way down to 60. Not only was I hot but the sheets were very uncomfortable; scratchy. Not soft. At one point I took the pillow case off of one pillow and that was softer than the case. I tossed and turned all nigh t- both nights. I would not recommend this hotel. Everything else was fine but you're there to sleep! December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, some nice features Great location in the middle of town; nice, if not overly spacious rooms. Public areas attractive if a bit chopped up. Apparently Westin is trying to cut down on staff, which shows from time to time - offer not to clean your room, expensive valet parking service that doesn't answer the phone, etc. A very good value if you buy enough in advance to get a lower price. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-visiting an old favorite We've stayed on and off at the Westin for over 20 years, each December. Still a very comfortable, well-situated property. Well worth an upgrade to a river-view room, for fabulous views of the Charles, Back Bay and our old landmark, the Citgo sign. Bit disappointed in some of the amenities, however, for a hotel of this level, No shower caps, no Q-tips, no free Wi-Fi, $4 for a Poland Spring water! Slow check-in (1/2 the registration area was closed for a private party check-in) December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by broken lamp Broken lamp socket. Cleaning staff did lousy job. Made bed only December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Lounge? But great staff I booked a junior suite for a few weekend nights in December. The location is fantastic. The junior suite is a weird set up and nothing special but we had an incredible view and by contacting the hotel directly we got a better rate than published- so for the money the room was decent. I took this hotel down a lot in rating because it has no platinum lounge and the mediocre breakfast. We took the free breakfast option over the 500 platinum points. The breakfast was okay but the "free breakfast" was only for continental so we had to pay a $7 upcharge each. Better to not offer the breakfast option because it's annoying to get nickel and dimed like that. The staff, however, was excellent. They were friendly and very efficient. Our check-in was great, the breakfast omelet cook was talented and friendly, and the pleasant host who grabbed me a paper. Just a very high quality staff without being patronizing. One last note, we ate at Turner Seafood attached to the hotel. SPG members get 20% off and we had an excellent meal there. $1 oysters the night we were there. Good staff as well. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Dependable Stayed over on a Thursday night. Checkin was quick and simple, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum member. Given a river view recently renovated room on the 26th floor. Room was comfortable and in good shape, although the bathroom is relatively tiny. Service was fine throughout my short stay. December 8, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T19:09:04.349-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_719, tr_719
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 next>>