The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 550 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Stayed for a local wedding. Great room, comfy beds, fantastic shower. Shore Club restaurant attached to Hotel is fantastic. No complaints or issues with the Westin at all, fully loved it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr excellent hotel would recommend friends and relatives to stay there..buffet breakfast very good September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canada Day Although we live in Ottawa, we reserve a room at the Westin every year just to be able to take in the festivities knowing that my family has a comfortable room to return to. Peace of mind at an affordable price. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful stay We attended a convention/meeting held at the Westin. We appreciated the room, the staff and the convenience of the location to Parliament Hill, the By Ward Market and other sites of interest. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Thank you Westin Ottawa for making our stay a very relaxed and wonderful experience. I stayed for a conference and I truly enjoyed my stay. Kudos to your very helpful staff, they provided great service to us. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a very good location The location and the fitness center is very good, the room I had was a bit worn, need some refreshing. The elevators gave a lot of waiting. The breakfast was also a very good experience, Overall a good hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally located, excellent hotel The Westin Ottawa is ideally located, connected to shopping and minutes away from major attractions. Staff and service are absolutely exceptional. Recently renovated rooms are pristine, with splendid views. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable/relaxing Simple things go much farther than when one tries too hard. This is what you can expect from a stay at the westin, comfort, relaxed atmosphere, and little to worry about. I have always enjoyed my stay here. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location close to everything....nice view of the gatineau hills and changing fall colours from our window.....clean, fabulous bed, quiet, friendly, attentive staff.....love the westin (free wifi? just a suggestion) October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant staff excellent During my stay, a gentleman named Raschid provided excellent service on two occasions in the restaurant. He was respectful, helpful and very pleasant. He exceeded my expectations in terms of table service. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Your hotel should become a school to teach staff on how to threat customers. To a person, they all went out of the way to make our stay most enjoyable. Special thanks to Marissa (sp) in the Daley Express November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Site Visit We're hosting our conference in September at Westin. This was a site visit. Great, attentive, responsive staff! Looking forward to our event next month. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and real dedication to customer! Helpful and charming staff from check in to check out - and a special 'thank you' to room service team who went over and above to ensure we had a lovely evening at the hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet Services Internet was horrible. Called front desk, they sent me to helpline. Tech support admitted that the system was over burdened. Lost two hours of work producticity one night. Had to move to a coffee shop. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very expensive stay A very nice hotel with great comfort of course cost more than other. But not to include internet in the fee, even for members seems very strange. I really do not think the stay was worth the price. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room Was quite uncomforable. Given that, with gold status, and having booked months in advance, I would have expected that my room would not have been given away because of my late arrival. Disappointing! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice fitness center The Westin is a great location for the touring. The staff was friendly, & our room & was comfortable and roomy. There was a nice fitness center & a pool as well as a squash courts/basketball courts. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting and event facilities I was very happy with my stay. I always have a hard time sleeping in hotels and I still slept well. Bed was comfortable but pillows was a bit big for my neck giving me slight stiffness. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and great service Central in location. Close to good shopping area and nice restaurants. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel staff made you feel welcome from time of check-in till the end of my stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet stay even with a hotel full of grad kids I was somewhat anxious at check-in about the noise level in the hotel because kids from a graduation were staying at the hotel. The front desk put us away from the students and we had a great stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities Great - some rooms need TLC I stayed on the preferred floors and it was good but a couple of people I was with were in the non preferred floors and they need a little TLC Facilities were very good July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely location Great place to stay while in Ottawa, has you in the centre of town, great places to walk, to sightsee, the parliament buildings close. Shopping and lots of restaurants close in the Byward Market August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Another great stay. The hotel is installing a new elevator system, not sure if it will end up being more efficient or not, elevators seemed slow to respond. Other than that, the stay was great. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and great service I highly recommend this hotel. It is quiet, clean, and friendly. You are warmly greeted by everyone the moment you step into this Westin hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel always treats you like a VIP I have stayed at this hotel on a few different occasions for both business and personal. Each time they treat me like I'm the most important guest. They truly care that you enjoy your stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location/view Hotel is located right downtown, attached to congress centre and rideau centre...easy walk to NAC, Parliament, Market...recommend staying on high level floor with Parliament view...very nice March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff I found the staff goes out of it's way to accommodate your every need! The rooms were very clean and did not lack for anything PLUS location was amazing! I would definitely stay here again! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff and...nothing more I was a little bit disappointed. I was thinking that this hotel will be better. Of course location is great, and staff was friendly but...breakfast was horrible, and internet really slow. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was awesome I was especially impressed with JENNY in Housekeeping. She cleaned my room, she responded so readily to my wishes and was kind and very helpful! Bravo, Jenny! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ottawa Stay, August 2012 The elevators are under reconstruction and totally screwed up. You need to be patient, very patient with them. Otherwise it is a very good hotel and the staff was professional and polite. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:17:30.804-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_550, tr_550
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>