The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1039 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin We stayed from July 1 - July 4 and overall had a good experience. Price was fair esp on short notice and we were placed on the west side w/ a great view of Puget Sound. The companion room for our adult children was given a discounted rate that we were not aware of until we arrived to verify our check in. It was not cited on the phone. Help at the desk was TOP NOTCH The rooftop pool was OK, a lot of kids splashing and yelling at one visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location, views, and bed This hotel was perfectly located and within walking distance of Public Market, Lake Union, Seattle Art Museum and the SAM Sculpture Park. If you are health conscious business traveler, Whole Foods is a 5 minute walk and in addition to the very clean hotel gym, there are lots of running options and several boutique yoga and spinning studios within easy walking distance. Very close to the Light Rail downtown stop and very convenient and easy to get to airport. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has To Be A Better Place to Stay Food Prices too high. Limited selection of food on menu. We're not fans of West Coast flavors. Too many strange spices. Drape mechanism faulty. However, the entire staff we interacted with were completely helpful and cordial. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The fitness center was disappointedly small with very limited options for workout. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel overall Great location - right in Downtown Seattle! The staff was a bit slow to respond, but overall, my 6-day experience staying at the Westin Seattle was positive! Get amenities - pool, hot tub, pool-deck, gym - and it's a huge plus they have almost everything you need at their service desk! I would definitely recommend the Westin Seattle to friends and family. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, but..... Everything at the hotel was great. Our room (2 double beds) was exceptionally clean. The bedding was wonderful. We fell asleep immediately. The ONLY drawback was the pressure in the shower head. I can appreciate water conservation but this was above and beyond. That was our only negative comment. Other than that, our stay was wonderful and we would return if we were in Seattle. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is in a great location and as a visitor would stay in this hotel again. I attended a conference at this hotel, so I got a conference discounted rate, as a result, my room was right by the elevators... you hear "ding" all night long, and I had a low floor with buildings for a view. My colleague did not reserve his room in time for the "conference rate" so he paid $20 more, but had a view of the water, room wasn't by the elevator, etc. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG program We asked about the best way to go about receiving our starwood points. We were incorrectly told that we could add my name to my friends account. A follow up on that information with an online adviser told me that was incorrect. So I opened a Starwood account in my name. When signing on to the website and attempting to add my email account and I ended up with another Starwood account. Very confusing program. Still unclear about many of the specifics of the program. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a step back I had stayed at the Westin Seattle before and had a wonderful time. The most recent was a set back. One of the reasons I picked the Westin was the view at night. That was obstructed by the dirty windows that look like they had not been cleaned in months. Looking at multiple hand prints of the previous guests, caused by who knows what, is not what i consider a good time. In addition, the mirrors in the room also were untouched. Again, last time was fine; this time substandard. I figured the slowness of the elevators is not worth mentioning since im sure every person staying in the north tower had somethng negative to say about it. I am a very tall man, as well as my girlfriend. putting us in a handicapped room was not very convenient, particularly when it came to showering. Bending down to wash your hair isnt that fun. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay in July 2014 for a wedding Positives: Convenient location, great view from our room in the North Tower, and the room was large and comfortable. Negatives: Very little space to hang clothing (we were attending a wedding, and therefore had more changes of clothes with us than usual), and they charge you if you keep any of your own food in the refrigerator. At the price of the room, that just seems petty. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location I was upgraded to a club room since I'm a platinum member. The staff was very courteous and apologized for not being able to offer a better room as the hotel was fully booked for a conference at the convention center. Still, the club room was reasonably spacious. The indoor heated pool was good, but the gym was quite small. The hotel's location is excellent as it's right in downtown being next door to many shopping areas and restaurants. Overall, would recommend. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad! Though the hotel was nice, neat and clean, and very well located to see the sights of Seattle, I was very disappointed in the staff's response to my concern about homeless people in the lobby and elevators. I spoke to a staff member at the front desk and his response was baffling. He said it was downtown Seattle and that they couldn't control who came into the hotel. If this is truly the position of the management of this hotel, they are just asking for problems. