The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great parents weekend stay We stay for almost a week when visiting Boston for parents weekend, it was a great choice because of the weather you don´t have to stay in your room or in the hotel, you have options for dining, there is even a catholic church for mass and you don´t have to go outdoors, but if you can go out there is a lot of places to visit. There´s is room for improvement in your staff, they don´t always are vey nice, except for Ezra at breakfast, the guys at the bar and front desk. Also the room maids are not very nice. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Didnt like that I was given a handicap room. Shower had no place for soap, shampoo, etc..pillows were too firm. Front desk had no others to offer. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room fully as expected, staff exceptional westin hotel, I expect the room to be clean and very good quality, which it was. I dealt with three staff while there, they were all very helpful and accommodating. They let me leave a day early without penalty to avoid being trapped in Boston in the snow storm today. That's outstanding service, and I will stay there again. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator debacle I've stayed here several times and enjoy the location and amenities. However this week, the elevator delays were interminable. There was a convention that was utilizing several floors for meetings and I had no less than 8 stops on every ride except this morning- I guess they've departed. Sometimes 10 or 12! It was very unpleasant. Would give higher rating if Bar10 had a better layout and vibe. Ask for a low floor!! February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful views High floor rooms have great views. Rooms nice and big. Great location. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL DURING WINTER IS CONVIENENT When I arrived at Valet I was greeted that I had to Park my car 3 Blocks up the street at Prudental.If I had known that at reservation time I would NOT have made a reservation. The Prudental Parking Garage was crowded I drove arnd for 35 minutes looking for a spot.I gave a parking attendant 10.00 to let me self park in valet.AGRAVATED THE WORD IS TO SOFT.NOT WHAT YOU WANT AT CK INN! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel You cannot go wrong here. The hotel is in a great location, the service is superb and the staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. Rooms are large, uncluttered and views from the higher floors offer a great city view of Boston. Highly recommended. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay We were very impressed with the Westin Hotel. We were in town for the dental convention and were greeted by a friendly and competent staff. The view from our room was terrific and the breakfast at the Huntington Restaurant was delicious. We will definitely return. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Copley Place for the PCMA Convening Leaders Conference. Outsanding job by your hotel, excellent customer service. I wanted to specifically mention Shana at the front desk, who truly delivered the best customer service for my check-in that I have ever experienced on a trip...she is exceptional and made my experience at your hotel start off in such an outstanding way. I would also like to mention Kiasja who works in Accent's gift shop, who was the most accomodating and delivered excellent customer service. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Boston Copley Place Great hotel. Wonderful staff and event location. Food very good for conference as well. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extaordinary Staff Stayed at this hotel and the staff was the best-Here are some great people Charlie York, Brenda Fitzgerald, Angela Vento(GM), Natalie Hebert, Susan Specone, Jen Stoler, Dennis Byer, Jenete and Eugenia. unbelievable service! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location Hotel was easy to access the Hynes Convention Center January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excel in Motion Dance Convention Let me first start by saying I am NOT a dance mom, I am a mother of a dancer, there is a difference. Our stay at the Westin Copley Place Boston was an overall good experience. However, there was an issue with the parking accommodations that could have been an easy fix, yet it took a lot of leg work, frustration, explaining, and asking questions to get the final result. Upon our arrival we were told that the parking garage at the hotel was full and that we should park in the Copley Place Parking Garage. The problem was this; the other garage was going to be charging $29.00 a day, (with the voucher we obtained from the Westin) as opposed to the $49.00 for the two days we would have paid had there been enough room in the Westin Parking Garage, $9.00 more. We asked several hotel staff members what we should to do because of this inconvenience; a suggestion was made that Sunday morning we should move the car from the lot, and try to get on street parking because there were no meters on Sundays. That was what I tried first, I got up at 6:30 AM went outside and proceeded to walk the area close to the hotel, and up the road, and found no spots anywhere. Again, after asking several people, no one except one person provided us with a resolution. He finally credited our room the nine dollar ($9.00) difference that we were going to be charged in the other parking garage, apologized for the inconvenience, and also expressed that the reason for the problem was the garage is under construction, and the capacity is about half of what it normally is. He also said the hotel wasn't really prepared for everyone checking in all at once. The hotel should have been completely prepared for all of the dancers and their families’ arrival given the fact the convention was beginning Saturday morning at 8:30 for everyone. The staff was polite, but not very informative or accommodating, no one except for that one person who offered to credit the room to make up the difference in parking charges. My frustration and question is this, if the hotel was aware of the “garage issue” being under construction, and arraignments were made with the Copley Place Parking Garage with the voucher, why wasn't there either a credit for the difference in parking charges immediately applied to the room rate, or the same rate for parking for those attending the Excel in Motion Dance Convention at the Copley Place Parking Garage?. Also, I feel there should have been an e-mail informing us of the garage construction and the “possibility” of other parking accommodations. All this could have been eliminated including me having to get up very early on Sunday to try and figure it all out when we weren’t checking out until 3. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer to Boston and Westin I would rate the Staff Met My Needs higher only for one incident. I arrived Jan.11,2014 with no luggage. My airline had said they would deliver it to the hotel before the morning. My luggage did arrive at the Westin at 330am according to the attendant at the luggage counter. However, I was not informed of its arrival until I left my name to say that it was coming. Too my surprise my Name and room # was already logged but I was not informed until 300pm on Sunday. The attendant apologized but could not answer why I was not informed. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, in-superior customer services I was a guest at the Westin Copley Place this past weekend (Jan) in Boston, MA. I was happy to find gorgeous accommodations in a great location. Upon check in the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful, as well as capable of assisting me with any questions I had. Per the normal a hold was placed on my card for incidentals. I was told that upon check out it would be removed. A week later after finding out that it wasn't yet canceled on the hotels end, I called to get it straightened out. I found the customer service rep to be rude, ask way too many personal financial questions and extremely unprofessional. