The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet fee and rate First of all, I stayed at the Westin because I attended the Black & White Ball. At the time of reservation, I did not know there was block rate, when I called back I was told computers were down, when I called again, I was told the rate was no longer available. Secondly, all they I may have missed the notice, I think it is outrageous that an establishment of this quality would charge a daily rate for internet wireless internet. Motel 6 doesn't even do that. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left my cell phone in the room charging I was disappointed to learn that no one found my phone. When I called the number, 2 people were speaking spanish and they hung up. I spoke with Lost and Found; however, management checked the security entrance and only housekeeping was in the room. When they spoke to housekeeping they never saw the phone. It is hard to believe that no one saw the phone when it was sitting on the arm of the chair. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This hotel and the staff does everything right! From the moment that I drove into valet until I drove out of valet, they are trained to perfection, call you by name, accommodate you in any way and will help with suggestions. I don't necessarily love the decor of the rooms but besides that it was an incredible visit. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Was so nice to be able to shop til you drop then retired to a such a comfy room. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel nice place on augst17 I was in you hotel at 8 or 9 in the evening was tired that I wanted to rest when I go to the bed was full of hair soon I call to service express very nice lady answered me and told me that fell sorry and gave me the options that if I wanted to move to another room or if send a person to clean the bed I choose the 2 option at 10 pm I still awake after that I already I was not comfortable and I go check everything and I found the air conditioning window was full of dust August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I feel feel welcome at the Westin in the Dallas Galleria The people at the front desk are very helpful, the personal at the door have also gone out of their way to assist me on many occasions. I also love the showers with the duel shower heads. Suggestions for improvement: room in the refrigerator for my leftover dinner, so I can eat it the next day for lunch. When I have a room with an adjoining door, I can clearly hear my neighbor (TV, talking). So soundproof doors for adjoining rooms. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend Updated and large rooms were very comfortable. Fitness Center very clean and well equipped. The chilled cucumber scented towels were a nice touch after the workout. Bell staff very courteous and helpful. Will definitely return. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to the airport. Close to the City August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria - Dallas Fabulous service & location! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time, Great Hotel, I don't get to Dallas with my grandson very often, but he remembers the last time we stayed at the Galleria Westin and he will remember this trip too. (He is eight yrs. old) He had Room Service at bed time, and at Breakfast too. We both enjoyed the pool and the cabanas, We topped the trip off with back to school shopping and ice skating. Lots of fun! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great but... Room not ready, wrong key given, and Valet was aweful August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! We had a wonderful time from check in to check out! 2nd floor bistro and room service did not disappoint. My first of many stays! August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel can't handle the heat... Very disappointing experience - this Hotel can't measure up to other 3-4-5 star Hotels. SPG member doesn't give you any rewards at this Hotel if you are a low end member. Hotel in the summer always crowded and the staff is overloaded. Air conditioning never works properly in the summer at this hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! I cannot say enough about this hotel. It is amazing. The staff are all attentive and friendly. They all really go above and beyond to make your stay perfect! Clean, convenient and comfortable! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Conveniet Hotel Very convinient because the mall is connected to the hotel. The iceskating rink is in that mall so it's very nice. The room is clean, check the gym and the pool. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay (with an asterisk) Great hotel, very good staff and a great location. The mall is outstanding and the hotel's location in the middle of it makes shopping and snacking very convenient. The only hiccup is again with the SPG status. Couldn't even get on an SPG floor. As one other rater noted, didn't get the 250 point bonus. Was acknowledged at check-in as gold, but that seems to be about it. Regardless, if I return to the Dallas area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel. The room provided was comfortable and spotless. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by American Girl Package Challenges I was thrilled to have the opportunity to book an American Girl package at the Westin. I had no trouble making my reservation via phone for two adults and two children. I was informed that there would be an additional charge for the extra child's American Girl doll bed which was fine. However, when we arrived, there was only one bed. For two 5 year olds who have spent 6+ hours in a car to get there, it was difficult to understand why they did not each have a bed. I called the front desk and was assured another bed would be brought up. 4 hours and 3 phone calls later, we finally got the bed, long after the girls should have been in bed. Discouraging. Then, at around 2 am there was loud knocking on our door. Two uniformed men stated that they were security and ordered us to open the door. We were all asleep at the time so we did not immediately respond, they kept knocking and calling out. Finally we opened the door and they indicated that they were investigating a noise complaint and fire alarm. There was no sounds we could hear on the entire floor and since we had all been sound asleep we could not understand why they insisted that we open the door when no sound was heard in the doorway. Again, this was a challenge with having two 5 year olds who had already been up past their bedtime. I have stayed at Westin hotels many times and have never encountered problems, but this was a rough stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room but Water Pressure is Problem This hotel is great location with very comfortable rooms but the shower water pressure is really a problem. I had better pressure in developing countries. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Girl's Weekend Location! I just returned from a weekend stay at the Westin and can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is. The rooms are huge and clean. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. And you can't beat the location...right in the mall. We never left the entire weekend. The Friday night cupcake bar was a hit with all of us. This is my second time to stay at this hotel and I will definitely return again! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great time at the Westin! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Galleria. The room was comfortable & clean and that is ALWAYS my main concern. There was one tiny problem though. Our door really didn't fit tight. You could almost see out into the hallway down the side of the door. This let the sound of loud talking, self important, inconsiderate guests (did I leave anyone out?) to travel into our room unabated. It troubled me and woke me up at night. If that door had fit properly and tight I don't think the noise would have been so bothersome. Other than that, everything was GREAT! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at the hotel are AWESOME! Polite, courteous , and friendly. I would name them but if I left out one it wouldn't be fair. Havin stayed at this hotel every week for months and not seeing the service change. As a frequent traveler you see the service at different property's. I highly recommend this property. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Place to Stay My wife and I have made this our place to stay when in Dallas. We've stayed the last two times on our anniversary and have always been pleased. The staff is great and always friendly. The valet service is efficient and fast. The front desk was very friendly. He gave us a free breakfast as an anniversary gift which was a nice gesture. The gentleman who took us to the room was the same one as last year and was extremely helpful. I called ahead to say we would be in late and that was handled without issue. One thing we would like however would be a little larger mini-frig, but not a big deal. It's nice being next to the mall for late night walks. The rooms are a little larger than some of the others so that was nice. We'll be back for sure. Who knows, maybe next year on our 45th anniversary. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will not be disappointed The Westin Galleria Hotel is a great place to stay in Dallas. The shopping at the Galleria is great. Lots of great restaurants in and around the Hotel. It is centrally located. Near tollway and LBJ it's easy to airport, downtown,and nightlife. The gym is a must. The rooms are beautiful , modern, and spacious. I would recommend to my friends. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service from an Outstanding Staff While this is an excellent hotel in terms of facilities and location, what made this property truly stand out for my wife and me was the service. It began before we checked in as Gus, the evening manager, not only corrected an upgrade for points redemption problem I had with SPG Reservations and the SPG Gold Desk but also went out of his way to make up for the trouble I experienced even though it wasn't the hotel's fault. The check in staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the two staff people working in the Club Lounge were very cordial and attentive. These folks truly understand how important even the "little" things are in providing great customer service. We will definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing I have started staying at least monthly at this property for business since September 2011. I was very pleased the first time, both by the clean, modern and spacious rooms and also by the exceptional staff. It's the small things that make a property truly exceptional, from the front door staff handing me a bottle of ice cold water while I waited on a hot day, to being greeted by name at check in, to having The Second Floor staff remember my regular order. I always use SPG properties where possible but this is easily the finest one I have stayed at, particularly with the many dining options within walking distance. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected disappointment I have stayed at this property several times. LOVE IT! Even brought my daughter here for a daddy/daughter weekend because it's so awesome! However, for some reason this visit just missed the mark. The small things that make Westin i such a great experience were just off. For some reason I wasn't placed on a preferred guest floor...a small thing, but something you just come to expect. I also requested the 250 points as my Gold amenity. It wasn't until I logged into my Starwood account a few days later that i realized I wasn't creditied the points, but something I don't think I ever received. This is still a great place and I will be back, but it just missed the mark for this visit. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Internet The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are good, however, the internet connection was terrible. I could not access my email after about 8pm each day and even before that it would run extremely slowly. This is a nice hotel if you are on vacation but not terrible if staying for work and need internet access. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood loyalty got me nothing.... I have been a SPG member for many years now and have stayed at this hotel more times than I can count. At check in I asked about a room upgrade or a corner suite. Unfortunately I got a very old room with burn marks in the desk from a curling iron or something like that. My "mini bar" was empty but there was a price sheet on top of the fridge (why I dont know since it was empty) and the internet LAN line was inoperable. No power at the internet connection. I guess I expected more from this hotel. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious and Comfortable Rooms Beautiful Hotel with many amenities. I was on a business trip so I was not able to use many of them. Great restaurants on site and open late. Special Service... I dropped nail polish in my purse before arrival and they sent up nail polish remover pads when I checked in. The service desk also showed me 25+ more items I could request to be sent up free of charge. They saved me from having to locate a CVS at midnight. Scary thing happened though while I was checking my email around lunchtime one day in my room… I heard a knock on the door but could not get to the door fast enough as a maintenance man keyed himself into the room. I tried to understand what he was doing there but he could only talk in broken English. He had a cloth and a drano bottle. Being a single woman in the room, I was very scarred and shut the door on him. I called security and they came immediately to my room and explained the situation. I think the security guard handled the situation well, but disappointed in Westin for letting work orders continue from a previous guest and placing a new guest in the room. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 We love this hotel! We stay at this hotel quite often. We live about 2 hrs away in a small town so we love an excuse to visit Dallas. What we like about this place is we arrive, park our car with the valet, and we enjoy! The service is always good. The rooms are spacious and very clean! Being connected to the Galleria is great and the staff members are always very accomodating! February 8, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T20:15:13.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>