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is what made the difference.... This is the third time I stay in this Westin, so far this the worst I got, I was there with my two children for the week end. The room was not as cleaned according to Westin standards ei:human hair in bath tub and behind door of the bathroom, disgusting... No robs in bath room or closet. Food left over in mini bar from previous guests I guess, pretty gross and unsanitary. No pay per view. In room dinning was less than average.... Food was over salty, chicken wings were dried , steak was over cooked, croutons on Caesar salad was still and served with processed dressing( was not good at all), smoked salmon benedict too salty too, kids pancake too dry as well, not a good experience with the food this past stay. However, the room service staff, concierge and front desk agent were extremely nice, informative and guest oriented. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great - Usually Great hotel. Great location. Great rooms. Just one problem with this particular stay: housekeeping must have been in transition. Normally, the cleanliness of the room is impeccable; however, this time the bathroom tub/shower had mildew and the floors had debris. We brought it to the hotel's attention and were assured that it would be addressed. We will definitely stay here again as this is the first (and hopefully, the only) time I cannot give a flawless review. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointing I made this reservation because we stayed here about 10 years ago and the hotel was lovely. This time, we paid $250 for a room that looked in to some sort of drainage basin. It was small, we ran out of toilet paper, and the tv kept losing its cable connection. I also had to pat nearly $50 to park, would have had to pay $9.95 for Internet access, and there was no complimentary breakfast of any kind. Way overpriced, and not worth the money. A huge disappointment! August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Restless Sleep I want to start by saying that the staff was wonderful here. They were accommodating and professional. The room itself was nice as well, and exactly what I expected when I booked the Westin. However, one thing absolutely ruined my stay. My room creaked. It wasn't just a little creak, it was a continuous creak that persisted the entire time. I called down to front desk and apparently this was normal. I'm a light sleeper and wanted to rest before I went out, but managed to get absolutely no sleep. I think the creaking may have stopped for a few hours, but soon started again in the morning. I think I managed to sleep a total of 2 hours on my stay. I book hotels like the Westin for comfort and rest, and I received absolutely none of this. If i had known that the rooms in the hotel creaked this much, I would not have stayed here. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected For a Westin Hotel, this was a disappointment. While the location in downtown Seattle was terrific, the facility seemed a bit rundown and overwhelmed by large conventions and cruise ship groups who were staying there. Our room was uncomfortably warm thanks to getting sun all day; a note left for housekeeping to please keep drapes drawn went unheeded so we returned each day to a warm room, and a request (actually 2 calls required) to the front desk to have the a/c checked got a response from the engineer who came that the temperatures were centrally set and couldn't be lowered. Housekeeping did provide a fan but the room remained uncomfortable. There was also an issue with having the room made up; our reservation was mistakenly labeled as not wanting bed made/clean towels and it took 3 days of the stay, with phone calls to housekeeping every day, to get that cleared up July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel in Seattle This was my second stay at this hotel, and again my expectations were exceeded. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful....from valet/bellman to front desk to concierge. All were wonderful, and only a nod or telephone call away. Also, it is important to specifically thank and recommend Richard the lead concierge. His generous assistance was so appreciated. He is amiable, extremely knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. Truly an asset to the Westin chain. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but... I visited your hotel again, for a week stay. Great staff and room!!!. Your restaurant was closed- so, I decided to eat at the bar buffet. I can't believe you charged $25 for a buffet that was little more than an American Breakfast? It was necessary for me to leave and eat else where - as all i wanted were eggs, toast and coffee. I was disappointing and a complete put out that I had to walk a block (in the rain mind you) for a great breakfast for less than $15 January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased We were very comfortable with our stay at Your hotel. The two ladies at the Concierge Desk were very helpful, and it was thanks to Judy and Louise that we got reservations at the Space needle restaurant, and they also Guided us re. Transportation and other Sightseeing places. Very professional. Please convey our thanks to them. We loved Seattle and hope to be back soon. Your front desk check in were also very nice. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi Outage Ruined Conference This is my second lackluster experience with a Westin hotel. February in Panama and now Seattle in July. We went there for a online marketing conference, and had to sit for 3 days without wifi access. Being that I'm from Canada, that meant I had to data as US data is insanely expensive for us. I cannot begin to tell you how frustrating it is to hear about all these great web tools and not be able to access them. Not to mention, I was out of touch with my office for the week. The facilities are dated and require upkeep. Carpets are worn out, blue tape holding up the wallpaper in the bathroom. And, lo and behold, wifi in the rooms were a hit and miss. The front desk staff were pleasant, the concierge was snotty and dismissive. In conjunction with their miserable Panama launch, I believe Westin has topped out with my reservations. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view Staff was pleasant & helpful, but couldn't understand the young lady who orig. tried to check me in (room not ready.) From desc. of SPG benes to directions she gave to the tram, I needed her to repeat more than once. She even mentioned that I was having a hard time understanding her?? My 2nd visit didn't have the Wow factor expected with upgrade. Previously, had a view of the Needle, so blocked view of Sound was disappointing escpecially after paying more. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but overwhelmed. We were there for the marathon and I believe it was just over-crowded. We ran out of water in the morning and could not take a shower. The ice machine in the hallway ran but never gave ice. Our room was cleaned but no fresh towels were delivered, until 10:30 that night when they knocked on our door and woke us up. Relish is a great restaurant and food can be ordered from the room. I heard the next morning(from a staff member) that they ran out of burgers. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements This Westin is not as updated as most are and needs a facelift. But even more concerning is the service which is independent of the looks. The last 2 times I visited the rooms had not been totally cleaned. And each time the lobby bar is a mess - this time when I sat at the bar the 3 glasses and snacks the previous person sitting there had were left there for 30 minutes after my drink was served! Let me know if you want to see a picture of that. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! My mother and I enjoyed every minute of our three nights here. Convenient location, very quiet (despite being downtown), and parking was easy and inexpensive (compared to other metro hotels). September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Customer Service Everyone, from the front desk manager (Jessica), to the bellman (Brooks) to the valets....were wonderful and accommodating. We were traveling with an elderly uncle and they made sure he was well assisted. The views from the room were outstanding and the location allowed for easy access to everything we wanted to do. The hotel is very large, but we felt like we received very personal service. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service/ Cleanliness I was extremely disappointed in a recent stay at the Westin Seattle. The front desk was unpleasant upon check-in and when seeking directions from the concierge, I was left feeling that I had imposed upon their time. Upon reaching the room, I had the unfortunate experience of finding the bed linen blood-stained and used to the point the sheets were pilled. Quite simply, all these issues are unacceptable and not worthy of the standard expected at a Westin. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location and Service in Seattle Westin Seattle is in the best location--next to the monorail, South Lake Union Streetcar, and the Light Rail that we took from the airport. Plus we were able to walk to attractions AND outstanding restaurants. The concierge service was beyond great. They arranged tours, even looked for the discount for us, and transportation. What service and expertise! Any employee you met was a joy...wait staff at Relish, front desk. I absolutely recommend this hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Common sense updates Its been over an year since I stayed at this Westin and was pleasantly surprised with the common sense updates westin is doing. As a Gold member, I got free internet access(which was great). I was very easily persuaded to not have the room cleaned in exchange for starpoints. I was basically in the hotel to sleep. I also really liked the Westin Workout where I got shoes to work out. They really seem to be thinking about how best to serve frequent guests. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost feels like home This was my 7th week staying at The Westin. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable with plenty of bed pillows to choose from. The tub showers have rain heads. I never had to wait for the treadmill or elliptical equipment. The onsite restaurant (Coldwater Grill) is excellent: I routinely ordered the special and not once did I regret it. However, on my final night I had a couple of issues: I had to walk a gauntlet of cigarette smokers sheltering from the rain to get in the building. I brought this to the attention of a staff person in the check-in area and he just sympathized (not exactly the reaction I was hoping for) and I did not have hot water for my shower in the morning (and how does one complain about that when you're trying to get out the door to work?). One sort of bad night out of 14 holds this review to 4 of 5 stars. December 3, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 36 next>>