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I liked the experience in Boston and its because I made a great choise by staiyng at Westin. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Overall experience would be a 3 out of 5. One morning for 20 minutes did not have hot water but engineering /operator were great in resolving and fixing. Not overly friendly staff. But my experience with Boston in general during my time was not friendly either. Could be more customer focused especially on the drive, bellmen, and front desk. Front desk did not have my SPG on file which I had placed on the reservation with PCMA. Thus, recognition was not there. The room size was wonderful...not sure if that was a standard room but was quite spacious. However, hard goods could use some updating. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Experience Arrival was welcome and warm - my request for a low floor was received positively straight away. Guest room desk lamp shade badly stained & clock was set one hour ahead of actual time. Was room really ready? January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great views The location was very convenient, even though it was the farthest from convention center in terms of the connected hotels, the walk was enjoyable thru the shopping options. Plenty of outlets throughout the room. Wish the bathroom lighting were brighter - too hard to see for makeup and even with the makeup mirror, which I always appreciate having. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some improvements I would reccomend Being in hospitality industry I travel a lot and Westin is definitely on my top list.Two things I've noticed during my stay, which need imrovement: 1. iPOD docking station - doesn't work with iPhone 5 and 5S - there was no adapter to hook my phone on the old dock and it was big inconvenience, since I wasn't able to listen to the music in my room. And as you know - more and more people will start using iPhone 5S very soon ;) 2. Glass on the desk - it might be functional from the cleaning point of view, but you can't use your mouse on it. For those of us who travel on business it's not very convenient, since we do work from our rooms at least two times a day for a couple of hours. Other than that the brand is still excellent and no one can beat your Heavenly bed! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Awesome experience at this hotel. Love the location, ease of getting there, proximity to so much of Boston that is fun! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property I truly enjoy the option to receive Starwood points in exchange for having housekeeping each day. My stay at Westin Copley was 6 nights. The staff was most congenial, the food good and the overall hotel lovely! The kind of accommodations I've come to expect from Starwood! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great banquet servers and service! I stayed at The Westin for a conference and the banquet servers were top of the line! They were pleasant, polite and accommodating! They had smiles on their faces and knew exactly what to do and when to do it! If you needed anything special or extra they gave it to you no questions asked. We had our whole lunch served in a matter of maybe 10 minutes and we were good to go for our business meeting. I applaud them! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and professional staff Our conference was all Event Service Professionals, and we threw many "curve balls" during the two day meeting and the Westin Copley Place's staff were fabulous! I would definitely recommend this property and commend your staff on a job well done! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Boston If you are in Boston for meetings or a convention this hotel is great. It is right next to the Copley Mall and you can cut through the mall to get to several other places and the convention center January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by maybe not during the winter months.......... Room was ice cold; toook many hours to warm to a reasonable temp; by that time, I was sleeping..............woke up in a desert. Toilet not working; repaired timely but left puddles & dirty wet towels on bathroom floor. Poor lighting in bathroom; also poor water pressure in shower during rush hour. Front desk personnel (Kitja) very professional. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect from Westin If you have high expectations from Westin, you will be pleased with your stay. Rooms are updated, lobby nice, gym very good. Only downside is lack of simple restaurant for dinner. Bar 10 is a bar, almost zero seating for dinner. Room service menu is lacking so you really need to leave hotel for dinner. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel We have stayed at this hotel once before and it was excellent, so I chose it again for a 2 night stay. For the most part, it was just as excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds super comfortable and warm. The only complaint was that without the curtains closed, it felt like a window was open, and even then we had to keep the heat at 74 degrees. The only other complaint was the pool. We went to use it and it was very murky. Once I mentioned it to the concierge, it was dealt with, but my daughter was disappointed that it wasn't usable until we were leaving. I was surprised that no one had been aware of the problem. We love being able to walk into the malls that are attached, and find restaurants and shopping. Overall, our stay was excellent. Everyone who works at the hotel is courteous and helpful and we would stay here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The staff that met us at the door of our vehicle upon our arrival and took control of our baggage were extremely courteous and helpful. The check-in process was the same. Thereafter the level of service by the hotel staff mutated into a hybrid of sullen disinterest and reluctance from the concierge staff to the "express help service". A smile every now and again would not have been a bad thing. On the second day of our stay, our room was made up at 5.30pm and then only when we asked for it to be made up. The baggage helpers/handlers on our departure managed a smile only when they received a gratuity. I went into Bar10 for a drink fairly late one night. The barman was too busy talking to a female patron and only bothered to notice my presence after a few minutes. The Bar10 environment was uncomfortable for me. I felt as if, because I was not a regular, I wasn't really welcome. Overall experience - mediocrity. Staff need to make their guests feel more welcome. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite Boston Winter Hotel 3 yrs ago we booked this hotel because there was a major storm forecast and we needed to get into Boston over the holidays. It has now become a holiday tradition. We stay for several nights - it is perfect for our extended sibling family. The location is great - we can walk everywhere from the Copley location and Copley Square at the holiday is beautiful. Those that don't want to go out in the cold/ snow can stay in and cover a lot of territory through the bridges that connect the hotel to the malls restaurants and Top of the Hub. The rooms have amazing views. And, when we were snowed in, we played board games (we brought our own) in Bar 10. Great place to stay in a great location. December 31, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:05:16.172-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_747, tr_747
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>