The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1042 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Downtown Great location. Front end staff very good. Clean and modern rooms in older building. Walk to shopping and Pike Market. Plenty of transit options. All around a great place to stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service at Night can be better! From a person who works nights, I only advice is to remind night staff to be more customer service attentive to detail. I ask for slippers at least 2 and the person in front wasn't welcoming and gave me one. The ages of my kids could've been asked whereas I received 2 Westin kids but 1 should've been for an infant because I have 1 baby and 1 7 year old. In Summary, I know how hard nights can be but the Westin stardard is to keep in consistent all day in the Welcome process. Good job Westin Seattle ,don't worry I'll be back! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom daily supply I stayed here for 6 days, but couple of days there were no new bathroom supply added or some supply were missing in the room. I found it out when I was in the shower that is really difficult. The glasses in the room were dirty. I do like the Green element in the hotel. Also like the recycle bin in the room. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel wasn't clean and looked worn out We booked this hotel using cash and points with our SPG hotel points. The first room that they tried to give us was dirty, dusty, and right across from the elevator, which was noisy. We moved to a lower floor and the room was fair. The floor in the bathroom was not clean, there was hair on the sheets, on the toilet and dust on most of the surfaces of everything. The couch had stains on it, the wallpaper was starting to pull from the wall and when we opened up the side table trays there were crumbs on the surface. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. We will not stay here again. This was very disappointing given that the other Westin's that we have stayed at were clean, well maintained and some place that we would recommend. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything about our stay was super. From check in to parking to overall great help from the staff. Location is great, your able to walk to anything you need in down town Seattle. We have been staying at another hotel down town the last few years for our anniversary and will be coming back to the Westin from now on. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great hotel ! When we arrived at the Westin Seattle,we were more than a little frazzeled. You see, our bag containing all of our Grandson's birthday gifts as well as our medications had been lost . Fortunately the front desk person( Trevor ),couldn't have been more pleasant, reassuring and even funny. Eventually our luggage was sent to the hotel and thankfully our nerves had been calmed by the outstanding hotel staff. The entire staff was great. What a fine hotel and what fine people work there. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Seattle We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It is centrally located, has friendly staff and less expensive parking right next door. ($25) Our room had a beautiful view of the sound and our request for a room away from the ice machine was well-founded and thankfully met. The one on our floor was broken, but the one on the floor below was very noisy. My only concern is that the bed was much soft than beds we have used at other Westins. Time to change these. To make matters worse, instead of using a fitted bottom sheet, a too small top sheet was used. This meant that the sleeping surface was not smooth and added to the uncomfortable sleep. Crumbs on the floor and hair on the bathroom floor were not cleaned each day. The $7 charge to put something into the fridge was a ridiculous money grab. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid, but short of spectacular The Seattle Westin is my go to hotel for business travel in Seattle. The location is perfect, the staff is efficient and friendly, and the rooms are nicely appointed with fantastic downtown views. I give the hotel high marks across the board with 2 notable exceptions: 1. The workout facilities are sub-par. There is a cardio room with treadmills, elliptical trainers, etc. There is also a separate (and much smaller) "strength room" with a few free weights, two benches, and one upper body machine. The disjointed nature of the facilities makes any type of circuit based training impossible. The hotel should really re-evaluate the layout and consider devoting more square footage to their fitness area, as the current setup is sub-optimal to say the least. 2. Extremely poor TV quality. My calendar says 2014, which means that there is no way a hotel should be able to get away with charging over $200/night without offering a single HDTV channel in their guest rooms. In addition to all channels being SD, many channels have a large amount of static/interference in them. It's a little embarrassing that such a nice hotel has such poor TV quality. So, if you can overlook the above, this is a fantastic spot in the heart of downtown Seattle. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Hotel The Westin Seattle is exactly what you would expect. Very nice amenities and great service. My only beef is that Internet access continues to be chargeable. Unacceptable in this era of always connected. February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pet friendly The Westin Seattle says it takes pets. It shouldn't. We traveled with our 22 pound blind puggle and got a call at 1 PM our second day there that basically implied we needed to get back to the hotel and pack up to move rooms in about ten minutes or we'd find our luggage and dog on the street. I understand that dogs make noise. I've heard them bark in hotels at night and it's not fun. But 1 PM?? Perhaps a staff member should have checked to see if the "barking" was so loud that it was ruining whatever someone was doing at 1 PM during the week when almost everyone in the hotel was there for a conference that was currently runnning. Long story short, if you have a pet, avoid this place. Also, the front desk staff are almost all uniformly rude. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located, comfortable WE thoroughly enjoyed the location of this hotel, and the concierge was wonderful asset with great restaurant recommendations and directions to running trails. Rooms were super clean and housekeeping staff very friendly, can't wait to come back next month. Excellent views from seventeenth floor. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet too expensive Why not include internet for SPG members? January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Amenities Missing The room was large and the bed was very comfortable but there were only three very small drawers in my closet. There was definitely room for a real dresser. I was there for 5 days and my clothes didn't fit in the drawers. Also, the shower and vanity were great but no cotton balls, q-tips, etc. This is a very nice hotel and these issues detract from it. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location very convenient to visit all attractions of Seattle like shopping areas, Pike market, CBD and a step to monorail to space needle, etc. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Attention to Detail I have stayed a multiple Westin and Starwood hotels and though the hotel looks great, the starwood members do not get the same high-touch treatment as in other hotels. Placement of TV is awkward in the room. The hotel does not have a SPG lounge and this is not mentioned on their website. The worst part about this hotel is their billing. Post your stay they add charges to our room for minibar usage. In this day and age, not many people use mini bars. They could at least give you an option to let them know that you do not want a minibar in the room. It is highly unprofessional of them to bill you for items you never consumed - that too after you have checked out. . January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit We loved the location of the Westin in Seattle. Great location to get to everywhere on foot. Friendly staff and a wonderful view. We felt pampered. The workout room and pool were an added bonus. There was a great place to have a beer in the evening, pick up a quick lunch or a sit down lunch as well. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a terrible experience Erroneous billing, noise level between rooms, size of workout rooms was small, pool was cold, hot tub was frothy January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Worth The Stay. Always pleased by the Westin Hotels and proud to be a loyal SPG Member. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel over any in Seattle. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We were so pleased with every aspect of our stay. Treated like VIP's by every staff member that we came in contact with. Perfect location, excellent food at the bistro great cocktail and bartender. Just perfection! Second visit will not be our last! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel Ideally located to walk to attractions, shopping. Staff very nice. Only complaint is that when sitting in lobby area, you need key to get into the restroom. I had checked out already and was having a drink at the bar but the bartender let me into the restroom. I found this to be inconvenient. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Insufficient amount of outlets in the room. Insufficient number of towels for occupants. No daily newspaper delivery. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Restless Sleep I want to start by saying that the staff was wonderful here. They were accommodating and professional. The room itself was nice as well, and exactly what I expected when I booked the Westin. However, one thing absolutely ruined my stay. My room creaked. It wasn't just a little creak, it was a continuous creak that persisted the entire time. I called down to front desk and apparently this was normal. I'm a light sleeper and wanted to rest before I went out, but managed to get absolutely no sleep. I think the creaking may have stopped for a few hours, but soon started again in the morning. I think I managed to sleep a total of 2 hours on my stay. I book hotels like the Westin for comfort and rest, and I received absolutely none of this. If i had known that the rooms in the hotel creaked this much, I would not have stayed here. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Walking distance to shops, museums, and restaurants. Nice lobby and meeting spaces. Lobby bar and restaurant had a large selection of craft beer (mostly local). January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wine Women & Wonderful WESTIN (girls weekend) Another memorable stay at the Westin Seattle. Everything was perfect for our girls weekend. Amanda at check-in was exceedingly friendly as always, having everything ready for us upon arrival including excellent upgrade. Hotel close to everything we wanted to visit, & staff graciously accommodated all our requests throughout the stay. . including providing both wine & champagne glasses for our stay. Thank you again for everything, we all can't wait to return for another girls getaway! January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sound Proofing/Poor TV 1) This hotel has many room with connecting suites. I was able to hear conversations and the TVs in the adjacent rooms completely clearly, even at normal volumes. 2) I was on the 47th floor and it was so windy, that the wind noise woke me up multiple times, even though I had ear plugs in. The wind also conjured up strange pressure noises from the toilet and bathtub. I talked to another hotel guest on the same floor and she said the wind kept her up all night and she hadn't slept at all. 3) There are nice HD TVs in the room, but the TV channels were all analog and somewhat grainy. The On Demand had about 5 selections. 4) The fridge was packed full of drinks, and there was no room to keep any stuff I bought in the fridge. One positive; The bed was amazingly comfortable. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could not even find my SPG membership When we arrived, the front desk could not find our membership with our membership number. It took them a while but he said he found it and all was good. But I still have not received credit for this room on my membership. We booked a room that we were told had a jetted tub and a nice view. We a higher amount for the jetted tub and view. But when we arrived at our room, it had a very small normal tub. We called the front desk and they said none of their rooms have jetted tubs. So we asked them to reduce our room fee since we paid more for a jetted tub. They couldn't do this but they said they would credit our SPG membership points in exchange for the inconvenience. We never received this either. I am guessing the front desk clerk really never did find out membership and was just trying to get rid of us. Nice hotel with very nice views. But was disappointed in their service to members. And we did not receive the experience we were hoping for to celebrate our anniversary. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location downtown Disappointed that free wifi was not available in our room. I would think in today's world, everyone is electronically connected. Only hotel I have stayed at recently that charged for wifi. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 4 Diamond Hotel Its central location is excellent, but I'm surprised that it's considered a AAA 4 Diamond Hotel. Onsite restaurant-inadequate in terms of variety. In Room Amenities--No robe, Poor TV reception, Outdated clock radio. Banquet Facilities- had 2 breakfasts & 2 lunches--food quality was quite disappointing. Definitely need a new toaster that works! For a group of 100, 2 toasters may also be more appropriate. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Higj Expectations Stayed for 2 nights after Christmas 2013 and was disappointed. After being told we could not self park and HAD TO pay the valet or park off property, we checked in and went to our room. The bathroom was still dirty from the last guest. The room was only stocked for one person in the towels, so we ordered more towels and it took 1 hour to get them. The hot tub was so filthy I wouldn't throw a dirty pig in it. After checking out we noticed a huge dent it out bumper on the car. I wrote an email of complaint and never heard back from them. Horrible customer service, will NEVER return and would never suggest staying. Positive is that the bed was really cozy. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We visit this hotel a couple of times a year. We are big Seahawk fans and come up from California for a game. And it is because we loved this hotel so much that we signed up for the Starwood Preferred Guest American Express card. We love the Heavenly Beds, the locality of the hotel, the warm greetings and the helpfulness of the staff. Little touches like apples in a bowl outside the elevator, robes in the room, great views. This visit was so different. We were asked when checking in if we wanted to be on a higher floor with a view. We were sent to the 23rd floor with a view of condos across the way. No apples. No robes. The towels were old and threadbare. I had to call and request The robes. We went down to the lobby bar which we love. They were understaffed and the help was not friendly at all. We were very disappointed. Please bring back your friendly staff, the apples, the robes in the room. We are Gold Starwood members and loyal. We should be treated as such. January 7, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T19:08:09.376-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1042, tr_1042
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 36 next>>